Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4 stars

160 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#78 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3129 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, the bathroom was old and in need of renovation, and on top of it we found two pairs of used and dirty underwear under the desk. Disgusting. We checked out earlier than expected, informed the staff who didn’t seem concerned about it. Westin rouined our honeymoon.

    Next to main strip, casinos and city life

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool.... small and no smoking area Housekeeping..... did not replace towels and products on both occasions the room was cleaned - had to be requested

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    I'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the service of the restaurant staff was not very good.

    Very friendly Receptionists. In particular, the man staff at the check-in during the daytime was very friendly and gave me a lot of information that I did not know anything about,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice lobby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid extra to get city-view. On the photos it seems like a great view, but don't waste the money. All we could see was a ugly street and couple of city hotels. They asked for a good amount for my dog. I think we should have at least given a bowl, a treet or some pick up bags. Anything would have been nice.

    Nice lobby. Dog friendly. Pet relief area. Cold water in the lobby. Big, clean rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but not worth paying extra for city view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid extra to get city-view. On the photos it seems like a great view, but don't waste the money. All we could see was a ugly street and couple of city hotels. They asked for a good amount for my dog. I think we should have at least given a bowl, a treet or some pick up bags. Anything would have been nice.

    Nice lobby. Dog friendly. Pet relief area. Cold water in the lobby. Big, clean rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible!!! More like a Holiday Inn, than a Westin!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super hot and they switched us to another hot room.. The manager was a jerk and the staff working at night were horrible!! Would rather sleep in my car than stay at this crappy hotel!!

    The bell staff the day we arrived were amazing!!! The two front desk agents on the day of our departure were amazing as well!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room, City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very hot but the aircon in our room (1755) would not cool the room lower than 80degs. So we were a little disappointed with that. The foyer was cooler but hallways were also very hot.

    Beautiful view of the Ferris wheel from our top floor room. Very quiet too. Great for sleeping in! It was a 10min walk to the strip. Out the lobby doors, turn right , walk to traffic lights and cross over to enter Ballys...walk thru there to access strip...very handy. Free self parking on site too. Really nice comfortable bed. Lovely linen..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a pair of socks left by a previous guest in our room and called front desk. They sent housekeeping and gave us ticket to breakfast buffet for compensation. A little uncomfortable with this incident.

    Quiet neighborhood with walking distance to Las Vegas Strip - it's up to you whether to play hard or take a good rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Returned for a second visit of one night before returning to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a shuttle to and from the airport which no longer exists

    Breakfasts v good. Room clean and comfortable. Good location could walk to strip by caesars palace in 8 mins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    In Las Vegas, there are many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is little bit small.

    In Las Vegas, there are many attractions. However, I liked to rest in calm and quite. This is where I could relax and have fun. It is really close to the Las Vegas strip and very peaceful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Slightly off the main strip making it a very nice quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly off the main strip making it a very nice quiet place. It is fun to walk the strip but much better to have a place to get away from the crazy. Would recommend this place 100% plus close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle should be made available

    Great front desk staff / Good breakfast / sufficiently close to the strip / No casino, so no excessive crowd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    i really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the french open tennis was on but i could not find it on any channels in the room

    the bed was extra comfortable. the carrot cake was great. all in all it was a great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times (sounds of engines maybe amd sometimez sounds of other guests talking loudly in the corridor)

    Great Location. Lovely view of the Ferris. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Quality Hotel with Proximity to the Strip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be provided complementary - The rates of $25 is very expensive.

    Excellent location - Proximity to the Strip! Very helpful staff. Specifically - Imelda from Concierge She was amazing!! Food at the restaurant was very nice. So, were the cocktails at the Bar.....with live music. Very convenient to stay with Family & Friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, good value, comfortable beds, good space for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy A/C, curtains didn’t close well and let sunlight enter the room (#817), the day before checking out they didn’t clean the room, the only made the beds.

    Location, good value, comfortable beds, good space for 3 people (2 adults and 1 13 year old child)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. They were so nice at the desk. The room is amazing. The bed is so comfortable and the shower was perfect. We also used the exercise room. Thank you The Westin!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay of 2 hours for the check in, no coffee provided along the night, no food provided during late hours (not even snacks)

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I did not like was an excuse of late arrival was use for not keeping our reserve king size bed room. I do not think that this excuse was credible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little off the strip, but not far. No real bells and whistles, just a decent hotel with a nice staff. If you’re looking for a Las Vegas experience type hotel, this is not for you.

    Nice, friendly staff. Clean. Quiet/relaxing. No casino with smoke!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    best time in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this was a great place! loved the bar tender Ron he was amazing! loved the location and the price you saved just to walk 5min to the strip

    the distance from the strip. the food was amazing! the beds and the cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, vibrant and the location wasn’t that bad.I’ve stayed at The Westin before and they never disappoint. Love this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    strange policy on early checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early checkin problem. Arrived at 12 noon and was told that checkin was 4pm and I would have to pay $25 for early checkin at noon. But if I waited until 1, I could check in without penalty. It would seem that they had a room available at noon but I couldn't have it without paying the penalty. I wouldn't mind if they said a room wasn't available, but not letting me have an available room at noon without paying a penalty rubbed me the wrong way to say the least.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The block out curtains aren't on cross tracks so there was a constant stream of light coming in.

    Tidy and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Located walking distance to the Strip, buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel standard of room matched price, especially the bathroom which was very dated & disappointing. Huge bathroom with tiny single vanity, and shower over small discoloured bath. Clothes from previous guest found behind a chair.

    Located walking distance to the Strip, buses. Room good size & comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to participate in water saving procedures suggested by the hotel but towels were changed despite our having hung them up.

    Nice buffet breakfast. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Super close to everything and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was small so not too great if you have kids

    The front desk lady was a treasure. She not only upgraded us but she also gave us tips on what to do and where to go around town. We barely used lyft because we got around so easily with her tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Below the regular Westin level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite the Westin experience I have come to expect. Elevator to the garage out of service for over 24h. All ok but not quite where it should be for price / quality ratio.

    Off the full on Vegas atmosphere but still close enough. Nice fitness center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.... lol

    Staff was super nice, eventho I asked for estar blankets never got them but it was fine because at the end it was upper hot. Rooms super clean, housekeeping to be more specific the lady on the 14 floor near the room 1446 was amazing and super nice to us. Facility was super nice and clean the sauna rooms amazing and their room service espectacular. The bartenders always friendly and smiling, I would definetly come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    So much to see and do here in Vegas and being close to the strip makes it a good walking holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge . Mini bar in room is not a cooler and management told us it is . Food and drinks do not stay cold in it .

    Loved the comfy bed and shower. Quiet dark room so great for sleeping. Good location off the strip easy walk to everything around here and also bus access to outlets not too big a walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfy room at competitive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little high, but I think it's usual in Vegas.

    Very near to the strip, it's a short 5 minutes walk. The room was good with comfy bed and nice view of the Palazzo and the mountains. Also the free parking is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Check in disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed. First off I choose to self park which that wasn't the problem. The problem was when we had to drag our luggage down 5 flights of stairs because the elevators were out of order. Ok, things happen and I wanted to look pass that. Once I got to the front desk and I was ready to check in (the room already paid for) I had to wait 40 mins for my room keys which was insane!!! My check in time was at 4 PM Friday I arrived at 1 AM Saturday. Almost 9 hrs after check in and my room was "being cleaned". I've NEVER experienced anything like that. There were around 6 groups of ppl also waiting around the lobby for their rooms. I was also extremely annoyed that the room keys would deactivate frequently. My room was on the 9th floor, I had to go all the way to the front desk and get the keys reactivated. In one occasion when the room keys were not working we asked a house keeper to call the front desk to send over someone to let us in. She kindly called the front desk and they told her someone would be on their way for assistance. We literally waited 20 mins for someone to come help us and no one ever came, therefore I had to once again make my way down and reactive the card. It was frustrating and at that point I decided I will never stay here again!!!!

    The pool was nice and the Starbucks inside the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to get the coffee maker in my room replaced and it took the staff more than 30 minutes to do so which was a bit annoying

    I stayed with my family and friends here and had a comfortable stay. Location is good with shops and strip at just a walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect - a block away from Strip - small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger closet would be appreciated

    The location was perfect - a block away from Strip - small hotel compared to the ones on Strip but it was refreshing to stay away from the "madness" and it was quiet and well maintained. Nice room with big bed, decent bathroom and good facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect! Would definitely come again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about our stay! Coziest Beds + Yummy food + Fun View and more! And Billie at the front desk was amazing! She went out of her way to make our stay extra fantastic! We will be back next time we're in Vegas! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightfully smoke free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightfully smoke free! No casino, so much quieter than regular Las Vegas hotels. Just behind The Flamingo, so short walk to monorail, Paris or the strip. The concierge, Spencer, was very helpful in getting back to the motel quickly after our show.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean interior, very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean interior, very good staff. Easy check in/out. Free parking where the nearby hotels charge for parking even if you stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Eat at a neighboring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was wonderful but no price displayed or presented. Huge orice shock and a bit of entrapment with a bill afterwards of over $80 for just me and my two boys.

    Everything and everyone was wonderful. I even looked pass the cockroach that ran between my feet while standing in the bathroom. It's the desert after all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked everything about this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bugged me was the ac/heater unit in our room constantly came in and off and it was extremely loud!

    I liked everything about this location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    It was wonderful. Staff was beyond nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to be switched because these people next door were partying all hours of the night. At 3am they decided to start arguing in the hall. I called security once for them to turn up their music right after they left. Then security came up again while they were in the hall screaming. I will say this the hotel made it right. They gave me that night free and switched me rooms.

    The rooms were beautiful. Comfy beds good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    I won't be going back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't that clean and the furniture seemed very outdated Couldn't work the AC. The room was pretty cold. Do not eat from their restaurant (Jack and Eli)! - I ordered a burger and some potatoes and it was disgusting.

    The location is acceptable - not the best, but close to the strip (5-10 min walk) The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with quiet pool area, Starbucks on premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little off the beaten track

    The hotel staff were very efficient, calling us when our room was ready for check in. Let us check in early and have a late check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.5
    For an animal its private, quiet and without incident.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I realized if I would have booked directly through the hotel it would have been cheaper than your site. I will research much better next time.

    The staff was great, location too. Allowing a dog there was a bonus, which is so much appreciated! That is why we chose your hotel. Prices & items in shops were a bit pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Close to the Main Strip, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a no smoke room but the room had a very strong weed smell. Spoke with the manager who was very happy to assist us with another room. Ask for upper floor. Had no issues. Breakfast not included and expensive $22 a person. We ate at Flamingos Breakfast all inclusive buffet for two for $32.

    Close to the Main Strip, loved the location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The robes was a nice touch. Good value for the price we paid. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is excellent, less than 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent, less than 5 minutes away from the Strip, close to everything. Rooms on the upper floors come with amazing view. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Excellent and very welcoming staff. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    The hotel was less than 1/2 mile to the strip (an easy 10 minute walk), which allowed me to be close enough to take advantage of it, but far enough removed to get away from the "mega"-ness of it. Check-in was easy, the staff was friendly and helpful, the size of the room was pretty standard (which is all I wanted or needed), the bathroom was clean and well-appointed, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Loved everything, would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Staff went over and beyond to help, love the remodel, food was great, excellent drinks, super clean and comfortable rooms/beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shay, the receptionist was extremely helpful. She added all the thibgs I needed before me even asking about it... breakfast, late checkout and even gave us a room upgrade. We came from a long road trip and that really gave us time to relax and enjoy las vegas. Lobby smells good!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitly back here for my next trip in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were lucky to get a very special offer from booking, but if you go with a regular price is probably a bit expensive, but cannot expect to be cheap in Vegas

    Spacious and clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. The parking lot is very convenient. A few minutes walk from the Main Street, good to be a bit far from the noise of the night life in Vegas. Several restaurants around but the 24h Starbucks inside the facility is the icing on the cake. The receptionist always available to help on any question we had, especially to arrange our day trip to the Canyon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Loved the comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the lighting in the room. Not very bright. Hard to put on makeup in the dark.

    Loved the comfortable beds. Great bathrooms. Loved that there were lots of outlets for phone chargers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again but I’d hope the shower head worked properly next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise woke us at 6:15 am But I was credited 1 day of the resort fee for the rude noise

    Bed was comfy Free bourbon tasting and dessert in their bar was a plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv system was annoying because it pushes you to buy a movie for 20 dollars just to watch it once and didn't allow for devices like chromecast because the network was sign in only.

    Free non tap drinking water, awesome room and a cleaning staff that cleaned up and organized my room because i live like a 13 year old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are facing the high roller, providing a great view both in the day and at night. The bed is comfortable, neither too soft nor too hard. Water coming from the shower is great. Sean greeted us warmly and explained everything very clearly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Great Location Just off the Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why, but we didn’t receive Housekeeping service, even on days that a DnD sign was not on our door. I finally had to hunt down housekeeping for coffee and toilet paper.

    The Locations was great. Room was comfortable and clean. AC works well. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking elevators were not working which caused great fruatration because i had a baby and stroller, alsi i didnt like the fact that swimming pool was also shut

    Bed was comfy breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was really nice and the hotel is fairly close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort fee is bogus, there was a weird smell in the hallway of our floor, and it took a long time to check out.

    A ton of outlets, and even some in the sides of the bed. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice lounging area. The shower and bath robes were amazing. It was also pretty close to the strip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Pick them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and staff was generally excellent and Joseph helped us a lot with booking Grand Canyon tour day before using his own mobile phone. Great location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    We celebrated a perfect anniversary weekend and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. I can't say anything negative about this Westin.

    comfortable bed and pillows and spacious room. Great location....near the strip but not on it. No smokey casino to walk through every morning was a plus. Nice friendly check in staff. Free valet and self parking was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel. Located in short distance from the main attractions. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not notified that the pool was closed. We always look forward to relaxation by the pool after long day out.

    Super comfortable king bed, cleanliness, quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    If I went back I would ensure a quiet room - be warned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at first put in a room with the noisiest airconditioner. We changed to another room but why the hotel should consider putting guests into such a room in the first place defies imagination. There are other rooms like it I am informed. No way anyone could sleep in it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    View from the room, and location near the Strip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room, City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At check-in, staff didnt know what was happening, as our booking wasnt uploaded on their system. Also I thought their breakie was a bit pricey!

    View from the room, and location near the Strip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were thinking about a swim but the pool was closed for maintenance. We fully understand this though. We were also thinking, that whilst we felt quite secure, it seemed unusual that one did not need to swipe key card to enter lifts so really any one could have had access to anywhere in the building whether they are a guest or not.

    We were made to feel special and all facilities, local advice given to us by bar and reception staff (including how to play some of the machines :) ) was generous and and helpful. The location was spectacular we were close to The Strip ( just a 8 - 10 min easy walk ) without feeling the hectic vibe of The Strip 24/7. highly recommended !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Room was comfortable and luxurious feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should avoid rooms with connective doors - you will hear EVERYTHING your neighbors say. We had multiple issues with our room, and their handling of them was very very slow. Undergoing renovations right now so has no casino

    Room was comfortable and luxurious feeling. Location is pretty good - not right on the Strip but pretty close, 5-10 minutes walk. 24h Starbucks in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Checked into room and found that a/c wasn't working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into room and found that a/c wasn't working. Front desk immediately found another room and comped resort fees. We will return to this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditionning quite loud in the room.

    Great location only a block away of the Strip. No casino so very quiet after a day in Vegas. Bed extra comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    It's ok but nothing more - and it's not the usual Westin experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask for a crib 3 times until it finally came, and our tub was clogged. Eventually I had to ask for the room to be replaced. Service is not great in this hotel.

    Great bed and location was pretty good - off strip but close enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    The room is old. Not worthy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room - AC not working. No hot water in bathroom. The second room - was not totally cleaned. Leftover shampoo, conditioner, and soap were found in tub area. AC is noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Just that the location is very close the the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking through booking.com app which included reset fee of 29 dollars we were charged again at the hotel for each room. Parking and wifi was mentioned as free but we were told that the resort fee includes parking and wifi also. We booked two rooms 506 and 508 Bug bed stains in 506 and toilet clogged

    Just that the location is very close the the strip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Good for someone under 21
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small. Hotel is not located on the main strip so there is a 3 minute walk onto it. For the price paid, it felt like it was rather expensive compared to other hotels on the Vegas strip which seemed more luxurious.

    The staff was great, we had a smooth and easy check in. The room was large, only reason why we stayed here was because most hotels in Vegas require a minimum check in age of 21 years. We were satisfied with the room, easy to find, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Not fit to be a Westin chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping services was very poor. Skipped making our room. Room heater was very slow to heat up. Toilet hot water takes 15mins to heat up in the morning.

    Nice view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Westin need maybe one just one person who can speak Spanish in the buffet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speak Spanish in the buffet my coworkers try order red wine and the lady just answer I don't understand your English sorry so I order for him

    No casino easy access from valet to lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The lobby was very nice and had a bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a street over from Planet Hollywood, Paris Las Vegas etc so there was a walk, but other than that the location was great.

    The lobby was very nice and had a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payments were an issue. Changing credit cards the proper way then still having original card charged too. Not a huge problem but somewhat frustrating.

    Comfort, cleanliness. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn’t go back until the finish the remodel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds, City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the hotel was under construction and we had no knowledge of this when we booked. The restaurant and the pool were closed. Our room’s AC didn’t work and it took 2 days before they were able to move us to a different room.

    The beds were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Will def stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet room and no casino so no noisy smoky area to walk through. Very close -less than block from center of strip ( near Paris) awesome pillows and bedding - coffee in room

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: