Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4 stars

10 Huntington Avenue, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#29 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1499 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    I’d go back but search for cheaper deals elsewhere as it’s very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and exec rooms are not as good as the basic rooms. The exec rooms are bigger but have a through door with the next room

    Location And hotel is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Large room, excellent view, locatipn great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not watch own laptops with hdml cable (not allowed).

    We had a wonderdul view over Boston. Staff was very friendly and room was large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Overall great Hotel!!! Location is primo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the option of no daily room service if we opted to take the $5.00 voucher. We took the vouchers thinking we could get a drink at the bar and it was only good for soda. 😔 Would have rather had a fresh room daily. Sort of misleading!

    Friendly staff, clean hotel and a prime location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    PArking fee was outrageous, have never seen or heard of such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PArking fee was outrageous, have never seen or heard of such a high fee, you owe to your guest to alert them in advance of this change so they have the opportunity to make other arrangements

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great from reception to the reaturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had been updated. The room while clean and in good repair felt like it needed some updating.

    Staff was great from reception to the reaturant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved the updated room. Stylish and comfortable. Central location with excellent restaurants nearby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room services trays were often left in hallways all day long. Hotel should do a better job of clearing these promptly. Although the maids may not be responsible for clearing them, they know when these items are left in the hallways. There should be clear communication between maids and room service (or whoever is responsible) so that these are cleared and not left all day to litter the hallways. It detracts from the great job done to renovate / upgrade the hotel.

    Renovated rooms were outstanding. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was more than comfortable for 5, with a stunning view of Boston. Great location to explore and catch a game at Fenway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in the bathroom sink and the light on the cosmetic mirror needs to be replaced. Would be great to have a microwave oven.

    Centrally located. Large and comfortable room. Great beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, luxurious and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any issue. The room was immaculate and the needs were super comfortable. The workout floor was filled with state of the art equipment as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    too big for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is gigantic. When we were there, the place was filled with annoying convention goers so the bars and restaurants were packed. The wifi is not free, you have to pay $16/day. I'm not doing that. Elevators could take awhile. Sheets were weird - no fitted sheets so everything starts falling apart pretty quickly.

    very large, clean, mostly quiet room. great sectional. Lots of cabs outside. Was able to check in around 1pm, no problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room. The labor protest was awsome. No it didn’t hurt my experience. Security handled it very professionally. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too high, especially for an ADA room.

    Been, one of the gentlemen running things at the entrance, was kind, helpful, and efficient. I am disabled and he made everything easy for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Over The Top Experience! #Firstclass
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Westin club with King bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the moment we walked in the door the service was exceptional! The room, views, location, food and everything was over the top! Would absolutely recommend this extraordinary hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great views, friendly staff, brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Westin club with King bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside to our room was that it had an interconnecting door, meaning noise was audible from the room next door at times. I am not sure if there any rooms without an interconnecting door, I would certainly request one for my next stay.

    Allocated a room on the 34th floor, overlooking Copley Square with a great view of the Charles River, Cambridge, MIT and beyond. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a base in central Boston. Copley T Station is only 2 minutes walk away putting the rest of the city within a few stops, and for those who like to walk their cities you can easily walk to Newbury Street and Charles Street for shopping, Boston Common for a bit of RnR and both Copley Place and the Prudential Center can be accessed via internal walk ways.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great Place for Disabled Visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds have those VERY HIGH mattresses that make it difficult to climb in. A problem in an ACA room.

    Service was superb. Room extremely comfy (except for the bed.) One of the best ACA setups I've encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The club level breakfast was simply awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin club with King bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The club level breakfast was simply awful there was seating for only 50 persons in a 36 tower hotel with maybe 400 rooms . The menu was not adequate and the staff ill equipped very sad for a wetin .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyday problems with room keys – cannot enter the room a few times, keys had to be restarted Queue in the lobby No free wi-fi available

    Comfortable room Nice sight Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Arrived hotel midnight, luckily got the room face to Charles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived hotel midnight alone with three luggage , no bell boy in front of door. After waiting for a while, one bell boy came by driving a car and gave me a ticket for me to claim my luggage ,what surprised me was that front desk said she never saw this kind of ticket before! I was frightened to hear that and could not help wondering if I had met fake bell boy?? Fortunately my luggage still in the first floor but no body took care of it. I waited for a while but still no one came, it was already 11:30Pm so I decided to drag them by myself to my room. Also, the service response was not in time, I ordered a pair of slipper but waited half an hour ,nothing happened.

    Arrived hotel midnight, luckily got the room face to Charles river, stunning view made every penny worthy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience look forward to staying at The Westin Copley again in the future!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing I didn't like!

    Perfect experience, all the staff and facilities were great. convenience to many different types of shopping, sight seeing, and transportation readily available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean enough and vanity kit not available. Slippers not available. Overall very expensive for what they offer.

    Good. Location. Bar10 was good. The staff of the bar were super.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charge for wifi...charge for safe. It made me wonder what the room charge included. I felt nickel and dimed for things that should be included.

    The room was beautiful. I booked 2 beds due to back surgery, but when checking in I was informed they only had a king size and offered a roll in bed. They did compensate with breakfast voucher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Two day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for using Wi-fi and the lack of usual facilities such as a sewing kit and minibar.

    We were in a twin studio, fantastic view and large room with sofa. The concierge, Marisse, was particularly friendly and helpful, booking our trips. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was an extra charge, but when I complained they comped it.

    Fantastic location. Walking distance to Trinity Church, the Old Church and Boston Commons. A short cab ride to theater and museums. Incredible views of Boston from my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice stay 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar (for the prices of this room, there should be a mini bar). Room service prices are half the actual bill. It doubles when adding all taxes and delivery and service charges!

    Location in a beautiful square. Spacious rooms and beautiful views. Helpful reception and staff. Amnesties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Clean, modern, well-located, full-service hotel suited for the busy traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The days of the grand lobby and reception for large hotels has gone by. No big deal, I guess.

    Large room and great location for someone taking a train in the morning. Good views. I recommend the "Au Bon Pain" across the connecting pedestrian bridge from the hotel's lobby to a center across Huntington Avenue for breakfast! (Not in the interest of the hotel, I am sure.) The hotel appears to be a favorite spot for well-healed families with handsome children, smartly attired.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The room was one of the most spacious of the many hotels we...
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was one of the most spacious of the many hotels we have stayed in in Boston. Breakfast buffet was good. Room was very clean. Check in staff - courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant - we will recommend and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect for Boston. Close to great shopping, tourist spots and parks. We loved our room - the beds were amazing and we actually spent most of one day just chilling in our room watching the Wimbledon Final and Fifa World Cup Football Final we loved it so much! Close to Eataly and walking distance from Fenway Park, Duck Tours start, Boston Common and the BESt cafe in Boston called Tatte - everyone must go

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old advertisements in the elevators that have not been changed for a long time.

    Comfortable bed and big room. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall. Great Location that is closed to most of the things you would ever need. Welcoming staff. Good variety of restaurants including International, Brazillian Steak and Japanese.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Beds are very comfortable. Very quiet inside the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not prepared when we arrived. The mini-fridge was being defrosted I assume because the door was open with a towel draped out of it. It caused the carpeted floor to be soaked which was very unpleasant.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool. Having to sign into reward scheme to receive free WiFi.

    The gym was well equipped. Very clean generally throughput. Excellent service. Couple of issues dealt with efficiently and satisfactorily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    A disappointing stay for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service. We had booked and paid for an appropriate room for our family well in advance. On arrival, we were advised that the room they had for us did not have the appropriate bedding configuration (despite the fact that some of this room type did and this is what we reserved). The only option we were given was to upgrade to a different room type and pay an additional $50 per night for the duration of our stay. Another aspect that was disappointing is that for 2 nights of our stay we had a window washer directly outside our window when we woke up. The hotel had not provided any advice that window washers were present.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    MH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to park/valet but the service was good

    Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Bathroom was nice and shower was great! Great location and there was alot to do. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Cannot beat the location for centrality and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No swimming pool; would be very welcome after a day's sight-seeing, and would be expected in a hotel of this size.

    Perfect location in "uptown" Back Bay; close to main attractions, highways, transit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The beds were very comfortable, the room was beautiful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. We moved the ottoman and there was papers, wrappers and a dirty q tip all in front of the couch. We also saw hairs in the bathroom. We also didn’t expect the mandatory $65 fee for valet parking.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was beautiful with a great view and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    I would def stay again b.c its a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above..if I pay 200.00 or more for a hotel room why do we not get free WiFi...15 charge?? Really?

    Would really love WiFi at free or very low cost..wifi was 15.00 charge so we did not use it..bedroom and setting within hotel was great..your overnight parking garage is high price so we parked overnight across the street for 25.00 bucks cheaper..truly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested running shoes, shorts and T-shirt as per their offering. They did not have sizes and for the items that did have the sizes they never delivered.

    Location, room and runners facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated rooms - clean and modern. The bed was truly heavenly and super comfy. V convenient location, close to great restaurants and shopping. Walking distance from back bay station (stop for Amtrak trains too) The lobster roll in Bar 10 was sumptuous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. Central to all attractions. Right on Copley square and near to mall. Staff are really friendly and helpful. I also like their coffee facilities in the room was starbucks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It’s a very nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive and wasn’t told the price nor did they ask if we had a car with us. I only saw the price on my final bill.

    It’s a very nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climate control was very temperamental and hard to manage air flow and temperature. This got annoying during the course of the night. It's a big, functional hotel and feels a little impersonal.

    New studio suites are very modern and spacious, usually with good views. Good furniture and fittings. Comfortable as any Westin. Staff was efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    modern and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    asked for more bottle of water but was told 2 per room, however house keeping person is bringing more.

    direct connection to I90, valed parkiing sometimes require a wait.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved the wifi, heavenly bed and free aquafina in my room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Westin club with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for access to club floor but whoever checked me in didn't give my key card access to the floor and didn't mention it. I had to spend unnecessary time waiting on line to find out where club is, and go back down to get my key card fixed so I had access.

    Loved the wifi, heavenly bed and free aquafina in my room! Also loved having access in my "plan" to the club level. Breakfast was awesome and such a nice way to wake up in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    It is a very nice location to stay if you are travel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never understand why good hotels don't offer breakfast in the US. In China, the hotel price is correlated with the quality of food provided for breakfast.

    It is a very nice location to stay if you are travel to Boston.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for Wifi!

    The room was beautiful and clean. They held our bags before and after our stay so we could explore the city. The shower is so wide and comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    pretentious but ok. no excuse for lack of free internete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With so many hotels if equal or better quality in Boston, there's no reason to stay at one that doesn't have free internet. Also, this hotel was listed as having an airport shuttle, which was false advertising they sent us to take a Logan express bus at the regular rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was great but the service details were lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I reserved wasn’t available so they provided me with 2 adjoining rooms I checked in around 9pm- I was told the 2nd room would be ready very soon It took multiple phone calls and requests to get the keys to the adjoining room which I did not receive until after midnight I was also surprised by the parking fees- I was told valet parking- then was charged 130 for parking

    The location was great Rooms were clean View was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower’s sliding doors let water through so you’re going to have to wipe it up after each use.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the look of the room. From the video playing at the concierge, they had just updated them. They used a palette of blues and greys. The closet had a robe and a safe, there were plenty of towels and there was a large tv.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries, towels in bedrooms were very scarce. We had four children in our suite so.6 of us in total. Received standard toiletries and towels for two even though being charged for 6.

    Location was excellent but hotel itself was just fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I really like the location of this hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man at front desk was very rude because I went in the SPG line and I was not a Gold member.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, mattress was the perfect firmness. Shower had great pressure and there was plenty of fresh towels available. TV was huge and the room was very clean. Enjoyed my stay very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Busy Hotel with good facilities excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional king room is big with all amenities provided. Bed is a good size king and extremely comfortable. The room was kept very clean and towels plus amenities regularly plenished. Great location close to all shopping, restaurants and universities. The only disappointment is Internet was at an extra charge in the room. I thought I read free internet but for the Hotel they meant, only free at the Lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky to get this hotel for $180, it definitely overcame my expectations Fantastic view on 33rd floor Spacious, stylish and clean room Great location, connection with nearby buildings Nice check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Rude staff !!specially the parking guy outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time and we did not know about parking very rude staff talking to me like I was trash and telling me to move the car very bad first impression. When we checked in the lady had to talk to the manager because it wasnt showing on her side that they took the money out of my account.Never going there again!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was excellent but personally I prefer a firmer mattress.

    Large rooms . Excellent location linking guests to many restaurants and shops. Proximity to the railway station also useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at this very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower handles need fixing. The instructions for the shower need to be adjusted.

    The beds, pillows, and sheets were amazing. There was a large TV in the room, which was great. The location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice and the area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only have a parking garage and they charge you so much to park there, but don't tell you until after you check out and need to pay. The hotel website or booking don't include the parking is only a garage and don't include a height limit so my husband wasn't able to stay over because he has a truck and us both staying which was the point of the trip didn't happen and they couldn't help us out at all. Very disappointed and will not return.

    The room was nice and the area was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The Westin Copley Place was Perfect. Everything met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one lamp by the window that we couldn’t figure out how to turn on.

    We liked the Location of the Hotel. Walking distance to everything 😃. The smell of the Hotel Lobby was very Spa like, Wonderful Scent. The room was excellent and the Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Bed VERY comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing to complain about. We'll be back.

    Bed VERY comfortable. Bathroom - fantastic. View of Copley Square was great from 13th floor. Location, excellent. Nothing not to like about this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    It was in a great location and the hotel was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    It was in a great location and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The staff gave us an upgrade with a fantastic view- made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The view was spectacular, I absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day the beds weren’t made until after I called close to 8:00 pm to let them know. They were done when we got back in the room around 11:00. There was also no pool, which o thought there would be. Besides that everything was great.

    The view was spectacular, I absolutely loved it. The beds were super comfortable and clean. And the lighting in the room was great as well. I loved that there was a connecting mall to the hotel. All the nearest attraction were within walking distance. Everything was really great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent overall!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some type of railing, and a bench/shelf (for women shaving legs) should be added to the shower for safety.

    The bed and bedding was super comfortable. We had a newly renovated room, with an incredible view! The location was superb, right at Copley Square and walking distance to Newbury Street, Public Gardens and Boston Commons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    I heard the TV from the connecting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard the TV from the connecting room. There needs to be better sound proofing in rooms that have connecting doors. Now, I will always request not to have a room with connecting door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant/bar in the hotel was a bit pricey, especially for breakfast. But the hotel lobby connects directly to the Simon mall next door, which has plenty of places to eat at lower prices.

    When we arrived, we found out there was an issue with our room (the previous guest didn't check-out on time). It was already evening and we were tired from our trip, so naturally I was annoyed. But before I could complain, Rory, the manager on duty, jumped in and upgraded us to a different room - it was spacious, comfortable, and had an amazing city view. Thanks Rory!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Seems my room was very recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed this property had no Westin "Heavenly Beds" The Bar10 lobby bar was a huge disappointment- dismal lighting, inattentive staff, and very poorly made cocktails. Felt like we were in a sad airport bar. $60 per night parking is high for Boston. I park for less than that in NYC.

    Seems my room was very recently renovated. Always a pleasant surprise to find a nice clean bathroom. Love the indoor access to the Copley & Prudential shopping. Great on gloomy weather days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall I would and will return to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just information on room, It seems like it was newly refurbished but floors Were not installed correctly,you could feel it move, seems the laminate was not properly Installed Also beds were not made to neatly

    Nice building, staff very courteous Great help from concierge getting us dinner Spots Received a bottle of champagne for my wife’s birthday,folks at breakfast downstairs were Extremely nice Quite happy,also view from our room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location with great customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to do something about the awful smell in the lobby because the Japaneas restaurant, hard to set in the lobby and food smell all over the place

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, right off of Boylston St, close to restaurants and bars. Hotel is connected to other hotels and shops and the Prudential building via walkways making it very convenient to move around during bad weather. Close to subways. Staff is very friendly, hotel and rooms are clean, comfortable beds and really nice views of the city. WiFi is not free unless you are a SPG member (you can sign up at the front desk. Overall it was a great stay and would recommend this hotel to other people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    the shower was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were there for three nights with the same sheets and towels.. i'm not sure why they skipped our room..

    the shower was incredible. extremely relaxing. the bed as well. i love how each room is like a little apartment with the table and couch. absolutely the best hotel experience your money can buy. will definitely be back next year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing to mention is that the bottom of the shower stall was slippery when the shower was on, not from my soap, but because it had been wiped with a towel I think and not with cleanser. I nearly went flying, but as this happened to me once in Sweden (where I broke three ribs) because the bottom of the shower had been wiped and was still soapy, which had dried, and when you run water on it it's very slippery. Otherwise it was all great!

    The bed was really comfortable, the service was excellent. The room and view were beautiful. I was really happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was perfect to visit Boston for the first time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was too expensive. There should be free wifi in the rooms considering the price of the room per night. We hoped that the breakfast choices in the buffet would vary. In our 4 day stay, the breakfast buffet was exactly the same.... that was a bit disappointing.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Very accessible to other stores especially during winter. Bed was very comfortable and the food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    It was nice. I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the attitude of the doormen downstairs I could have done without their attitude while they answered my question I could tell they thought my question was dumb.

    This is a luxury hotel in a great location. For the price I would expect everything to be high quality. The staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Just the noise other then that the stay was great
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were working outside the hotel early in the morning it got me and my husband up first time been away since having are baby wanted to sleep in 2 days but impossible!!!! The noise was very loud

    The hotel was Nice and the room as well the bed was super comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet rooms, beautiful views, Marriott-level behavior from staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for WiFi in my room seemed crazy, since I was at the hotel for a specific conference at which WiFi was provided free during the meetings. I brought my Verizon JetPac WiFi traveling hotspot so I avoided this daily charge.

    Beautiful view of Charles River from 24th floor. Very quiet room. Well equipped exercise gym open 24 hours a day. Staff is courteous. Excellent Verizon cellphone and data service inside the hotel meeting rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The updated decor and view were wonderful!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were too soft and didn't offer much support and both my husband and I woke up both mornings with back pain. The pillows were disappointing as well...they flattened as soon as you laid on them.

    The updated decor and view were wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    we are extremely disappointed. Our experience was tarnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire floor (12th floor) where my partner and i were staying was being renovated. Every single door was open, there were supplies everywhere, Drills being used , banging, from the moment we checked in to when we checked out. we did not sleep, I left with a severe headache.

    I appreciated that they were accommodating with amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location; would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are renovating this hotel and we were lucky enough to stay in a newly renovated room on the 26th floor. The room was extremely spacious, comfortable, and clean. The view was amazing. And it was very quiet - we barely heard any sound in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: