Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wingate by Wyndham - Universal Studios and Convention Center 3 stars

5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#186 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very basic and the pool area is small

    The location to Universal Studios is excellent and with the trolley bus stop easy to get all over the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The universal bus from the hotel to universal runs only after the park opens and leaves before the park closes. One of the reasons that we chose this hotel was because of the bus. We ended up driving over and paying the parking.

    Best hotel I've stayed in! It's less than a mile from Universal and it was so spacious and clean. The staff was fantastic and so helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The irrigation system came on during the night and when the water dried, white spots were on my car. I had just got it washed and waxed before I came to your facility. It is a Jaguar XJL 5.0 Supercharge. It cost me $120 to get it cleaned. If there were a notice about the irrigation system, I wouldn't parked there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast was horrible

    The room is was standard and pretty clean. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room which was initially convenient until it froze solid all the bottled water we packed. We chose this location for its breakfast which was incredibly disappointing and straight up disgusting. There's an IHOP across the street,thank goodness! Save some money and get a cheaper location that would be just as clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the $50 security deposit that’ll take days to get back, but most places do this.

    Super clean rooms, comfy beds and nice lounge area! Front staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast had a lot to be desired. Few choices, old fruit and served on/in styrofoam plates, bowls, and cups. Not a great way to start the day.

    Proximity to Universal Studios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing. After the first morning we skipped it and went to iHop across the road.

    Great location for visiting Universal studios. Free shuttle bus there and back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the room was below our expectations for the amount of money charged for the room. The cleaning staff overlooked trash on the floor and did not replace the almost empty toilet paper rolls or provide another box of tissues when the other was empty (I had to call the front desk for replacements). The quality of things like tissues and toilet paper was the cheapest and roughest I have ever encountered! The pool was small and surrounded by dead or dying plants. But the absolute worst was the so-called "breakfast." There were no forks, no coffee, or batter for the waffle machine. The fake eggs and sausage were like eating cardboard. I ended up having toast. The butter was rock-hard and unspreadable and the jelly had actually liquified! It was infuriating that we spent so much money for the quality of accommodations we received.

    The front desk staff upon check-in was friendly and welcoming. Our room on the first floor was close to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't smell all that clean. Shower curtain had a stench. Remote control to TV looked dirty. The breakfast was okay but people checking out & that weren't eating were taking up all the tables; had to eat in the room.

    The room was clean. Location great for Universal Studios. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had double queen bed room however it was a little too small for 4 people.

    Everything was great. The breakfast, bed, location, staff and pool. My daughter's and I went to Olive Garden, the Aquarium, wax museum & lobster feast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reason for chioosing this hotel was so our 2 grandsons could swim. They were looking forward to it the entire trip. When we got there the pool was dirty and we did not feel safe for them to swim. Upon telling the staff we were told it was fine and the pool had been cleaned Our room had a huge ceiling issue where it appeared to leak prior and they half patched it.

    Close to the park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If they could have provided air freshener. Every time the we came back to our room from our trip, our room was clean, but it didn't smell very good. I would also like if they provided more shuttles to the park.

    The location is very good, close to Walmart and restaurants. In front of the hotel is IHOP, KFC and Taco Bell. We drove to Disney which is not far, Universal Studios is really close. Parking is free and included a lot of parking space. Free breakfast is provided and comes with a different variety of food. The hotel room also included a fridge and a microwave, which I liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member seemed to be in on a scam conducted by a fraudulent pizza company who were not state FDA approved & who steals the Identity of customers that pay using a credit card. The staff also DID NOT notify my family & I upon arrival of this scam, but stated only after being asked, that the scam had been going on for years at their hotel.I could only thank goodness that we paid cash for the pizza & hoped we didn't fall ill... the breakfast was also very mediocre...

    Hotel appeared to be very clean & smelled amazing. Coffee was available 24/7 & Some staff members were great while others were not.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was excellent. The facility meet my expectation, the location was perfect and the staff extremely professional and friendly. Will return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the air in room could have been a little cooler. Pool closes at 10 wish was later.

    It was great location for the price. It was close to universal parks and easy to get there back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not QUEEN SIZE like we wanted, they were FULL BEDS. When I brought this up to management they said I was wrong, and they were right. A queen bed is 60" wide and these we had were 54"..WHICH IS A FULL BED. When we booked our room the only reason we decided to stay there was the 2 queen beds, the price was too high for what you get. Our room was on the far end away from the elevator and all night long we heard an annoying sound like a bad hydraulic pump..ALL NIGHT... good luck to anyone who stays here, if you have any food in your room..eat it quick before the sugar ants, they are EVERYWHERE.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker was filthy and had hair in it. Refrigerator was dirty. Cracks in ceiling were unsettling. Lack of black out curtains.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was not very good and was not kept stocked with basics like flatware and coffee cups.

    Nice location to Universal - limited shuttle times is a bit inconvenient, but appreciate the option to use it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    , but door lock needed manupulation to lock it, room 115 should never exist, it is right in front of elevators. Front desk never helped to reduce noise which was there through out the night and on top of that peter or paul whoever is there was rude on the phone.

    It was a clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a good hotel, however the carpets and Air-conditioning needs to be revamped. The breakfast time is perfect but monotonous when you are staying for many days. There are brochures that are dropped in your room for pizza's which are fake. Aircon makes a lot of noise.

    The rooms were spacious. The staff is friendly and really helpful. The Universal studios is close by and its a safe area to stay in. Ideally one should visit Orlando for 7 days to cover Universal, Disney, Kennedy space centre and maybe a day trip to Miami

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping didn’t show up to clean our room until 5.30pm. We were already back from Universal by then so we got some extra towels. We asked for extra soap but the woman told us she did not speak English, and so we didn’t get anything else other than towels. The complimentary breakfast is convenient however, it was not great. Eggs were salty, bagels and English muffins were stale. The WiFi was also not great service.

    The hotel was extremely close to Unuversal, less than a 10 minute drive, so the location was the best part. Overall, the hotel was clean and modern looking. The price was affordable, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breaksfast was terrible. Veru poir ans bad quality. I am very dissapointed

    The room was clean and the bed confortable tye check in and check out fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    By 9 AM, Breakfast service was out of eggs, sausage, forks, napkins, creamer. The empty look on homeless faces with empty plates . . . You made 120K that night! You couldn't risk $25 in food waste?

    The girl at the desk around PM was a delightful. Attitude is a large part of Customer Service and Satisfaction and she nailed it! : )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could include more that one meat and more that one fruit.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance iHop is awesome. Bus to Universal is great. Very clean and safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast it's boring didn't have any fruit

    Neat and clean has an outside pool breakfast left a bit to be desired but a fine place to stay convenient to Universal with the waffle house across the street is a bonus Coffeemaker microwave and mini fridge in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater went out in room an hour after i got there however Elvis in maintance promptly came. He was nice and professional

    Clean room.. Breakfast. Close to universal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did leave a replacement hand soap after they cleaned the room and took the old soap. They did not leave a bath floor mat after the bathroom was cleaned.

    Nice location and property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to be desired to my expectation. The vents were dirty, that was rust stains on the walls in the shower, and the bathroom door, was also stained. I took pictures and shared them with the GM, the next morning. For the price that I price was unacceptable.

    The introduction of the stay was great, the enterence was in good taste, the smell aroma of the front enterance area was appealing, the Front Desk Personnal was very friendly and helpful. Meet all my needs. Placed me in the accommodations that I noted on the reservation. Very good introduction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy: We could hear others from nearby rooms and hallway all night. Breakfast: Food was not replenished and worker didn't remedy situation when she appeared and was informed by multiple people about many emptied items. In fact, she was mostly unseen, very seldomly coming out to see the absence of food. Our second day, we provided our own breakfast.

    Rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. They said, the pool was heated... Nope it's was kinda ridiculous because everybody that came out to swim hopped in the Jacuzzi Wich was then packed...

    It's really close to Universal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe an additional pickup from universal in the afternoon if i had to pick something. There was nothing that I did not like.

    The location was grate close to universal, Publix & Walmart close by plenty of eating close by as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast the breakfast was ok but they ran out of coffee and Oj. it was a quick breakfast but it was ok

    the Room was very clean and it was a very nice place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were old and smelly. No maid service at night. My sheets were dirty. The maid NEVER restocks hand towels. The rooms were never cleaned appropriately. It needs remodeling.

    There was breakfast included, free parking, free shuttle to Universal & Disney, and it was in close proximity to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces left. Arrived to breakfast at 959am. Breakfast runs till 10. Everything was already gone and staff was rude that she already cleaned up. Not even a sorry. No smile.. oh and the first room bcc smelled like urine. So did the second one but less. Never coming back . Nowhere near worth the one hundred dollars I spent on one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this property 2 years ago and it was very clean and nice however during this stay it was not at the same standards. We found hair on one of the pillows

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed in a bit of disrepair. For almost $200/night didn't expect cracked bathroom sink, cracked ceiling, tub outdated, the curtain rod was backwards from how I've seen it installed in many other hotels which caused water to spray out.

    Hotel was 10 minutes from all the places we visited. Loved the convenience of location, many restaurant options, nice front desk staff, worked with us on our reservations when we had to add another night. Coffee in the lobby 24 hours :). IHOP next door. All good!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink basin was broken, and glued together. Dirty bath mat and a shower head that was difficult at best. The beds were a bit harder than we anticipated. Though we were on the 4th/top floor, our view was of a parking lot.

    Proximity to Universal Studios. It cost us just over $6 for an Uber to the park. The kids did enjoy the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast provided was average at best. We were booked in to a handicapped room so we couldn't enjoy a normal shower and we didn't have the fold our sofa bed as advertised. We couldn't locate the hot tub that was said to be there.

    I like that the hotel was close to restaurants and the theme park we went too. It was very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It met our needs perfectly.

    We needed a quick stop near the highway. This hotel was ideally located. We liked the 2 queen size beds that accommodated my family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Water pooped thru our window as itbwaa raining, called front desk , they sent towels for us To put down. I have hip replacement, couldn't walk on floor without hurting myself. Staff rude and obnoxious except for frankue, bellhop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom door should be removed or a slider, it's too tight in there. Would be nice if breakfast was until 10:30 am.

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small. Breakfast was good but the same every day (same strawberry yogurt, same eggs and sausage patties), no fresh fruit

    Hotel is conviently located to interstate, stores and parks. Clean and efficiet place. Ample parking. Good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was kind of small and they did not clean it very often. A lot of leaves and debris floating in it.

    Very good location for visiting Universal studios. Everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could of been hot. That was the only thing I could find wrong. Everything else was fantastic.

    The beds where very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was very nice, they helped us with all of our questions. I would stay their again. We had a great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more on the credit card than the total room charges. It's like they were sleepy about it. Did not have a high level of trust with the staff or motel.

    There were no special features

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little sub par. The "hot" aspect consisted of ham lunch meat slices in a "warmer" and a frozen "egg" patty. Both were still cold. When I walked in the lobby smelled like a wet dog.The room smelled the same way, but you get used to it. The lady behind the counter was not very nice when I checked in. But when I checked out the next morning, there was another lady, who wasn't pleasant either.

    The bed was comfy. The room is big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the same every morning. Kinda boring. Also the snack machine was empty. A small store would be nice especially since the rooms have microwaves.

    The bed was very comfy. Housekeeping did a great job straightening up the room everyday. Loved that there was a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan in the bathroom fan. It makes it near to impossible to get ready quickly after showering, as it is all steamed up and wet. Room next to lobby was a little noisy.

    Clean, and I don't mean smells like cleaning products. Large room size. Convenient. Reasonable price. Breakfast. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no radio button to select "Wife". I may have been Ok with "Spouse" so yeah, I have a problem with what your choices represent.

    The room was very comfortable for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family's was happy ..very clean & customer service are nice & friendly..we love to come back again..and enjoyed to stay your property wingate by Wyndham...love it❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night i checked in late, the room was hot i though it would cool off because i just got there. No way the airconditioner was broken didn't cool at all and i could not sleep. By morning i was in an 85* sauna. I was moved to another room great air but the tub was backed up and flooded when i showered ended up with soap water above my ankles.

    Room spacious facilities were clean acess from road good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have to leave on Sunday!!

    I just have to say........... Everything was Wonderful!!!!! Employees, Room, Breakfast, Location and etc.... Thank you all so Much, for treating us with respect and making us Happy!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay for the first night when we didn't arrive until 3:30 a.m. due to interstate closing (which hotel nor traveler has control of)

    The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the room was clean, good location and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to & from airport would be much more convenient; furniture in room is dated; sofa very uncomfortable; mattress was too hard; young lady at front desk in evening could've been more helpful; breakfast was disappointing; website and in room hotel binder said property had a hot tub. We trotted all around the main floor in our bathing suits only to find out there wasn't one! Not happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not that friendly, especially at check-in. Toilet issue first night there,did not get fixed until morning. Did not really care for location.

    Comfortable bed pillows. Nice and clean. Nice choices for free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indoor pool . It wasn't warm enough during our stay to enjoy the outdoir pool. The breakfast area wasn't large enough to accommodate all the guests eating there. We ate in our room a couple nights. No room service is available. There was no choice of meats or style of eggs. Sausage and eggs were the frozen and quality. 2 of 5 days our room wasn't cleaned. The toilet and bathroom sink ran slow and clogged. The shower head was really bad with hardly any water flow. When out room was serviced, they took the used towels and rags but never left enough for the four of us. I had to call everyday for extra rags, towels and even toilet paper.

    The two queen sized beds were pretty comfortable. They even provided an extra roll away bed at my request. Breakfast was pretty good. They offered sausage, eggs, patries, muffins, apples or oranges, bagels and bread, and off course waffle makers. The staff was pretty responsive. Whenever we asked for more towels our toilet paper they came fairly quickly. The iron in my room worked really well. The air conditioner was really cold.The bathroom was standard...nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, had to move the table around to open the sofa bed. Room was boring, no view and the curtains didn't stop the light from coming into the room. It was overpriced for the quality of the hotel. I don't remember seeing a shuttle service either. Didn't like the breakfast, left hungry.

    The bathroom was a good size, location was good for going to Universal Studios. The lady in the front counter was helpful and the breakfast lady was always trying to keep food stocked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly.Pool could have been cleaner.Very accomidating staff.Desk manager Camilla was absolutely the best. I definitely would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like, it was different, when I arrived , nobody came to take or help with the luggage, I have to leave them at the room by myself! It wasn't hard as the hotel is not enormous and I could use luggage cart!

    If you want to go to the Universal and watch La Nouba, the location is excellent!!! They also offer breakfast, how I wasn't expecting it, it was a great surprise!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have an option to buy a beer at the front desk; I walked to an Exon station about 2 (long) blocks away to buy a beer.

    the room was spacious; also, the room was cleaned thoroughly each day. very nice. and, although the room was on the first floor and the first room off the lobby/desk area it was very quiet. given the room location the low noise level is very impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful. When you pay over $200 for a room, and breakfast is included, you expect to get what you pay for - not thawed scrambled eggs, lunchmeat ham, pre-fab French toast, and fake fruit juice. Also, the staff were not very outgoing or friendly. We were not greeted upon entering the lobby, and the desk attendants could use some customer service training.

    Clean, comfortable, beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too firm for me.

    Great location next to Universal. Technically within walking distance. Only stayed one night. Nice staff. Good continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had been renovated but the finishing touches were lacking. There were paint drips on the tile in the bathroom, the door to our room didn't open fully because the tile was not even or the door needed to be trimmed shorter. Also, the pool hadn't been cleaned in a while; there was sand and debris both on the bottom and floating. The last thing was the limited breakfast. While it was great to have an included breakfast the selection was very limited and no fresh fruit.

    The proximity to Universal was great and the staff was very friendly. Our room was neat and clean when we arrived. The bed and furnishings were good and we slept well each night. A couple of restaurants nearby and the complimentary transport to Universal was great benefit. If you drive it's only 5-10 minutes to the front entrance of Universal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom vent was very loud and rattled. There isn't a separate switch to it so I had to listen to it while I showered, did hair and makeup. I couldn't wait to get out!

    Liked the hot breakfast vs just having continental offerings. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's under renovation , wish we had known that! Phone didn't work in the room so you had to go to the front desk with any issues! The TV didn't work, housekeeping didn't clean the room . The sofa bed was new still had the strap attached to hold it together, it was midnight when we arrived with a sick kid and had to fight with the darn bed to get it open! Mattress still had plastic on it. That should have been taken care of before the room was rented. Staff was rude and not helpful at all!

    Bed was comfy, room was large

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening staff was not very friendly and it felt more like an inconvenience that I was checking in at 8 p.m. I even called at 5 to the hotel because I already knew I was going to be late because of traffic issues on my family road trip. I was just happy to make it to the hotel by 8 p.m. and not later. They held the 1st night stay on my credit card and then charged me again for the 1st night and the remaining days of my stay on my credit card and an unknown additional fee. The hotel charged my credit card over $1100.00 for what was supposed to be a 3 day stay. This amount was more than double of the quote and was to much to pay on the hotel that had had rust in the bathroom and scratchy bedding. To make matters worse, they cancelled my room key because they had my room listed as vacant on our second day and available to next person who checked in with all my stuff still in the room. Since I was there for a bowl game, there was no vacancies at any other hotels. I didn't know this hotel was putting all the charges were being submitted to my credit card. I received a bill at the end of my stay and it was what I was quoted by booking.com. I traveled to my next hotel presented my card (which was used only for hotel stays) only to be told my credit card was declined. When a hotel holds more money than agreed upon on your credit card and it isn't released for 8 days, your vacation goes into the toilet fast. Don't stay at this hotel, go anywhere else. I've attached some of the pictures from this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    advertised laundry not available. will have to kick charge back as refused to allow cancellation. the laundry was a reason for the stay as we were coming off a cruise and needed to do laundry

    nothing good to comment on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was terrible. pillows were terrible. staff was ok but could have been more helpful. could tell hotel was under renovation. funny smells in hallway, musty & unpleasant food smells. no TV guide, couldn't tell what was available to watch.

    Breakfast was good. Location to Universal Studios and restaurants was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got off 3rd floor elevator, the odor was horrible. Could never figure out what it was, but it was bad. Mold? Don't know. Did not bother me in room with door closed. Bad in hall thruout stay though. Real turnoff.

    Room was very nice and clean. Loved shower head adjustment. Bed was quite comfortable. Television had great pic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire room and bathroom on the 1st day of stay. Second day was better.

    The first day at the hotel was not good at all as the room was smelly and old (321) on the 3rd floor. The appearance of bathroom/commode was not good at all including the noisy shower. However the staff at the reception was nice enough to change us to the 1st floor decent room the second day so we were OK. But overall for the price charged we felt we paid more than the benefit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinning area and most of first floor was still under heavy maintenance. The conference room where breakfast was held was cramped. The breakfast food itself was not great.

    less than 10 minute drive from Universal Studios. Free shuttle to Universal and Epcot. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    •far from airport; even though description said airport shuttle, there was none; took taxi which cost $50.00

    •close to amenities i.e. restaurants •i-trolley stops very close to hotel; trolley takes you to various places along International drive •lobby and 1st floor rooms being renovated and modernized •quiet •room very clean and big; true to picture •staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed blanket was way too heavy.. pretty uncomfortable. ice machine is kinda hidden. and the building was under construction while i was there

    size of room. good amount of furniture. desk was nice. 2 tvs. overall good room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearance outdated, bath tub and inside door with rust. Did not sleep well unusual for me staying in a hotel. Pillars too small. No wash cloth available in room had to use a hand towel to shower.

    Location in close proximity to attraction sites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a earlier check in but couldn't get in until 3

    Everything was perfect from the time we got there until we left. It was my wife's birthday and we loved it very much

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: