Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wine Valley Lodge 2 stars

200 South Coombs Street, Napa, CA 94559, USA

#32 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Good little lodge for exploring wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 25 minute walk into downtown Napa itself which might be an issue for some.

    Very clean, big room, lots of parking available. Good place to use for exploring wine country.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bare bones but adequate; only the sliced bread and bagels were fresh, the rest was packaged.

    Room was spacious and adequately appointed, bed is comfortable. Location is a 5minute drive to downtown. Lots of parking spaces. Really great value. Truly pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is; on the outside it looks like a simple motel but everything is new, clean, and well maintained. I would call this a hidden gem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for an expensive area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast limited, all packedged, apples, oranges bananas coffee ok.

    Good location for daily trips to wineries or the coast. Very close to downtown Napa and related amenities like eateries, gas and such.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Visiting Napa valley this lodge left a bitter taste in Our belongings were stollen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the pool around 7 pm. We left our bedding suits to dry out outside our door on the chair. Next morning when we went to get coffee and tea our bedding suits were stollen. And my beautiful sarong from Costa Rica as well!!! Gone!!! My husband contacted the front desk... the answer was , oh yeah, there are some homeless people just under the overpass behind the property perhaps did it. Hmmmm.. And we look out in our bathroom window at the back of the room we saw a few tents of homeless people. The property has cameras. What for??? For anyone can get into the grounds and steal the visitors property??? The price of the room does not make up for location or security of the guests. Five years later repeat customers, not impressed at all, disappointing .

    We stayed at this property 5 years ago and it looks the room was renovated. New bed, furniture, carpet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend Wine Valley Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Elizabeth was very helpful with a warm personality and an asset to your staff. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The A.C. unit in room 12 was a bit noisy, but it did not deter me from sleep. Thank you for everything! Miguel R Bosse

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Any resemblance to reality is pure coincidence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking at the pictures you expect a good size swimming pool surrounded by appartments, I mean, a nice ambience to spend the afternoon, after some time in the road or in the winerys; nothing further... The swimming pool was tiny and it was surrounded with a big parking full of trucks. In addition, there was no cable TV in the room and the property is located far far away from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably priced old style motel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was crowded, messy, but that's probably more from the guests. Selection was mediocre and wasn't replenished often but at least it was more than pre-packaged pastries and coffee. Worst thing was that although our room was non-smoking there were chairs and ashtrays outside each door and we happened to be between two groups who sat outside and smoked, making it difficult to open the window. Thankfully the one in the bedroom opened.

    Old style motel; you park right outside your door, pool and BBQ area in the middle of the property. Bathroom has some updating, but it's a strange mix. Bathroom had a window instead of a fan. Continental style breakfast in a breakfast room or you could bring it back to room. Though near the bridge, it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    The price is right .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no umbrellas at pool area.

    The breakfast had a variety of things to eat. They had cereal, bagels, wheat bread, fruit pies, yogurt, and fruit . Bananas and apples. The place was clean and the coffee was very good. The price was reasonable for that area. Pool was fine and heated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Comfy and Roomy and Good Price for Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh options for continental breakfast

    Very comfy beds, good location and nice sized room. Worked great to uber back and forth from the Yountville wedding. Continental breakfast was not really to our liking but fresh fruit was nice. Good budget choice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable motel near to downtown in Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little poor by European standards though lots of fresh fruit available. Slightly expensive at £200/night but it was Friday night.

    A good quality motel with parking outside the room. Bedroom very comfortable, clean and well appointed including fridge and micro wave, good bathroom and toiletries. Fairly close to downtown restaurants and shopping, a 3-4 minute drive. A very close retail park too with pharmacy, supermarket etc. Also has a swimming pool but couldn't comment as we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wine valley lodge, Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff as always was attentive,sufficient and welcoming. I have stayed here for the past 3 years for my wine bottling weekend and look forward to next year!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A great combination of vintage and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine Valley Lodge was a very welcome change from the standard new hotel experience. The facilities were in excellent updated condition while still retaining a fantastic vintage feel. The bed was great and the office staff was super friendly. I will happily stay at Wine Valley Lodge again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to discover Napa Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a little bit expensive as everything in Napa Valley ;-), Breakfast only average

    Super-friendly and supportive staff, well equipped rooms, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Served a purpose for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though the woman with grey hair on the front desk wasn’t particularly friendly. The shower could be updated. Would be nice to have a washing machine/dryer like in other motels.

    Pool was nice for the kids. Plenty of parking. Room was clean. Good location to the wineries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and very clean! Friendly staff and great proximity to downtown Napa, just a short uber/lyft ride away. . We were in town for a wedding so we did not spend a lot of time on property, for our purposes this was a great place to stay. Would not be my first choice if the intention was to spend time by the pool and hang out at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    I would book again there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mat for the shower would have been nice an a little coffee pot in room but all over great place.

    The room was very spacious, the front desk person was very polite an helpful with suggestions on what to see around there, breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Hard to understand the high ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the least expensive rooms in the area, but it is still a lot to pay for a very basic room. Go during the week and avoid the $200 and $250 prices on Fri and Saturday nights. Location is south of the downtown area so you must drive. Breakfast room is tiny. Breakfast was very poor consisting of mini-bagels, white bread, Activia (!) yogurt, frozen pastries and cold cereal. It was helpful to have a refrigerator in the room to store the breakfast food we had to buy. There is a microwave, but no cup that can be used in it. The cups supplied in the bathroom are of such flimsy plastic they hold water precariously. If you bring ceramic cups and buy tea, you may be able to make yourself some. There is no coffeemaker in the room, another disappointment at this price.

    The office staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    This place has lots of heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic option for staying near Napa and saving a couple bucks. This place just has a lot of heart. The staff is lovely and the room has everything you need. It was super clean. Love that they have a BBQ and pool for people staying longer. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We are looking forward to staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little difficulty finding the address. When upon Coombs St. it wasn't clear it was S. or N.

    It was comfy, safe,clean,friendly,room-ie,awesome pillows,& loved the shower, very white soft towels, & the sink spout looked like a old well spout & was so cool, that I want to install 1 at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Glad We Revisited This Updated Vintage Lodge! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit to far to old town and parking there is not so easy. Wish they had a shuttle (even if they added a small fee),

    The Room was very nice with lots of space and the refrig, microwave working well. Shower very nice as well. Parking was in front of our door which we really liked....Staff were outstanding and extremely helpful .... Oddly enough, we stayed at this property at least 15-20 years ago and they have done a great job in renovation which was also a bit of a surprise. Also liked the outside seating area with tables, umbrellas and grill for all to use. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be in good condition. The breakfast was self serve with lots of things to eat with healthy options and items to take away. This is a great value for the money and we would stay again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a coffee maker in the room. We like coffee not only in the morning. Air-condition is a little noisy.

    The place is located just 1.5 mi from the downtown. Very clean, comfortable, quet. The staff is excellent! provided coupons, lots of info about what to do and see in addition to our planned trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little narrow.

    The room is clean. The staff there is really nice, and give us some tips for drive after drinking. The hotel is kinda far from the winery, but worth the price. There is also market and restaurant, really convenient. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was very low; it was hard to rinse off. The breakfast choice was not great. Hard boiled eggs for some protein would be a nice addition.

    It was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    This is my second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay here. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean and the location is fantastic. Close to the freeways and just down the street from downtown Napa. Breakfast is solid and the coffee is good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Small lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, noisy air conditioner... Wasn't sure where milk was for cereal.

    Small lodge. Comfy and clean. Only a shower in our room, quite small. Air conditioner noisy, only complaint!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, short drive or Lyft from downtown Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled very bleach-like that we had to air it out for several minutes to breath comfortably. But did appreciate that it was clean!

    Great location, short drive or Lyft from downtown Napa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for short visit, 30 minute walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is tiny, not enough seating. Breakfast selection limited.

    Ideal for short visit, 30 minute walk to town. Great for a family get together on a budget. Other accommodation in Napa is expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was spotless-that's a good sign! The room was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was very clean. I also liked the location which was not too far from downtown Napa. I was surprised that the included breakfast had such a nice variety of options. I would come back here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good quality motel on outskirts of Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for what you get - although that appears to be the way in Napa.

    Breakfast was excellent - good range of choices for a continental breakfast. Very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Affordable for the area. Overpriced for the Motel 6 that the room had.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell from cleaning products. Room was very dated for the price I was charged. Bed wasn't too comfortable. Might want to at least update carpeting and shower stall/bathroom area.

    Pillows were comfortable. Room was clean but had the overpowering smell of cleaning products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Doable, but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pretty rude (one told me I was wrong that the internet wasn’t working, when actually I had been given the wrong password), another arrived to open the kithen at seven and instead started smoking. The bathroom had mildew on the shower. The pool had algae. There seemed to be dealers walking around the property all the time. The nearby stores and restaurants leave a lot to be desired. And that’s in Napa!

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok to sleep and shower between wine tastings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in with my daughter who lives nearby in San Francisco to celebrate my 60th birthday in Napa. My husband gave me his credit card to treat for the trip and the motel would not take it because he wasn't there. I appreciate the caution, but come on, we have the same last name. No other facility gave us any issue with this and he was quite upset.

    I loved the refrigerator stocked with 4 bottles of water. The room was large, the beds comfy and great toiletries were provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Was satisfied with our stay. Have no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast good, coffee fine. Room was clean.

    Thought the continental breakfast was very good! Was a little disappointed not to have a rack for my suitcase in my room, as my son did in his. Also could have used some Kleenex in the room. These are small nits, overall was quite satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable, quiet, clean, friendly stay for 5 days. Great location. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was okay. Lots of food, but would be good to do the true 'Continental' thing with rolls, cheese, ham, and perhaps boiled eggs.

    The room was well presented and clean. Would be nice to have coffee/tea making facilities in room, but not a deal-breaker. Great position. The staff were friendly and efficient. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Access to services such as a grill, we enjoyed some outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night so no comments on negatives.

    Access to services such as a grill, we enjoyed some outside time with our friends. Big and confortable beds and amenities such as breakfast were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value and a comfortable stay close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View out the back window was great, however there was a small homeless camp across the field from us. There was no problem from the "locals" and we hardly even saw them from afar.

    Great value and a comfortable stay close to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Good visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to go green and skip fresh bedding and towels on a daily basis. Like they had never heard of the concept. Unless we had Do Not Disturb sign on door, everything was replaced daily. But then, trash wasn't dumped and complimentary water wasn't replenished.

    Convenient to Napa, St Helena, and Sonoma. Pleasant staff. Decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had two rooms, both were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. Close to everything we were doing in Napa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable, but hot water stopped midway thru my shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water turned off midway through my shower. Had to come out and call them (room phone didn't work so had to use my mobile). I was sitting in my towel for 10 mins while they fixed the hot water issue. Hope this is not a frequent occurrence..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    A little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone should have mentioned they were having the roof redone. It was a construction zone. Roofing materials all over the pool area and sitting area. I have no problem with them needing to re-roof. I just would have liked to have been prepared or recompensed.

    Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn t told us that they would have been working on the roof at 7am in the morning so we have been wake up super early with people banging on our roof. When i went to complain i ve been just ignore and making me pass like if i was the one just complaining for nothing. They said the manager was not reachable (10am) in the morning and that they could do nothing for me. After paying 110 dollars i pretend at least to spleep as much as i want and not having a fix allarm without beeing told about that. Staff unprofessional!and when ask for a discount beeing ignored like this by who normally is there to "HELP" is def not acceptable. Disappointed till the top as the room was nice and the breakfast good.

    Very nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Clean motel in Napa Valley. Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love motels. The room was spacious and clean. The price was great for the location, I thought. Receptionist was bubbly and nice. Breakfast was basic, but much appreciated (and included with the price).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Cute place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put two single women in the last room of a dark corner, with a semi truck parked in front of our room. They also have two different interior upholstered chairs sitting on the walkway to our room. Looks a little tacky.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Quietness upon arrival although the front desk clerk that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude linens were outdated such as sheets and blankets very itchy to scan never read gnats flying in the room just not a cleanly feel disturbance from guest services before check out

    Quietness upon arrival although the front desk clerk that have been nicer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night if you didn't overpay....needs better customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner(Indian man) was completely rude and unpleasant Wouldn't allow me to change the type of payment and literally walked away as I was asking a question!!! Terrible

    Bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds Relatively quiet and plenty of parking Decent continental breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great value that does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the blankets were softer and I also felt like the walls were thin. We could hears conversations next door.

    Very clean and cozy. Staff was really nice. Close location to downtown Napa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cold and there was no facility to make tea or coffee in the room.

    the bed was really comfortable and the room was clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    OK for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed to have things upgraded, rust on the light fixture and mirror. The window in the bathroom was covered with spider webs on the outside. Not much to say for the breakfast choices.

    The bed was comfortable, but had old style bedspread and blanket. Most of the room had been remodeled and was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great budget accommodations centrally located in Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mildew in the shower

    Beds were comfortable, good quiet location, free breakfast, close to major chain shopping (target, raleys, etc), 2 miles from oxbow market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    I'd recommend this place to everyone. Quite a nice find.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub in the room I choose at my rate I got.

    Very clean quiet comfortable and easy to find. Check in fast and friendly. I'd stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Soft towels which is very important and the bed was extra...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft towels which is very important and the bed was extra comfortable. Fluffy and fresh bedding. Lets of nice pillows! The breakfast was more than expected, danish , yogurt , croissant sandwiches two to choose from , nicely sized apples and oranges. Coffee was good, nice and hot. Coffee dispenser which is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Quiet place in expensive area, but reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffeemaker or teakettle in room

    Quiet place in expensive area, but reasonably priced. Second stay was as good as first. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Only drawback is no coffee maker in room. Will stay there again when overnight in Napa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Better than usual "continental breakfast" - sweet...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No laundry facility.

    Better than usual "continental breakfast" - sweet rolls, bagels, butter, cream cheese, jam, breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, cereal & milk, yogurt, coffee, juice, toaster & microwave. Only morning hours for breakfast area, though. Good wifi, plenty of electrical outlets, micro & fridge in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first time I stayed here the room was newly renovated and large. My two stays since have been in rooms needing repair and were smaller. The window in the bathroom did not lock. Also, at check-in time no one was at the front desk. Had to wait 10 min. for someone to show up. At check out, no one was in the office.

    The location to downtown Napa is the best feature of Wine Valley Lodge. Considering the location, the price is hard to beat. Retail shopping, gas and some restaurants are close by just a couple blocks south on the opposite side of Imola Ave. Very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a weekend. We had a great time and the staff was very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The placement of the table and chairs. They were not located in the most efficient place. Also the lighting in the room was dark without the shades being opened.

    The facility is old, but everything was very clean. Was a cute place to stay for the $. I was actually very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for what they charged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Good, clean and central. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, great to have both a fridge and a good hairdryer available, the latter especially because of the cold! Good easy to move around location. Downtown is 2 min drive and shops are a walk away. Reception were friendly. Only downside was that walls are relatively thin so could hear when our neighbours were a little rowdy, but was dead silent by about 1030. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Our stay at Wine Valley Lodge was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing not to like about the Wine Valley Lodge.

    Wine Valley Lodge is a great place to stay while visiting Napa. While it isn't within walking distance of downtown, it is only a short drive. The staff is extremely personable and gracious and they serve a good breakfast. I highly recommend the Wine Valley Lodge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Although we arrived at the motel from out of town an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we arrived at the motel from out of town an hour earlier than check-in time, the front desk attendant allowed us to register and go to our room right away. He was friendly and efficient, so the process was fast and smooth. Breakfast foods were well stocked and appropriate for vegetarians/vegans, as well as those who eat meat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    This is a cute motel that the owners have renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cute motel that the owners have renovated and clearly invested in its upkeep. Great value! We just needed a place to stay after a wedding and this was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Basic room but clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic motel okay furnishings. Priced too high for facilities but most in Napa are.

    Basic room but clean and well kept. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Staff was fine but I only interacted at check-in and checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Nicely situated close to Napa center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely situated close to Napa center. Rooms were very spacious, clean and had everything you needed. Even a free bottle of water when you arrived! Staff very nice, decent pool and fast wifi. Also, the breakfast was more than we expected and fulfilled our needs early in the morning. Definitely worth the price to stay close to Napa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For coffee drinkers, there is no coffee maker in the room. Very minor issue.

    The front desk staff was quite helpful. There are gorgeous flowers around the property. The room was clean. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    For the price you get more than expected. Great location, cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . If they could improve on one thing it would be on the breakfast. Fresh eggs , bacon , sausage is much better than Jimmy Dean sandwiches

    Great location, very clean and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Nice, price performing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in our room didn't work properly. Something about the brightness not functioning. We didn't complain, but someone else would have if they wanted to watch a movie, sports, etc.

    Clean, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay on our way to San Francisco. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if breakfast hours started just a bit earlier.

    Great breakfast! They had a great variety and even had egg breakfast sandwiches. I think this is the motel that had window wash, which we needed for our car windshield, available outside room doors. Desk clerk was very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, bright and comfortable ideal for one night on our road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was further out from the centre of Napa than we had realised but it is a level walk c25 mins - we used Uber on the way back!

    Very clean and freshly decorated room, comfortable bed. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Best place for the price in Napa .
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay there every time I go to my old home town, Napa. One staff member Judy always remembers me and is very accommodating. The owners apparently do not and one woman I cannot understand. Her accent is so remarkable that I end up booking online.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.5
    Brilliant location to see the wine area and downtown Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot.

    Nice location on a quiet road about 5 minutes drive from downtown Napa. Friendly and helpful reception staff and easy check in. Very nice pool area and also a barbecue area with large tables and plenty of chairs . Good plentiful breakfast with plenty of variety. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong scent in the room that was nauseating. It was as if some kind of odor was being covered

    Quiet. Good location. Close to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to town centre but not a problem in a car

    Nice pool very clean and modern room and site. Plenty of easy parking right outside room. Mall and restaurants just over the bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    For a great value, roomy hotel room and a clean and good night's sleep. Book here.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    This place is like a renovated step back in time. It reminds me of the 1950s, but the units have all been renovated. Our king bed was extremely comfortable. The linens were nice. The tv was huge and new. The pool was clean and quite refreshing. They have pool towels at the pool available for your use as well. The breakfast was very acceptable and the it was a nice walk into Napa. Probably about 1/2 hour walk, but really comfortable and felt really accessible. This is a great value and we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot in the room. No coffee on the grounds after breakfast. One vending machine that did not work. And the beds were hard as a rock.

    Price and type of property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Worth staying at this location would come and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C is loud but after a lot of wine tastings it is not really a problem. The unit also seems to not really cool the room very quickly but it does get comfortable.

    Great location, excellent size bathroom and shower area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic quality for high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was just neutral, no warm or friendly welcome Quality of thr Breakfast was basic and the cakes individual pack were not nice at all. Expensive for what you get

    Pleasant setting with pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    I liked the place for the most part, but probably would not stay there again, because of the price.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was way too high! I also did not like the bathroom because it was not very private. It had a window, but no blinds or curtain. I felt as if people could see in.

    I liked the location, and It smelled clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: