Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Las Vegas Wild Wild West Gambling Hall 3 stars

3330 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103, USA

#168 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4098 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Localisation close to The Strip Las Vegas (you can go on foot), room cleaned everyday, there was a possibility to change the room if you do not like yours. Swimming pool and casino not loud. Close to the gas station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The blue carpet in the room was thick with black grime, I’m sure it has never been cleaned. My feet were literally black from walking on it. The bathroom smelt of sewage and there are drug addict hookers hanging out inside and at the entrance to the casino. The hotel is in a very bad location on the opposite side of the highway with no easy access to the strip. If you are looking for accomadation at the same rates then check in to the BEST WESTERN “Mardi Gras”, it has a good location and is very clean with great swimming pool. They also run a free shuttle to the central strip.

    There was nothing to like about this hotel. The place needs to be demolished !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entering the room after check-in the room was matching the temperature from outside. 100 degree Nevada weather. The A/C was on Low Fan. I turned on to High Cool. Several hours later the temperature did not change. I requested the front desk for assistance they set up a technician who did not speak English. Technician could not fix it. I went to the front test and asked for a new room. I could not get a new room and was told that the A/C shuts off to avoid freezing over which I was not informed from the beginning at check in. Probably a little detail that shouldn't be withheld from the beginning. The woman was rude and very unprofessional. Do not recommend it was cheap and I did get a refund. Me and the wife left right after that. Will not come back again to this place.

    The bathtub was amazing and water pressure was spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check-inn, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great location: not far from the airport, easy to walk in to Las Vegas making a walking sightseeing tour, fast food restaurants close by ( walking distance), very relaxing swimming pool area with shadow places. Internet easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff gave us a room where the A/C wasn't working. I had to complain about it so they moved me right away to another room nearby. I have a feeling they knew it wasn't working right and were just waiting until someone complained before doing something about it. Not in a good part of town; some sketchy people in the casino.

    I liked the fact that it had a microwave and a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as nice as the pictures it was actually trash year did the photos the photos are the only thing that looks good about the whole place 3330 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, 89103

    Not a damn thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well. Let’s begin that we arrived at 8pm and checked out at 5am the next day as we didn’t want to stay the night in the airport. When checking in the rep was rood and really didn’t care if we stayed or not. The room was clean and fell asleep fast. By 12am there was a lot of noise then by 1:30am there was Las Vegas squat team there and all’s we could focus on was there radio and if we were safe. We should of just stayed at the airport or 10 hrs. THIS ENTIRE VACATION WAS A BUST!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs alot of upgrades! It really outdated

    Our hotel room was in front of the pool the check in clerk was awesome! I remember his name. He was every helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of technical issues (front door not closing, AC not working) that were however addressed quickly by the staff. Floor carpet very dirty. We had to keep our socks on not to get blackened feet.

    Very comfy beds. Easy access to the strip even on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you paid for..., a bit older, but ok, not too far from the strip, some restaurants nearby, in the evening a bit noisy as my room was close to the pool area, the Casino is a bit older, but kept the charme of the "Old Vegas", with a relaxed atmosphere,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is as I say a walk away on a path next to high way but if your in a group or couple quite save it as no fridge or microwave only downfall for me

    it,s a very nice motel I would recommend it for value as it,s near enough to the main strip that you can walk if you are mobile it,s a little walk but much cheaper than been on strip you can catch bus as they go past motel or get a taxi it was clean beds were comfy it as a pool it,s own small casino we had a lovley stay here , and it was good price for vegas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work. We waited 6 hours for another roll of toilet paper. We found bugs in the room. The pictures of the property are very misleading. All the staff was very snippy and could not have cared less that I didn’t have air conditioning and it was 101 degrees that day. Don’t stay at this place spend a little more to stay on the strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel because it was fairly close to the strip. The location is good but there is no walkway to the strip and the roads are too busy so we had to drive over anyways. The air conditioning was not working in our room and the staff told us that the hotel was full so we’d have to wait until the engineer could come to fix it and that it might take a while because they only have one. It was 105 degrees outside. When the engineer got to our room he said he couldn’t fix it so they’d move us to another room (even though they said they couldn’t earlier). We asked for a refund so we could go stay somewhere else and they said they’d refund us for the second night only. We did finally get working air conditioning but it did not work well and the room was very hot the entire trip so we tried to stay it as much as possible. The staff was room, the rooms were less han average cleanliness, and the area the hotel is in feels unsafe. Don’t stay here unless you are getting a killer deal and you don’t have kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The moment of checking in was easy. Stephanie at the front desk, super nice, efficient and walks you through the whole process. She waa awesome! Room was great. 4 walls and a door with a bed and a shower, that's all I look for. Complete!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was terrible, but it was during the Memorial day weekend so didn't have much choice. * Tv did not work, no channels avaiable * Hair dryer did not work. * Room was very small. * Air con very noisy.

    It is in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey!

    It’s pricey for what you get! Just a room with a bed & toilet & tv! No amenities at all! No fridge, microwave! You do get resort fees, really! This ain’t no resort! It’s a hotel period! $209 for 2 nights! Pricey! It can use an overdue carpet cleaning, etc.!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow ended up with the special needs room. It was clean, but the bathroom/shower combo had water getting everywhere. Had to use towels to contain.

    The misses and I always stay here when we go to our events. We're here to explore Vegas, and the distance from room to car is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated, but we didn't plan to live there, so who cares? There were no stupid resort or parking fees.

    Got this room for Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend for $60. Booked months in advance. Was great for what we needed--a simple, clean place to sleep and wash up, period. The AC, plumbing, and wi-fi all worked well. For the price, it didn't matter that the caulking was imperfect or that the bed table didn't pass the white-glove test. Our room was quiet and it was clean enough, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, dirty rooms. No everyday cleaning as advised. Broken furnitures and curtains. The carpet and the room smelled. The chairs were so stained you couldnt tell the color. The wi-fi worked every now and then.

    Nearby the strip, Las Vegas Blvrd. Lot of burger places around. The cleaning ladies and the colored security lady were really nice and understod customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful....i got a room on a Thursday, ...price was $20 with my genius discount...total price, $40.17. They add all kinds of fees.

    They leave you alone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clean. There are a lot of garbages on the floor when I checked in.

    The staff was very patient with our problem and they dealed with it quickly. Location of the room is very good; it is easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The t.v. didn't have channels listed, and the staff didn't try to fix situation. A maintenance man came to look at problem, said he would be back, but never came back.

    Bed was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like gambling problem people live outside of the hotel... not in their rooms...people are outside in groups.. u dont feel safe here..if u got little extra bucks, go for other hotels

    Its low cost, u feel unsecured...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved and was charged a ton for a King room but got a Queen, the tv was broken, the room smelled like cigarettes, and the staff was incredibly rude when I called to inform them of these issues. I'm following up with corporate. This is basically fraud and should be reported as such.

    Nothing. This place is terrible and so are the people who work there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping hours need to change to the afternoon

    Hotel was very clean an nicely put . Great off the strip location with everything you need around you within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far to get to the strip, especially on a 5 day trip. We loved Vegas but were pleased to leave.

    Has everything you need at a good value price. Good sized clean rooms with shops and gas stations close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had an weird vibe because all the workers for the ETC were staying there. We booked for another night but weren't informed that we had to check out and recheck in until our keys didn't work. There was a cockroach in our room.

    The pool area was quite nice. Room itself was fine. Maintainence came and fixed our toilet right away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclean and outdated, someone else's hair was everywhere, even the shower. The carpet was sticky. The price was cheap but I wish I would have paid more for a place with a shuttle because taxis made the cost more than staying at a spa.

    The front desk attendants were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark, not enough lighting. The staff weren’t very helpful. If you like cheap and nasty accomodation this is the place for you. Definitely not for someone on a budget looking for a clean tidy place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people seemed easily distracted. The two double beds seemed like too much for that particular room.

    The restaurant was fantastic. The restaurant staff was friendly. The room was clean. It was just a quick stop over to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we were there 6 nights 5 days, on two days no room service. on complaining to the desk was told that if your "do not disturb sign" is showing at 0800hrs, the room will not be serviced! customers need to be advised of this on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a domestic violence incident next door to us involving a woman pounding on the door and screaming at her partner inside. It took two calls to security to get someone to come up to investigate. The front desk said, “Oh yeah, we’ve gotten a million calls about that.” Finally, the woman was escorted off the property. A few hours later, she came back and started in again. Once more we called for help. She was asked to leave for the second time. Needless to say, we had no sleep. We asked for a credit and were given two “free” breakfast cards. No credit as their “limited menu” offer was lowest imaginable “value.” We were told to talk to the “director,” for a credit off the orice of our room, but could never find them available. Will not go back to this hotel!

    Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival to our room there was no toilet paper and there were no bulbs in the lamps. Although the room was a Non-smoking, the stench in the room was awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the entrance between Denny's and the casino had a closing glass door to minimize the smoke, as my visiting friends could not eat there...other than that, no complaints.

    The registration staff were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, and the pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is little rough. My jaw dropped when we pulled in. Lots of sketchy looking people. Our Uber drive said it was a rough part of town, as well. The front desk is attached to a smoky casino. But, hey, it is vegas. I knew in advance about the $100 refundable room deposit. If you are traveling with a pet it is a $25.00 per night, per pet and a $200 refundable deposit. If you do not register your pet you will be charged a $200 non-refundable deposit. I mention this because you sign a large waiver about pets and they had signs posted all over regarding it. There were homeless folks all over the parking lot and people who appeared to be drunk and drugged out. But, they do have a ton of security! We left our phone on the car mount while unloading our bags and came back out 5 mins later to find a man peering through the car window at it. Just lock up your stuff and do not leave valuables in the car. My room was fairly clean. We did kill one misc bug upon arriving. I was in a non-smoking room which smelled, okay. But, it was hot and the AC had to be on. The AC smelled like a 3 inch, chain-smoking man was living inside it. That was a little gross. So, we sprayed fabreeze and dealt with it. Other than that, no complaints.

    The staff was very friendly when checking in. I had to phone the front desk and have maintenance come to my room. They were VERY friendly. Security walks the halls of the hotel non-stop 24 hours a day. They also have someone sweeping and cleaning the property 24 hours a day. The bed was VERY comfortable and the hotel was surprisingly quiet while I slept. Denny's is attached to the property. Mc.Donalds is across the street and In-N-Out Burger is next door. the room is priced right for a budget minded traveler. they do have resort fee but does most every hotel in the town. Overall I felt like it was more than fair for a 2-night stay. I did not have a chance to use the pool. I did walk by and it looks very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rug on the floor looked OK but was very dirty, left the bottom of your bare feet black, carpet should be replaced in the room we stayed in. Lighting in the main room and bathroom was poor. Only one chair in the room.

    Bed Great. Customer service good, helpful and friendly. Close to bus stop. Pool right out our door, kept clean and neat, towels always available. Room was generally clean. Nice flat screen TV Food and prices at Denny's excellent Price of Room good as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable, wasn't cleaned to my standards, there was wrappers left in nightstand drawer and bottle cap and other garbage on floor by headboard, appeared to not have been vacuumed. Not many hangers and when requested more I only got 4 more so I had to go to walmart to purchase hangers so I could hang my clothes.

    My room was on the end which I liked not having a room on both sides of me. The one room was loud enough through the paper thin walls. I liked that it was close to the orleans hotel where the viva las vegas rockabilly weekend was happeing that I could walk to and from. Also walking distance to the strip was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no smoking rooms available, NO way to plug in your own DVD player, the ceiling was squeaky; I can hear the people walking above my room.

    Free parking, Denny’s located inside, and close to the strip. The room smelled good at least and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believed there was free breakfast, turned out to be free coffee only at Dennie's with 15% off coupon. No coffee in room or urns in lobby. Would have to get table at restaurant or request coffee to go.also, someone snorting drugs at pool which was uncomfortable.

    Had low expectations, so it was cleaner and better maintained than what I anticipated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist who checked me in was rude . The hotel is situated in a big trailer park so the noise is dreadful. The Bar/Gambling Hall is not ventilated - the air was full of smoke which unfortunately also permeated to the Dennys which was attached (no door). The pool area and communal areas are depressing. There is no coffee machine in the rooms so you have to trek to Dennys to pick up free coffee which was often cold.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I went out to the strip and check the views and come tired expecting to come back to a clean room and made bed but nooooo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their religious discrimination was rude and the smokey air to check in was horrible!

    The check in area was in the smokey casino area and I got harassed by staff and security for having my head covered with my hoodie, which is part of my religion. They made me remove my hood and expose my hair! Super rude staff at check in, they don't have any care for their customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a water leak and smelled of mold. Housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room and informing management of maintenance issues.

    The location was near a major highway and the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking indoors (but thats Vegas)

    Affordable Everything you need. Not too far of the strip Gaming onsite nice and cheap $3 blackjack table free car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some minor damages to the walls and looked run down. I don’t like that I can’t bring my pet anywhere in a “pet friendly hotel” except my room and that I’m not allowed to leave him alone if he’s behaving without me there. My dog is pretty tame and could have easily stayed there all might alone.

    Price was ok, the casino staff was a blast, the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything met our standards and then some, very pleased guest. Thank you

    The beds are amazingly comfortable it was my boyfriend first time in Vegas. Thanks for having us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. Could use more power outlets to charge electronic devices.

    Close to where I needed to go. Helpful staff. Good deal. Easy access to wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work properly & the room had a bad odor of tobacco.

    My main complaint is the air quality. My room was supposed to be a smoke free room but was clearly a room that had been smoked in. I did not gamble as much as I would have liked there because of the lack of ventilation in the Casino. The smoke was intolerable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having 3 separate rooms was not a good set up for my party

    The staff was amazingly friendly, almost made up for the not getting the original house I had already paid for through booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good the staff is very bad they don't know how to talk with guest I was there for 3 night all 3 nights they have not cleaned the room in fact not given the fresh towel also.

    Property is very bad no one is cleaning the rooms no houskeeping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was unprofessional. We were looking for our room 30 min, no one helped us to find the room for which we paid already . They only speak kindly when you pay😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was musty and carpet by bathroom sink was wet. I received new room next day. Area is a little run down and rooms could use some renovation.

    Free parking and Penny's restaurant on site!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property has roaches and is a prostitutes heaven. It is extremely dirty, the staff is very rude, and the bed sheets had stains on it that resembled human feces. It is a flop house for truck drivers and is right next to a truck stop. Also this place looks NOTHING like the pictures at all......it is falsely represented on this site. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    I liked absolutely nothing about this place!!! Don't stay here!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was not so good but the security is great.

    The hotel and casino are great. And Dennys was awfully good too. And the front desk was very fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to see there were not any blankets on the beds, now don't get me wrong they had many sheets put around a very thin blanket but I was glad I brought my own... Other than that it was great

    The room was nice,and having the Casino and Denney's in walking distance was great...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed at least 1 more pillow on bed. Outside of Hotel should be cleaner. Concrete really needs to be power washed. Hand rails need to be sanded and repainted, they give the impression of being really dirty. Advertising made the Casino sound big. It isn't.

    I appreciated the Denny's so close for the coffee in the A.M. Free parking was a plus. Bed was comfortable and clean. Quietness in the P.M.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is older and in need of repair. Rooms were not very clean. Shower in room 749 was terrible, no hot water no water pressure.

    Pool area was ok. Staff was very slow with check in but everyone was pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like giving my credit card to the front desk girl with the dollar signs tattoed on her hands. I also didnt like the amount of gangbanger homies and prostitutes that stay here.

    wifi worked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was just amazing! I didn’t expect it to be this perfect. The location is great, you’ve got view right on the New York Hotel. There’s amazing pool and hot tub! Our room was on the second floor, it was really quiet so we could get enough sleep. Bed was comfortable! Definitely 10/10!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ask for a deposit of $100.00, but when I went out they returned me that $100.00 but the bill is s little broke and in Guatemala nobody received, so I think I will loss that money

    The price / service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in at the lobby your environment was very smoky and hard to breathe. Your ventilation system is very poor. Second hand smoke is a health hazard. I would not use your casino. The rooms have the same smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishing of our rooms was quite old. Having a shower caused problems because of a broken shower head. Toilet cistern did not fill up independently - we had to open it and always made it by hand. I decided better not to take a too close look around in the room... Luckily we did not need the airconditioning because it was very loud.

    Location is OK, it's close to the strip. We went there by taxi. We have chosen this hotel because of truck parking possibility. There is a nice outside pool but it was too cold to join it. You also have a nice view to the strip. Room rates were at least low. Possibility for breakfast and dinner was given in the integrated Dennis restaurant. Coffee for breakfast was free of charge. Check in was quick and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty far away from the Strip (the road isn't easy while walking) so it's better to have a car. The pool was great but the water was way too cold.

    The hotel is really Vegaesque! Liked the atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke.Have no smoking on walkways near rooms.I could smell cigarette smoke while in my room.

    The pool area was closed .I should have been offered a next stay discount.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soon smelled, the noise from the truck stop woke us up in the middle of the night. It would of been nice to have some soap in the bathroom.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stood at the Bar in the casino for 20 mins watching others getting served twice.And then being told they don't have a blender or fruit cocktails.

    Staff in Denny's Restaurant Made the stay worth while.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again other hidden cost in the offer. Better check all the conditions before booking. There is a service charge hidden in the price published. It should be included in the price.

    Again other hidden cost in the offer. Better cgeck all the cobditions before booking. There is a service charge hidden in the price is published. It should be included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean and smelled. The carpet was not something you would want to touch. There were paper scraps left on the floor. The bed was not comfortable. There was nothing I liked about this room.

    I have never before written a bad travel review, but this was perhaps the worst property at which I have ever stayed, and I travel frequently. I arrived late in the evening after a flight into Las Vegas so I had no ability to move to another hotel for that night. The room was not very clean and nothing about it was enticing. I was not expecting a high class room, but this one defies description. I have no idea why a large deposit was required as there was nothing in the room one would want to steal, and you could have done little to wreck this room. It was laughable to pay a "resort fee" as this room was horrible. I am not sure how my review rates a 2.9 score as this place should get a score of zero!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Looks like the guys next room smoke something. We were awaken in the middle of the night because the smell filled our room. We had to start the air conditioner. It took long until it got better.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An affordable alternative to the Las Vegas Strip hotels. It's walking distance to The Strip. The Denny's Restaurant built into the casino is awesome !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff wasn’t friendly. She could use a little smile while doing the check in process. If you are at check in counter i think you should be friendly. From my experience, every hotel tells me whenever they do have a free breakfast or coffee upon checking in. But this lady at the checkin didn’t say a word. We knew there were a free coffe once we areived at the hotel and saw the flyer. But the guy at the check out was nice and explained everything to us nicely.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk Vincent is a bit of a robot, very nice but no personality. No Hot water, I took shower around 9am and just a flash of warm water and then turns to cold. Room very dirty. I was propositioned by another guest, ewww. None of the employees are nice. Maintenance guy was a jerk when he came to check water, said it helps if you turn the knobs.

    Trying to come up with something good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. They should give more then 1 thin pillow per person. Although they did provide more on request from a miserable bloke.

    15 min walk to strip. Easy accessible by road. On sight Danny's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service sucks. I asked them for an extra pillow an hour later I called them again and they said it was on their way and they never took me the pillow. The room smelled like cigarettes. The staff wasn’t the friendliest.

    It was walking distance to the strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very professional and thoughtful to our needs. We were traveling with our 90 year old mother. They upgraded our rooms and check out was done swiftly so we could get back on our trip home. Also we liked the onsite Denny's

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Las Vegas Wild Wild West Gambling Hall traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: