1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Oregon hotel reviews
  4. Lincoln City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westshore Oceanfront

Reviews of Westshore Oceanfront This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3127 Southwest Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367, United States of America

#41 of 70 hotels in Lincoln City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1619 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was difficult to operate the remotes didn't seem to work well. The people above us were so noisy that we couldn't hear the tv. The room was not that clean I don't think they changed the sheets in the room they were dirty and had hair on them. The bathroom had hair all over there the towel hanging up had black hair on it.

    I loved that it had a fireplace!

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is in need up upgrades. I understand this will be happening soon. Bed was a little soft.

    I have stayed at this property multiple times. The view is awesome. Full kitchen with stove.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2021

    8.0
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when I called to ask questions about a new reservations, the person I spoke seemed to be bothered by all my questions

    location

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2021

    8.0
    warm and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to contact the office staff

    great location! super close to the beach, just a few stairs down to the sand.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2021

    8.0
    It was relaxing and nice to get away from all the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lock on the sliding door did Not work. There's a Hole at front door allowing cold air in. The toilet needs upgrade to. A taller one with oval seat. It was difficult to get sit down & harder to get up. (We are both disabled)

    Liked view. Liked the TV size. Liked how close to the beach it was. The kitchen was nice.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2021

    8.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No personal contact when you have a question or issue.. all must go thru website. Always had firewood available. I would purchase it if required.. needs to be on site. Will be happy to see renovations.. has been around 20 years. I do wish the grills hadn’t been removed that were installed previously. Always knew the owner or managers. Location great, but not the same as we used to love.

    stayed here multiple times when we lived in Oregon1988-1995 and visit as often as possible.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had no counter space as well as the kitchen.

    Easy beach access, kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plug in in the bathroom didn’t work - needs to be fixed. Also a mirror is needed over table or in front bedroom over dresser

    No breakfast. Beds were comfortable and ground coffee in jar for REAL coffee, what a treat.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2021

    8.0
    Awesome wintery beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an older building and the carpeting was a bit tired, not at all a deal breaker. And these old knees would have loved an elevator to the 3rd floor, but I managed.

    We loved that the living room big window looked right out on the beach/waves. We loved that there were 2 bedrooms with good beds/mattresses. We loved the full kitchen. We laughed at the tiny square of a sponge to wash dishes with. And we loved that we got all this for such a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2021

    6.0
    Somewhere to dry out and get warm after a rainy day outdoors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has an overall dingy feel. The bathroom floor had hair on it and the bathtub didn't drain.

    View was the best thing going for the room.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2021

    7.0
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Beautiful view of ocean. Kitchen made it affordable to eat

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2021

    8.0
    fabulous view; gray value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very outdated old fixtures, carpet, cabinets. Adequate kitchen amenities but old, mismatched and tired. Make sure to bring your own nonstick pan:-)

    The view and location were unbeatable. Affordable oceanfront with a kitchen. Pet-friendly:-) On balance, would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't filthy, but it wasn't very clean either. There was a layer of filth on top of the fridge which was about eye level, the coffee table was dirty, mostly dusty surfaces but also hair in the bathroom. I honestly feel we left the kitchen cleaner than we found it. The couch was a total facade, looked like a couch, but was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sit on it, you'd just sink and fall over. Older property, needs some touching up and extra care when cleaning. The wind shook the front door all night and kept us up with its banging.

    The view was great. Price was reasonable. Nice to have a kitchen, would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2021

    8.0
    coastal vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to change rooms for second night, can’t change anything without going through Booking.com. Used to calling property and adding additional request. A couple things could have been a little better, no dripping kitchen faucet and working tv, but minor issues to me

    clean, comfortable bed. Nice to have a stove, refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Received text with check in instructions which was fine, but key was in a different place. Follow up message with new key location would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have been staying in Lincoln City since I was young and this is the best value not to mention an incredible location great for watching the surf and storms come in. I especially like the fact that there is a full size refrigerator and a regular stove with oven so you can cook your own meals which is very nice.

    The only complaint I have about the place is they need to do some updating and improve parking the lot is very tight.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2021

    6.0
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super cute, loved the fireplace

    The front door/bathroom door kept sticking and the remote to TV didn't work.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2021

    6.0
    Not Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was dirty and the beds were so old and uncomfortable

    location was close to things and beach access

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the furniture except the TV is very old and worn as is the carpet.

    I liked the fact that it is right on the beach and you could just walk down to the water.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2021

    8.0
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV was very diffult to operate

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2021

    7.0
    Nice for one night - avoid if you have mobility challenges
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access to the beach

    There is no way to select your room and there were no people in the office after 4pm. The room was clean but COLD and there were just a couple of small space heaters. The glass facing the ocean (view) was very cloudy limiting the view. Staircases pretty dark and steep but dies offer easy and direct access to the beach. We had to assist our neighbor up to te second level with her things. Not a horrible experience and the young gentleman I saw the next morning was friendly. I think they are suffering from limited staff like everyone else. Migh avoid if you have mobility issues, but otherwise it was clean and fairly comfortable for one night.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2021

    7.0
    Besides the loud uncomfortable bed the room was very clean.great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very loud. And uncomfortable. Wake up every time you move. The remotes and TV were hard to figure out.

    The view was amazing! Nice full kitchen and I was surprised there was a bedroom. Accessing the beach was easy

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2021

    7.0
    short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a little worn and old.

    access to the beach

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2021

    7.0
    The view was great, overall stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs to be updated and some touch ups done. I wasn't comfortable in going barefoot, the carpet was stained and old. The bathroom fixtures need to be updated, flooring and tub also.There should be safety mats or decals in tub to keep from slipping. Kitchen pots and wares should be replaced.

    Size of room and the view.

    Stayed in October 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: