Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westgate Palace Resort 4 stars

6145 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#177 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better....more time durning my stay...it wasn't long enough

    Very nice...clean..comfortable...staff on point..and you felt safe....have stayed there 3 times..a lot of thing are in walking distance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    It was supposed to be amazing and it half way was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if I didnt get dragged into a sales presentation for a free stay and money back only to be told I wasn't applicable because I didnt want to become a member. False advertisement and Taffiel was very rude.

    Loved the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    It was only for one night but I enjoyed myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park across the street in a vacant lot for overflow parking.

    The shower was the best part. It gets to a great temperature that makes me not want to get out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved the feeling of being in a home and saving money and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little issue our first night with really loud music as we tried to fall asleep for next big day but luckily it only lasted until about 11:30 and it was a Friday night so we understand people are having a good time. The other issue was water coming out of the stand up shower and soaking the floor and floor towel mat. But these issues were not a big deal too us but there’s a washer and dryer in case some might be extremely bothered.

    Loved the feeling of being in a home and saving money and time going to restaurants by making our own meals when we were done going to the Universal Parks. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool after all the walking around. Plenty of space for 5 people in the deluxe room and pretty much every thing you need to prep and make meals! Oh and the bar was great for having a few drinks when my sister came by to visit and Starbucks for coffee was a big plus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overall I would say again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great there was nothing needed to be done.

    I enjoyed my overall experience at this location, the rooms were very nice and clean, sitting out by the fire pit was amazing. The view from my room overlooking the pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    It was a great get away and staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort was like being home but not being home. Resort activities were great for the kids. Close to theme parks.. good food good drinks great people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Resort was great averall very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing it felt like a dealership with the time share sales tactics apart from that i would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Resort was great averall very happy. Clean the rooms are great and the view WOW!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall met our needs just need some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer worked well but dryer did not work well at all. Queen mattress was not comfortable and felt like was sliding off

    Location to universal was perfect. Very clean and staff was very very friendly. Requests met in extremely timely manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Room smaller then pictures but was still very nice room. Very comfy stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told that my kids would be able to go to activity room alone at check out but instructor made them leave and told them that they had to be 16yra old .

    Very clean and comfy check in they explained everything. Lots of things to do during your stay which includes activities , movie theater for kids and game room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that they move our time for breakfast for 11 and for a meeting. that day was my son's birthday and the lady that was taking our information did it all over again when we did the same thing the night before. so we didn't stay for breakfast.

    We didn't stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa suite with 2 bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary soap/shampoo/conditioner are very cheap for a luxury hotel. I recommend bringing your own products. Also, for marketing purposes, the staff will try to sell you package deals at their other hotel locations.

    We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa suite with 2 bathrooms. The suite had plenty of space for everyone. The washer/dryer is also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Not at all what I expected. New nickname is ghetto Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud noises coming from the pipes behind the shower in the master bedroom woke my husband and I up 3 to 4 times in the middle of the night. Memorable nights sleep still have not heard back from the manager after going to front desk three times and calling twice

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied...but it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on items sold at the hotel to pricey ,dead birds on roof top,also fishing area not good for people really looking to fish

    Clean inside the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish check out would be closer to noon. Hard to enjoy the paddle boats or pool when you have to check out so early.

    Beautiful rooms. Quiet and perfect. Nice views and very close to universal. The staff was pretty great. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The air was either freezing cold or the heat was on which was kind of a pain.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough parking for guests and staff was no help. They threatened to tow cars. Not good at all!!!! Staff was parked at the hotel and should have been asked to move their cars in order for guests to park!!!

    The room was a nice size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was helpful printing out boarding passes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was bad timing. We arrived during Easter break. Lots of children running around the pool and playing in the hot tub. Our group was older adults. The rooms were tidy, comfortable beds, but the shower did not work well and one day there was no hot water at 5am. Would have been nice to have supplies to make a cup of coffee like most hotels, but there was a kitchen and we could have stocked up. We only stayed 2 nights.

    Staff was helpful printing out boarding passes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Probably won’t stay there again but if you’re looking for a cheap timeshare you should consider it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement of shuttle to shopping. Not really condo rental company - super hard timeshare push and we paid high hotel fees not bargain timeshare. Sleeps six but only seating for 3 to watch main TV.

    Location, pool and responsiveness to technical (tv) problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free shuttles to Universal, but they return too early. If there were more shuttle times to return to the resort, this would make for a better stay.

    Pool was really great, and there were plenty of things on site to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great place to be!!! Thanks for all. Hope to enjoy it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpfully & kind!! The room/villa was clean & ready! Parkspace available just in front of the hotel! No hidden additional costs!!! 5 minutes away (by car) from Universal-Studios.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Paying big money for low customer service.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not satisfied with stay as the cleaning service workers went into my room before I checked out and took our belongings. The staff was not as interested with my items as they were ensuring I went on this tour of their new water park that I declined on going through with due to the lack of concern for my property. Lack of customer service and concern of an error that was made by them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent, probably best suited to 4 people ,even in the 6 person apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in the deluxe 2 bed apartment, overall seemed clean but definitely in need of a refurb. Very tired and out dated looking. Tiles in bathroom and particularly in the large showers could all do with being replaced, grouting is stained and we asked for our shower head to be cleaned as it was caked in unpleasant looking lime scale, even mould. The maintenance men arrived and promptly replaced with a brand new head. What a shame that hadn't already been picked up on and rectified previously. Biggest complaint was that we booked for 6 adults to stay and asked for the sofa bed to be made up on the 2nd day, as two of our party were arriving a day late. When they arrived and checked in the bed had been pulled out and a sheet put on the mattress and one towel left on the bed. (This distraction had obviously been too much for the room attendant who had then left without changing/removing the dirty towels from the bathroom floor and emptying the trash bins.) The guests then had to have a full on argument with the front desk to get a duvet! They didn't want to give them one as the hotel was full that weekend and they were rationing the duvets. Their argument was that the pull out bed didn't qualify for a duvet, only sheets!! Our argument was you cannot sell an apartment for 6 persons and then say they can't have proper bed covers. In the end, after a ridiculous amount of phone calls to various management, none of whom were actually on site, we got a duvet and a bin bag full of extra towels. Just a shame this had to happen as did not give as good an impression as this property deserves.

    Great location for Universal/Islands of Adventure, literally a few minutes drive away. Could walk if you are ok with walking, took 20 minutes or so. Well equipped kitchen area, fairly basic bathroom toiletries, soap, shampoo & conditioner. Super comfy beds. Very clean, white and fresh bed linen and towels. Overall seemed clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.8
    I will NEVER stay at WESTGATE PALACE again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staff was horrible and it made the entire trip horrible. Apparently we were not the expected ethnicity to stay at the establishment.

    The view was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Booking room and tour was demeaning. We wanted a tour! Wanted to BUY. The untrained person on the sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small master everything. Guest room had big bathroom, bigger storage area. Kitchen design is terrible. Not even a draw for silverware. No counters. Just very bad design.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great centralized location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and spacious for our family. I’ve stayed 4 times here and I will continue to come back! It’s in a great location. Very close to everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    Liked: The location to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked:Room layout made it very tight quarters and layout itself made no sense, which led to wasted space. Wouldn't stay there again...

    Liked: The location to attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for family - do not go to free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff calling you before 7am trying to convince tou to go to breakfast so they can sell you the timeshare :(

    The place is perfect for family and kids, super clean and kitchen is really handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    I was not too impressed with their services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpets on the hall way from the elevator to my room was stinking( perhaps it was soaked). The rooms are small and without natural ventilation and the ventilator machine keeps making noise in the room. The cleaning of rooms is restricted to changing towels only. When i requested that my sheets be changed, in was told that they cannot and that they only change the sheets after 8 days. Additionally, there was a particular day that my room was not made despite informing the house keeper to come back.

    The property is in a good location and accessible to lots of interesting places.The view from the hotel is good and the facilities like the cooker, dishwasher and washing machine are new. Their towels are sparkling white.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Would not recommend this place to stay, not for the price they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are old, like if they have not had any single renovation since the ‘90s. The room was supposed to be cleaned everyday, but someone came in once, out of 3 days, only made the beds (terribly) and did not clean bathrooms or kitchen (not nice considering we had our little 5 months baby with us). The parking was usually full and one day we even had to park outside. We also ordered room service and the food was not good nor fresh.

    The staff from the reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    I like the fact the gorls had their own rooms and we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came back from universal no one had cleaned our room i had to call the front desk so they would come at 7 pm, no free breakfast and deli is way to expensive, You pay for internet

    I like the fact the gorls had their own rooms and we had a washer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Value was good for the resort. I little bit better than a typical hotel room,. Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy. Woken up with families coming in late but wasn’t too bad. Restaurant on site is a little pricey but so was everything else in the area. Free shuttle service but only with two departing times. Would’ve liked a later afternoon drop off maybe even an evening one.

    Perfect for families with multiple kids. Two twin beds in one room, queen in the other. Fold out couch bed in the living area. Two bathrooms both with showers. No tubs in the bathroom but there was one Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Very close to Universal with the free shuttle services although we never used it. Times were never what we needed. Staff is very friendly and very accessible to ask questions. Guest services at the front was very thorough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We love Westgate Resorts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was amazing! Located in the golden triangle of Orlando. The resort was very accommodating in regards to all the amenities available. Pools was clean, room service was superb and security was friendly plus helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Go Elsewhere! Leaks & Cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches & leaking showers. This place needs some serious renovations. They did show us several different rooms, which were all the same. Out of exhaustion we picked the least worst. The 'buy tkts" here dude messed up our tickets. Then they had the nerve to cloak their "wake up and get out" morning call as a "how was your stay" call. Idiots. Never staying here or at this chain again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    My stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing about my stay that I did not like.

    The property was in excellent shape. The check in and check out was very speedy. The staff was professional in every aspect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Good location, good cost-benefit but not clean and cozy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean, the smell was bad and the furniture very old.

    Location is definitely a win for this hotel. Very close to the Universal Parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    There is a shortage of 2 bedroom suites in Orlando and this hotel is well priced and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra resort charge -sneaky. The immediate intro from check in to time share ownership sales pressure- didn’t bother me too much but could catch people unawares.

    2 bedroom accommodation. Good coffee shop, free bus transfer to the parks, early check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Will continue booking to this resort
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the friendliness at the resort , has everything you need and more , perfect location , two outlet malls were very close , any restaurant , & super market were nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was a night mate. I am doing a charge back with my credit card company. Manger disrespectful go as far as to call us liar. We were waiting outside for hotel shutter at 7.50 pm and shutter was to pick up at 8:10.pm. The shutter bus never came. The manger was rude and disrespectful We had to call an Uber. Hotel the sofa bed no sheets shower was dirty.

    That it was close to universal and offer shutter bus. Which the las tahutter bus never showed up to pick us up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor very dated. Air conditioning vent right above bed not ideal. Unfortunately cockroach in living area and bathroom. Overflowing parking across busy road not secure or lit also no path or safe crossing back to hotel.

    Location fantastic. Heated swimming pool absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Not Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the a.c. wasn't that cold, and when I first arrived the staff couldn't find my reservations after waiting in a very long line to check in.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Despite everything else it was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service don't have menu. We called and they said they were bringing us a menu but almost 30 minutes later, no one came... When I called back, I was told the menu was on the fridge's door but that wasn't true...I had to call Guest Relations and asked about it again..they connected me to Room Service again... Yadi Yada...Food was delivered in foam delivery plates in a plastic bag!! We travel a lot and this is the worst Room Service experience we've had. And all the TVs was grainy on most channels. Plus the AC was loud and making noises at times.

    Rooms were clean. Kitchen amenities were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    I would not stay here again nor would I recommend to anyone.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unhelpful. Staff was unknowledgable of amenities. Not all amenities were available. Room did not have enough blankets, linens, or pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We usually have a bag of cleaning supplies... we did not have to use any
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    Westgate Plaza Resort in Orlando is the best spot for vacation in Orlando they bend over backwards for you with accommodations and smiles, with 9 15 year olds this is the first time they had no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit outdated interior but having two bedroom rooms beats everything!

    super friendly accommodating staff, kids friendly facility and pool open till 11.30pm-it is a gem!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Overall a great deal. Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels and blankets

    The suite was perfect for our family trip to volcano bay. The children loved seeing the park from our window on the 10th floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location for Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Particularly the woman in the tickets2you area and a few of the reception ladies as well

    Rooms were very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    No value and the pictures are deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking , AC went out and did not get moved to another room till next day and the room was smaller than what I paid for also the AC was out throughout the hallways on that floor and never got fixed , only small bar area for dinning and we sat down to eat one time but no one would serve us and we left , the property is old and not maintained properly.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Overall the trip was good I just didn't like that we went to the other resort for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long wait for the elevators and I didn't like the fact that we didn't get to have our big breakfast because of an error.

    Everything was amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the bedroom had a broken screen,washer did not work thankfully we brought extra clothes,phone in room did not work. You could call out but,not talk when it was picked up. Mold on shower curtain. Wait time for the elevator to leave at check out had to wait over 25 minutes. Very disorganized. Kept getting phone calls to go to a meeting so,you could sign up for their time share.Pressure sales. Not worth the price. Would not stay here again. The twin beds were extra small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The suite fit our family of 5 and we were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite fit our family of 5 and we were very comfortable. One of our biggest issues when traveling is finding the right place to stay. This was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no hot water last two days was not offered alternative accommadation although other customers where .when we complained at reception about the lack of hot water the receptionist reply was TOO BAD asked to speak to manager who offered late checkout as compensation had no choice but to travel 10 hours on flight not having showered. dreadful . Would not return. also room was not cleaned for two days no fresh towels.

    location good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great Place for the Price!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are going for a quiet place to stay, this is probably not it. It is almost all families. Though the bar/restaurant is pretty good, the food choices at the property were pretty slim.

    The resort was quite handy. Everything was very clean, and they had daily maid service. The bar and food at the property were pretty good. The area around the resort is very busy with numerous restaurants within a mile. You could see the nightly fireworks from Universal Studios across the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedroom with the king bed made the room a little tight and the shower/toilet area was small.

    The location was perfect for Universal Studios, 5 minutes by car or about 20 min. walking. Pool was nice and pool bar was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place, we'll equipped, freindly staff, space but cleaning needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug in living room was very dirty, mattress cover and sheets were for bed bigger than the room had and fell off all the time under the beds tissues fluff Storage? Mattress in bed room as covers kept fall ingredients off due to size, mattress was old yellow and stained. View was of car park, not nice lake view.

    The room was as photos showed. Well equipped and nice bonuses like dish washer liquid and handy towel, etc. Bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice Spot for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were the only means up and down 19 floors and it took at least 30 min to get down in the morning and the same to get up at night during the peak hrs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location for parks, very nice, clean and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant could use a little more variety of food and better service, the food was very good but there is no actual Restaurant is just a deli that serves the Bar and the room service.

    The place was cleaned everyday during our stay. Our accessible room was very distributed and the shower for our disable person was very well maintained. The suite overall was a 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location but bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c did not work in building. Out of 4 elevators only 2 were in use had to wait a very long time to go up or down and there were no stairs to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    good place and very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture was old where I was here last year and before it the furniture had not changed from that time

    it was very nice view and the place it was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, but beware of the aggressive pitching for vacation share purchase!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very aggressive and pushy 2-hour selling pitch to buy vacation share with Westgate, also using very cheap tricks to persuade us to buy on the spot and spend close to USD 30k. It is difficult to bring together a good standard hotel where we appreciated staying and the cheap tricks they used to persuade us to buy the timeshare!

    We had a luxury 2-bedroom villa and enjoyed it very much. It was well equipped and had all amenities that we needed as a family with 3 kids. Our kids also greatly appreciated the pool. It is located very close to Universal and not far from Sea World. We were able to get cheaper tickets for Universal from the hotel, however, had to endure a 2-hour selling pitch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Never going back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted at room door by exterminator who then claimed to be there by mistake After bringing attn to front desk they said was a mistake and brushed me off The room was filthy (hair in shower/tub and on floor of bathroom) We checked out a day early and just cut our loss as they were not going to help/acknowledge Plus I missed that it would be high pressure to sign up for the time share I was there to relax and enjoy family and didn't feel relaxed while there They called room early morning and put a note in our door asking us to meet with them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Amazing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we love everything about the property

    The quality of the property is superb, perfect size and top notch amenities . Ample secured parking and clean grounds.The check in and check out process is fast and simple. If you are like me and do not like high to pay high amounts for incidental deposits you will be pleased with this property because regardless of the huge size of the 2 bedroom apartment villas they only require a $50 deposit. Overall this is an amazing property to stay at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    This place is adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three things: it was a mixed bag with the staff - some were super friendly and others couldn't care less; the interior is really dated; and, most important, this place is a time share (which I didn't know in advance) so in order to get discounted tickets you have to sit through a 90 minute presentation.

    This location has easy access to Universal and Seaworld, and a terrific pool for the kids after a day at the theme parks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.9
    Dont do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left a $400 watch in the room and called back within one hour of check out and it was no where to be found. Since it was a smart watch we tracked its location and it was still on-site for another 6 hours yet no one knew where it was. These people are a bunch of thieves! Aside from that the place was dirty and the carpets smelled.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors were not clean in the hallways. The bathroom shower had mildew on the tiles. The comforter on the bed had a few stains on it and I found a bug which looked like a cockroach crawling on the wall one morning. The staff was not that helpful or knowledgeable. There are only 3 vending machine on the whole property, located on the first floor of each building which is not convenient, we were on the 10th floor. None of the vending machines were working one night and we wanted bottled water. I asked the front desk if housekeeping could then bring some to our room, which they had none. Upon check-in they ask you to sign up for a 60 minute marketing promotion presentation during breakfast the next morning, and offer many gifts, but neglect to tell you it is for selling time-shares to you. They guarantee you to be done within one hour and request you be there promptly at your reserved time. I signed up for a 9am breakfast and was waiting until 9:30, which at that point I canceled my tour because we were going to the parks that day and would have wasted another hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing spring break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than I expected. With 2 adults and 3 teens, we were snug. With the pull out sofa pulled out and my son's belongings in the living area there was room for nothing else. The master room was tight as well with just enough room for one person to walk around the bed. The master closet was tiny, about 1\4 the size of the 2nd bedroom's closet. The grills at the pool did not work well but the staff from the activities center did try to help us which was appreciated.

    The facility was beautiful. Clean and up to date decor, just like the pictures. Great view from 18th floor of building A. The mattress was amazing. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances that are not routinely found in rooms with kitchens like blender, toaster, pitcher, lasagne pan, etc. The staff was wonderful from the security guard upon arrival to registration staff, housekeeping, activities center staff; staff greeted you and smiled as you walked around the facility. Quiet facility with excellent security measures-you can't get into the building without a room key. Reasonable fees to rent basketball and paddles for ping pong table. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep getting towels from housekeeping. They never left enough but always delivered promptly. Had to kill a couple of ants in the bathroom but they were very tiny.

    The hotel was spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    An ideal recommendation for a family and business mates, cozy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower in the master room didn't work although the technician repaired it. And the carpet might be not vacuumed, because we can see some tiny trash on the floor.

    The suite has two rooms for us 4 people and a kitchen. It's spacious enough for us. And we can use separate bathrooms, without bothering others. The kitchen is fully equipped, so we can buy food materials and cook what we like. There are food marts and restaurants around, very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing and I would most likely book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing, but what bother me was the elevators. They would go a bit slow and we didn't know you had to use the hotel key to get the elevator to work

    I liked how we had the highest floor and we could see the view of Universal from the room we were at. I enjoy opening the curtains and looking at the buildings before I fell asleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Not up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough parking so we had to park accross the street, which I think is ridiculous since we paid a resort fee where the parking fee was included. We were told by the gate staff to park in a space that was not a parking spot and we were later threatened to be towed by another gate guard. It took over an hour and a half for a smoke detector battery to be replaced, which woke us at 6:30 am. We also had to call and request more toilet paper after housekeeping cleaned one day. The shuttle service times to Universal are not acceptable to fully enjoy the parks. The first leaves at 9am (when the park opens) and the last leaves the park at 5:45pm (the park closes at 9pm).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Will not go back and will recommend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard as the floor / not enough parking for guests /had to park off property / only one elevator worked most of the time

    Room was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    The worst #cult and spelled my name wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in they swarm you to be a member and make you give them $ for a "free" breakfest that results in a 90 min speech on how to get a flipping time share all I wanted to ck in and relax .. It's a scam and the call your room to tell you to ck out like we don't know at 10 am what that is the earlest time ever and they do not give you your deposet back eather ! This place needs to be investigated!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a Keurig machine instead of coffee maker.

    Location was wonderful. Lots of things to do around the hotel also places to shop. Friendly staff, beautiful view, great hours on the pool and other activities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    I still love westgate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed that I had to park across the street after coming in at 3am from parting I didn't like parking far away and stumbling to the hotel also my car had a minor scratches from the vehicle next to me opening there car door

    The staff was great rooms were spacious and very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Close to park, but too pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with two kids alone I didn't like the hotel providing someone to carry my bags to my room and then in the room. I was insecure with this. There were hairs on master bed when I got their and two small blood stains on my sons sheets on the twin bed. Pricey for me!!

    It was very close to parks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Spacious suites near Universal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of pillows so we had to make do with what we had in the room.

    Overall we were very pleased. We didn't have time to swim but would have liked to!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Westgate hotel will be my family hotel each visit to Orlando FL on our weekend getaway. Excellent st
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Sofa Bed - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    It was my daughter birthday present for a weekend, and she invited a few of her friends, she loved her stay,staff was friendly and and excellent people personality, my daughter was even given free tickets to Mardi Gras. We have looked for a long time for a 5 star family hotel in Orlando Florida near the attractions, I can honestly say this will be our hotel from this day on, I plan on returning in march weekend of the 26 for my 55th birthday, and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Truly a happy customer of the Westgate hotels. Mrs Sandra Taylor.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: