Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Buckhead 3 stars

3600 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA

#32 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had bugs as well as spiders, I killed bugs several times a day and i killed 2 spiders

    The breakfast was good, i would change it up daily. Cannot keep up with the guests as far as keeping certain items stocked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was very conducive for a relaxing experience...the amenities were top notch...and the breakfast would rival or exceed any competitor...the staff...especially Marquis and Marie...made us feel at home...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear neighbors at 3am, if TV was off. The AC worked eventually, but was odd in that you had to manually adjust the temperature on the unit when it would revert to a preset temp, even though there was a thermostat on the wall that was maybe obsolete. So it could use a little TLC in details with updating of facility.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place was spotless and very clean. There was a minifridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When constructed so close to a major thoroughfare, it always perplexed me why properties do not invest in better sound proofing? The up front cost would offer your guest, a strong chance at becoming, "returning guest".

    Staff was fantastic! Professional, accompanied by southern charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the fitness center was very small. Wanted to workout but all of the equipment was taken. Also, I couldn't connect to the wi-fi.

    The amenities available and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy beds and pillows, plenty of fresh towels. Great choice at breakfast, the freshly made omelettes were a real treat!!! All the staff were wonderful, made our stay a good start to our holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was so chlorinated it changed the color of my suite and irritated my skin.

    They staff was super friendly. They had a coffee/ espresso machine available 24/7. I thought the free breakfast was just as it should be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't completely black out the sun in the morning. It was really bright so sleeping in was difficult, but at least we got on up and found stuff to do instead of sleeping the day away

    The location was great, the breakfast was good and the staff was excellent. I also liked that the floors in the room weren't carpeted. They were a hardwood type floor. Carpeted hotel room floors always seem so dirty, so this was a refreshing change. The room was also spacious and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a non smoking room but the room we checked into smelled like smoke.

    Booking was simple and easy! Rooms are very nice! And breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I had an atypical but poor experience with the property. There was a discrepancy with how my card was charged and the hotel staff proved less than hospitable and helpful when it came to resolving the issue. I did not receive the room that I had book and was unable to switch to another room as the hotel was "completely booked". I generally have a great stay on this property and have not previously experienced this kind of treatment. I am not sure that I won't stay again; however I am not sure that I would come back either.

    I love this hotel and always book here whenever I am coming to Atlanta. It is somewhat centrally located and near a lot of great amenities. I love the hot breakfast bar in the morning and find the facilities clean and accommodating. The parking is less than adequate at times; however there is usually some parking available nearby if you arrive later in the evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more light in the bedroom and small magnifying mirror in bathroom.

    Towels were soft, the bed was comfortable, and the set up of the room was great to include the floors. Nice touch because carpet is too hard to keep clean. Great idea!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't that comfortable and the lighting in the room wasn't great had a bunch of lamps every where

    The bathroom was amazing and like the hotel set up and hot tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered dinner and it took an hour for it to be ready, the manager and staff were very aware and comped my meal and drink from the bar. The coffee maker in my room was broken Did not care for breakfast at all. Advertised they offer shuttle to the airport, but does not advertise that there is a 59$ fee for the shuttle.

    Room was very comfortable, quiet, bed was comfortable as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security for disturbance (very angry person hitting a car, then coming into hotel) police not arriving for 15 minutes Compensation for early morning fire alarm

    Delicious omelets Limo to Target

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor leading to the pool had a foul lingering stench.

    The location in Buckhead was amazing. It was close to major highways, Lenox Mall, and surrounding grocery stores, restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The rooms were clean. I loved the hardwood floors, easier to keep clean. The beds were verrrry comfortable, not too hard or soft. And the staff at the front desk were amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested that our room be cleaned early one day and that didn’t happen...somebody dropped the ball.

    Breakfast was great! I love the all day coffee, tea, cappuccino machine and cookies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No Bellboy, I am 60+ and found it hard handling 3 suitcases and carry on. Smelly dustbin near ground floor elevator.

    Warm welcome, large comfortable room, free stretch Limo for drop and pickup around the area, hot breakfast, luggage room upon request, Nice bar with light meals in the evening, proximity to shopping and restaurants, Gym. Pleasant staff at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints!

    Bed and linens were perfect- loved the hardwood floors. Immaculate housekeeping. I was able to take the shuttle to MARTA just by asking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our phone and iron did not work. The bathtub faucet was not secured to the wall. An extension cord was taped down right outside of our door and went across our path. The towels were very rough. The room decor and furniture was outdated and damaged and just really not our style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby/breakfast area was absolutely freezing!!

    The bed was very comfortable. Like so many hotels, the bedding is beautiful and comfortable. The room was 72 degrees when i entered, which (to me) is too warm for sleeping with a down comforter :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    everything- staff, room, hotel services, breakfast! they even give you complimentary shuttle service until 23:00 pm in 3 mile radius! and back!!! as someone who has traveled hundreds of hotel so far- this is the best value for money you can get!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee grounds left in the coffee maker in the room. This was my only complaint.

    The staff was overly accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Excellent assistance that Marquis provided to us was courteous, professional and personal...Marquis and I spoke numerous times as I was trying to coordinate accomadations and confirm my wife's arrival at the Wingate from the airport...I was driving from Pensacola, FL and my wife was stranded at the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport due to the power outage (12/17/17)....The Wingate Staff was Excellent!!!The Accomdation were Very Good...The availability of a van to transport my wife to secure incidentals was Very convenient...Lastly, we got some needed rest And the breakfast choices, food and Chef were Excellent Too!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. You are perfect in your delivery of every service to your guest

    Of all the properties booked through Booking.com, on this trip, this property takes the Trophy. Beginning with the gracious friendliness of the front desk staff, the comfort of the room, the cleanliness of the facility and the outstanding quality of the complimentary breakfast, makes the value of their rates, outstanding We loved our stay at this property.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older and the rooms are a little dated, but it was clean.

    The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Staff was friendly, the room and breakfast area was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an awful smell by the door leading out to the pool/back parking lot area There was a potpourri pot that was being used to mask the smell. Didn't work.

    Nice location and close to Lennox Mall. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast and bar were great.. the staff, Marie and Maurice were always pleasant and super accommodating.. The only thing that irritated me, was the website says, complimentary snacks and cocktail but ... there were not

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices could have been displayed

    The staff where very friendly always acknowledged you when leaving and returning and the hotel was spotless always someone cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a cosmetic thing... the popcorn celiling in the room gives the room that “old” appearance. But bed and pillows were very comfortable and that’s what matters :)

    The sr that makes the waffles was sooo nice! The waffles were fresh and delicious. The lady at the front desk when we checked in and the sr that checked us out were extremely nice as well. Our bedroom was missing a blanket, and the cleaning ladies brought me another one in less than 5 minutes. Excellent staff, very clean, and perfect location for my needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk chair would not fit under desk taking up a good bit of aisle. Required careful maneuvering at night.

    Nice buffet. Clean lobby. Convenient Location. Comfortable bed. Super nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub had so much chlorine that it bleached my husband’s trunks. Pillowcases were tiny and the hallway going out the back had a consistent mildew smell. In addition, WiFi was slow.

    Marie was great! She served at the front desk and tended the bar. There were many options available at breakfast and it was nice to have shuttle service. Places to visit with kids: World of Coca Cola and Stone Mountain. Bakery: Amélie’s French Bakery was DELICIOUS!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of king room showed a different bathroom that is what sold me on this location ... when we got there our king room did NOT have that bathroom ... very disappointing

    They have a gentleman on site to cook to order your omelet to order ... it was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the pool was heated. Also, we had a roll away bed for one night for my granddaughter to stay with us. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable All you could feel were springs.

    Every staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and the bed were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange odor throughout the hallways and especially the elevator area. Probably some type or air freshener but it was too strong and very unpleasant.

    Great location for visiting Chastain Park. Very courteous shuttle driver with door to door service from hotel to the park. Within walking distance to the mall. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe use a little updating in the room. But overall I loved the vintage feel. They even had hardwood floors.

    Great breakfast.Comfortable beds.Staff was the best!!! Nice relaxing pool area. Homemade cookies in the lobby. Hotel had a very homey feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight water damage odor.

    Quaint & quiet. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice pool/jacuzzi. Smallish hotel—no crowds. Super good breakfast. Free parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast. Great central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to order movies. To have other meat options for breakfast for those who don't eat pork. But there was a good variety of other things.

    Room was great! Bed was comfortable. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent! Price was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the nearby Marta station provided a stress free route to the new Mercedes Benz stadium downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location -- nice neighbourhood, easy access to the north and to downtown, and some nice bars, shops, and restaurants within walking distance Really fantastic staff -- so friendly, fun, and helpful Good gym facilities I felt that this was excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the room, terrible smell in the room (3rd floor), overall hotel needs major renovation- 1st floor when you enter from parking side smells terrible! would not stay here again and don't understand how it has so many great reviews considering bad conditions of the rooms!

    Shuttle, coffee, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in classy neighborhood of Atlanta. They provide guests with free shuttle to the closest metro station which is about 15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not book a room with queen-size beds but this was only because every other room was booked due to the hurricane.

    The location was great. It was a short drive to great restaurants and shopping. The neighborhood was nice and safe. We were able to park onsite for free. Breakfast was included in price of room and the selection and quality of the food was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not ready and I couldn't check in until 7:00pm and I had dinner reservations at 7:15. I had to use a friends room to get dressed. Will not stay here again!!

    Convenience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacking on the weekend days, more guests than food available.

    The omelettes that were made by the older gentleman. He wasn't there on the weekend though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom, the bathroom door stuck and made a loud noise when opening it, no one ever emptied out trash or stocked up our coffee and supplies.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially when I had questions. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    morning light not hitting my face

    The bed was wonderful - we slept really well. We liked the layout of the room. the only problem was with the window covering and light - as the a/c was directly under the window shade, the air blew it out and let in more light. Also, being a shade it didn't completely cover the window - early morning light came in full force the length of the shade and due to the position of the bed - hit my face directly....that part was a bit annoying. the staff were exceptionally helpful, professional, cheerful and accommodating. the coffee was good! Linens were better than usual in most hotels. The continental breakfast was good. We ate toward the end of the time and everything was still hot and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The property provided a shuttle for the Buckhead neighborhood, so no need to "walk around the neighborhood!" Both drivers we experienced were very personable and offered suggestions regarding the area. The two staffers at the desk when we checked in we're very nice.... all smiles and very enthusiastic about us being there. I could tell they really love people and what they do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were a coin-operated washer and dryer on site, so I wouldn't have to lug such a large suitcase on my trips.

    I loved my omelette, bacon, and grits for breakfast. So good I took a photo and sent it to my family. EVERY staff member was friendly and helpful. The chair in my room was a recliner -- how perfect is that? Also, lovely light blanket in the closet. Duvets and quilts are too hot for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have anything that i didnt like about the property

    I loved the staff. They were very friendly, nice, and always had a smile on their face. They made you feel important and like you were apart of their family (staff).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish hot tub was a little hotter.

    friendly accountable staff. good breakfast. nice shuttle service-limo was down for repairs but had a van for the time being that was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with the whole hotel. The lightening on the hall ways were deem, the bathroom needed some renovation and the room had an odor which was not good. The omelet was not good. Didn't like the way it was made and some of the staff were not pleasant.

    It's location. Nice area of the town. The shuttle service and the breakfast though the options were limited

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Great breakfast. There's a gym. Amazing front desk staff. Driver will take you to places in the city AND pick you up so you won't need to find parking or worry about a DD 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing about my stay. I was in a beautiful, oversized room in an amazing city, centrally located near shopping and food. What couldn't I like?!

    They had the best (*FREE*) hot breakfast I've ever had offered at a hotel. The staff members were very informative of local attractions and restaurants. From the breakfast staff to the front desk, I felt very at home. I received a newspaper every morning. They offer free shuttle service. Amazing amentities including a pool, hot tub, and fitness center. I will ONLY stay at Wyndham properties moving forward. I fell in love!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi didn't work. after much discussion(too much discussion), had to move to another room, where wifi worked only OK. staff needs some customer service training.

    great breakfast. omelettes made to order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Marquis on 3-11, K. P. on 11-7 and Monique on 7-3 were all wnnderful and went over and above to make sure all needs were handled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head of housekeeping was inquiring about our stay and had the nerve to start a fuss about checkout times and trying to get the guys to charge us another day because we checked out a hour later than usual. She and the front agent a black male were very disrespectful and they were trying to charge us extra for the room at checkout. Also we reserved a room with 2 beds when we arrived they put us in a single bed room. We checked in a day later and they td us we cannot get that extra days worth of money back. I will not stay at this location again unless the staff is more friendly and on their jobs minding their own business in their departments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had moldy smell,but were moved to a different room which was perfect.

    Beds were great. Breakfast was especially good. Loved the car service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to dislike sorry

    Everything was wonderful ;enjoyed having the shuttle take u to shopping center and restaurant that was within 3 miles radius of hotel. Will be be returning their real soon. may for my Anniversary/birthday in September . Awesome staff!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were loud,we had to change room.breakfast can improve

    Bed and bathroom were clean and furniture was better than average.free Wi-Fi liked the new clean remote control.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The some of the common areas were a little stuffy. Elevator and halls

    Easy access, clean and great value. Breakfast was really nice for a free. Buffet was very easy and it had a wonderful omelette station. They also have a free 3 mile shuttle but it's nice to tip your friendly driver

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do have made to order omelets but be prepared to wait a long time. We decided to get other things after already waiting ten mins. Parking can be tight but I would suggest just taking their shuttle everywhere you need to go

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price matching should be extended to the time you check out. I paid close to $50 more per night, as the price dropped the day I checked in.

    Loved the pool, breakfast was good. Would suggest turkey options for non-pork eaters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to have surgery at Emery, and your hotel treated me like I was a queen and my mom and dad want to thank-you for all you did to make me comfortable!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time Sunday morning the waffles was already cooked and sat in pan were cold. Better if it was made to order to prevent cold waffles being thrown away.

    Location was great. Shuttle driver on 2nd shift was great, quick and very informative on the area being our first stay in Atlanta. Breakfast was great. Young lady that made our waffles and omelet Friday morning was very nice. Staff very friendly. Will stay again soon. Enjoyed it all. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could have been somewhat lower.

    LOVE that this hotel has a real hot tub! Truly a selling point for me and my husband! Sad to see hotels getting rid of most of them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic is horrible in this area. Once you arrive, I recommend taking the shuttle van and leaving your car parked during your stay.

    Excellent staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. They offer a van to take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if we had cheese on the breakfast table!!

    everything was very nicely done, the staff super helpful and cordial. It was the first hotel on my last 2 months of traveling that offered separate bins recycle on all floors and lobby!! Very environmental conscious!! Congratulations!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction.

    Breakfast was great! Staff was pleasant and friendly! Staff showed concern because of getting their late they called to make sure everything was okay! My family and I arrived at 2am due to construction work that held up traffic for miles outside of Jonesboro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests at the pool had a lot of outside visitors come meet them at the pool so it got pretty crowded.

    The bed was very comfortable! I liked the hardwood floors as well. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to connect my firestick to the tv. Maintenance came twice and it only worked while he was in the room. This did not change my rating. This hotel is excellent.

    My experience was outstanding. The breakfast was awesome tasty to the palate. Chef Charles is the man!! Love the room, the staff and the amenities. Need those baked cookies all day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One staff member was unfriendly, but overall the staff were very friendly. I suggest you have keyed access to the hotel floors in the elevator, it would enhance safety.

    Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the rooms have hardwood floors it would've been good to have the floors swept. I stayed four nights.

    The breakfast and the staff. Very good food and friendly helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not very effective. It was turned on low when we arrived and 4 hours later it still worked hard to maintain. The temperature differential from unit end to bathroom end was noticeable and was uncomfortable after bath. During night's sleep time, we couldn't get it cold enough to be comfortable with covers on.

    Breakfast was good. Location was right where I needed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    Marquis, Monique, and the drivers were all A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! If you are looking for a place to call home and fell like you are have family support and help when you need it, stay here! The locale is perfect and provides close proximity to downtown, Buckehead shopping and the MARTA. It was like a Disneyland experience. I couldn't piss off the staff even if I tried.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!!

    The staff was awesome! Helpful in everyway possible. The breakfast was really good. The weather was bad so we couldn't enjoy the pool/hot tub but it looked great. Overall I am satisfied and will recommend and stay again.The shuttle was awesome also. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: