Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westgate Harbour Beach Resort 3 stars

701 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#38 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location overlooking the beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not clean - I picked up a severe ear infection. The pullout bed was very uncomfortable. Refrigerator so noisy it disturbed our sleep throughout the night. Online booking was lost on arrival (but remedied by reception staff - thanks!) Housekeeping didn’t show up to make beds etc.

    Fantastic location overlooking the beautiful beach. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    I will not stay here again and would not recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is not in good repair. They have a known major roach & bug problem all over. Could not sleep due to bugs crawling on us. The rooms itself is made tiny due to oversized furniture storage areas. The A/C by the bed was leaking inside so to step in a puddle every time we got out of bed. This is soaking the furniture so there will be mold soon. Kitchen is super small area - hard to pass through. Could not open or close the main bathroom door due to insides falling out and rubbing floor. Rust found all over anything metal. Cracked tiles and multi colors. Cracked makeshift kitchen overhead lighting cover. Pool and "hot" (was totally cold) tub were extremely dirty. I was overall very unhappy with our stay here. Beach was great except people left trash all over. Even the game room, which had some offerings of fun- has corner cobwebs on the floors with bugs stuck in them. When I addressed this with staff on the first night, they knew and said "so glad your attitude is good about it" ( I wasnt ok with sleeping with bugs) when I addressed it and gave info on the other items again at checkout with a different person, I was argued with as to why I didnt bring it up before (which I did). We were only there two nights thank goodness so I am not wasting my one full vacation day on your building inadequacy.

    The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the bugs (roaches) crawling all over us and around us all night did not allow for a good sleep. The bath and shower were both nice and water was great / hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Not returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach infested. The staff did come and spray but it made it worse. I have been here before several times with no issues. Very unfortunate it has gone downhill.

    On the beach. Beautiful sunrises! Great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for family, BBQ - opportunity at the pool-area was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    App.15 min. to walk to the center, but it was not a big problem for us.

    We liked this hotel very much. Nice pool area with BBQ-opportunity did our stay much more cosy. Beach just few steps from the hotel, sea view from veranda, calm area, but short way to restaurants. Kids liked the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My television did not work for the first night. They did not come to fix it until about 3 in the afternoon that next day. On top of the television not coming on at all, the cable was not working. The hallways smelled horrible from the trash shoot located at the end of the hall. You had to use the pool key to access everything even the vending machines. The keys were worn out. It made it very hard to ues the keys at every turn. We spent alot of time trying to get the keys to work. Would not stay again.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was perfect, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there I had to use the restroom really bad so I used the lobby bathroom, it needed attention. Also the corners of the elevator areas and hallway areas needed to be cleaned and swept, for example, cookie crumbs and food debris, it simply needed to be swept.

    The room was perfect, clean. We booked a king but hotel accidentally overbooked and we got a double. We were perfectly fine with a double room. It was over $100 what we were quoted on booking. This property gets a lower rated from me because of the other areas of the hotel, not the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall good value for the money and right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was OK, Hot tub was small and kind of dirty, location around hotel was kind of sketchy.

    View from Balcony was great, room had bedroom for privacy and couch in LR pulled out into bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    When I arrived the person at the front desk was so polite...
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the person at the front desk was so polite and welcoming I felt like this was going to be a great stay and it was just that! Being directly on the beach was awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    advertized as a private oceanfront balcony. no privacy. one long connected narrow balcony shared by entire floor. getting from room to beach took 30 mins with 1 slow elevator working. you need a key to get through every gate like ur in prison . place was generally nice. but there is no breakfAst or bars . way too inconvenient for getting up and down and room was odd how it was laid out. you had to take turns going through kitchen . it was not bad but no where close to the $183 a night price. not as advertized on booking.com. I lost alot of trust with that site

    staff was nice. pool was ok. too hot though for summer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This hotel and staff are great!!!! My husband and I favorite spot for pure relaxtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are coming to Daytona anytime soon please please get this hotel!!! The staff is beyond the best. You will not be disappointed. My husband and I came here last year in May for our honeymoon..Perfect!!! We came back on May 4-6 to celebrate our one year anniversary this year. Once again the best. We have already planned to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary GOD'S will next year here. Thanks to Westgate Harbour Resort for great hospitality and great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The staff handled my reservation never getting booked even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff handled my reservation never getting booked even after I recieved a comformation number from booking.com on a room that was booked with them 6 months in advanced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The room had everything you could need,from cookware,space...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything you could need,from cookware,space,comfort and much more.The location was perfect and the view of the beach was breath taking. I definitely would recommend this place and I will be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain, guest services showed a room that had been renovated, hope to stay in one of those when I return

    Love the split floor plan, friends stay in one half and I in the other, affords privacy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant and clean room, unwelcoming and unfriendly building tenants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not an actual Westgate owner property, found out they only own 23 rooms scattered throughout the facility, so it makes it difficult to adhere to any request for specific floor. The rest of the units are privately owned and unfortunately a few hateful and non welcoming tenants who sit in the lobby make it a very unfriendly building.

    Upon check in the staff was very curt , however after a little bit of talking to her she was actually very knowledgeable and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.0
    Bugs! Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unpacked and went to the beach, when we went to bed my son yelled there were bugs and didn't know what they were. Room had cockroaches! It was spring break and everywhere was booked except one room left at the Hard Rock so ended up having to pay 5 times as much as we had budgeted for on our vacation.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The ocean is my sanctuary and this rental put me right where I needed to be for a perfect getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It is amazing to be righ5 on the ocean. You wake up to the sounds of the ocean, can si5 on the deck and are right on top of it for the sunrise. Amazing view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Had a good stay overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Parking was always a problem. Quality of the facility was not as good as expected based on staying at Westgate properties in other locations.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom had poor lighting, and being located on street side very noisy, also poor maid service, terrible for what they charged

    Had a nice oceanfront view, but pool was shaded most of day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    I GOT SCREWED BY BOOKING.COM THEY FAILED THERE PRICE MATCH ON THERE OWN SITE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm pissed off, I purchased it at one price $671 then 2 weeks later on your own web site it dropped $65 then did price match, you all said thru email you confirmed it. Then at resort they charged me full price and said you never updated my account and you all dropped the ball. I will never use you all ever again and I will let social media know.

    Resort was ok, some what old, not enough parking for all Guest, place is split between owners resort users needs serious work need full upgrade on furniture. NEED MORE PARKING. NEED MORE PARKING. NEED MORE PARKING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    When we walk out our room, the pool was right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was stuffy and it’s small. The kitchen area was a tight squeeze. And I felt like I was walking in a dungeon, where the unit was located.

    When we walk out our room, the pool was right there. So we didn’t have to walk through the hotel. There are two bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    I will never book with Booking again fro stealing my deposit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was a 80's set up needing a key for everything. to go 50 feet had too open three doors with a key.

    I will never book with Booking again fro stealing my deposit on a room I never book. I will pass this message on for not giving my money back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like that there was no place to eat in the hotel. Would like the balcony to be private instead of open to the neighbors.

    We liked the security of the facilities. We liked that our room had 2 bathrooms and an automatic ice maker. The pool and hot tub were also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Jr's last Daytona ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, had to park across the street and there was homeless people in the lot.

    The bed and pillows we're great and having two bathrooms with two teenage girls was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Daytona gotta love the place but the beach bums are bad and watch your step we seen needles in sand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little cleaning around the pool and hotel needs to do a better job cleaning around there trash shoot we stayed near it and it stunk when we left out of our room

    Nice courteous staff and location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good facility for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable, its mattress could have been better.

    The security was very good. The bed was very comfortable with enough pillows,and blankets. The bathrooms were clean and spacious and the kitchen facilities was good. The view was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    On our last day, we were highly, extremely inconvenience by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day, we were highly, extremely inconvenience by them changing out our front door! They started at 11am and were not finished until after 6pm. There was no notice at all and there was no reason for it! Was 100% happy with everything until then!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night we couldn't open our patio door cause there was alot of bugs that would fly in so we didn't get to sit out at night on our balcony.

    I liked being right on the beach and I loved the view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Not 5 star, but a great value. We loved it and had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking lots could use more lighting. Rooms could use some updating. Lobby was dark and dated. A restaurant or more food choices available on site would be nice because the surrounding area is a bit sketchy.

    Great place. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Security was visible and active. Excellent value. The morning sunrise over the ocean viewed from our balcony is enough to bring us back, wow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Overall, a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more accessible electrical outlets in the bedroom area for device charging. Room key card should provide access to all areas of the resort so you don't have to keep up with extra keys.

    Comfortable bed, loved that there were two bathrooms and two televisions. All staff encountered were very friendly, helpful and respectful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    Balcony is the worst ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony is not private in any rooms. We couldn't enjoy the ocean view from the balcony in comfort. It was windy do to no walls or divider on the balcony.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    I was nervous about the quality and the rooms at this resort but i was very pleased with our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rat i seen on the pool deck and the dead mouse that was by the jacuzzi.. and my screen door kept coming off track.

    I liked the pool area. Not to crowded, and the fact that it was right off the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    We had a great 7 days at WestGate Harbour Beach Resort.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the ocean are absolutely breathtaking. Laundry facilities were so wonderful to have in a resort on the beach!!! Residents, Staff, and other Guest were wonderful , fun & friendly!!! The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting!!! Loved being right on the beach!!! Walking distance on the beach with your toes in the sand or on the street walking through the Strip/ Boardwalk to fabulous restaurants, Boardwalk and shops!!! This was my 3rd year in a row staying at this WestGate Harbour Beach Resort in Daytona Beach Florida. I will return again next year!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Won't be back
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are not enough parking spaces for everyone. There were maintenance issues with our unit. The door was warped and peeling along the bottom, lots of dings and places that needed a paint touch up. The blanket for the pullout was covered in hair. They do not have a 24 hr front desk so late check ins or early check outs are a nightmare, especially since when you arrive late there is no parking and no instructions on where to park since there is no on street parking available. Your room card key is only good for your room, you have to use a regular key to get in the lobby, in and out to the pool, in and off the beach. It's like being in jail. If you go out for dinner and return and forgot your lobby key you can't get to your room because you can't get in the lobby. This property needs some TLC.

    View of the beach was great. 1 mile is very walkable to the bandstand area restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that they don't raise the prices out of reach at race time and bike week so we could stay a couple of months

    we have stayed here several years right after the 500 and love the view from the belcony and we got a new sofa this cleaned the room up a lot. love the place be back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old, dirty, food from previous guests left under furniture, extremely dusty, dirty, odor, tv's were unplugged and cable wires disconnected- took us approx 45 min to get both tv's working. Outlets not working, and shower was broken ( no water from one of the bathrooms our entire stay )

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Poor customer service, rude, harassed my daughter and her friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bedroom --can't pull couch bed out and open door. Very small Very unsatisfied with the check in process and how the gentleman handled it. My daughter was checking in and I had called ahead and completed extensive paperwork to allow her to use my card for charges without me being present. The staff harrased her and were clueless as to what paper work I had sent. Very frustrated as I am a westgate owner. She had to call me in order to explain what I had spent lots of time organizing so there wouldn't be issue.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Less than satisfied customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, hair from previous guests all over the room was disgusting, sleeper sofa was like having no mattress at all, lights in living area did not work and the cost was astronomical for far less than satisfactory accommodations. Definitely not our money's worth.

    Location was excellent, as was the staff. Pool and Hot Tub were great. View from room was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    À very good moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for our spine problems.

    Hot tub and pool really clean, managers are really kind and helpful. Room is really well equiped .. WE will come back..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    I would prefer a standard hotel next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside lights on Balcony would not work. couldn't even find switch,and desk had no idea where it was.Charging for coffee in a facility with this cost sucks,and as does having to pay $50 for a late checkout

    Beds were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Worth trying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in complex.No coffee available in any machines or reception. Had to walk out for food or a meal.

    Security was good, comfortable apartment with everything you would ever need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great view! Great Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The pull out sofa bed was awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was awful!! Just springs. Almost impossible to sleep on it. Other than that it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The beach was amazing. great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The trash chute was right by our room and it smelled really bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wanted to stay there forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The view was amazing. The atmosphere was truly enjoyable. Had a fantastic time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Shower leaked bathroom floor was always wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked bathroom floor was always wet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Jeep beach 2018!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok. Wasn't worth the money spent to stay for 2 nights.

    Na

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Lousy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lousy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    You don't know what you're missing until you try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was wonderful, the room and TV cable was great, and Yolanda and Mike made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly people, spacious clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly people, spacious clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Ocean view room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roomy , relaxing & very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Watched the sunrise from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small appartment. We did not like that you enter via the sleeping room.

    Directly on the beach. You can see the sunrise from your balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    It was awesome, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room. The bathtub was awesome. The view was amazing. We felt safe and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Won't stay at a beach where public can drive on again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't stay at a beach where public can drive on again. The crowd was too unpredictable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars on beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Brought my youngest adult son, seperated rooms was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brought my youngest adult son, seperated rooms was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best weekend ever and it rained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Everything they had to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    It took 3 to 4 hours to get my accommodations straight so we could checkin!Another 3hr for 2nd room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and friends were stuck in elevator for 55 minutes in 100 degree temps. with no A/C.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Vacation was ruined because some idiot banged on our door all night long and that morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security was poor

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent place to stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No military or disabled veterans discount

    Ocean view was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The resort was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location right next to the public park. The beach was very crowded and dirty.

    The resort was clean. The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Best place in Daytonia Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.5
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site breakfast

    Pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed everyday. Weather awesome. Loved location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use updating and painting. Baseboards behind couch rusty.

    Beach accessibility wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    AC unit in room made a lot of noise, plus bugs in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit in room made a lot of noise, plus bugs in the room and window sill, not very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Daytona weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in room.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated...needs a makeover

    Location. Pool was great. Second bathroom was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize the balcony is not private. There are no partitions between units.

    View on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Loved the 2 bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the balcony wasn't private.

    Loved the 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    The bed was perfect and I loved the kitchenette!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the weather!!!!!

    The bed was perfect and I loved the kitchenette!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken curtains Cleanliness wasn't there Staff not friendly Way overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westgate Harbour Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: