Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wailea Ekolu Village, A Destination Residence 3 stars

10 Wailea Ekolu Place, Wailea, HI 96753, USA

#23 of 40 hotels in Wailea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have coffee to perk for first morning but it wasn’t very good.

    Garden view yes but unexpected ocean views as well. So beautiful. Shuttle available if needed. We did not use. Spacious. Very relaxing and quiet. Pool is quiet and not over run with kids. As an adult couple we loved it after a morning on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have traditionally received a slightly different apartment than what we looked at in the photos and in the description of Booking.com, it was just off the main road and therefore instead of a quiet holiday spot it looked like living in the city near the main road. We requested a replacement for the corresponding apartment. The lady at the reception lasted for over an hour in co-operation with her manager on the phone, she absolutely did not know what to do. For a change, she once again demanded a higher payment because she gave us a "higher standard." The boredom of the resort.

    Spacious apartments, modern and well furnished, clean. Of many places a good view of the ocean but you have to pay attention to the specific location of your apartment. Parking space available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised at the details the condo had to make our stay very enjoyable. From the cooking utensils to the board games to the many books we enjoyed reading. We had all the comforts of home in a vacation condo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had coffee for the first morning. It was quiet and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. It had a washer and dryer for our convenience. We wished we could have spent a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative comment I can make - armchairs old and uncomfortable. I gather these Condos are privately owned snd therefore individually furnished.

    Condo very well fitted out and very comfortable. View of the sea and mountain. Close to shops and beach however its an uphill walk back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Someone's Dirty panty found under our bed, toilet running all night, TV wasn't working for 3-4 days and not much a view as advertised.

    no comment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Condo had nice garden view and great star field view. Full kitchen included lots of cookware and all appliances. Pool was close by and clean. Beach only 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better map for new guests...got lost locating bldg 5 or better instructions. Otherwise...

    Loved the accommodation and will definitely go back and maybe longer. Staff pleasant and helpful. Phone calls prior to arrival very reassuring that we will be ok and be taken cared of and they did and we were. Love the silence between condos/guests and ample parking spots...made us appreciate the ocean sound....serene. Location was perfect....next to Grand Wailea Outlet. Home by the beach...💛💛💛

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, the functioning of the main toilet, the overall smell (we bought several solid air fresheners), the unusual & loud noise in the nite that we could not detect.

    The views, the views, the views! The quietness, privacy, landscaping & grounds. Very charming & spacious 1BR unit, fully equipped for cooking meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise insulation is none (we were on the ground level, you can hear every little step of even quiet neighbours upstairs..), air conditioning is very old, very noisy and one did not work, ants invasion every morning, furniture is quite old,carpet needs refreshment..

    Reasonably good location, not too far from Wailea centre of attraction. Reasonably clean,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you know what unit you're getting before you book. Our unit smelled of mold and mildew. Cabinets and closet doors were peeling from bottom. Had a lot of ants in bathroom. Air conditioning was completely inadequate. We couldn't stay there in the afternoon. Was expecting something much, much nicer.

    Great location is only thing our unit had going for it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing 😁

    warm welcoming at the airport, very well equiped apartement, very luxurious and quiet, nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and uncomfortable, noisy A/C window units, old bathrooms

    Fabulous view in a beautiful area of Maui

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would Have liked solid door to bedroom because of sleeping baby

    Very family friendly loved the unit we stayed in met all of our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The credit to the restaurants and spa are just coupons NOT credits! Very misleading

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great location, highly responsive and attentive staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the overall condition was tired, but clean

    Location, excellent concierge, spaciousness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short!!

    Location and the natural beautiful setting. Walking to our favourite beach in Maui. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is dispensable.

    Apt #1104 was great! Spacious, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 AC's, big balcony with a great view! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was in need of renovation. The only pool was across the street. You are not close to the beach.

    Only the view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrical outlet in both bathrooms did not work for my wife's hair dryer

    Spacious room, great views, handy to beach, beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Panoramic Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view, the peace and the comfortable bed ☺

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Duvet cover had some what appeared to be blood stains. They looked faint so probably washed a few times. I would recommend changing the duvet cover. Otherwise place was perfect!!

    Location and environment both of area and the apartment

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid for a "panoramic ocean view" and got put into a ground level condo with barely a view. Tried to move but no help from Destination Rentals. Very disappointing.

    Location was great. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and up kept, first time that we have ever seen all of the louvered windows work. Nice crosswind and air conditioners that worked as a backup. Wish we had booked more days there.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wasn't thrilled with the dead 1 1/2 inch cockroach found behind a couch (moved to plug in a electronic device), and the constant ants in the bathroom, the air conditioner didn't work well the last three nights and the exhaust was taped to the window, fell and was blowing hot air into the room and did not stay well. Turned it off the last night as it cooled off that night, thanks goodness.

    Very nice condo, lovely balcony. Despite what we didn't like we had a fabulous visit to Maui.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not on the beach so we had to take the car but its 5 mins to Wailea and 10 mins to Makena beaches. Otherwise, we had a great stay. Great location for Makena, Kihei and all other locations for driving in Maui.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious. Great view - part garden part ocean :) we had 1607.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You might want to leave directions for the DVD player. We were hoping to watch a movie, and couldn't figure out how to do it. No big deal. Small issue.

    What a great view!I loved it! The decor was cute and the place was nice and clean. Two bathrooms really made it convenient to get ready each day. The property was immaculate and peaceful. I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very central location for beach, shopping and golf courses. Great facilities and condo close to swimming pool. Private setting but good sitting out area and lovely outlook. Liked having 2 bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had reserved a panoramic ocean view but did not get that. It was partial ocean view if I stood on my tiptoes. This was my first time to stay in Wailea so I was hoping for better!

    The condo was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't realize it was a little way from beach. Better to stay in a resort on the coast. We had to drive to the beach or else get very hot walking there and back.

    Very comfortable villa. Plenty of room

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The condo was outstanding! Having never been to Hawaii, I booked without knowing anything about Wailea--we hit the jackpot of locations. The ocean view was beautiful, the location quiet but close enough to the beach and action to experience all of Wailea and Kehai, and the condo was outstanding. Will definitely book again.l

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Published to accommodate 6 people but there are only 1 king bed and 2 twin beds in the unit. We asked for another bed which was provided quickly. Most suitable for a family of 2 + 2.

    Hommy, nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Beautiful house fully equipped , plenty of room for even 2 families! Very helpful concierge and staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of a thing!

    Wonderful condo with all of the amenities we were looking for and more! Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect view and location. Easy to walk to most places.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fantastic stay! Beautiful views! Comforatable bed! Will stay again!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet plenty of parking and a great view

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Patio

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The condo was perfect for us with a full kitchen. The location was close to shopping and beaches. The staff helped us book a last minute Luau.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of some TV channels (CNBC or Bloomberg)

    The view of the ocean

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: