Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Hills - Global Resort Homes

8555 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Celebration, Orlando, FL 34747, USA

#216 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Six-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage storage pretty limited. Other than that no complaints.

    We took our Girl Scouts on their year end trip. We rented at 7784 Basnett Cir. Could not have asked for a better facility . Lots of space, great sleeping accommodations, plenty of on site amenities from the park to the pool and not to mention a movie theatre. and the pool at the house was the icing on the cake. A must stay! Highly recommend and would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight for a big double cab truck, a mini van and two small cars. Resort only allows maximum of 5 vehicles total and no street parking.

    Theater room and pool/hot tub were a hit with the family. Large kitchen dinning room accommodated our family group of 9.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to see more garbage cans around the property. Especially while walking around. It would of been nice also if the gift shop was open later to get some items after being at the parks allday. Perhaps a place to drop off everyday essentiAls like laundry soap etc for when people leave for others to use as we had bought this stuff and had lots left by the time we checked out. It would if been nice to pass it on to another family.

    The beds were so comfy. My hubby explained them as being hugged by angels. Haha. Close to drive to parks and stores yet not too close. Staff were very friendly. Grounds were very well kept. Highly reccomend. Little extras in the house like a playpen was nice and a stroller. DVDs for the kids to watch. A gaming system. Etc. The little things were nice touches. Made it feel like home away from home. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, dishwasher and washing machine not working, shower door off tracks. The place was generally run down and not as the photos showed. I had to call the management company 4 times out of the 7 days we were there

    The ease of access (key code) and not having to go to the management office

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv's didn't work but someone came and fixed them. I think garbage bags should be left for the whole stay. The batteries in the remotes either were missing or there wasn't any. I think an alarm clock should be in the bedrooms and there was not. I don't mind vacuuming during my stays but the vacuum smelled so bad so I chose not to. The pool light (inside pool) did not work so night swimming wasn't safe.

    The size of house and full kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints about the property

    Couldn't have asked for a better property. Global Resorts dealt with any queries/issues we had in an efficient manner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs were needed for the kitchen sink, fridge, and garbage disposal And no one had cleaned the dryer lint filter in months. It should have a sign on the dryer

    Cleanliness. Bathroom off each bedroom. Pool. Easy drive to restaurants and grocery stores

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I ORDER A TOWN HOUSE WITH A PRIVATE POOL AND THREE BED ROOMS AND BATH ROOM IN EVERY BAD ROOMS . NO POOL ONLY TWO BATH ,NO SHUTTLE ,. HAD TO HIRE TAXIE .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Otherwise everything was excellent.

    Additional dishwasher powder, layndry, toilet paper, shampoo.... we had to go to the dollar treE and purchase. My only recommendation if additional items can not be provided then email a list of items to bring during your stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was old and not very clean feeling. When I booked it said it was a unit with a private pool but that wasn't what we got - no pool and pretty old - there was also medication from another person left in one of the bedrooms - luckily we found it before our kids did.

    We loved the resort itself and the pool was awesome! The people where really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Received info prior to leaving , made it much easier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air conditioner did't work properly

    amazing pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deck area on main floor

    Comfy bed nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location! Quick and easy to drive to Disney.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Six-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The property would benefit from a update/face lift. It’s a little dated

    Great size house, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pull bed sheets.

    Some garbage bags and dishwasher soap. When you are only there for 8 days buying a box of dishwasher soap does not make sense.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The house needs new mattresses the master bed hurt me to sleep on and the others were no better for a adult ! It's to bad though if they get new mattresses this place is a 10

    The facility is great , the house is beautiful and in a good location as far as being near things to do as well as family who live in state

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are horrible!!!u can feel the springs. They so not put enough toilet paper or trash bags. U have to pay to play pool, should be free since it's a resort. You have to take all sheets off the beds!!..we do pay a cleaning fee For that.

    I liked The peacefulness of the neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very confusing to use cable remotes as each tv had different remotes. Would be easier to leave written instructions.

    Very comfortable big rooms. Each room with own tv, plenty washrooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was hard.

    Very clean unit and facilities

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst not that old the property felt worn certainly did not match the pictures! Also a little noisy.

    Location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: