Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Wixom / Novi 3 stars

28049 Wixom Road, Wixom, MI 48393, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Wixom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay for my family & I, we will absolutley stay again when we have to return to the area.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few cracks in the bathroom tile. Nothing serious, just something I am sure is on the to do list.

    The room was very clean. We got the room with the whirlpool tub, so the bathroom was HUGE by hotel standards. We used the hideaway bed for our kids and they loved it. We also enjoyed the pool. Didn't get to eat the breakfast since we had an appointment super early. Staff was nice. All amentities worked (hairdryer, fridge, microwave, coffee pot), and the room was very spacious, the kids had room to move around and not go stir crazy, even with the hideaway bed pulled out. We were in the area for some doctor's appointments for our kids at Providence Park Hospital (super close!) and the room provided a great place to relax and have fun as a family beforehand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    The feel of the hotel reminded me of an upgraded motel. Good budget price with rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience could have been way better if it were not for the rude staff. A little while after checking in I explored the convenience shop and was accused of stealing. I didn't even touch anything. Just browsed. I was outraged. The front desk clerk apologized for speaking out of line after I confronted her about it. The next day during breakfast I made a big spill and was actively assisting in the clean up yet the service lady got a major attitude and was snappy and started talking about me to another staff member and pointing over her shoulders as if I wasn't even standing there. Again I was outraged because I wasn't used to that kind of lifestyle and treatment. I had words with the lady and eventually after making excuses she apologizes. Before the breakfast incident I woke up considering staying another night, the bed was actually quite comfortable but after that incident including the previous one the day before I was fed up and couldn't wait to check out. Also the breakfast was horrible. The sausage and eggs were horrible. powdered eggs. The coffee and juice was watered down. The best part was the store bought blueberry muffins.

    For a budget hotel it offered a few good amenities. For $86 I got a spacious room with a spa tub ( spa tub is in the bathroom and takes the place of a regular bath tub.) Honestly wasn't too thrilled about that but you get a spa tub within a descent budget. The room offered a refrigerator and microwave plus a wide variety of cable channels which was nice. The bed was actually quite comfortable. The front lobby offered a small convenience shop for snacks. For those interested in a pool. It was available except it was like as soon as you got in it 20 more people came in right behind you. So if one is looking for me time in the pool you likely won't get it unless you go in the very early hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    It was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing. If you weren’t there right at 7 you were very limited on choices. Both mornings I got there at 8 and didn’t have much to choose from.

    Everyone was very friendly, the room was very spacious and clean. The pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 4 rooms requesting they were as close together as possible and ended up with rooms on 3 floors and I think the A/C was having issues in our room because we could not get it to stay cool at all.

    The room was nice,clean, and the bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to our event
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub. Also they did not tell us there would $150 hold on our debit card for incidentals, this feels was not charged last year when we stayed.

    we did not have breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    It was OK but I had better experiences at other Comfort Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room had a damp musty smell. The bed seemed ok so we were willing to take it. We went out and got back late and found the AC didn’t work so we called the desk and changed rooms. The new room had no issues but the hassle of switching rooms at 10:30pm really sucked. Breakfast was just ok. Both times I ate the sausage patties were well over cooked and very dry. The scrambled eggs were good. When I went to use the waffle maker it nearly collapsed when I touched it and I nearly burned myself when I caught it

    The price and location were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were large, air conditioning worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast didn’t start until 7, and they only had a couple breakfast “go” bags, when the hotel was the host hotel for a regional dance competition, and many dancers had to be gone before 7.

    Rooms were large, air conditioning worked great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    No standards for staff. Filthy kitchen area.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was barely edible. The dining area was dirty, all the tables were dirty, the food area was dirty and most of the food was gone or almost gone. Worst "free" breakfast ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Grumpy staff, not clean
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was short staffed- we asked for blankets and were told they didn’t have any. Staff visibily unhappy and frustrated when we asked from more towels on our second night. They never cleaned the room- said we have to stay 3 days to get room cleaned. Hard boiled eggs looked shriveled and gross, asked if they had more and received dirty looks and heavy sighs from employee who was asked. Also only stocked 1-3 yogurts at a time. Hotel was booked to capacity so this was a frustration. There was no parking available at one point during our stay. Have stayed here 4 years in a row- this stay was a huge step down and we will look for someplace else to stay in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Convienent
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The side door did not open with our key card. We were told that the door would be open until 10:00pm as it said on the sign, but it was not. Since I was limited to how far I could walk, due to surgery that required me to use a walker, this was a significant difficulty. The side door was the closest door to our room.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instant coffee yuck! Not a variety of food at breakfast. Sausages were burnt. Waffle batter tasted funny. Exercise room was small and the weight machine didn't work,

    The size of the room was comfortable. It was near all the things we wanted to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    It was just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Old wallpaper falling and stained, tub stained, etc. $100+ per night and it seemed a little over priced. Access road to shopping area and right off the freeway led to semis parking overnight, which was rather loud at times. Also, a bus full of kids rolled in at 10:30 one night. Thin walls made it hard to sleep with all the running, yelling, and slamming doors.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No orange juice for breakfast and a little under staffed. One person had to do so much where it leaves a person waiting a while. Whether it was the breakfast or needing front desk

    The jetted tub and everything was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.0
    Great location and fast check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cleaning products was so strong when you walked in it was overpowering. Bathroom had hair and dead bugs in the corners. It was so late and they were fully booked I didn’t feel like complaing about it

    Great location and fast check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too soft Exercise equipment needs maintained Would be nice to have bottled water replenished daily or at least enough for the days staying there.

    Breakfast was great. Front desk people were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    9:45 for breakfast and eggs were gone, no syrup, & no more waffle batter. Nothing to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically reserved a room with a jacuzzi tub. Did know the jacuzzi had flipped a breaker until after I got out of the tub. I pushed every button in the bathroom and it didn’t work. Called the front desk and he insisted it did. Talked to another employee the next morning and she called the fix it guy and he fixed it about half an hour before we were supposed to check out. Traffic noise was terrible and you couldn’t close the drapes to block the noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value, very pleasant stay, would stay again!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only challenge was that snow was not cleared from parking lot/sidewalks in a very timely manner.

    Staff was very pleasant and efficient; room, common areas and pool were all clean and well kept. We had breakfast on the run, but still had good choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Won’t be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was suppose to stay another the following week and had requested to cancel and could not due to the booking policy. I then requested to changed the dates to another stay and they have yet to get to back when me or try and work with me. Very disappointed. The number provided for insight rang and rang, no answer.

    The location and free breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a $160 room at a discounted price of $90 per night. I expected to still get the full value of $160. Instead, it felt like a $90 room. The following is all fine for a $90 room but not for $160 room sold at a discount.... Disposable plates, knives and forks at breakfast. Ok in a campground but not what i expect in a hotel. Generally needs modernising. Some shabby patchy repairs were very obvious in tiled areas. I was surprised staff were not in a uniform. They all were dressed really casuaIly. I had issues with the toilet, bath, no a/c in the gym, poor gym facilites and no instructions on adjusting the multigym to vary exercises. Changing facilities near the pool still require you to walk along main corridor to get from the changing room to the pool. There was another door much closer but it was always locked. When i asked if it could be unlocked the answer was 'no' and to 'use the other door at the of the hall'.

    Conveniently located, staff addressed most issues quickly. Housekeeping very good. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    When I arrived to the hotel they did not have my reservation.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to the hotel they did not have my reservation. They set me up but my credit card was charged twice!! So I won’t be using Booking.com again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    It was below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was not readily available, cook outside smoking majority of the time instead of preparing food, remote to the TV didn't work, shower head was disgusting needed cleaning bad.Door to the room won't shut behind you on it's own,you had to go back and pull it closed. They key card was hard to use to get in the door. This has been one of the most uncomfortable experience we ever had at comfort suites.

    Room size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfy and staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa tub was dirty upon my arrival. It was just a jetted 1 person tub, had hoped for a little bigger of a tub to accommodate another person. Coffee maker was missing parts. No combs, toothpaste, toothbrushes, matches, deodorant, or hand soap.

    Bed was comfy and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Pool was closed 👎
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was actually under some type of cleaning, or constructiom. Not syre why it was closed, and neither was anyone else. It wasn't noted about the construction anywhere, so I went ahead, booked the room and paid extra to use said facilities, with no luck or explanation, or apology. 👎👎

    Clean, and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    I will never stay at this location again. I would have been more comfortable at a cheap motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked into our room we discovered that the TV remote didn't work, and the toilet was broken. We were on our way out, so we asked the front desk to send maintenance up. When we arrived back very late, we went into our room and there was plastic over the toilet, a plunger sitting there and a towel on the floor. We called the front desk and were told we needed to change rooms. The next room we were in was functional, but not the cleanest. I was very disappointed by how crappy this hotel was for the cost.

    The bed was ok, the pillow was great, but other than that, the only thing I liked was the spa tub, which wasn't much bigger than a normal bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The stay was fine except for not getting the wake up call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is, I requested a wake up call at 7am the next mourning but never got it, fortunately my wife got up just after 7 and told me about the time and after about 7:30am, I realized that I wasn't going to get the wake up call that I had requested.

    The eggs were fine, the bed was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Not very clean but good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt very clean. The coffee maker tray in my room had coffee grinds and sugar all over it... the mirror had hand prints on it. They day i stayed there they were reaufacing their parking lot so parking was a bit of an issue.

    The room was a good size and it was fairly quiet. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No key entrance from the back door, anybody can walk in from the back door. The coffee for breakfast was horrible!

    Microwave and refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very busy when we stayed and breakfast was going as fast as it was served. More food would have been nice.

    Staff helpful and friendly and bed very comfortable. Good location. Would book here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Pillows were extra comfy and more than enough on the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismayed to come back (left at 10 am) after a long day (9 pm) to find our room had not been tidied. Excuse was we had the do not disturb sign on. We did until we left at around 10. Shouldn't they check again? Had to complain because we needed garbage removed.

    Pillows were extra comfy and more than enough on the bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    No Choice Points via Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If Choice is not going to honor granting points for booking stays via Booking.com then they should state that clearly during the booking process. I will not be staying at any Choice location again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    For the price I'd say this was a good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Lot is small there isn't enough parking. We went to dinner came back and there were no parking spots left In room coffee pot had tea bags, cups and sugars but no actual coffee to brew. Toiletries were limited, reminder to always bring your own, there was a small bottle of conditioner and bar of soap. One of the provided bath towels had a stain of some sort on it, thankfully they stocked the room for 4 people and our infant didn't need one. remotes to TV didn't work except to power it on. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection but didn't refill fast. Probably would be fine if there wasn't a ball team and their families also eating. The pool was small.

    Our room - King Suite - was nice. It included a mini fridge, microwave, in room coffee pot, table for 2, sofa and desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, FRONT DESK VERY NICE, HEIDE WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    DIRTY ELEVATOR FLOOR, HOUSEKEEPER VERY RUDELY COMPLAINING ABOUT A GUEST AT FRONT DESK, IN FRONT OF OTHER GUESTS WAITING TO CHECK IN. BATHROOM WAS NOT CLEANED, PREVIOUS GUESTS BATH MAT, TOWELS, SHAMPOO, AND USED SOAP WAS LEFT IN BATHROOM, YET CLEAN TOWELS WERE PLACED IN BATHROOM. VERY UPSETTING TO ME AS A GUEST. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY, I HAVE STAYED IN COMFORT INNS BEFORE, AND THEY WERE EXCEPTIONAL, OTHER WISE THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL.

    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, FRONT DESK VERY NICE, HEIDE WAS EXCEPTIONAL,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't go back
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like the pictures. I domt like that they have a $150.00 holding fee and it was very noisy, walls must be paper thin.

    They had strawberry waffles and comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.5
    It technically qualifies as shelter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unacceptable and disgusting. This hotel was our sixth and final stop on the way from Texas to Michigan. From the dank and uninviting entry way to the "leave my kids knees black" level of cleanliness of the floor in our room, there was very little to like about this place. Even worse was the pubic hair in the shower and bed. Someone had clearly and recently used our room before arriving. Apparently they used our room for something that requires removing your underwear. Upon letting the hotel know we intended to leave and wanted a refund, they told us that they couldn't do anything about it and they simply charged us anyway. Now, to their credit, once I expressed my displeasure in their lobby, they offered us a new room. Too little,too late. Don't make the mistake I did. Stay far away from this hotel (Novi has a wonderful Holiday Inn, which was clean and pubic hair free).

    It technically qualifies as shelter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Not Satisfied guys, Sorry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very dirty smelling. The bathroom was dirty. It just was very unclean, I could have stayed somewhere a little closer to Brighton for much less and hopefully been happier. Wont be back unfortunately, and I need a room in the area for the next 11 weeks as well. The room smelled very bad, there were bugs in the bathroom and some very disturbing stains on the sheets. I am never one to complain and I planned to let this go, but I wanted you guys to know how dissatisfied I am and upset that I wasted $100 bucks on this room, I asked for queen beds and a High floor room and I got a King bed on the 2nd floor lol, what a joke. I was so grossed out I was scared to use the pool.....very poor job, very poorly managed. I wouldn't blame the staff, this is managerial all the way. Holiday inn maybe next time i goes. And I also do Know Maniesh Patel whom owns the Southgate,MI location, where I had stayed often in the past and it is hands down a much better run and undoubtably cleaner and nice facility. The staff in Southgate is much more pleasant as well. They were why I chose the new Wixom location. Sorry Guys!!

    The location was ideal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.9
    Not happy and that was not what I expected
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room The cleaness of the room The mattresses quality Very unhappy

    The room smells stinky not clean the bad smell was in the room and even in the hallway The beds not comfortable at all I am very upset About my first experience with Booking.com the pictures of the hotel on the web site is totally different than the reality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Room size/layout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center was small, didn't have any dumbbells. Carpet in my room had a gross blood stain. Walls were dirty.

    Room size/layout. Breakfast was great. Front desk staff was accommodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice size room. Friendly staff. Bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was hard to get to from the road; it required a few U-turns. The elevator was really slow. Breakfast was weird. First morning, the juice and water was warm. Second morning, they ran out of forks and juice.

    The spa bathtub was amazing. The room was large and easily fit a crib for my toddler (which was provided). The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    I won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one room key worked. The room smelled musty and there were cracks in the ceiling that must have been there a while because the plaster or mud was missing, 3-4 inches wide and in some cases 1.5' to 3' long. This was found in multiple areas of the room and bathroom. Very low water pressure for the shower. King suite with spa bath was a bathtub with jets. 8 am in the morning I wanted to go for a swim, the pool was being maintain, after 10 am I gave up and checked out. Paid over $110 for 1 night.

    Near the expressway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Just ok for price, never stayed at Comfort before
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get simple food before breakfast start time, too late on weekend, many people had places to go. Not able to get into shower, jacuzzi tub walls too high to get over.

    Refrigerator in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Simple (and a bit old) facility, but good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff didn't make the beds and left a paper stating that the guest would have to remove all personal items from the bed first (Pyjama!). First time I ever had that in a hotel, completely ridiculous.

    Simple (and a bit old) facility, but good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to ask cleaning employee for kleenex & laundry bag, which she did not supply. Had to go to desk to get them. Our tub & sink didn't appear cleaned after the 1st day.

    The bed was very comfy. The breakfast room was large & our room was large & comfortable. Good supply of towels. Desk employees were very helpful & courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that breakfast didn't start til 7 on Saturday. With a very early competition we had to leave before it was available. Pool is a little small.

    The check in and checkout process was great and painless. Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Clean and Quiet With Good Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    The room was clean,the continental breakfast had plenty of options including eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins and juice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the room was very quiet. I only stayed one night but I would have liked to stay longer. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff worth weight in gold except housekeeping. Room comfy and spacious. Diverse, quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping attendants... both quality and friendliness were severely lacking. I arrived after a very long day looking forward to use of jet tub. The odor of the shower curtain, hair and grime on the floor (usually enough to get me packing iso another establishment), and filthy residue had me ill. The hour was late, much of the rest of the room and bedding was fantastic so I headed off to Meijers store to pick up food items and cleaning liquid. (Still wanted shower and at time ; check in desk clerk was occupied with other guests.) Returned, sprayed bathroom down and notified clerk when she was free. {See "likes".} Large amount of mold and peeling paper around window and ac/heat unit. Made clerk aware of the next morning. Maintenance was called in to clean and treat. Very hospitable and also went the extra mile.

    I was impressed with the above and beyond helpfulness of the staff prior to and post notifying them about the condition of the room. (Bathroom). The desk clerk went as far as to search out special cleaning supplies and came to my room apologetically to make up for lack in housekeeping. I rated the staff as excellent because of this. (Housekeeping attendants not so much.) Maintenance was also thorough and friendly as well as prompt. Breakfast had quite the variety and the staff here was great. Though hotel quite busy and swamped with a soccer team; they (management and kitchen staff) treated us as if each patron had value. They were on top of customer needs and assured availability of all items. Bed clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    They serve dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, not so good. Only about 8 channels on the t.v.

    They serve dinner. It's basic, but it's nice if your just checking in & don't want to go out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    No benefit for Choice Privileged Member.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next door. Remote didn't work. One of the key cards didn't work. Didn't even receive the usual "Choice" preferred rate.

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Couldn't sleep due to partying above us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Partying on the floor above us from 3 am to 530 am, doors slamming, people stomping and yelling. Asked staff at 3 am to quiet them...obviously they did not. Either the hotel is very poorly soundproofed or these people were extremely obnoxious. Either way, couldn't sleep. Staff the next morning took 25% off our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    I checked in with my service dogs at counter.
    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in with my service dogs at counter. Even had an extended convo with guy about the dogs. He told my wife she should meditate and ahe wont need them. Then teo days later. The manager csme busting into our room. Yelling at my daughter that we will pay dearly for the dogs being in room!!! They made a big scene in front of several people when we went down to talk to them. After we showed them the papers, that we had already shown, they walked away. No appology. No nothing. These dogs help with ptsd. Causi g a scrne did not help my wifes condition. Very unprofessional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    The room was very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was music piped into the hallway and lobby at seemingly all hours.

    The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a good selection and the room was very well tended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Your telephone is disconnected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to book a room is nearly impossible. You cannot talk to anybody on the telephone. That part of it is ridiculous. This is why I will probably never book a room there again. Your mobile website is a joke.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    My goto when I'm in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good value, clean, comfortable, nice facilities, convenient to Meijer's store, walking distance to Stingers bar and grill, and close enough to Island Lake Park to do some bike riding. They even had a little dinner out the night I was there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Could use a little more maintenance......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked tiles on bathroom floor. Light in bathroom made loud buzzing noise. Bathroom fauset handle wasn't working properly (loose). Stain on carpet. Low water pressure in shower. Room was right across from the elevator. Stayed here before and had no complaints.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the complimentary dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the complimentary dinner. Everyone was nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside appearance needed some work

    Nice rooms and breakfast was good. However, outside needed to have grass mowed and flower beds tended to

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was amazing, pure comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my card got charged an extra 150 on top of money I already paid for the room

    I love the friendly staff staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do charge 150.00 for incidentals on your card at check in. So make sure you are aware. No hot tub!

    Quiet, friendly, full breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Would refer family and friends to this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a calm and cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high

    Easy access to highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We were there for a dance competition and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I walked through the door it smelled so clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    Wouldn’t stay there again
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That check in was at 3 and at 6 I was told it wasn’t ready an hour later it became ready

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast wasn’t that good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t that good. There was no coffee it was just water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    I will no longer be using Booking.com!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have enough handicap accessible rooms and would not be flexible as far as the booking.

    I didn't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and comfortable. My son and I both loved the hot breakfast that was available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Loved every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome.

    Very nice and helpful. We stay at least every other month. We love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faucets dripped

    Bed was comfortable. Bath was big, I loved the couch & the charging stations for phones

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and over charged me

    clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Beds weren't too comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't too comfortable. Pillows too soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    sausage was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough variety

    sausage was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, proximity to food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, proximity to food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Everything was clean and nice and fresh
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and nice and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Only thing was wrong they didn't orange juice for...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was wrong they didn't orange juice for breakfast and no bacon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    There was hair in our bathtub and the TV remote control...
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hair in our bathtub and the TV remote control didn't work properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast meats overcooked, eggs not well made, cream cheese was bad.

    breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: