Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waikiki Sand Villa 2 stars

2375 Ala Wai Boulevard, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#72 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced 2 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loco house restraunt terrible food. Water pressure very low on twelfth floor. Had to kill roach in my room.

    Jacuzzi was great, but now I have a skin infection.!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, tried hard to get our room ready so that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not very powerful; room was not cool enough at night.

    Nice staff, tried hard to get our room ready so that we could check in early. Good location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A good deal for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for breakfast was cold so we didn't try any other meals. The hot water went out and we had no hot water for 3 days. They had rooms available in another building you could use to shower though. The carpet in the hallway was worn down to pretty much just the backing. This was one of the first impressions we had of the hotel which was deceiving because although the hotel could use some updating it was clean and veryaccomdating.

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location was within walking distance of beach and shops. Rooms were very clean. We had to check out at 11:00a.m. but our shuttle was not picking us up until 7:05p.m.. The staff kept our lugguage for us until we returned from our scheduled activities for the day and when we returned, they gave us a key to the hospitality room where we were able to shower ,watch T.V.,etc. until our shuttle arrived . Very large and accomdating room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Sand villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff member i spoke with at check out was very unfriendly and asked me to see my credit card more than once. I didn't even think i needed to check out with the front desk person when i had left my credit card info when i checked in as i was in a rush to leave.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The price of this hotel compared to surrounding competition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like about our stay, please read below for my review on what is right with this property. So long as your expectations are realistic you wont be disappointed at all.

    The price of this hotel compared to surrounding competition was very good and we didn't have to sacrifice comfort or cleanliness. The room was clean the bed comfortable and the pool/spa very enjoyable. Its an easy stroll to the beach and shopping but is also close by the river. Would definitely give this a go again if we return to Waikiki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Don't judge the book by its cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings are pretty average

    Friendly staff who go out of their way to help out (thanks Joel!), very clean rooms, central location, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Bed sheets and pillowcase were not changed between guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, service not up to standard.

    Bed sheets and pillowcase were not changed between guests. Hair from previous guests were found on the bed. Staff took 40 minutes to come for sheets changing after second call. No response from hotel after claims were sent twice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable except for the appalling breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and a complete rip off. They didn't even have toast. DO NOT PAY FOR BRRAKFAST THERE

    Great convenient location. Easy to get around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast, even though very inexpensive, under $10, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, even though very inexpensive, under $10, was not very good. Think of other hotels which include breakfast for free. Nothing fancy and quality lacking but for the price could be considered a bargain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not so big for two people. The parking costs 25$ per day (not included in the price of the room).

    The room was very clean and has a nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.5
    Good location
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is not strong and warm enough. The bathroom light is kinda dark, not bright enough. The AC broke while my baby was asleep and that made us feel very uncomfortable on that hot day.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great friendly stay, enjoyed my time here completely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Late check in time. When travelling from Australia the arrival time is 6.30am, it is a long time until able to check in at 2pm. The staff do try and gain earlier times where possible.

    Relaxed environment with friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar onsite and nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    AC wasn't working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working. We needed to call their front desk and asked for a fan however a security came to check and suggested to go to the front desk and make arrangements, at the middle of the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was really helpful. And I really liked the fact that they have a courtesy room where you could take a shower if you have a late flight in the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean friendly professional with island vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the rooms weren't that roomy (though they were clean and comfortable) a bit more common space for family travelers would come in handy. The entry/lobby is functional but not a hangout place. We could chill over meals in the restaurant but would be nice to have somewhere for other times too.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Professional yet laid back island vibe. Unpretentious hotel and good value. The informal and semi-alfresco Poco Loco restaurant downstairs was great value and relaxed atmosphere for both breakfast and dinner and the staff there were really warm and accommodating. Pool area nice. We appreciated the onsite car rental and massage/acupuncture salon, and used both of them - very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located Waikiki hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't look appealing. Hotel website claims free airport shuttle for guests staying 4 days or more. I was charged $30 because I had booked through Booking.com & not hotel directly. Hotel website does not explain this!

    Pool was lovely. Room adequate & comfortable. Daily room attendant was polite. Nice view of canal. Only 2 blocks from Waikiki beach & shops- very centrally located!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful, hotel rooms were good, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have any toast it was catered for the Japanese tourists and we didn't really enjoy it, there was a farmers market less than 2 minutes away that had all the fruit you could imagine though we had the same rockmelon and pineapple every day!

    Staff were very helpful, hotel rooms were good, clean and made up daily. We used the gym which had a treadmill and weights machine. Pool and spa was nice, spa was really hot!! This was a good inexpensive hotel close to the main beach, it wasn't flash by any means but the staff were very accommodating and helpful us whenever they could, early check in and storing if bags etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much I didn't enjoy here, one thing would probably be would a little more variety on the restaurant menu

    Had a lovely stay here the staff were more than helpful with everything it was the best location and the room was clean and comfortable everything was made easy and the pool was incredible love everything about this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very weak and the same every day's :( Expensive parking 25$ per day.

    Localization very very good. Very clean hotel. Nice and good receptionist. Extra electrical toilet. Near waikiki beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Waikiki Affordable Affair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a bit seedy.

    The staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. This is the second time I have stayed here, previously 10years ago, still the same level of service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    No heating. Jakuzzu freaking cold..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay hotel for 5 days near by,I found online have nice spas wanted try, end up the reason IJacuzzi and foot spa was not heat it, only acupuncture down stair, wish have a spa for women's facial treatment, they are missing this part.

    Nice room and bed, breakfast wast many selection but it's good more 1 or2 days, pretty pool and designs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Location is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hi I wasn't happy with the request at the counter by receptionist on asking for someone's else ID to be registered apart from my own and Im the one paying for the bill which was already prepaid. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first request i have received for the same. Thanks Naomi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    A decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in took quite a while and the extra charge for parking added quite a bit to the cost of the room.

    The room had a good view and was generally well appointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Location was great, there are many stores and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel was a bit noisy. The shower pressure was weak.

    Location was great, there are many stores and restaurants near the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No booking office and they were not able to book tours or events. Had to go down the road to find somewhere.

    Very nice staff and enjoyed the pool and foot spa. Was close to beach and main streets in centre of Honolulu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Adequate stay close to Waikiki Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very good.

    Very good restaurant for dinner. Friendly staff. Location is everthing: close enough to Waikiki Beach and the busy centre, but quite calm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, spacious room with a fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't check in at 2:10 PM..I know check-in is officially at 3 PM, but that was disappointing; not sure if that's an American thing but I left some change on my table on the first day and when I came back it was gone...I suppose the staff thought it was a tip; no elevator for the rooms that are next to the pool; the pool is officially open until 9 PM but most of the time there were people in there till almost midnight, being very noisy.

    Good location, friendly staff, spacious room with a fridge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't great. Two "small" double beds only. Would have been better with one queen bed. Hotel is getting a bit old and in need of a revamp.

    Good location. Not on the beach but convenient walk to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was good, but a little tired. Still decent value for money for Waikiki.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.0
    Great staff enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit weak

    The rooms were comfortable, nice & roomy ,restaurant & bar were good.Great pool area.Motel is handy to shopping & food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One guy who works on the front desk was not nice. The hotel needs a renovation.

    Very clean rooms. A bar is good and very friendly. 4 min walking distance to the beach. Food is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfort even in Noise
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy by inconsiderate obnoxious people outside. Extreme noise after very late hours up into the morning. Cops should have disbursed the collective gathered right outside the facility. Also, slow WiFi. Staff was pretentious.

    Loved the location and availability of electrical outlets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Convenient, clean, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food comparitively expensive. Pool shaded alot of day. Some staff poor english and unable to be helpful.

    Most staff very helpful and friendly. Hospitality room great to have use of when arriving before check in. Good value. Clean. Convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff Tired hotel. Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porters. I arrived on an overseas flight with a heavy bag and had to carry it myself up two flights of stairs. Facilities dated. Unable to charge meals or drinks to my room. Worst meal I have ever had in the restaurant

    Upgraded to a room near the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything you need at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need at this hotel! Restaurant, bar, pool and fab location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything! It was absolutely wonderful!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are bit old and worn.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location without the beachfront prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool is very shallow.

    The location is perfect for a quick way to anywhere you need to be. Lots of food nearby & close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Noise guest on floor above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise guest on floor above

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massages were excellent. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed comfortable but average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisey as we had a front room facing the street Wifi was very slow

    Bed comfortable but average Room very clean and staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were polite. Comfortable beds and pool area was adequate. Enjoyed my stay would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t eat there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed not particularly comfortable, AC didn’t really cool off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not particularly comfortable, AC didn’t really cool off the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    It’s clean and the staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in dire need of a decorative refresh

    It’s clean and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice. Enjoyable close to shopping, Waikiki beach, Farmers Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed staff knew anniversary.

    Room clean. Nice mountain view from the balcony. King size bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    no comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality/Price of breakfast

    Beautifull room with little balcony, view on canal, very confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was big and didn't expect I would get a kitchen...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and didn't expect I would get a kitchen :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    My staying was awesome! enjoy every thing about the hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fo guest is expensivè.

    I like the location and the staff. Very clean and privacý.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice easy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small for the price

    The balcony and foot spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Pool and hot jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Staffs are all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for rental cars.

    Staffs are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was just a bit slow at times.

    Breakfast was the best!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    It was very enjoyable, comfortable, and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They remembered it was my birthday, and everyone made sure it was an enjoyable experience. Giving perks where they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Elevator line due to one elevator being out of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator line due to one elevator being out of service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow Parking space

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Pool, and room were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking was expensive. $25 per night. Parking area was very sketchy.

    Pool, and room were nice. Location was good if you got a high enough room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The bidet was nice and the foot spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidet was nice and the foot spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Great little budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a new hotel so looked a bit tired.

    It had disability access to hotel and room etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Air conditioner was broken, elevator was broken and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken, elevator was broken and only refunded two days out of.five didn't sleep for 4 nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    High-priced but generally adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym was poorly equipped

    Centrally located in Waikiki

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not cold

    Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good. The staff very friendly great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Good location - close to transport,shops and beach Friendly and helpful staff Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    super kind staff :) and clean everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't working well in the room

    super kind staff :) and clean everywhere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff, always awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the pool and the foot spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was okay.

    We enjoyed the pool and the foot spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Location excellent and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited.

    Location was great, walk to everything. View from room over canal and golf course very nice. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Great little place. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice little hotel. When your here your never in. Place is safe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location, and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really loud during night time.

    Good location, and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Employees are respectful / kind / and always willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the strongest

    Employees are respectful / kind / and always willing to give assistance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    The pool/spa area was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool/spa area was fantastic. Very relaxing. Staff very helpful and the hospitality room with computers and printer very handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. Very noisy!!

    The price and location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    not up to par..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet service was slow and not very attentive. There was cockaroaches crawling around and the beds creaked.

    It was in Waikiki

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality afforded by the Hotel and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were clean & tidy and staff very friendly and helpful Handy, quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waikiki Sand Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: