Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison 3 stars

3510 Millpond Road, Madison, WI 53718, USA

#42 of 55 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was out second visit. Again the night shift front desk worker Marci was such a pleasure. The other shifts could use a little customer service training. Smile and be more welcoming.

    Very comfortable and family friendly place. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Good enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the middle of nowhere, strange men loiter here (my girlfriend felt uncomfortable) and the hotel has a bit of a creepy and run-down vibe.

    Wasn't too bad considering it's one of the cheapest hotels in Madison. Okay value for the price. At least they had a nice indoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.5
    This place is dirty and prior to arriving I called the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to check out and had to wait 20 minutes. Before the staff person returned to the front desk

    This place is dirty and prior to arriving I called the hotel 4 times to confirm the reservation and never got anyone to answer the phone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent place with a few flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash can next to elevator was overflowing when I arrived, told manager next day, still disgusting the day I left. . The lobby did not look fresh and inviting.

    The bed and linens were lovely. My room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    My husband would not return.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like smoke. We saw an employee smoking right outside the hotel. I read no smoking on or in the property on a green sheet of paper on the check-in desk.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, smelly, yucky
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled of urine, stained sheets, dirty everything. Breakfast was terrible (frozen egg patty) and no juice. almost left but work paid for stay and I could not.

    There was nothing to like. Never going again. Disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its name makes it sound better than it is, it's a pretty standard hotel. A little hard to find because it's off a winding road with no real advertisement

    Clean. Comfortable. Close to the interstates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed at in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk worker Marcia went above and beyond to make our stay great. We will definitely be back. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. We got the jacucci suite. Jacuzzi was very clean. Room was very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was alright, for the price it was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at check-in were not friendly and seemed inconvenienced. My room was not ready at 3:25 and I did not get the original room that I booked. I was charged for the stay of 2 adults and only booked a room for 1 adult and 2 children. The elevator floor was wet every time I used it. Upon check out, there was no staff at the front desk and just a sign that said the staff was helping another guest - I left my keys on the counter and hoped they checked me out!

    The breakfast was good and the room was large. The pool was open until midnight which was wonderful for children who wanted to swim in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sucked--no decaf available--only in room. Food warmers too close together, kept burning my hand trying to get food out. Tongs available slipped off of food covers--should have had pot holders. Had to ask for more towels--booked a double only towels for one in room. Were not told about the $10 free gambling coupon even though the front desk knew we were going there. Not enough staff--no one at front desk when we checked out. Left keys behind counter on desk.

    The room was fine for price paid and conveinient location by casino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing quiet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the coffeemaker in the room didn't work but that wasn't that bad because they did always have coffee made in the lobby!

    It was always quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful! I liked it so much that I stayed an extra day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Our toilet wasn’t working properly and didn’t get fixed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet wasn’t working properly and didn’t get fixed while we were there. Waited several minutes before someone came to the front desk for assistance to inform them of our toilet issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    I like the location that's about it
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible it was the same thing everyday the people next to us was loud we didn't even enjoy our stay like last time

    I like the location that's about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    A very good value in the local area for a hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels weren’t very soft or comfy and the room a/c didn’t keep the king-size room cool enough.

    The bed was quite comfortable and the room was cleaned well every day. The hot breakfast was varied and filling, the staff very friendly, and the hotel was very clean! A very good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall this place is fine, nothing fancy. Our room was clean. I was surprised how quiet it was as w
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started late on Tuesday and was only ok. You have to un plug the coffee maker to plug in the microwave.also the mugs provided for the kuerig coffee maker are small and overflow.

    I love that there is free popcorn in the evening. There was a fridge and microwave in our room and that was nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed some repairs. The refrigerator did not work. There was no hot water for breakfast in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Terrible. Will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept up until 1:00am by a party with a DJ below us. Not able to move us due to being full. Why the party participants weren't placed in the rooms above their party is unexcusable!!! Queen mattress on full frames, couple inches hanging off the sides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    short peaceful stay, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower pressure was weak but did the job

    was very comfortable- hot tub was out of order the first night but they had it fixed by the next, very close to casino slots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    A little disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We normally feel safe and have a pleasant stay..the last time we stayed there was a woman screaming on our floor in the hallway and police were all around..also the Jacuzzi was Not working.

    Its close to the casino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    I would not choose to go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was a cold tub and the jets never would turn on. The pool was filthy and kids were allowed to run free w/out any adult supervision. Very poor experience when my main concern in booking this place was to have a quality hot tub and pool time :-(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Cool but not comfortable,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager,Supervisor, and Staff very rude and suspicious, they are friends with prostitutes and let them prostitute out of the hotel and they also have drug dealers dealing drugs out of the hotel and they are also friends with all the staff.

    The breakfast bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Except for breakfast,hotel was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was suppose to be at 7a.m. not ready till around 7:15.The Container for the juices must be cleaned or something. The orange juice I put in cup was not good, and water I got out of the same container,I had to dump it out! Aweful tasting,hope no body gets sick. My friend did the same.

    Very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Like staying in a really upscale homeless shelter, with hot tub and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The horrendous behavior of other guests. Trash and litter in the parking lot. Non working key card.

    Ironically the hotel itself isn't bad. It seemed doomed in our experience by its proximity to the HoChunk casino and the resultant clientele. Upon arrival, the parking lot is covered in litter and the entrance is swarming with smokers. In the lobby, there are multiple video gambling machines and overpriced booze is sold from behind the front desk. It seemed all of the guests were gambling patrons totally inconsiderate of their fellow guests. The breakfast was fine, if you don't mind the homeless shelter ambience set by the other guests. After breakfast, we returned to our room at 0930 AM to find the staff had inadvertently deactivated our key card long before the 1100 AM checkout time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    When I checked in beautifully..Place Mall convenience the ga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been different is absolutely no drilling so loud it would have been nice to have a microwave which refrigerator that comes with I don't know how you warm your food up if you have a picture usually shouldn't have a microwave tomorrow whatever it's in the frigerator up there's no garbage bags and no cans and the drilling for 58 minutes I recorded was so loud and the front desk was so rude they should have told us that we would be woke up by pounding and Drilling in the ceilings and walls because they're doing construction I think that is very bad practices for $200.. I would absolutely say this was the worst day I've had in a year at least and the last one was a hurricane... I take medicine because I have anxiety and night terrors and waking up to that was not okay.

    I woke up at 10 to 11 to drilling above my head so loud I couldn't even talk I couldn't watch TV and I recorded it 458 minutes I have a late check-out because I'm a genius level this was very unacceptable there also is no garbage bags at any garbage cans there is no microwave but there is a fridge which don't make sense to me and the banging above my head of drilling for an hour give you the worst headache ever also the person I'm with I am his personal care worker which is a nurse he is a Korean war vet and he woke up with his hands over his ears and fear I have it on video and this is completely unacceptable and every way I called the front desk they said we're sorry.. I have a flight to catch and this drilling so loud as you'll hear the video I miss my alarm wake up so if I miss my flight who's going to cover that I'm sorry that I am so upset at this but I am I had to comment 86 year old gentleman down yelling at him...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items were not all ready when they were supposed to be. Eggs came out long after the biscuits and gravy. Bathroom door had chipped and peeling paint. Floor lamp next to bed didn't work.

    Comfortable bed and nice amenities plus close to the casino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very clean & comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we had to hunt for someone to check us in; however, once we did she was very accommodating. Also, when we came down for breakfast only an hour after it began the food and coffee was all gone and we had to wait for everything to be replenished.

    Very clean & comfortable bed. Also liked the soft towels!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.9
    Eh......I might come back...........or not
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water damage caused by the FAULTY Vent Tub Drain

    The water damage was NOT my liability! It was clearly the Vent Drain in the Tub being Plugged! I was charged $202.94 for a damage to the property that I clearly did NOT do!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was going to say something I wish a little more thought went into the beer selection. For example, if it’s october get some October fest beers or if it is the holidays get some holiday beers. We come here when we just want to get away for a night and that would make the stay for us a little more fun

    We stayed here once before and think your jacuzzi rooms are reasonably priced. We like the idea of being able to get a pizza and cold beer without leaving the hotel, and if we want to play a couple slots we can. The girl down stairs was nicely dressed and very kind. I don’t remember her name. I am sure you can find it out though. Give her a raise!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a few issues, but overall, it's a nice hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had issues logging on to their free internet, but the front desk clerk was able to assist us. The room safe was locked, so we were not able to use it. The hot tub was not working, which was disappointing.

    The hotel was very clean. The room was very big with a couch, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was ok. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall this property fit my needs and I would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a King Whirlpool suit and do not think the jets in the tub had been cleaned out in a long bit of time. I had to fill and drain first because of all the stuff floating in the water including some bugs. Was unable to bring this up in the morning because no one was working the front desk there was just a sign with a slot that said checkout here.

    I liked the fact that this property is outside of Madison but yet still very accessible to the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    It sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was refused a full refund when I found an infestation of biting aunts in my room. The room smelled and air filter was black! Staff didn't care!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was very quiet and the staff we spoke to were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after dark and I think finding the actual driveway was a bit difficult due to the lack of a light at the corner/ entrance. Perhaps adding a light would make it perfect.

    The room was very quiet and the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet on my Mac didn't work which they said they have problems with Mac connections sometimes. So that might be something to keep in mind if you have important internet work to do on a mac. The staff helped best they could and they had a business room to use so everything worked out fine. And that was the only slight problem I had there.

    The hotel was great and the staff was friendly and were always helpful and accommodating. Everything was comfortable. Breakfast was good above average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was bleak and minimal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dark hallways. The staff did were not helpful. I had specifically asked for no housekeeping as I was staying for a few more nights. They entered the room anyway. My coffee pot was broke, they said they would replace it, they never did.

    The breakfast was bleak and minimal. They didn't even have creamer for the coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    would not ever stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 vending machines in the entire place & not one that worked.Sticky floors. Dirty walls. Pool area floor coming apart.

    not one person behind the counter was seen all weekend. couldn't get towels or sheets for the pull out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    Dirty. Smelly. Not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like how much I had to pay for how poor quality the hotel was.

    Hallway was a mess. There was a weird smell in the rooms and in the hall. Rooms and facilities were not maintained. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    I would not recommend to families with kids who want to enjoy the facility.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the pool was not heated. It was too small. There is not that much to do around the area. You have to atleast drive 15 to 20 minutes to find anything. If you are just looking to sleep and move on, its fine but if you want something to relax and enjoy the facility with family I would recommend another hotel chain.

    Not bad for the money. The staff was very friendly. clean, spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom was poor. Refrigerator was not working properly. Had to unplug and push in switch and replug.

    Spacious and inviting. Loved the big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolated from resturants and shops.

    Big room with all facilities as expected. Also very nice coffee in reception. Easy walk to casino for cheap dinner and beer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the food kept on coming. The desk clerk was smiling and friendly. We stay at mid range hotels all the time. This one stood out as one of the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    I got bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bed bugs. It was disgusting and embarassing and really painful. Gross feeling. I had to go to the doctor. I truly thought I had chicken pocks at age 57. What else would I think ? I had no idea it looked clean and nice. Oops I wrote in the wrong square. Oh well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay for a quick overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't say anything could have been better. Everything was good.

    The location was convenient right off the interstate. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The front desk staff was very nice. I did not have the breakfast, so I can't speak about that. I would definitely stay there again if my travels ever take there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We only stayed one night.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night. The breakfast was good and we stayed in a nice, clean and comfortable room. We checked in late and needed to get to a store and the kind lady working at the front desk was very helpful giving directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Near perfect and super friendly! I'd definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was extremely pleasant. I'm from Texas and we're a "blended family" and not used to the people I live around being anywhere near this friendly. My two year old terrorizes people with her unbelievably energetic personality and the housekeeping staff was not immune but they treated her so unbelievably kindly. She was no bother. I even forgot to tip housekeeping one day and felt awful and it didn't impact their service ONE bit before I remembered the next day. The pool and fitness center and hot tub are behind closed doors where children can't get to them so there's no concern regarding safety at all in that regard. The credit card charges were accurate and unlike anywhere else I've booked through, there was nothing that I was unaware of or any hidden charges attached. Considering staying here one more time before moving to the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Half and half
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well like I said the eggs are rubbery and the room was Dusty and had food particles in the top dresser drawer also the point where in the middle of night of girl got up because she had bed bugs and she got bit by a bed bug and then they came upstairs cuz I was sitting in the hallway and the hallway and they said yep you have bed bugs so they moved her downstairs so second floor to a Jacuzzi room. I would not stay there again.

    The eggs be kind of rubbery but I like the front lobby that was nice and I like the fact that you had a hot tub jacuzzi I like that you had a business center it was open 24/7 my room I love the beds it was still a bit Dusty in there and had crumbs in the dresser drawer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay after sketchy first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came from state where open alcohol is prohibited. Patrons in lobby with open beer cans in hand. Does not feel safe when a bunch of men with tattoos drinking beer in lobby is first impression and I am checking in as party of 2 females at 930 pm. Also did not think the 2 gambling machines in lobby was a good impression. I expected rowdiness at night, but then it was surprisingly quiet.

    Breakfast server very congenial, asking what he could do to help, then asking if all was alright. He even brought last cooked waffle to my table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    The bed was super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awful and intrusive. Walked into my room without knocking. Didn't make the pizza I ordered for over an hour.

    The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were individual shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the bathroom, however they all had been opened and used. Refrigerator was broken and barely kept things cool.

    Pillows were comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no meat provided for breakfast. Also waffle maker was burning waffles. Need to replace.

    Staff was very friendly. Answered all questions. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms but poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn't price match the quoted price from booking.com. I paid more for the room and was not informed of the price until check out. The hot tub didn't work. The kitchen attendant was trying to fix the pancake maker and it was inconvient for all who were trying to dish up. They only had one high chair and had to wait for the other family to finish using it.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Bed slept comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee pot in our room. We had the cups and all the items, just no pot. When we told the staff, the did nothing to correct the issue. There was no ice in the ice machine.

    Bed slept comfortably. Spa bath was very relaxing -enough hot water to fill it w/out having to wait for hot water. Check in was easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Poor quality hotel for being so expensive / awful people working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. I will never stay there again, and I don't recommend anyone else does either. the pool was dirty and small, the food was cheap and crappy, and the management sucks and should be fired. I will not stay here, and I highly advise others too as well. not to mention, the bed had gross Beatles under the bed, and the AC didn't work.

    Nothing, the staff is rude, and told me I wasn't charged twice. Then denied it when I provided proof, they are out of line and charge my card TWICE after I left. The manager should be fired for the customer service she had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    It was a good pleasant stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a budget trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options cud have been more, the Indoor pool water was cold to swim, the fitness center was closed without any access to use it.

    The hotel room was nice and spacious. The front desk staff was courteous to provide more details on what we were looking for. The breakfast had limited options but tasted good! I would certainly recommend this place for a budget trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay while on the road.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was insufficient to do anything but get connected. I ended up disconnecting and using my own data plan to get anything done.

    Room was very comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Breakfast bar looked good and actually had protein instead of all carbs although I really didn't take the time to eat. Easy to fine and near the expressway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's TV had a line through it and was moved to another room.but was told their were other rooms with same issue with TV .

    Some rooms have rotating TV stabds while others are stationary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.0
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff didn't know how to check us in. My wife was there before me and wouldn't let her in to the room until I paid it

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    The lady at the front desk was very nice and did the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not find my reservations in the system. Then once we checked in later in the day they were notified of my reservatioin they couldn't find and we we r charged the wrong amount.

    The lady at the front desk was very nice and did the best should could as it was very busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay...only one problem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 2nd floor. The windows were screwed shut and couldn't open. I have some anxiety and require fresh air. My hubby ended up getting a tool from our vehicle and taking the screws out so we could open the window. I slept so much better the second night. I previously felt trapped. I don't think its right that the windows couldnt be opened, its a safety issue as well. This should definitely be changed!

    Loved our jacuzzi suite. We will be returning often.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    High price doesn't include earplugs
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a graduation party That had very loud music until well after midnight. It was very difficult to sleep and could hear it from our room on the second floor. I complained twice, and the music would be turned down a bit for and then would work its way back up to a higher level. It was really irritating... especially for the price they charged us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was limited,,,all sugared cereal would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was limited,,,all sugared cereal would have been nice to have oatmeal, or more fruit, we were charged for an extra night through booking ,com but the woman assured us that she would credit that extra room on our charge card,,,we will be checking, otherwise a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Affordable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable; Great value for the money. Clean and tidy as well. Nice location right off the interstate. Located next to a casino if that happens to interest anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice place to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really wasn't anything near as far as restaurants and the motor shop was very loud.

    Me and my wife enjoyed how quiet and comfy the hotel was. The king size bed was great. I would visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    We highly recommend the Jacuzzi suite for a mini getaway anytime!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the Jacuzzi suite for our honeymoon. It was fabulous! The room was quiet, with no hallway noise or even noise from the Jacuzzi to the bed! We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the friendly staff. We we're very glad we stayed 2 nights!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, better than basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have used some minor repairs. There was garbage left in the hallway, but housekeeping did pick it up the following day. I didn't like that Booking.com offered two options, one with and the other without breakfast included (a $90 difference for two guests for two nights), but when we arrived at the hotel we learned that there was free continental breakfast included.

    Room was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    It seems this hotel recently remodeled. I recommend you give this hotel a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that this hotel had a recent remodel. Unfourtunatly, it's plagued with bad reviews. Our stay was perfectly fine. No complaints. I recomend that you give this hotel a try since they recently remodeled it seems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Great king size bed,but Don't be fooled by the free breakfast, horrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stayed cold despite us turning the heat to 90. The water in the bathroom sink took too long to warm up, the eggs were microwaved..the breakfast pancake Maker was broken.. horrible breakfast.

    The breakfast offered was horrible..the pancake Maker was broken, the eggs were microwaved eggs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Location, location, location! Harley-Davidson dealer next door!
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a Harley-Davidson dealer next door and a casino down the street. The staff gave me coupons for the casino and, for once, my $20 bet came back a winner! Great location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    2.9
    Terrible... I also have pictures but was unable to send..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested 1st floor, when I arrived they put me on the 4th floor, I don't go on elevators so I had to take the stairs. the room stunk and had some odor machine running when we got in the room. Then the next day we asked if we could get the lower level and she said she did not have the option to change that for us, we also were informed at that moment there were no cleaning services for Christmas day in which nobody explained that when we arrived for check in. the stairway was filthy, something was spilled all over the floor and sticky and was not cleaned up our entire stay for I only use stairs and this is clearly a HAZARD. The girl that was working when we left didn't even ask how our stay was or sorry she couldn't accommodate us for another room. Very disappointed in this stay especially for the price, where is under cover boss when you need them, JUST SAYING...

    10.00 rewards voucher from casino

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent bang for your buck!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly updated. Pool was warm, breakfast was good. Honestly, I stayed at the Hilton the night before and this hotel was WAY better and the cost was great!The gentleman who helped with breakfast was very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in Madison again, I would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.9
    Sorry help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was there to check me in then my first room was dirty then I got charged twice for one room

    Yes u charged me twice for one room and I still don't have my money back yet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Great quality for price!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed to have no power over a group of men in the entry and halls who catcalled and harassed me.....

    Warm pancakes with a decent breakfast in the morning, get up early!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    only had one small bar of hand soap. hot tub didn't work properly and appeared dirty. Breakfast was so so

    the bed was fine and the room was fairly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall adequate but not great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air should not blow directly onto the bed; there was no counter space nor hooks in bathroom to put things when showering; there was no small table or extra chair in the room.

    Room was large and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    The price was not in line for the quality of the room and services.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. 1. Pancakes were rubbery 2. The scrambled eggs were also rubbery as if they were cooked at a prior time and warmed up. The room was ok but for the couch. It was stained and one of the cushions was ripped. The front desk staff were not as welcoming as we have experienced in other hotels. Poor maintenance of room, i.e., missing escutcheons on several sprinkler heads, poor patch and paint job on ceiling in bathroom and on wall above headboard.

    the location was convienent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brunch is awful: old, soft bananas, mushy apples, dried eggs, plastic pancakes, overall a poor selection.

    Friendly gentleman at the front desk, despite being the only one and overworked.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: