Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4 stars

3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Canyons, Park City, UT 84098, USA

#37 of 55 hotels in Park City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The adult indoor pool area - loved the sauna and steam room. Hot tub was crowded and swimming pool was freezing. Will just stay in our room and enjoy the steam shower next time.

    We loved the large tub in the master. The steam shower was great; however, we didn't know there was a steam shower until shortly before checkout. I wish that had been included in the information so we would have enjoyed it sooner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    22 anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find our room we were in the moose Lodge and we parked in the parking garage. Wasn't marked well. Once we found it then it was easy to find again.

    Clean, nice and we had special treats in our room because I mentioned it was our anniversary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very hard to get around, so hard they give you a map when you check in. But they failed to tell you that you have to take different elevators on different floors to get to the restaurants. By the time we figured it out the restaurant was closing in 5 min and that we needed to order right then. The waiter then proceeded to stare at us as we were looking over the menu which is very uncomfortable. We were so uncomfortable we decided not to eat there. We ended up not eating for the evening because nothing was open.

    The room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I loved how clean our room was .
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I wouldn’t change a thing

    I loved how clean our room was . It was very comfortable and easy to find. We will definitely be coming back to west gate because they give good service and have clean rooms that make you feel like your at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all, we love the hotel and will be coming back the staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like the hotel is looking run down. In our room the carpet was coming up and the pool there where so holes on the path that you walked on out side.

    That it has swimming, arcade and resturates all under one roof. And that you didn't have to go anywhere to get anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    staff tried to fix hot water about 8 at night very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Both TV s did not work most of the time

    staff tried to fix hot water about 8 at night very nice. Apparently another staff person earlier in the day turned off a boiler leaving us without hot water. Early next morning Manger called very nice and concerned about the hot water problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice, w/great location, and reasonably priced. Not without issues, but would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shuttle service was not consistently on time, so plan accordingly. And one night, I called for a pick up in town and gave them the wrong address. When I called to correct my mistake, I was told we would not get picked up unless I walked to the wrong address, but while I was on hold to discuss that with a manager, the shuttle drove right past us. We got a $10 Ūber, instead. Additionally, I called housekeeping twice about the mold in the shower, but it was never cleaned. The cleaning service was not consistent either. Our first 2 days, it was cleaned by the time we returned after lunch. The next 2 days, it was not. They did do a late service for us on the last day while we went to dinner. They did tell me I could schedule a regular time, but it was our last day.

    They moved us to the Elk Lodge which was the hub for all amenities. The room was a good size with nice valley view. Convenient to slopes with the ski valet service. The chicken wings in the Draft Bar were delicious. Hot tub was hot and bubbly. Maid service a plus for our condo type hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient family apartment in front of the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing information was incomplete. I paid more than was outlined in the booking.com confirmation. Apparently the reservation was not forwarded by booking.com causing a delay by 1 hour for check-in. One day staff forgot to perform room service. Guest services tried hard but were at times understaffed, causing waiting times.

    Ski services were very convenient. Excellent location in walking distance to Canyons ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    We really enjoyed Park City, especially the historical center. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As stated above. The absolutely horrible building design. Beautiful outside, but a labyrinth inside.

    Bed was ok. Room was much darker and more claustrophobic than pictured. Best part was the ski-in-ski-out location. Very convenient except for the maze of walkways up and down within the building to get your skis and out to the lift. Very poorly designed building as to customer ease of use. An absolute labyrinth, but the staff, mostly from South America, was very helpful and accommodating. Don't ever use that architect for another building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Grand place but too big to walk through.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no table in the room but pentry. How can one eat? The house cleaning job is just basic. And no breakfast place only a small coffee counter in the lobby with very limited snack items.

    Facilities are good. Staff are all friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Loved the staff. Hated the smallness of room. Room also was very dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & difficult to get from lobby to building where room was located.

    All the staff is very well trained & very personable & helpful. The lead concierge, PAM, is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    It was ok property. Also found a pair of dirty socks under bed that were not ours so found that diss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not care for the layout of the property and our room that we got had a poor view and Considering property was not that full Jan 3-7 I was disappointed with the room we were given and we payed $$$ for the room

    The edge steakhouse was nice but wish they would have more family friendly and reasonably priced restaurants near property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay except for the couple who slept on the pullout. Very poor mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was a series of long corridors and levels that was like a rabbit warren. The market place had no food. No meat no vegetables no fresh food.

    The entry was very impressive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    It’s an okay value for an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub in doors was not working. Workers said they are waiting for more guests? Starbucks lady didn’t know what she was doing. Extremely loud people next to us and above us. Confusing as hell to get around the hotel. They had construction on the main floor you need to be on to get anywhere so that was unpleasant. We couldn’t sleep at all. The pillows are terrible, they only have one type of pillow so you have to stack them. The tv has no actual guide so takes you forever to find what you want to watch. No ice making machines on any floor. Prob waiting for more guests lol. Other than that the staff is extremely friendly tho. Loved the staff.

    The game room, dinning within the facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Definitely won’t be going back to this resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking.com showed a really big nice room and when we got to our room it was tiny. We switched to a different one but had to pay extra. Once there a huge wood board was on our bed under the sheets. Housekeeping took care of it but interrupted our stay and no one offered to compensate or try to make the situation better. Then our shower didn’t work; by that time we just gave up calling the front desk all the time. Also the pool area was freezing very un enjoyable for kids and adults!

    Once we were settled in the room it was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    I played too.much for this visit. I've. always received a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here for years and have always had a tub. Always's look forward to it..this time no tub. Creamer and sugar not stocked well. Had to ask

    Salmon st the grill was excellent ..small but excellent. Beds are always wonderful at west gate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    So disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent over $220 on a VERY small "luxury suite" room - but actually attached to another room. We could hear everything! They had kids yelling, playing with balls. We could hear them talking, eating.... no privacy. And we had hoped for a view (requested in reservation) but even for the price we paid for a "luxury suite" - there was no view and no privacy. We were hoping for a nice quiet get-away. So dissapointed! .

    Beautiful location, clean rooms friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The last room was superior first was terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room we paid for had to really complain to get the room we did paid for. The desk girl s were critical about my compthru laints.said we should order a room thru there phone I said it was not on the internet. ternet. Just by booking on line.

    The last room was superior first was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Probably will not stay at the Westgate again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we thought we reserved was not what we got., we had to go to the front desk and pay more for the room we wanted. The adult pool, the hot tub was not warm all three days. The room water never did get hot for the shower or tub.

    I like the area, staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal suite-Not royal, small and not clean. The spa bath tub in the room didn't work. Key card stopped working the next day and the barely speaking English/mandarin front desk tells me that I will have to call the engineer to fix it! No joke-Terrible and Towels like sand paper.

    Atleast both the Edge Steakhouse and Drafts sports grill have great service and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best service in Park City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really hard to figure out, so I didn't actually use it. The bathroom was beautiful and so was the shower, but I could not figure the shower area out, so I used the jacuzzi tub. (The tub was perfect!)

    I did not have any meals from the Restaurants on or near the Resort property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Star Rating is not accurate - Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is. The pictures depict a "luxury" resort, it's not. I splurged on this stay and wish I wouldn't have. I've stayed in nicer "average" hotels. Cleanliness was mediocre. The resort is a timeshare resort and it's noticeable that it has a lot of people running through it.

    The resort area was nice, great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We didn't use the restaurant and don't recall seeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a time when the pool couldn't be used because it had to be cleaned, guess someone had an accident in the pool - pretty gross. The place was easy to get lost it's soooo big.

    We didn't use the restaurant and don't recall seeing it, there are restaurants outside of the resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    This was a very high end property and was priced accordingly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very high end property and was priced accordingly. I expected a far better experience based on the price per night. The front desk staff was mediocre at best, there were garbage bags in the hallway for most of the day, the room was ok but was in need of some maintenance (shower leaked, trim was in disrepair, etc). This is also a very popular destination for mountain biking, yet bikes weren't allowed in the rooms and they had no place to securely store them; we had to leave them in the parking garage and hope they were still there in the morning. Based on the price this should have been a much better experience. There are far better properties to spend your money at in Park City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some trouble with the tv remote control (seemed very cheap). We also wished that some arcade tokens would have been included with the cost of the room. It would have been a nice bonus for the overall expense.

    The villa was comfortable, clean, beautiful, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed with Westgate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terribly undersized for our needs for 3 guests and did not meet our expectations. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The AC unit was noisy the first night but the maintenance staff did correct it. The room is in need of a rehab. No coffee on site. It was overpriced! I would recommend another property if it is available.

    The indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Location was great to our planned activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to contact valet from room to have vehicle ready. Drafts resturant was horrible..... very confusing layout, lots of walking. SALES pitch the moment we walked in..... tight cramped rooms.

    Location was great to our planned activities. Beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    I waited almost an hour for them to find my reservation, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited almost an hour for them to find my reservation, the staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. My room was a little dirty I called it no one came.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    the staff was so kind and cheery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propert is dated. They need to do some updating. The room is also very crowded with two adults and suitcases.

    the staff was so kind and cheery. Definitely trained well and the friendly attitudes were a welcome start to the trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    Look elsewhere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main pool was closed and was not published on their web site. The staff was unfriendly and unknowledgeable. We were sent to the closed pool via a broken elevator to wait for our room to be ready. The "adult only" pool was filled with children. The property was dirty and run down. Hallways needed vacuuming. Trash all around the grounds. For the price the room was small and uncomfortable not to mention dirty. I would not recommend this resort and would rate it two stars at best.

    Here was nothing to like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Off-season deal for family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room didn't work.

    The adult relaxation pool with waterfall, steam room and sauna was amazing!! And the gym and yoga room were top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Looks good but dysfunctional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you move from check in through parking to your room you realize it is a labyrinth and access to any other part of the resort involves a big learning curve and a lot of walking. Could not believe there was no breakfast facility in this location. Although we got a portion of the Presidential Suite and were initially excited the room layout was actually badly thought out.

    It's a pleasant looking resort in a nice setting. Quite a long way from the old town but there is a good free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet but overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "heated" leisure pool was disappointingly cold and overall we felt our stay was overpriced for what we got, especially with a slightly later check in (4pm) and a slightly early check out (10am). The check in and check out times weren't completely unreasonable but combined with everything else we felt a bit jipped. We were only there for one night so we felt we were in and out in a flash and didn't feel it was worth what we paid. Lastly, we were told during check in that we could get a $100 two night stay if we decided to purchase it that night which we did. Turns out we didn't get the whole story and we have to listen to a sales pitch when we go. That was deceiving. My husband ended up getting it anyway, but I wish he hadn't and we won't be staying there again after our two night stay we've already paid for.

    We really loved the jacuzzi tub in our room and overal the hotel was very quiet which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Booking.com gives unreliable service!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property. But booking.com gave me false information and therefore I was unable to check in to my hotel. Then after admitting the mistake I was not given anything to rectify the mistake. Only to be charged by the hotel. Not hotels fault. Booking.com screwed me. Let's see if this review is printed!!!

    Love the property.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location and overall a good resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of hanging storage space has always been an issue at this resort, and hasn't been addressed despite it being a known issue for almost a decade. Skier services only lets you ask for your skis to be brought to the gondola in person instead of over the phone now, which is not only inconvenient but also a rather nonsensical. The Marketplace has gone downhill and now primarily sells alcohol and cigars. The bedding and towels are quite rough, starchy, and kind of uncomfortable, and the mattresses on the pull-out couches are less comfortable than most other hotel pull-outs. The cleaning is also more bare bones, as even when we first checked-in there were dirty spots and food crumbs left on the tables and counters, even though rooms are supposed to get their most thorough cleaning in between guests.

    Location of the resort is great, especially now that Park City and The Canyons are connected, allowing you to access that whole resort without needing any transportation. The free resort shuttle is also very nice and they have gotten larger and nicer vans and buses than what they previously had, though public transportation in Park City is free and generally reliable. The decor of the resort has held up alright over the years, though could probably use some updating in the near future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Great time with the family! staff was very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are nice, but are on the verge of needing an upgrade. Hallway carpet looks old and worn. Facility rooms and hallways starting to look dated. A small eating area against the wall to left of kitchen might also be appropriate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly, but a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a really horrible dining experience at the Draft House a couple of hours into our stay and proceeded to avoid the in-house restaurants for the rest of our stay (we also found it really weird that there were basically no breakfast options except in the 'pub' and no room service at all). Plus, I found the hotel to overall be much more 'casual' than I expected for the price. Not really the fault of the hotel, I just didn't love it and probably wouldn't stay again. However, if you are just staying to ski, are traveling with kids, or generally looking for a laid back vibe, this might be up your alley.

    The room itself was great (comfy beds, nice shower, etc.), but I found the hotel overall to be quite dated for the high nightly price. In addition, we LOVED the free shuttle service and took advantage of it tons - they were really awesome about recommending cool places in town and dropping us off and picking us up on demand. We were in Salt Lake City for a wedding on the Canyons property and thought it would make sense to stay there, but in retrospect, we would have been much happier staying closer to town as we really only used the hotel to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Good location but place is tired and overpriced
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like it is a little past its best - needs a refurb. Had to change rooms because of broken toilet then new room wardrobe rail was broken so couldn't hang anything. Told reception staff this and nothing done to fix (although to be fair we were only staying 36 hours). You are paying (a premium) for the location.

    Location near ski slopes. Free shuttle to Park City / Deer Valley...but there should be given the price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    Would not come back to Westgate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "luxury suite" was absurdly tiny. Unacceptable for 4 adults. There was no room for 4 adults' ski boots and clothing. The bathroom sink faucet was broken and engineering did not fix it although we requested service twice. The sofa bed foldouts in both the luxury suite and one bedroom sig suite were un-sleepable and horribly uncomfortable. DO NOT PUT ANYONE ON THE SOFA BEDS! The heat in both rooms came in with a very loud blast that woke people up. The hall in the first floor where we were located was freezing and made the room so cold. The layout of the resort was a confusing maze and very inconvenient. Everything was a long walk...up and down halls, elevators, etc. The coffee counter in the lobby closes at 2 pm so you cannot grab a cup of coffee or hot chocolate after skiing. The ski valet couldn't bring our skis to the lobby for us to load in the car (since we weren't owners) so we had a long walk in ski boots to get the skis and take them back to the lobby to load in the car. This place charges top dollar and it is not a good place to stay. Would not recommend it.

    Location was excellent. Hot tub and pool set up were great. Kitchen in one bedroom suite was well stocked. Maid service was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Overall, comfortable Resort for family and excellent ski in/out, although interior was a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets dated and a bit dirty. Resort too large and sprawled out, had to walk a very LONG distance to get from "Moose" building to pool area. Coffee not good, should have also complimentary refreshments. Starbucks coffee bar at lobby closes too early. Living room need brighter recessed lights - too dark. TV picture not clear.

    Excellent Comfortable pillows! Pullout mattress on sofa very comfortable (not the spring-type). Great TV channel lineup. Steam shower inside bathroom was excellent. Gas Fireplace worked easily and provided great ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check-out (it was 10, which is fine - but 12 would have been great)

    Great location by ski lifts. Comfortable and pleasant. Nice to have sauna and jacuzzi after ski.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    Skiing awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small. Kitchenette was useless. No table. Had to fold up couch bed to open dishwasher. Stayed with 2 kids and it was very tight

    Skiing awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location, great staff, confusing layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the Westgate is extremely confusing and I travel a lot. Figuring out how to get where you need to go is a nightmare. Going up and down to different levels to get to the ski rental or the market place shouldn't be so confusing, but at Westgate it is.

    The staff were wonderful and the property is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't worth the money we spent to stay there. The service was poor, staff 'okay' but not great on customer service and generally an 'old' hotel. For the money, we could have gotten a lot better.

    I wouldn't stay at this property again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great staff, but could use a technology update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Multiple issues with trying to watch the TV and the electronic card reader on the door both had it's batteries die and the key cards were easily magnetized/deactivated, causing us to be locked out twice

    Convenience of being on the mountain and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice skiing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen sink drained poorly, leaked and dishwasher backed up in sink on our second to llast day. Not repaired during our visit. Room cleaning was late most days - 4:00-5:00 PM.

    Location great - ski in and out easily. Steam shower a nice perk. Laundry facilities in room a big help. Staff generally very nice and attentive, especially in skier services.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Not perfect, but good enough to become an annual ski vacation for the rest of my natural life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed could have been more comfortable - i would recommend adding pillow tops (like in marriotts) that can be changed periodically with little cost. the air handler in our room made a loud thump sound every time it shut off, and the bathtub had a leak during our entire stay. lift tickets and ski rental were expensive.

    the facilities were well run, clean, and the staff was great. food was very good, and the shuttle service was perfect for getting around. skiing was excellent. we've decided to come back next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.5
    Overall, great location, services, comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The original room booked (luxury suite) was misrepresented on the photos -- much smaller in reality than the picture suggested; uncomfortable for 3 people. We had to upgrade to a more expensive option on site.

    Overall, great location, services, comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location and good value for money but the service level and cleanliness is not consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleaning is somewhat random - both the quality of cleaning and the frequency - some days the room would be cleaned twice, and some - they wound't clean at all The service in general is not consistently high / not a 5* level

    location is great - close to the ski lifts full-size well equipped kitchen good value for money in general

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.2
    Worst hotel stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was a maze to navigate with ski boots and skis in hand. There was very poor signage to find anything in the hotel and you had to walk forever, go up and down elevators and hallways. they required us to walk on WET TILE in the pool area to get to the ski area. this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. My friend actually slipped and fell on wet flooring in the elevator. The staff was nice but clearly not trained in hospitality and no one could even give us directions. There were NO amenities for food and drink in the hotel- we couldn't even get water. When we asked, we were advised to go outside to get it. Our room was really expensive and had a kitchenette, that had nothing stocked in it. The staff was constantly confused and would tell us the wrong location for skis, shuttle, etc. I would never stay here again or recommend it. The skiing here was amazing but the hotel completely detracted from the experience. The price was completely out of line with what you get.

    close to the mountain

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a $45 booking fee by the Westgate. I wasn't aware this would happen and I'm not sure if it is correct. I assumed what we paid through booking.com would be the full amount.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    The facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work most of the time and slow. Room was much smaller than what it seemed like in pictures.

    The facilities were great. Lots of amentiies and conveniences at property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Steer clear of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience store/ market staff were ridiculous to be frank. I'm in my mid-forties and they asked me for ID to purchase beer. One of the employees had sold me a six pack the day before without issue. They asked me to take the extra 20 minutes to retrieve my passport from my room and when I objected, they were incredibly rude. I called the hotel front desk to complain and they stated it was out of their hands. I was forced to return with my ID and when I did, one of the employees actually took a photo of my passport! I'm more than a touch aggravated to say the least. The rest of the hotel staff was great to be honest, although based on this accurate account, I strongly recommend steering clear of this hotel. It's a shame. Everything else was great. What happened to accountability and reason?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    The pool and pool ammeneties were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was EXTREMELY small, pictures were misleading. Staff (with the exception of housekeeping) was seemingly overwhelmed and unprepared for capacity at the resort. Certainly wouldn't go back for the $...

    The pool and pool ammeneties were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    Long ways. Friendly staff poorly trained with most of them not knowing the english language
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of the staff didnt speak nor understood english well. Very long ways to go from on place to the other. Not suited for older people. Staff at the pub and ski equipment area not very well trained. Housekeeping cleaned very sloppy. Elevators where used by staff which made it hard to come to different places because they where often occupied. The luxury hotel rooms are very outdated and small. Supposedly the signature rooms are better.

    The staff was pretty friendly. First impression of the hotel was nice. They offered to drop off/pick up skies to/by the gondola which is very nice. Food at the pub was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Family vacation of a lifetime with our adult children and the significant others!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fee and village assessment and resource fees. The confusing labyrinth of halls and floors.

    Loved the bed. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Family vacation. Tremendous skiing adventures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Very Small, bad layout and good location. Not a true ski-in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of building was some of the worse architecture I have ever seen. Seemed like a maze trying to get places inside.

    Spa was nice, steam room didn't work though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Facility needs and update and room was not serviced prior to arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced well. TV did not work. Garbage disposal clogged, toilet would not stop running, and valet brought up wrong car in the hope that it was the right car because he could not find our keys when we had to leave for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Hotel great for high season (take ear plugs).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities closed or in renovation. Extremely noisy vent system. Lost much sleep. Staff uncapable to solve this.

    Staff were very friendly. Excellent bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    Location , but next time I will stay somewhere else in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room that I paid for, staff didn't seem to care or want to make it right when it was brought to their attention right after we checked in. Unauthorized charges showed up on my card two weeks Later. Extremely disappointing.

    Location , but next time I will stay somewhere else in the same area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Stayed in a Presidential Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a Presidential Suite. The other guests in our hall kept there doors open all day and night. Loud talking all night, knocking on our door several times during the evening. Very inconsiderate!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    My mom actually bought a pillow, she loved it so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double doors didn't lock very well.

    My mom actually bought a pillow, she loved it so much. They upgraded us to the Presidential suite, which was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Tiny room, poorly laid out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room, poorly laid out! Poor value!!!!! Spent the rest of my stay at The Chateau in Deer Valley for the same about of money you charged. NO COMPARISON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Amazing scenery and fantastic hotel. It was nothing short of amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants where closed the last night. We didn't want to drive after hiking all day.

    Amazing room. Everything was stocked kitchen wise, wonderful towels and robes, detergents, great on site eating and wonder pool and spa. My husband loved the steam shower.!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    I expected more from the high reviews of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the ajoining room was very loud and seemed to be more than would be expected. We could hear people sneezing so it didn't seem like the people were being excessively loud, just that there was poor sound proofing.

    It was nice and clean and there was great activities in the outside plaza connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice beds, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially put us in a cave. No view etc. Had them upgrade and move us. Had a balcony etc. Will not stay there again.

    Nice beds, location. Only one restaurant open. Pool needs work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.6
    Never will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was over price which would have been fine if it was worth it but it wasn't. Picture on the net didn't look like the room. Out dated hotel

    Bed sucks. Hard as a rock. They need to replace them for the price they charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    My family loved the hot tub on the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a maze to get anywhere in that hotel. Tricky to find a parking spot.

    My family loved the hot tub on the balcony. The beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    The building was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the luxury suite online thinking it had a jacuzzi tub and it didn't. I booked it online and via the pictures it showed the luxury suite had the tub I wanted. I ended up having to pay for an upgrade to get it when I could have just booked another room at the Marriott mountainside for a cheaper price for a better room. Not going to make that mistake again.

    The building was nice. Great view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Maintenance failure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenances had worked in the room and did not put it back together. Keys did not work, had to walk back down to desk 15 minutes and two elevators

    Nice amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My plane was delayed and we did not arrive until 2am no discounts were applied and I requested a room close to the pool and grill area. I got a room on the 8th floor not close to either. booked room with 2 adults and 2 children. The room had one bathrobe,front desk was not very helpful in giving directions regarding passes for parks in the area. Parking garage was full most of the time had to self park not a huge deal because of the scenery and they did valet a few nights for free. The adult pool area was nice but the steam room did have a large amount of dirt around the drain I only noticed this because it was never cleaned. the last day i did take a towel and wipe it down. We are not members and I think maybe this is why we did not get info regarding events in the hotel? all in all it was a good trip.

    The kitchen was my favorite room. the large table for family meals another plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice property, very small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a luxury suite and got a closet with a bathroom. Very uncomfortable stay, and we wayyyyyy over paid for this room.

    The staff and the surrounding resort area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked online was not even close to what we checked into. Completely dissatisfied. Would not adjust to the correct room without making me pay an upgrade fee

    Edge restaurant was the only good thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Maintanence and safety issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management, safety of property was questionable as the elevator ceiling fell on us. Management unconcerned. Employees just had excuses. It was a good location and was clean of a bit worn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Come one, come ALL!! It will be a fun, relaxing time for all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! It was FANTASTIC!

    I had SUCH an excellent week at the Park City property! The staff met every need and quickly I knew them on a first name basis and they ALL went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make your resort feel like home!!! I was traveling alone with my four young children and never once did I FEEL alone, the staff ran circles around us to make us feel like we were staying with extended family!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: