Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui 5 stars

3700 Wailea Alanui, Wailea, HI 96753, USA

#17 of 40 hotels in Wailea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Marvellous Marriott, exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been newly renovated & everything you would like in a resort has been thought of, including an extensive resort gym, laundry facilities, daily guest activities & fridge in your room available for you to fill with supplies from the local supermarket. It has a fabulous location in the middle of the Wailea beachfront resorts. My children loved the water slides (aged 8, 10, 13) & extensive games room & outdoor swings & large chess game. The snorkeling out at the beachfront is also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great view. And the restaurants were nice, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put the four of us in a one bedroom on the first night. Two roll away were brought in. It was not a good night. Took a long time to get a new room. I had to go to the front desk and basically coordinate the whole thing.

    The bed was identical to the one we have at home. Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Experience with great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Very clean , property was immaculate, accomodation was perfect !! All that I could hce asked for ! Definately will go back as this is now mine and my partners special place to visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Don’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Premium Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the food at the restaurants on the property was delicious, they were quite expensive and lacked atmosphere.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous resort with a gorgeous view of Maui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for parking over nite

    Just Gorgeous and on the water with the beach near by. Friendly staff and convenient to shopping . The resort had everything on its property! Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    You are fully relaxed from the moment you step on a property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints at all.

    The beach on the property is really long , you can walk for miles! Super beautiful. Complementary yoga classes, great! I asked for a quiet room. It was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel in a great location. The beach is not crowded at all and it is very family friendly. They have a adult only swimming pool, which was very nice and the property is very picturesque. The rooms were big and spacious and clean. The valet service is worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room decor, staff were fantastic. Loved the restaurants and the pool side service at the infinity adults only pool was brilliant. Amazing views with gorgeous sunsets really made our honeymoon an experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be good if the restaurants were open a little bit later. We found we had to go to neighboring restaurants for a dinner past 8pm.

    This resort is impeccable! Amazing location right on the beach. The pools, rooms and restaurants are amazing. My husband and I loved every minute of our trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury and convenience in Maui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was spotty. Felt a bit isolated from Maui attractions like Road to Hana and Haleakala.

    Beautiful grounds and attentive staff. Clean and tropical surroundings. Amazing breakfast buffet and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great value and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink were decent but expensive. Not a huge shock. This is a Maui resort and you pay for the views and convenience of walking two minutes out of your room to eat. While nothing was mind blowiny good, we weren’t disappointed and (we ate at Kapa and the Whales Tale) the food was good, the drinks were cold and service was friendly and quick.

    From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff from the valet (I was jet lagged and didn’t catch his name but he was awesome) who welcomed us with beautiful leis, to Aime who checked us in, to our attentive server Zach at Kapa and finally John who sold us on the sea turtle kayak tour. Aime was so friendly and accommodating and, upon handing us two champagne flutes filled with guava juice, announced we’d also received a free upgrade to a beautiful suite with an ocean view. When you drive up you’re greeted by a beautiful view. The ocean path is scenic and quiet in the early evening, grounds beautifully maintained, pools clean and did not seem over crowded. We were in Hale 2, set back a bit from the path, which was nice as it provided a bit more privacy. We peeked in at other resorts as we walked there path and I definitely feel we made an excellent choice as our resort felt less crowded. The resort is situated between two excellent beaches that are an easy walk in either direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property, excellent staff, love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - $400 to rent a pool cabana is a bit much - $30 a day to park

    - Beautiful pools that were not too big - not a big high rise property - very nice staff - great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    This is a magical place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was described as "garden view". Actually, we did have views of trees and mountains, but almost directly below our room were maintenance parking and storage facilities.

    Spectacular location and scenery Wonderful staff Beautiful landscaping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great family fun : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Deluxe Ocean Front View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful sunsets from our ocean front room. Three different pools and two beaches. Kids loved activities on and off property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Maid service for the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Premium Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We paid for a premium ocean view. From our bed and couch all you could see was peoples heads and tops of umbrellas. The room was furnished ass backwards. We had to go out on the balcony to have a view.

    Maid service for the room was excellent. The concierge service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think there needs to be more food options, esp at the Kapa bar because this is more low key and affordable. The main restaurant is high-end and expensive, therefore the other restaurants need to cater for all. I'd recommend one more option to be added to the resort.

    The pools were AMAZING and catered for kids and adults alike. The property was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. It was the best resort I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot worldwide. Well done. I'd go back again and recommend to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    The people were so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room although fantastic views looked over the roofs of the main buildings. Also kind of far walks to the beaches. But the pools are wonderful.

    The people were so nice! Great service! Environment was serene. Love the music and the evenings with all the torches. Awesome sunset views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    what a getaway. memories for a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more restaurants

    staff (all of them) were amazing from check-in to leaving (gentlemen that help with suitcases!) car service/golf cart super helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    With the amount you pay, you expect a little more the hotel with have done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of ants on my first checked in room. The staff was there on the first night to wipe the floor etc. But next morning, we found out there were more on the table, my luggage and even my tooth brush. It was truly unacceptable. They didn’t have any room for us until the next day- so we have no choice to sleep with the ants. It was my birthday trip and I was with my two young kids. They were in fear to stay in the room..... to be honest, we felt very itching even now....

    Beautiful resort. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    We’d love to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, stunning wildlife seen every day - whales, dolphins and turtles. Choice of pools, hotel loungers/umbrellas at sandy beach. Excellent staff, great breakfasts, lovely room. Thoughtful touches everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big lit Aloha sign in the front. Not necessary and it's a bit tacky. Wish they had their own beach, as Grand Wailea beach a bit crowded.

    Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Enjoyed the exercise facility. Infinity pool beautiful. Close to Grand Wailea Beach. Use of beach chairs comes with room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    In terms of value for money it compares VERY unfavourably with the other resort hotels in the area.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was ok, but you didn’t need it because the property was so vast and spread out that you got your exercise getting anywhere. There was a courtesy shuttle that only took you where you didn’t want to go. There was a beach, but only a tiny portion of it was allocated to the hotel. If you didn’t put your towel on a chair at the pools by 7:30am, all the chairs were taken.

    The weather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay when visiting Maui. Resort is newly refurbished and has great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had initially requested adjoining rooms and this request was not honored. Fortunately they were able to accommodate us after two days

    View of the ocean from our room was spectacular

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and value for money! Right next to the shops!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was weak. Breakfast buffet selection was a bit limited.

    Overall setup of the hotel! Lots of space with plenty of spaces to lounge and sit with view of the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay with a great staff!
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmm. A lamp by the couch would have been nice.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful place, great pools and service. Great people down at the beach setting up chairs and umbrellas. Had a very relaxing time. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Loved our stay, highly recommend this resort, closest thing to paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that SELF parking was $25 daily on top of the hotel $30 daily resort fee.

    The room was excellent! The staff was friendly and very helpful! Property was recently renovated and done top notch! The grounds were BEAUTIFUL and picture perfect! ALOHA!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Premium Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant for dining. They tried to push us to a not attractive room which we refused. Our room was still not the best as many other rooms were were closer to the pool and the sea. But we were happy with.

    Liked the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compared to California. Food and extras are about twice as expensive.

    Great Place for swimming pools. Best water slide and other great pools. Beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast buffet Restaurants on resort property were expensive - room service was the most affordable option but had a 1 hour wait time

    Facilities were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT enough hot water Hot water not consistent in shower and sink shower turn cold during shower very bad Elevator out due to storm. We were on the 6th floor

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Last 2-3 days we were annoyed by construction noise coming from upper floor (?) in the morning, the hammer-drill noise was severe enough to wake us up - but the hotel never warned us or apologized to us for it until we brought it up when we check out.

    Great location - walking access to a small beach, a shopping mall/ Great view from the one bedroom suite/ The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on/ overall very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The negatives are minor. This is a superb resort with a wonderful staff. We would like to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking was $25.00/ day and the slots in the shade were so small most people spilled into the adjacent slot making a number of them unavailable for use although vacant. Pillows on the bed lacked fullness making them somewhat flat requiring them to be to be "wadded "a bit for comfort. There were bold and aggressive sparrows harassing us wherever we tried to eat (even indoors).

    Superbly furnished room with excellent size and lay-out and comfort. Impeccably cleaned each day. Roomy sink counter in the bathroom with storage drawers for toiletries. Gorgeous view of the beach with easy access to numerous pools and the ocean. Amazing snorkeling right off the hotel beach with incredible marine life. A paved walking trail along the oceanfront went for miles (literally). The Starbucks on site was a very nice convenience. Their grounds are gorgeous, and have very attentive maintenance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall in the end our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked you stated breakfast for all the six of us was included in the price. On arrival they only said that breakfast was inc for 2 per room which was not shown on your booking confirmation. However the hotel agreed in the end to give us breakfast f.o.c for the six of us. Also they agreed in the end to move the two rooms closer together as we were traveling as the family of Hopwood's under the booking of two rooms or three Hopwood's to a room. For the inconvenience they upgraded one room so the two rooms were next to one another which happens on the 2nd day of our stay. When you book in future you will have to make the above clear to the hotel as we booked well in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It can be busy and sunbeds may be hard to get if you come later in the day during busy season. The hotel bar is rather lame, there is basically no one there after 8/9pm. Depending on what you are in the mood for, this could be good or bad. While I prefer it on the quiet side, having the option for a night cap would have been nice, but the bar was closed early. Additionally, too long waits at the reception area were an issue.

    Great property in Wailea! Great pools. Beautiful property with views. Nice gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Best Marriott hotel and far exceeds any hotel we have stayed st previously
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best Marriott hotel that we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at quite a few around the world it far exceeded any other hotel we have stayed. Staff were brilliant the location wonderful and a very beautiful hotel with excellent amenities with a choice of various pools including adult only pools with loungers readily available room was excellent and stunning views over the Pacific absolutely exceeded our expections

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Romantic but family friendly as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing felt native, more like Cali meets tropics. I would have like to have seen more native Hawaiians up front employees instead of just cleaning.👎🏻

    We loved this place. Great location, by shops, excursions, good food and nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Wailea Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Deluxe Ocean Front View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to buy a resort logo ball cap or Tahiti but non were to be found.

    We had mad a reservation at the Grand Wailea where we had stayed before and changed it to this resort 3 weeks before our trip mostly because it had been recently renovated. It didn't take long to realize that we had made the right decision. We had a ground floor ocean front room that was the best room we have ever stayed in and the adult pool was right around the corner. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel! Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing negative to say...

    Loved this resort. Location is great and the beaches that are so close are stunning. Sea turtles swim in the waters very close by! See them every day! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Went with our family (pre-teen and teenager) and they loved this resort as well! Pools were great and size of resort was perfect! Have stayed at the 4 Seasons which we would do again but this hotel was perfect for families. Grand Wailea looked beautiful but was very big and I would not have been a comfortable having this kids wander too far. The restaurants were all good. The breakfast buffet at Humble Kitchen is delish! There is a shopping area about 5 min walk away where there are 4 other restaurants plus a gourmet market where you can pick up easy meals and fruit/groceries :) Really loved our stay! Look forward to staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful pools, bring compass to get around resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the resort is confusing with little to no directions to get you around. The room was hot at night, no vents in the bathroom which gave musty odor.

    Beautiful pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good thing I was with an awesome person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king bed, we got two queen beds in a room that overlooked the back parking lot which had a dumpster strategically located in front of our balcony. We were moved to a more acceptable room, but only after three days...we were offered a free breakfast for our inconvenience...bad deal! Food on resort was substandard for this level of property...but the food here is marginal at best everywhere.

    Friendly staff, great accommodations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Simply wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A pool bar would have been nice. Lot's of US citizens, which isn't a problem, but not a high percentage of non-US guests.

    Amazing location. Recently renovated so top class facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was pushy and rude providing a terrible introduction to the hotel.

    The dinner at the restaurant was great and well worth the money.The location is great with turtles directly out from the resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    We went specifically for the waterslide and celebrating my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Premium Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went specifically for the waterslide and celebrating my daughter's birthday. Height requirement for waterslide is not located on website clearly and my daughter was taken to the side for her measurement. Nothing was communicated to me except that the wristband was different. I asked and the attendant said she wasn't tall enough. This was a huge disppointment. No hotel slides require 48" - trying to be extra cool with a cool slide that many kids now can't ride is ridiculous. I get the liability and safety - but the design of this "brand new state of the art" waterslide was poor at best. To only allow larger kids to ride does not show aloha. When we first arrived we were given the wrong room and asked to change. Then when we got our new room there was only one bed for the four of us. They wanted us to change rooms again. they were busy - but maybe too busy for the amount of staff working. We won't be back for a long time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful, the best: the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the pools are too spread out. I wish they were closer (we were a group of 7 including little kids, a teenager, 3 adults and a handicap person...). Also, it was really confusing to get to the rooms and lobby using the ramps (we had a wheel chair and 2 strollers).

    Things that we liked: Lobby area super nice, beaches very pretty and nice, little welcome plush toy for the kids, views from the hotel in general were extraordinary, great convenience to get to the shops of wailea (2 minutes walk). Nice amenities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is exceptional. It is set on the most beautiful location I have ever been to. The refurbishment they have undertaken is elegant and refined and so fun and functional. The pools are just breathtaking. The facilities are incredible, the food is great and the service is exceptional. Not one staff member has walked past me and not said hello and asked how my day was going. Everyone is so happy here from the staff to the guests. Honestly, no other hotel I've ever stayed at even comes close to this hotel. We just love it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Not enough for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is 22 acres but only has one full restaurant, a pool bar, and a small pool fast rood restaurant. Definitely needs more food options and rstaurants. Another turnoff is that there is only 1 building with an elevator. If you're not staying in the main building, you are stuck taking tbe stairs to and from your room. We were on tbe 3rd floor and had to carry all of our luggage around the resort uphill and up to the third floor because there were no bellboys available to help us.

    Very beautiful resort and spectacular views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Serenity pool is the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is awesome. The serenity pool is better than many others. The staff was super friendly and other guests were friendly. You get good value for what you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    5 Star Quality and Service at a reasonable price for the Wailea oceanfront area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location on the ocean with two infinity pools overlooking ocean. Walkway takes you from beach to beach in front of hotels/resorts. Grounds were breathtaking. Activities offered at pool and in lobby area. Convenient access to two restaurants and service was impeccable. You didn't have to move from your beach chair as staff were there to take orders on a regular basis. Value for the money is outstanding in comparison to properties surrounding this resort. Offered 5 star hospitality rooms before our room was ready and before our late flight back home. Outstanding!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff aren't that friendly at the main bar. The adults only pool waiters are much better. The smoothie bar is expensive and the ingredients aren't fresh it's pre made. Would have been nice to have a fresh smoothie bar with more variety. Starbucks was a good option.

    Location is perfect!!! Right on wailea beach, which is stunning. Turtles swam right by us and the water is very clear and safe to swim for kids. The three pools are all fantastic and the renovation is nice and modern. Would we come back here again. Super comfortable beds and a very clean hotel. Nice towels, Nespresso machine in room was great, mai tai's and toys complimentary upon check in were all nice touches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay overall, loved the pool areas on quiet days, polite and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have tennis courts. On weekends the pools can get crowded, and they charge to use the cabanas.

    Property is beautifully maintained, conveniently located close to the beach, and maintains an exclusive feel despite being large and having lots of facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Deluxe Ocean Front View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property wasn't directly on a beach but a 2 minute walk to the side led you to one. The lack of beach in front of the property really opens it up, however, because people aren't gathered in front of your hotel room.

    The bed was comfortable and the customer service was the best I've had ever! Very accommodating. We stayed for 11 nights in a room with an extended lanai. The property is beautiful and not nearly as crowded as its neighbors.The food at the resort is a little bit pricey but it is delicious! The rooms and the property are beautiful. There are 3 pools and one of them is an adult only pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel while you need a bit luck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed six nights. Every day we were waken by noises of dragging furnitures from above floor as early as 6:30. It stoped as late as 11 in the evening. We had a room right under a popular restaurant . It is a really wired design .

    Big resort , three pools and walking track. Beautiful sunset out of balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, lovely pools, went during off season and the place was practically empty which was a huge plus for us. Everything was very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel. Happy to return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work as well as it should. Strange smell coming out of aircon system.

    Receptionist Kim was fantastic and the complimentary drink vouchers much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Not a five star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was terrible! The bathrooms were not clean! Mold in showers. The first night our room never got cleaned because they were too busy with check ins and turnovers. Most days we didn't get our water which was part of resort fee! On top of that you paid for parking too! So your extra were $60 before you started paying for the room. Not overly impressed with hotel restaurant selection. A lot of great restaurants nearby. Not really what I was expecting for the money. Disappointed in service of the hotel! Very hard to get help or answers! Housekeeping needs a lot of help.

    The location is very nice and is in a nice section of Maui! Beautiful grounds and views of the ocean. Technically not beachfront as you need to walk to nearby beaches. The hotel sat high on the hill and gave you mountain views as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Awesome kids pool area - great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kids pool is awesome for all aged children! Delicious breakfast with some good veggie options and amazing ocean view with seating at the patio. The cinema and game room were super cool. Staff was very friendly especially Bryan who transformed a poor experience into a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel while it was raining 😣so we didn't fully get to enjoy our stay the way we imagined.

    Hotel was super clean. My kids ages 4, 6 and 8 really enjoyed the pool and the slides.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfection by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful recently renovated luxury hotel and resort, thoughtfully renovated with a modern feel, with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere thanks to it reasonable size. Great new pools for adults, families and incredible Nalu pool with water slides and falls for children and parents alike, and the opportunity to enjoy the glorious Maui sunsets from the hot tubs at the Ohi pools. Ideally situated by the seashore with amazing views to the ocean where whales are easily seen, and only seconds away from Wailea Beach and the quieter Ulua Beach. Thoughtful and friendly staff, fun gamespace, fitness room, spa, commodity store and hospitality room to take a shower before leaving if you want to make the most of your time here even after checking out. Congratulations for creating this amazing place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful property but beach access was limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View Ground Floor - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pretentious especially front desk staff. Parking was tight too.

    Beautiful property but beach access was limited. It was a shared beach with a bit of a wak. No amenities or rentals on beach. Waves could get huge and treacherous too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Just stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Premium Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We always used to joke about the Germans hogging sun beds by throwing towels over them early and walking away for ages. Mainly Americans (sadly) this time. I viewed a number taking their own room towels down in the dark! They need a system in place to stop this. Put a restriction in like other places that if vacant for long periods, the pool staff rightfully remove to allow others a chance.

    Newly renovated and so spacious with great pool/bar areas. Stunning views from our ocean view room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    First Class resort, but bring your checkbook and eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EVERYTHING costs extra!! If you can budget $1,000/day for room and extras on the property, this place rocks! $300 for a private pool cabana? $100/day for a cabana without private server? Everything on this first class resort has a price. $35/day valet + tip? $25/day for self park? Food is way over-priced and not the best in the area. Not bad, but for the price there are better choices nearby.

    This is a first class property with first class facilities and amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    Hidden Price Scam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can you imagine paying $600 a night for a standard run-of-the-mill Hotel and then not even being granted a free towel at the pool, any vending machine anywhere, any free internet at the Business Center or in fact ANYTHING at all? Every little thing cost a lot of money extra. Serving their customers is the furthest thing from these peoples minds...they are in it for the money only...which means they'll eventually be replaced by competitors who actually care.

    Pretty receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Too much noise for a luxury resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel has a noise problem. I have been to more than a thousand Hotels in my lifetime and I have never heard cleaning staff that is this loud. Just today there were cleaning staff shouting around in front of my door for at least an hour. Another issue is that the walls are extremely thin in this supposed "luxury resort". That means I can hear every footstep, toilet activity and conversation of the guests above and next to me. If you believe that the sky high price of more than $500 a night warrants just a little bit of peace and quiet, avoid this place.

    There is an in-house grocery store with reasonably priced goods. The view from the Hotel is amazing. The outdoor-feel and design of the lobby is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Reserved Jr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Jr Suite - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reserved Jr. Suite, however, the hotel reservation system had assigned a standard room. Ultimately decided not to move and the hotel adjusted the rate. The hotel does not deserve a 5-star rating...facilities need updating and the cleanliness could be improved. Marriott property on the Big Island was much more deserving of its high rating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay at the Wailea Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Ocean View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had breakfast at the Humble Market Kitchen. It was so expensive! It was the last meal we had on site. We ate at the Shops at Wailea for the rest of our meals.

    The waterslides are so fun! Our toddler loved the kids pool. All of the staff were super nice and welcoming. The rooms were fantastic and so cozy. I loved my bed and pillow. I wish I had them at my house!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Would go back in a heart beat also got a great offer to stay at another property for a great price s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing starting out with front desk Jill made us feel at home an on to the pool staff an bartender at pool both days we were there an the food truck was awesome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    The renovated facility, the ground, oceanfront views, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The renovated facility, the ground, oceanfront views, the separate kid and adult pools, the staff, and laua. Incredible experience, will definitively be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Wa Wa Land: Wonderful Wailea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa!

    Excellent facilities and helpful staff. The hotel's location was superb at Wailea Beach and in close proximity to The Shops and golf courses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! We had a late evening check in , we were very exhausted and just worn -out . Arriving at the front entrance we had a very warm welcoming from the bell man , he greeted us with a shell lei and made us feel very relaxed , when than checked in with the front desk clerk who was also very pleasant to deal with , she was extremely kind and promt , it took her approximately five minutes or less to get us on our way . We got to our room and it was perfect , very neat , clean and comfortable. We hope to return very soon for a longer stay. Mahalo nui loa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    The awesome vacation in Maui!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was renovated with a great contemporary style. While the hotel was full you did not feel that way. The slides were awesome !!! The staff very helpul Overall our stay was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Our first night room was in the middle of the construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night room was in the middle of the construction area so it wasn't really comfortable and quite. But after we complaint they upgraded our room and gave us an amazing suit. The hotel and the service was both decent, we really enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful resort in peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisier than expected - could hear sounds from hallway and from unit above us.

    Beds were comfy, bathroom was spiffy, we had a great view of the ocean. Swimming pools included adults-only, close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Changed our minds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just wish there were a few more breakfast options on the Kapa menu but it was delicious none the less.

    We really liked the laid back feel of the resort. We were thinking of going to the Grand Wailea for our wedding night next month but after our stay we have decided we will stay here instead!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with Garden View - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed I had a money voucher of $100 per day. The maid service was right outside my door so every morning I was waked up. People were yelling outside my door and no one told them to keep there voice down.

    Beautiful grounds. Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable resort with a good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with Balcony - Newly Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite knowing the resort was under going renovations prior to our arrival.I found the numbering system of the rooms extremely confusing,found many fellow guest confused in corridors looking for their room.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: