Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westin Palo Alto 4 stars

675 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301, USA

#9 of 29 hotels in Palo Alto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Every aspect of the hotel and our stay was very nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every aspect of the hotel and our stay was very nice and the proximity to Stanford was perfect. We wanted to watch the World Cups's final game and the staff graciously offered to bring our breakfast to the lounge. We felt totally pampered!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe better variety for breakfast

    Conveniently located close to university campus (around 10-15 mins drive). Spacious rooms; hotel close to one high-end shopping centre and one community shopping centre (5 mins walk with cafes, pharmacy, take-outs, book store, restaurants and a good Italian wine store. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good Wi-fi connections

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location but below my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested sofa bed and extra-bed in the suite when booking months ago. As we checked-in late (after 11pm) with 3 kids age 12 and under, esp after 6 hours flight, remind above requests again 2 days before check-in to get ready for our arrival. The fact was sofa-bed no turn down and no extra bed in the suite!! Requested AGAIN and need to wait for almost 1 hour to deliver, however, blanket without cover, no pillows etc .... need to request AGAIN, wait for another 15-20 mins .... Hotel Rooms are quite spread out but only have 2 elevators (1 small lift lobby), need to walk a long way to the room. Pillows too soft, even requested for foam and harder pillows, of course need to remind request and what for over 30 mins for the pillows!

    Good location near Standard University. Comfy bed but not pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. However, we could hear our neighbours very well and subsequently needed to change the room. The staff was very helpful in this process.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    A bad decision of choosing this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room based on the information but the hotel changed our room requirements when we checked in. The hotel said the information provided by website is not right.

    Did not find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Dirty dishes in the Hallway for the whole time we were staying 2) No one clean pool area. Towels on on all the furniture. Stack of used towels.

    Everything else was a 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent room at an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar lounge closed at 11.

    Everything was great. Clean rooms, great location, very quiet, and a great price. The pool looked very inviting however we forgot swim wear. Did I say very very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel-clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us way more than expected-I only had parking and nothing more-without giving us any receipt. I tried to contact their accounting department for three days but couldn't get through. Make sure you ask for a receipt when you checkout!!!

    Nice hotel-clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend it to friends doing business in the area.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, were very friendly, and always greeted us with a smile and a pleasant greeting. The hotel is onvenient to businesses, Stanford Hospital and University.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    A came for respite. I got that and so much more! Royal experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom harsh-very hotel like.

    Complete luxury. Quiet. Fitness room phenomenal. Staff really nice and courteous. And~ the carrot cake cookies for National Carrot Cake Day. Seriously-a phenomenal stay. I’ll be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Very courteous staff, beautiful large bathroom, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk over to hotel next door for breakfast and that was the hotel I would otherwise have booked because I had stayed there before and liked it and it was a bit less expensive. Booked this one only because reviews of breakfast were better. So that was a bit ironic :-)

    Very courteous staff, beautiful large bathroom, comfortable beds, good breakfast, car charging station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent option for price although location was far from San Francisco, best location to Stanford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The should be more restaurants as there was only one with one menu because all the other were under maintenance.

    The service from all staff including housekeeping, chef and receptionist was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location! Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a smell to it that wouldn’t go away. However we were there for one night and it’s dealt with it.

    The rooms were nice, beds super comfortable, walking distance to many places. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect 4 Days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort was tops. The bathroom was outstanding. The establishment sparkled. The staff were so very nice & extremely helpful. Close proximity to Stanford.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean comfortable beds, easy parking.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have our reservation, two people couldn't find it. Luckily, we had our confirmation email. The person at the front desk was not very courteous, actually was just on this side of rude, we had two interactions with her on separate days. The second person that helped us was much nicer.

    Location is great. Parking very easy. Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    A short walk to Stanford.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a roll away cot in my room for two out of five nights. They did not remove the cot the whole stay but wanted to charge me for it. There was also a mix up at the desk about what should be charged for and what should not be charged for. One desk clerk said they never charge for a roll away but there it was on the bill! Turn down service needed to be more consistent.

    The restaurant was small and clean with very good personalized service. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant each morning but I loved the freshly made, hand crafted omelettes. The coffee was good as well as the freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a Junior Suite and checked in in the afternoon when sunshine was really good. But when I entered into the room the curtains were all closed. I was curious and opened the curtains to find that outside the window there were all rooftops and air-conditioning machines. So I had to change to a regular room at the same price.

    The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast in the Soleil restaurant was good, staff was very friendly. Also the location was very convenient. Check-out staff Jessie was very nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Pet Friendly 5star service hotel. staff is very accommodating and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at The Westin in Palo Alto was as expected very comfortable and accommodating. My dog and I were given a sun courtyard room access to the courtyard yard from our room. My dog was indeed pleased to have easy access to the outside. With my genius discount from booking.com yes I would stay at the Westin in Palo Alto again no doubt. I highly Recommend this hotel. Thank you staff at the Westin in Palo Alto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean room! Like the spacious bathroom with the shower and bath separated. Breakfast not included! Swimming pool and spa were a nice place to relax before going to the airport!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are bad for the price, no room to keep clothes (drawers, cupboard). Building/style demodé. Service at restaurant bad. Service at pool inexistent. Pool ridiculous. All this considering the price of the room.

    position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for Stanford and Palo Alto downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While offering filter Starbucks coffee in room, but there are no tea bags!

    Hotel location is A+; room is large and with nice walk in shower; the pool is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    I loved the friendliness of the staff, particularly Raj at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, particularly Raj at the front desk - he assisted me and my family so well all along! Room was beautiful, big and very clean, with a truly nice view on the swimming pool - breakfast was amazing! I would go back in a heartbit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good businesshotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is smallish.

    Good and comfortable rooms. The hotel is very good located if you need to do business in Palo Alto and surroundings. Walking distance from some good food places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location. Not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. I walked in and it appeared that someone threw everything from the closet onto my bed. Hangars were on the bed, an umbrella was on the floor, and the bathroom door was open with the robe on the floor. The shower water leaked all onto the floor. My door appeared to be shut tight but still, there was water everywhere. I checked in late from driving all day long. I didn't have the time to complain or switch rooms, I was too tired!

    The location was convenient to Stanford University.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice but on the expensive side though.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive for an outdoor space and a very tight underground space. I also didn't like the toilet backing up after 1 night stay... and the toilet paper is already paper thin and scratchy!

    Best hotel located near Stanford University with Town and Country Plaza, a mall with a variety of shops and restaurants, as well as a Trader Joe's and CVS, nearby. It is also close to University Avenue with more restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean and the staff are all professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic overall experience! The staff was extremely helful and a pleasure to deal with. We tried about 10 hotels during our USA trip and this one was by far the best! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very Good Stay
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Westin is pricey but weekend nights (including Sunday) are more reasonable.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. We asked for a room not far from the elevator and got it. Service was excellent. For example, my husband let the man who delivered our breakfast know that the hairdryer was broken. The man asked whether we wanted an immediate replacement. Impressive! Location is great if you are headed to Stanford hospital.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The switch in bathroom was not working properly again not a big issue.

    Bed was very comfortable. Decorof the room very nice.clean bathroom and good water pressure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Not recommended for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Staff is terrible. So junior, so unprepared, so unprofessional. The breakfast works with coupons and if you forget them in the room (which is easy if you're not thinking about them all the time) - no food for you, despite the fact that you're already paying them $6000+ a week! Not recommended for business travelers.

    The hotel facilities are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Palo Alto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive.

    The property is centrally located to downtown Palo Alto and is very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly. The gym is small but decently equipped. I would stay agin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay for the price I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered room service around 9:45 and we had ordered a salad that cost $9, four Voss water- 2 big ($10 a piece) and 2 small.. We also ordered a cheese plate.. They brought our food and there was a salad and two large voss waters, and rather than the cheese plate, there were mashed potatoes. The bill was $82 and my boyfriend tipped $20... After they left the room I paid closer attention to the food and realized they charged us almost double and they didnt bring the cheese plate or the two small waters. We called and they said it was an accident and they took the cheese plate and two water off the bill. Also I don't remember seeing that parking cost money on their website but it is $18 for overnight parking when the garage was almost empty. This isn't LA and they have no reason to charge that much to guests.

    We went to the jacuzzi outdoors which was nice but it wasn't very clean (there were some bugs inside).. There was an employee who worked at the bar named Marilyn who was very sweet and attentive. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the bed was amazing. The bathroom was very clean as well and the room had lots of space! We overall had a decent experience here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Comfy beds and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was over-chlorinated and ruined my bathing suit, but the staff was friendly and offered to refund it immediately.

    The staff were amazing, the room was beautiful, and the beds are so comfy! Since it was our first time we also received complimentary breakfast for two.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    The staff was great - willing to help in any way they could.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service extra charges were a bit higher than comparable hotels. Small reading lamp in headboard can't be adjusted out far enough to be of use unless one somehow held the book against the headboard & very top of pillow. With side lamps on, there was enough light to read - just more light in the room. Reading lamps are a great idea - just need to shine where one reads.

    The staff was great - willing to help in any way they could. Made it a pleasure to deal with them. There was enough light in the bathroom to apply makeup, etc. Amazing how often this isn't true even in high-end hotels. The room good sized, but, more importantly, it is well laid out and creates a feeling of openness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Food from the restaurant (delivered to bar area) was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet cover on one of the beds has a thread bare/worn spot on it. Housekeeping should notice these things and replace them.

    Food from the restaurant (delivered to bar area) was very good for price point.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Turned a potentially negative stay into to a superb experience. Very professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of thing, one of the best experiences I have in a hotel in a long life. Keep it up.

    The staff went over the top to satisfy my personal preferences. Very impressive throughout the stay. Debora and Roxana, on separate occasions, were very professional in the way they handled my concerns. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved this weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the fifth floor. Room was in the 80 degree temp range at bed time. Turned off the air handler and opened the small opening in the sliding glass door. We worked hard to bring the temp down. We did not complain.

    Awesome dinner. Quiet, elegant, attentive. Immaculate room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location and a luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room was good but there was no way to regulate the temperature so it was a little too warm for me to do cardio.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, right next to Stanford and the shops and restaurants of Palo Alto were only a short walk away. The bathroom was beautiful, very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Daughter loved it! Especially the bath robe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, breakfast, work out room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay 20 $ per night for parking

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great last minutes stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had breakfast buffet option and room slippers!

    The staff were great The room was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation

    The staff were great. Raj was very accomadating along with Jesse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The late check-out and hospitality of check-in staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below expectations

    The late check-out and hospitality of check-in staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and great beds. 9 mins walking downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    I was charged $20 to park my car overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged $20 to park my car overnight. it would have been nice to know this in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The WiFi here is not good (the speed is slow).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi here is not good (the speed is slow).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great amenities. Bathroom showers and beds were amazing. Staff was friendly and courteous. Conveniently located. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location if you are visiting Palo Alto or Stanford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if you are visiting Palo Alto or Stanford. Located just next to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel Staff. Excellent wait service in the restaurant.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Outstanding presentation of each order and excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Westin always goes above and beyond with their service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Westin always goes above and beyond with their service. Everything is so well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed is too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft. Pillows are too high

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful facilities, extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish parking want $18 per day.

    Beautiful facilities, extremely friendly staff. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service food arrived barely warm and was not very good :/

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee service in the rooms

    Staff Staff Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great check-in and very courteous service overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great check-in and very courteous service overall!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The room and bed,really clean and bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed,really clean and bed is comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Bed great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little store to buy snacks?

    Bed great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious clean room. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was amazing! Definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    very run down and dated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very run down and dated hotel room was not cleaned prices do not match what you get

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Top team managing this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Made us feel comfortable and welcome. Exceeded our expectations for a 1-night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff was super helpful, warm, and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet. I had a great night of sleep!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind personal. Quiet room. Great breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The bed was really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lavender night drops did not open

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed here multiple times and will likely return. Great service and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a hike to some of the rooms - not a problem for most people

    The breakfast was phenomenal!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Not bad for one night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have recent movies & a book showing the lay out of hotel like where is the ice machine?

    Bathrooms & Bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Room very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking costs $18.

    Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    One of Pali Alto's best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and restaurant very good--bed and bath excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some improvements, like the layout, the tub, especially the shower.

    Location is excellent for our purpose. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfort at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were Westin specials - really comfy. The room opened out to a pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Stopover in Palo Alto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room Large number and variety of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: