Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort 4 stars

3550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#24 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and perfect Fe t for families, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than we expected, we had to get a second room when we checked in, there was only 6 of us and with just one room, we would have been crammed. I bit overpriced

    Great location and perfect Fe t for families, the staff is very friendly. Construction seems to be almost over, we didn’t see much of it going on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad timing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property was under construction the entire time we stayed - 9 days! There were construction vehicles and staff on the site daily and it was very distracting. The hotel staff were all in identifiable uniforms - but no one spoke English so they would shrug their shoulders and not reply if you asked for help. It was very frustrating. The construction crews also took up several parking places and were using loud tools during the day when we would have liked to have been resting for the next activity in the room. Their were tools, ladders, etc spread all over the pool areas daily and we usually had to play and walk around the workers instead of the opposite! The property was not well lit at night on the exterior and parking was difficult all the time, it was narrow and always inconvenient to the condo!! The place was motel style where all the entry doors were on the inside of the structure towards the pool area so there was no private entry or porches at the doorway to the condo. No place to put sandy beach toys or dry towels. Loud music played constantly at pool area. The price was not adjusted for construction delays - it was regular price!! There was no early check in as promised and the property itself was unorganized and very crazy at the front! No one knew what was going on!! Laundry was pay by the load and 1.75 per wash and dry.... not in the condo... the property flooded easily when it rained.... access to individual condos was

    The interior of the room was awesome - it just should have been quality checked before letting us check in because lots of items were missing. No iron, ironing board, no hair dryer, only a few hangers, not enough toilet paper or towels, no beach towels, etc....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The lazy river splash pad and pool was great for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lazy river splash pad and pool was great for the kids. They put out games at the pool and beach for kids or adults. They offer sun screen for free for the guests. They also have adult relaxation area. Grill area with table and chairs to eat. By the beach they have an area of chairs tables with music playing to relax listen to the ocean. Plenty of room in the two bed rooms. You can see the rockets go off from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but overpriced for the amenities offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have everything they claim to have, for example the fitness center. The parking lot has absolutely no lighting, most wont feel safe walking at night. Hopefully they will remedy this with the remodeling going on. IWe had a nice stay, at a nice place. But right now, I don’t feel like it’s a good value for the price they’re charging, it’s a bit over-priced.

    Pool and lazy river are nice, although they were cleaning both when we were in them, never had that happen before. The staff is very friendly and helpful, that was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    MInor Renovations are very MAJOR
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was closed due to major renovations. Also, noise and vibrations were constant from 8 in the morning until well past 6 at night even on Saturday! The only redeeming quality for this was the close proximity to the beach.

    Rooms were fantastic. Location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.5
    not relaxing at all. Will be a great place when construction is complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction everywhere!!!!

    This property is under major construction. The room that we stayed was very nice... however the rest of the property was being renovated. You could not relax at the pool.. Construction workers were working all around it. This will be a very nice place when construction is done.... just not up to par right now. The manager was sympathetic and issued a refund.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should close it down till everything is done properly Inconveniencing the guest Had to buy cleaning supplies and bug spray After complaining and getting the run around They took some money off and offer to change my room Not worth it Very disappointed will be writing a letter Disgusting

    Nothing Construction was a everywhere Construction worker took majority of the parking space ..Large steel container everywhere ROACHES every where The room smelled .,sour towels Dirty furniture ,bathroom Smelly carpet The worsts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Premium suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, shuttle wait was not on the half hour, and had some issues with air!

    Premium suite! Customer service able to text or call and get an immediate response!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Construction Nightmare - where was OSHA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under total renovation. Should have been closed during construction. Arrived for our stay and couldn't get into parking lot as it was being paved. Hotel surrounded by every piece of construction equipment imagined. Dump trucks, backhoes, pavers,etc. We thought hotel was closed since it was surrounded in construction material, workers, trucks and so on. 35 minutes on the phone talking to corporate locations and was finally transferred to an employee on site. He assured us the hotel was opened and instructed us to park next to the dumpster out back, the one where the big truck was dumping loads of construction trash into. He then informed us to walk down the center corridor where we could see the new pool and tiki hut. Had to walk around construction barricade to reach the visqeen surrounded corridor. Found the new pool and tiki hut which weren't built yet, found the older pool that was surrounded in construction materials with children running around. So many OSHA violations. Finally made it to the lobby and had to speak loud due to the jack hammer being used outside the door with the VERY apologetic employee. Told them we refused to stay and asked for a refund of the money that had already been withdrawn from our bank account. He understood and said he would request the money back, still waiting!!! Please note this was the 2nd highest rental rate we found on Cocoa Beach. We splurged for a nicer place since it was our anniversary. We read the reviews and while one mentioned some construction we never expected this. The pictures shown online were of beautiful 2 bedroom villas with new kitchens, sparkling pools, etc. None of those existed on the property, I can only assume they were taken at one of the other locations.

    The 1 gentleman working at the front desk was nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The rooms we stayed in were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known there would be extensive remodeling done while we were there. It made some things very inconvenient.

    The rooms we stayed in were very nice. They were recently remodeled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Would normally be an A+, but this trip a B-, at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction took away from the parking, so that was at a premium, also no phone in the room. Maintenance tried to get one, but the outlet was not working. Upon arrival, front desk said our room is overlooking the pool, but was blocked by trees. Also, turning into a timeshare and much increased prices was definitely a turn off!! May or may not stay there again...

    Loved the remodeled rooms, much more spacious than the last time we stayed. Also, by buying the Pier, and having trolly service to and from was great! Many restaurants that delivery, is also a ++, as it was raining when we arrived, especially with parking woes during the construction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Hotel stay in hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in many hotels all over the world and this hotel is by far the worst hotel and filthiest I stayed in. Booked a family suite for two days but decided not to stay the second night and booked rooms at the Marriott instead.

    Nothing hotel is a a filthy place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware of all the construction on property. All we heard all day was power tools. Also, the shower doors open into the shower so unless u wanna get sprayed u have to be quick to turn it on. Also, the glass is very wobbly if that makes sense. We were worried if someone was to slip or fall back it would definitely not be good. I could see the glass shattering. None of the amenities listed online were available to us. We also thought checkout at 10 was a little early.

    Beds were comfortable. A/C Was nice and cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Overall the suite was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation confirmation indicated on-going construction to be complete by 31 March. Construction was nowhere near complete upon checkin on 7 May. The only disappointment.

    Overall the suite was great. Management offered discounted military rate at checkin; one of 3 hotels out of 8 to do so on this trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    I feel I was deceived by pictures and ratings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs major update pretty deceiving from the pictures .The carpet was gross.Water pressure in the shower was horrible.Alot of things were broken closet doors,night stand drawer etc.It smelled when we came in the first time had to buy air freshener.The guest next to us were very loud.I feel I paid to much for this hotel felt more like a motel experience.

    The location was good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wakulla Resort Cocoa bch Westgate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing they're in the middle of construction building a lazy river pool and giant size splash pad. So there is nothing to dislike the resort is beautiful.

    Great resort my room was on the beach it was so beautiful and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were nice, not very relaxing vacation due to refurbishing and baseball team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baseball team took over pool area my son got hit in the face twice with a hard ball and myself as well. We were unable to cook on grill most nights due to the same families taking them over we brought to front desk attention but nothing was done. Due to baseball team we were unable to enjoy the pool area and relax we had to spend most of the time out at The beach ect.

    Rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable, staff was friendly, unfair to give full review due to refurbishing overall not bad .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    STAY FAR FAR AWAY! Should you not heed my warning, YOU WILL REGRET IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked, we read reviews stating there was minor renovations taking place and was honestly not worried about minor reno. However, when we arrived, minor reno is not at all what was taking place and couldn't be farther from the truth. The entire hotel is under MAJOR RENOVATION, 90% of the hotel was/is uninhabitable. To pay $250 a night is absolutely absurd and if I could have received a 10)% refund of our deposit, I would have left immediately. There were countless hotels up and down the street that cost much less per night than what we paid and had much better amenities and free breakfast. I absolutely would never recommend anyone stay at this property what so ever. Attached are several photos I took of many not provided of the disaster they like to call a resort. A resort, that is hilarious. How they are allowing guests to stay there until the reno is complete is beyond me. I will NEVER stay there again. I will say that once you get in the room, you don't notice the destruction outside. The room was nice. There was no view outside of our window, the window was useless to be honest, it viewed onto the roof in between two buildings. Other than for natural light, it was useless. The only issue was the icemaker in the refrigerator that did not work well at all. Over 3 days, it made maybe 4 trays of ice. We had to go and buy ice from the local market.

    The room itself was modern and very nice. The hotel was within walking distance of things we enjoyed going to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Should not have been open whilst this level of work was happpening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was a building site - noise, drilling, digging. painting. There was rubble in the pool area, all the gardens were shut off so there was nowhere to sit outside, the car park was broken and dangerous. The water got cut off - it was beyond a joke. I felt sorry for the reception staff who were trying to deal with it all. We were given a refurbished room but though lovely on the surface there were lots of issues. Sink plugs broken, shower flooded the floor, oven could not open as the door hit the fridge, smell of damp etc etc. We had been told all works would be finished when we arrived but they were not even close! We requested a refund and were told the manager would get back to us by phone or email but they did not. I will now write to the head office.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The remodeled rooms were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not inform us the entire place was under construction. The resort did offer a refund if we chose because they did not tell us prior. We stayed but no view like we were told by booking.com (Garden view) There was lots of construction noise.

    The remodeled rooms were beautiful. Very updated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the new remodeled room it felt like I was right at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy about the construction but it will be over soon and we will be back!

    Anytime I needed something, someone was more than happy to help! The staff was so friendly and every helpful we will definitely be back! The picture is of the dock that the hotel owns and the corn hole was personally ours. Such a nice spot to relax/ enjoy the breeze

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    #Awesome Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was aware they were under going renovations, so I honestly have no complaints. It will be even better when there finished. I would hate for the prices to go up. The new lazy river is going to be great.

    The newly renovated rooms are amazing, the short walk to the beach area, and the trolley to the pier! Everything you need is close by. The pool is heated. The staff (Jennifer, Bridgette, and James) were all helpful and friendly, we truly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    overall we enjoyed our stay very much...very kid friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was a nightmare because there is a ton of construction going on right now...I should've read the important info section...AND being woken up by jackhammers is not pleasant...BUT I'm sure when the rehab is finished it will be beautiful and peaceful!

    the suites were beautiful and very clean. The office staff was wonderful, with the exception of one manager that I only spoke with over the phone, who appears to "always be right" no matter what...so I kinda returned the rudeness to him, which is out of character for me, so I went to the office a couple of times after to apologize, but he wasn't available. I wont name names...but the rest of the staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    78° no air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older rooms, air conditioning didn't work, pictures on website of the inside of the condo was not this property.

    Location is walking distance to the beach, but not a oceanfront property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    Price of hotel did not accommodate the premises
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property under major construction. Jack hammer noisy. Not aware. Hot water pressure very low. Carpet unacceptable. Very stained. Couches also old and stained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, will be stunning when completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our timing was bad. The hotel is in mid renovation. Our apartment was prior much needed modernisation. I would love to stay there again when the work has been completed.

    Great location. When the hotel has had it refurbishment it will be stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and friendly but expensive given current building-site state of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge amount of messy building work going on - not known until booked, very unprepossessing exterior, poor parking availability. Hard to navigate around the property, especially due to building work - could not have sent my 15 year old to the pool unaccompanied. Views were of main road and no view at back, just the whirr of plant equipment. Given all of this, it was an expensive stay.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, spacious and well-equipped accommodation. Quite conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Great suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were undergoing construction so things were a little messy. It was hard to find a parking spot because of the construction. The room themselves were very nice. It will be a really nice place when the renovations are finished.

    The rooms were really nice and spacious! It was nice that the pool was heated. The kitchen has everything you would need to cook and serve a great meal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything was good , beautiful renovated room , staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good , beautiful renovated room , staff was nice and didn't have to drive anywhere , looking forward to come back this summer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    It felt like Home!
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the building is under renovation, the rooms are very nice. There’s a nice pool that will accommodate different levels of swimmers and the staff is very nice and provide excellent customer service. You will enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    We were happy to stay here for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understood that there was construction -- of course, no one likes staying where there is major construction. It was fine for us for 1 night. Will be a wonderful property when fully renovated.

    Liked the location. Liked being in the building by the beach and deck. Loved having a suite with 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette and living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Miserable and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is under heavy renovation and should be closed while it's being worked on. The noise is unbearable, dirt and sand everywhere. Everything is being work on at once. Very limited parking, Roof,rooms,landscaping,parking lot all being worked on. Added stress to the vacation. I canceled my second night because it was horrible.

    That the beach was within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire experience

    Only the closeness to the beach. The Front Desk Manager was arrogant, condascending, rude and unhelpful. He should be removed from his position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.9
    The interior of the room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside looked like a war zone. There was trash and construction debris everywhere. Blue tarps lined the buildings and half of the windows were smashed. They started using concrete saws at 8:00am that were so loud you couldn’t have a conversation. The air conditioning was broken and our room door lock malfunctioned so our child was locked in and we were locked out. It took hours to fix. I can’t even begin to describe how bad the exterior of the hotel was. I sent photos to friends who thought I was touring a condemned building.

    The interior of the room was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    2 good nights even with the constructions going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy , if you have to stay in the first floor (the family on top of us moved stuff around in the late night). Building material everywhere, watch out for nails and screws. Limited parking spaces, because of the constructions.

    Short way to the beach. Close to restaurants. A trolley for free to the pier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Despite the flaws it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noises at 6 am. Water shut off to our room was inconvenient. Loud racist vacationers above us.

    Room was beautiful. Beds were wonderful. Staff very responsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction was overwhelming and distracting and the price of the room likely should have been lower to reflect this. The walls were pretty thin. We had neighbors who were having a party and about whom we had to call the front desk twice. This took away from the experience. When the renovations are complete, I am sure the property will be fantastic.

    The staff were excellent. Our new remodeled room was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Don't let the renovation/construction scare you away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the suites are not very sound-proof. We could hear every single footstep above us, and we could hear the TV in the suite next to us.

    Great location - 5 minute walk to the beach. Management and Staff are very friendly and extremely accommodating. We were in a newly renovated suite and they've done a fantastic job with everything from the furniture, to the fixtures, and the updated beach decor. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook with. The beds were super comfy. Tons of USB ports for charging all of our devices. The pool area has a great kids wading pool, showers to rinse off after the beach (we didn't see showers at the part of the beach that we went to.) Don't let the renovation/construction scare you away. Even all the construction workers and landscapers we encountered were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Not sure if I will return. At 260.00 a night I expected a little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the web site it stated some renovations. No mention of full blown construction! Jack hammers, painting, drilling etc. Outside areas were very unkempt. Due to the construction and workers vehicles parking was limited. Water was turned off at 1 point during the afternoon. Went to the office and was told it would be in in a couple hours. No apology or sorry for the inconvenience.

    The rooms were very nicely appointed. New updated decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    This property was fine once we got through the front door of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only room-related complaint is lack of sound proofing from the above floor. However the entire property was under construction and we had no warning of this. The photos on the web page showed representations of the finished work and it was still very much in progress. The construction noise was a mild annoyance (however we were not in the room during most of the day). It was not a pleasant experience getting from room to car etc. Had to step over a lot of construction debris and the entire area outside of our room was quite unsightly.

    This property was fine once we got through the front door of our lodging. Our newly renovated two bedroom suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Request for repair of a non functional light was promptly filled. The manager gave us a reduced rate after my complaint about being lodged in a construction zone (see below).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Simply Amazing...from check in to check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am worried that with the renovations, the prices are going to increase and will just become as expensive as any of the other hotels in the area. Other than that concern, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

    I have stayed at this hotel since I was a child..so over 25 years. I have only ever stayed here when coming to Cocoa Beach. Wakulla Inn has always been family friendly, clean, spacious rooms, spacious bathrooms, amazing staff, and the prices fit my family's budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin and was able to hear people walking around in room above and next door.

    Rooms were nicely decorated and location was excellent for beach access and other activities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is undergoing a full-scale reconstruction with backhoes and other heavy equipment working through the property, even on the weekends. If you want to lounge on the beach side deck, or lay on the beach, be aware that the outdoor chaise lounges are locked up, broken and filthy. The poolside lounges are nice, but the small pool area was packed with children and families, some of whom said they were not hotel guests.

    Although our room in the small beachfront building had not been updated, the beds and linens were clean and comfy, and the suite was spacious and well equipped with two separate bedrooms, which was the primary feature we were looking for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    I believe once the construction is complete it will a much better place to visit. Kids had Fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course the construction going on more than expected. Parking was terrible. Beach front a little miss leading since only one part was right on the beach. I had to check out early because of my father being place in hospice in Va and was still charged the extra day. I will receive a refund but why do I have to wait 2-4 weeks for my money?

    Rooms were great. Not enough hot water for 4 people much less 6 people. Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Might be nice in the end, but I couldn't in good conscience recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entire resort is being renovated and is almost completely unusable. No parking, very limited access to suites. Our suite smelled like cigar smoke the entire time and staff was unable to rectify.

    Renovated suites were very nice. Seems like the entire resort will be nice once the construction is done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Even with all the construction our stay was good as we were on the beach side which was not under co
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction was a bit of a nuisance. A little bit of renovation was exactly full blown . Half the place was shut down. There were no bbq we bought our own at the Walmart for 20 bucks and used it. We left it there for others. They could have bought a few of these and scattered them around for guests to use with a deposit . A good marketing tool for Westgate Resorts would be to say thanks for sticking by us during our Reno and if you decide to return to enjoy the final product here is a voucher or a code to get 20 percent off your next stay.

    Ease at getting to the ocean and the nice pool. The atmosphere for a family is great. Staff are terrific. Friendly and very accommodating! Easy check in and out. The trolly ride to the pier was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    A N.Y.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CONSTRUCTION NOISE, I know this is necessary, but it will be wonderful when it is done.

    A N.Y. Pizza this place has excellent food and a great value for your money. We would most definitely eat there again. When at Wakulla Resort you are close to many choices of fast food restaurants and stores. We loved being close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Paid $ 247 per night. Should have been half price, property was a mess. I expect a complimentary st
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire Courtyards blocked off & under construction-wasn't aware before booking. King bed was like a rock. Sleepersofa terrible. Walls too thin, could here neighbors conversations. No ceiling fans. Parking is terrible.

    Remodeled rooms were beautiful,heated pool nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Will be one of the top 3 places I've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant as part of the facility. The property itself is being renovated and therefore we looked at tarps. Can't wait to return when completed.

    The suite was gorgeous. The pool was awesome. The ocean 🌊 was about 200 ft. From the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    Once the project is done should be a nice place.
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A disaster out side our room. Hard to park . Construction crew hiting on and following my teen girls around. Didn’t feel safe at night.

    Close to beach and nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    We requested a renovated room and our request was honored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the property is undergoing renovations, we were not disturbed by noise. Our room was on the front side of the building yet we couldn’t hear the traffic on the main road.

    We requested a renovated room and our request was honored. The new suite was very tastefully decorated, comfortable and we felt right at home immediately. Our hostess was Bridgette and she was most helpful to us, including providing us with beach chairs. I really wish our stay had been longer......we will definitely go back there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Once reno completed will try again,but not till then
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CONSTRUCTION!!!!!! Major and the beautiful courtyard GONE!!!

    Renovated suite was beautiful . Have stayed many times over the years when it was family run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Just fine. We were able to do the things we came to do and have a comfortable evening each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dishwasher was not fastened in and would fall out of its hole when opened. Did not use. Not your fault, but did not realize the hotel was right on such a busy street. However,have to admit, with the beds situated in the back of the unit, the street noise did not keep me awake.

    The appointments and kitchen accouterments were good. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. Shuttle to Cocoa Beach was terrific!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Don’t bother- their very, very overpriced without reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was under renovations so tarps covered everything. The only place to park was full of large potholes, and the parking lot was constantly blocked by heavy machinery. Our room was nice but our experience there was terrible. We’ll never stay there ever again! We’ve stayed at almost every hotel on Cocoa Beach and this one, by far, was the worst experience!

    There wasn’t any breakfast- there was no food at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Really really bad. Anyone who has future reservations cancel them immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire place, it was under construction, the room we were put in was complete inside accept the all the windows were broken (not the glass) and were open. It took the staff 3 days to finally close these windows. They just screwed the closed so they really are not fixed. Staff what can I say our room didnt even get cleaned and beds made the first day. Staff members do not speak english. Need I go on anymore. Things we so bad we left a day early.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Worst experience in my life, I thought that Wakulla Suites would have done more to make me happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Website was FALSE ADVERTISING, looked nothing like the PICTURES, The grounds were totally torn up, got a flat tire, nails in the parking area. The bed is like sleeping on concrete. The cheapest Toilet Paper I have ever use, had to go buy toilet paper because the toilet paper was so thin. The Kleenexes was also the cheapest you could buy. The Air Condition didn't cool the Suite. Hot water Heater was so small you could only take one shower with out running out of Hot Water. I could go on and on. Way over priced, for what you got. The only thing they did for me was give me 1 nights credit. They should have credit back half what I paid. I will never use booking.com again. Very disappointed. You book something that you think is going to be Awesome and when you arrive its not what you expected. I am a very positive person, but I feel like that I had to let everyone know you will not get what you are expecting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved the accommodation, not so keen on building site outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Currently undergoing renovations so bit of a building site at the moment (Dec 2017/Jan 2018) which should be finished summer 2018, after which will be fantastic facility.

    Suite was excellent, just been refurbished, excellent kitchen, eating and bathroom facilities. Central location for Cocoa Beach restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Good, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had several issues with house keeping. The room felt dirty, smelled musty, and out of seven nights our room wasn’t cleaned three times. Twice because we asked them to come back later, which they didn’t. We did however address the issues with Carlos and Nik at the front desk and were compensated for the incovenience. There were other small issues such as the quality of channels on the TV and the strength of the wifi, but this place is undergoing tremendous renovations and these are just sideeffects of these. I have a feeling that in six months time this hotel will be a gem.

    We were in the non-renovated suites. It had a smaller kitchen than the new ones, but everything was there that we needed, and when it wasn’t, a simple call to the front desk rectified the situation. Large living room, comfy beds and good a/c and heating... because we needed both. Location, was great for us. A 2 minute walk to the beach. Communication with the front office was great and easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    It was a great location but to much construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Four bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t sweep the floors any days we were there. The door was broke when we checked in and there was so much construction there was no way to easily walk to our vehicle or to the pool. And the TVs didn’t work when we got there.

    The workers were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The new room was amazing and we all loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the renovations are complete and all is cleaned up

    The staff was exceptional. Our room was absolutely beautiful and had everything and more we needed. I loved it.. and will stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not like I expected I understand they were remodeling. Only one tv in the rooms for it to be a two bedroom villa,heat was not working properly took blankets of the other bed to stay warm,was told I could upgrade for 100 dollars more ,but when you go on booking.com website wss only 10 dollars more to upgrade was just disappointed an I am a Westgate owner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Online vs. Reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos in the Internet are much better than reality. Did not get the category that was booked. And "Villa" at the beach is simply a lie. It's far away from that. it's simply an old worn appartment in a 16 - Party - Complex. So in all, there are much nicer appartments for this price level.

    Nice location directly at the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    I felt a little like the website miss-represented the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I felt a little like the website miss-represented the rooms/property. We were offered a free upgrade to a newly furbished room but did not like the construction and mess outside the newly furbished room and we wanted to be close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Great Potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The completed areas are amazing, but we stayed in an unrenovated room. While clean and spacious, the rooms were very old and a bit depressing.

    The hotel was walking distance from the beach and many stores/restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was a great deal for the size of the room and the location. The pool area was nice and updated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Easy walk to beach and main street activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have told location was under major renovation. Some rooms were updated (the ones shown on website) ours was not.

    Easy walk to beach and main street activities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The renovated suite was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovated suite was beautiful. Fixtures and furniture were very nice and kitchen was well stocked. Other parts of the building were also being renovated, but we didn't hear it at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was great but Resort was construction mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of old hotel under remodeling and had to walk thru rough construction to get to my upstairs room. Landscaping had beautiful nature tropical plants but needed ground/dirt cover. Parking and paving area is terrible. Outside of buildings are unfinished. Can’t wait to see the Wakulla Resort once completed in March 2018. Room 210 was a diamond inside the rough exterior of the rest of the Resort.

    Two bedroom, two bath, renovated room with kitchen was gorgeous!! Every person I spoke to on staff (front desk, maintenance man, maids) were very nice, helpful, and competent. Loved the pool, beautiful beach, and waking location to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    It was simple and gave us a roof over our head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a building site when we were there. The rooms are poorly locked and the hotel is a bit disjointed but has all the basics.

    Clean and simple. Nothing more. Get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    when renovations are complete I would stay again but would book location of the room in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't really appreciate the amenities, our room was too far from the ocean

    We received an upgraded room that was renovated, but it was at the front of the property and no where near the beach at all, we had to take the car. We were on the busy road with the traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Liked having 2 bedrooms in one room and the kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under major construction. Was supposed to get a room with a view and ended up getting placed on the second floor looking at construction instead of the pool.

    Liked having 2 bedrooms in one room and the kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    A true nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drive hours to bring my family there and the room was a nightmare. I paid extra for a beach view with no view of the beach. The room had mold. I was promised a full refund that I have not seen yet. Meanwhile everywhere was sold out. So in order to find a room safe for my child I had to pay twice what I paid. The hotel was nothing like the website. And all of he facilities for my family were down. I regret driving my family there for a vacation getaway.

    Nothing. I left crying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Was ok for the 1 night we was there. Would return only when the full refurbishment has been complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa we had was dated and during heavy rain the water was coming through the window frames and left the whole of the bedroom floor soaked. Did not get a good sleep due to this.

    Great location and close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.0
    Great beach front hotel,not perfect but very cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tvs in the bedrooms or clocks. The kitchen and bathroom had tiny ants all over the place

    Great atmosphere and the staff was very friendly! Rooms great size to accommodate family. Pool was picturesque and you really felt like you were on a true beach vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Worst cost for quality I experienced in US. Highly overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby,broken scratched all over furniture, overall comfort that one could expect in a cheap motel, not in suites for 200$ per night. Luminiscent bulb died late at night, though wasn't good for ages.

    Private beach is great, though had to rent lounge and umbrella. Suite was huge and had decently equipped kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Property was ok for an overnight stay. Anything more, NOT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at a Westgate property before and this property was bare minimal. The bathroom wasn't clean and the property needs to be updated. The greenery was horrible. Looking out of my window at night, it appeared that I was a part of a horror movie.

    Property was close to the cruise terminal. So an overnight stay was long enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: