Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Palms Resort 3 stars

Formosa Gardens Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA

#104 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We spent a majority of our time at Disney but the condo was wonderful! My family had a great time!
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I found out of the ordinary is there was only one packet of dishwasher soap, no little dish soap. But really no complaints!

    Everything was absolutely great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    It was at a good price, but just an average quality apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment could use a good dusting. My family has allergies and suffered due to the dust in the apartment.

    The property was in a good location for us, as we had other family staying on the property as well for Thanksgiving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst place I've ever stayed at in my life and I travel a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug in living room is extremely worn and my husband tripped and fell because it sticks up. Human hair in our sheets upon drawing the bed back. Master bedroom bathroom had hair all over the floor. Obviously the room was a smoking room yet staff vehemently denied it (had to go buy Febreeze). Left a day early not bothering to alert the management company because all the little signs located around the condo made it feel not home-like. Were told to strip beds and put all used laundry in a hamper. Had a kitchen but no tools to wash the dishes with (wash cloths, soap.. had to buy). Furniture torn. Will not stay again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Dirty, uncomfortable, and not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had quite a not so good experience with our stay. Our room was very hot when we entered... the filter was extremely disgusting and so was the whole "air closet". Took almost the whole night for it to cool down. Carpets were stained, baseboards, flooring, dirty. Comforters had stains on them too. All the beds were very, very uncomfortable. There were ants in kitchen and bathrooms and our slide glass door was broken- it Wouldn't lock or even seal shut. Toilet in master would barely flush. Also, our condo was on the second floor with no elevators. Made it very hard carrying everything up and down as well as our "more mature" family had a hard time with the stairs. We contacted the rental company 1st night and he did fix the air filter and slide door and sent wash cloths after I threw a fit that there were 2 in our whole condo and he said it was a "personal item" that was not supplied ?!? He was not the friendliest person to deal with and had an attitude the entire time.. Ants never went away. All in all... we were glad to get out of there and I would not recommend it to anyone.

    The pool and location were good, also condo was spacious... that's about it and won't be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    It's a nice family but the condo needs to be improve sliding door wasnt lock when we arrived .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet need's to be remove and put in néw ones the kids mattress in the room is very uncomfortable.it had a funny order when we check in..garbage collection's is awful and a lot of mosquito.

    The quietness.the kids like the pool and the game room..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to call home for a few days
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (GA)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 11 year old son got brushed by a floating piece of turd as he was swimming in the resort pool. It was disgusting! We reported it to the bar tender and pool was promptly closed for the day.

    Great condo, conveniently located. Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were stained. Disappointed that there werent any paper towels supplied. Toilet paper was not sufficiently stocked for 6 people. Matteresses were uncomfortable. Renters should be aware that there were no elevators and you could be on 3rd floor.

    Loved the location! Secure and peaceful. Condo was really dated but clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    Satisfied But NOT happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (GA)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband has a disability and no elevator to accommodate his needs. The cabinet knobs had stains on them, the silverware was dirty. Not enough towels in facility and when trying to get some assistance after making several calls, NEVER received a reply. We stay at these resorts every summer and never had we had an experience like this.

    The welcoming security guard was the best. He welcomed us with a warm greeting and friendly smile. Our room was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (GA)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have rather been on the first floor instead of the third floor, because my wife has knee pains.

    Everything was wonderful. Me my wife and kids had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful way to spend the week.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The movie screen was down a couple of days. It's older but we'll maintained.

    A wonderful way to spend the week. A good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at the condo, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Great for budget but not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was covered in a layer of dust and smelled old and stale. Also none of the TVs worked!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, the condo, and the clubhouse were all fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    Expensive, not confortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    No wifi service in the property

    Near to Disney

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Confer and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toilet paper.

    The light switch where at my little ones level.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting through the front gate.

    We loved the spacious rooms and still had room to move around!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    They had no Internet service and i couldn't get phone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no Internet service and i couldn't get phone service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    The door locks are very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was to high compared to comperable units.

    The door locks are very convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    It was a good experience nice place, specially inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (BL)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good experience nice place, specially inside. Also very closed to disney park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, Amenities, Privacy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like that sometimes I had to wait in extremely long lines for access. Having to wait on others to check in. Really bad sugar ant problem.

    Location, Amenities, Privacy,

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    4.2
    THE GIANT ROACHES IN OUR ROOM WERE ENTERTAINING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Eric was so difficult too deal with I would never stay there again. Just getting access to our unit when we arrived was a NIGHTMARE.

    THE GIANT ROACHES IN OUR ROOM WERE ENTERTAINING

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Very neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Neighbor let his dog go to the bathroom right near the door. Nothing big. $200 added deposit. Still waiting for refund.

    Very neat. A lot of space. Great facilities. Near Disney like it advertised.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad security services.3 floor .no elevator. I have young kids.and a senior. To much money.i pay 80 dollars for cleaning. But i have to remove all the linen bed. And left on the laundry.i felt like a maid. A really bad experience. Manager to rough. Screaming.to greetee. omg. To much. I'll never stay there. And I'll not recommend this resort.thank you.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.0
    Not too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Living in the 21st century I would not have expected for it to be small antic outdated tv's in the bedrooms and stay in a place that don't offer WiFi especially for the money I spend. I will never stay again in a place that tells me how to ajust the thermostat. I pay to stay there while I'm on vacation and I'm burning up because there are guidelines for the A/C. I will not come again. In every room I'm thinking it's a picture of mickey mouse, I was wrong it's rules and regulations as if the parents have left rules for the kids. It put a damper on my vacation. I basically paid to obey rules in a condo I'm suppose to enjoy. The beds was awful. I will never stay in a privately owned resort. I paid for maid service, but I had to make sure I put the towels in myself. Why am I paying for maid service and performing maid duties? It was only two rolls of toilet tissue for the amount of people that was sleeping. I had to pay for toilet tissue on my vacation! This is insulting.

    Not too much.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    The unit we rented was in very poor condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The unit we rented was in very poor condition. I was embarrassed to stay there. There were tons of stains on the carpeting. Not was not cleaned well and the management company had too many absurd rules. I would never rent through them again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The carpet and furniture could have been cleaned before we got there. You can tell it has had alot of wear and tear. The beds are very springy and there where a trail of red ants in the master bathroom. When we called the owner to advise him of it (not to complain) he rushed us off the phone.

    Great location. ..not far from the amusement parks or restaurants. Resort grounds quiet and well kept. Condo was like having a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Security gate and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Security gate and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    Size for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free wifi.

    Size for the money.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    The room we got at Windsor Palms was old, the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we got at Windsor Palms was old, the air conditioning was not working properly. This particular room is in need of a remodeling.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    4.2
    Pool, and that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Condo overrated, nothing luxury about it

    Pool, and that's all

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    security guard lady very impolite.

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    2.5
    No comments :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bath soap, 2 toilet paper for 6 people in 4 days No enough towel for a family

    No comments :(

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: