Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Wort Hotel 4 stars

50 North Glenwood, Jackson, WY 83001, USA

#2 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    In a world where you get what you pay for, the Wort delivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a world where you get what you pay for, the Wort delivers. The historic hotel is beautiful. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Our room looked like it was remodeled yesterday. The Wort was a treat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historic hotel in the middle of town. We hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door man barely there to hold the door open. He made no attempt to help with the four pieces of luggage, my husband had to cart in up the several steps to the lobby. Air conditioning unit was hard to adjust. Our toilet had a problem in that it keep running. We did report it to the main desk and it was taken care of in a prompt manner.

    ate breakfast one day and dinner twice at the hotel. Food was excellent and service attentive. Enjoyed the live entertainment on Friday and Saturday. Location great. My husband liked looking at the walls of old pictures. Bath products hand soap, body lotion and body wash were unbelievable and I needed to buy them to bring home with me. As requested by my husband ( the eternal joker) the receptionist starting referring to him as " young man " instead of sir.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything! This is a gem of a hotel. It is in a beautifully restored historical building. The hotel is luxurious and also exudes a warm, intimate, comfortable feel. I loved the fireplaces in both the upstairs and downstairs sitting areas. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The beds were beyond comfortable and the bedding cocooned you. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    We were disappointed☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an accessible room the beds are too high and the chairs are too low! And we were told there was a sofa in the grand room and there was not.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A MUST stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were like sleeping on clouds - Perfect! The historic hotel is well appointed and full of history. Beautiful suites with carved doors and log style furniture. Bar and restaurant are right downstairs, though very quiet upstairs in our room. Had a blast listening to music and dancing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Love the Wort and Jackson
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was hard to turn on The bed was hard to climb in Could have used stool Was over bar very noisy Sat. Night

    Decor was great Size of room The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Location is really good, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is average. First room I was given was right on top of the bar - could hear the band.

    Location is really good, close to everything. Free shuttle to Teton Village.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel but find elsewhere else to eat.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful Gotta do something about your chef! Even breakfast potatoes tasted like small pieces of paper.

    Service was great. No matter what, they kept going. We observed one guy worked at 16 hr day. Always smiling!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Like coming home after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was wonderful!

    We were on a 20+ hour drive..and our stay at The Wort felt like we were home..it was wonderful! Closest place that felt like home that I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Awesome place to stay and play
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact I couldn't have stayed longer, my schedule not their choice.

    Great property, centrally located in town. The bar and restaurant was awesome. The staff was there to please. And don't miss Tuesday nights at the silver dollar bar, the place seriously rocks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Warm and quiet with excellent service. Great downtown convenience and feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was very quiet for a hotel in the downtown area. The rooms are quiet and private in construction. The staff was excellent and friendly. It is obvious that the management understand true, old world, service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. Lighting in room too dim. Room carpeting soiled and needs replacement.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Extremely helpful staff. Great food at reasonable prices in Silver Dollar Grill.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall, a very good hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms with a door that connects to another room are probably not as quiet as other rooms.

    Very convenient location. Very clean hotel & maid staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Historic hotel is great - some staff great - some a bit rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic hotel is great - some staff great - some a bit rude - cost more than the Denver brown palace but wasn’t better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    First choice in Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liked everything.

    Wonderful staff. Best location possible for Jackson. Would always go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Jackson Hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the location of the hotel. Nice sized bedrooms fitted with all amenities one could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The interior in our rooms and lobby is olden classic style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior in our rooms and lobby is olden classic style and worth to be landmark hotel of Jackson.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best bed in town, very quiet room...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, it excelled everywhere

    Lovely staff, warm.and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wouldn't stay any other place in Jackson. It is just beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room; comfortable beds; nice toiletries; fresh roses; close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very, very comfort beds and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very comfort beds and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    It was wonderful, great location v pleasant staff, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was wonderful, great location v pleasant staff, helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Jackson, Wy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked at peak season, so price was at maximum!

    Almost everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    This is a worthy Wort
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing This

    Everything. Location in the center of town. Bar and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location , easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location , easy parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    nice vintage style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less homie

    nice vintage style room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds; wonderfully decorated room; excellent amenities (Keurig coffee machine); quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Loud fan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud fan!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Smart mixture of old world with modern service delivery
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of TV channel choice eg no BBC news

    Large comfortable rooms with the very best standard of housekeeping and attention to detail

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First server we had in bar. Needs a personality.

    All the Christmas decorations, fireplaces, hot cider.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live band playing in the same building

    Way better than"The Grand Teton Jackson Lodge and Ahwani Hotel in Yosemite"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    First Class all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The doorman. Am enormous help getting away on a snowy morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Best location in Jackson
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities and food very average.

    Very comfortable room. Staff tried hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best ever

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, bar and entertainment Friday night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    we have stayed here before in 2011 this time we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only minus was the bar manageress, not very helpful and a bit sarcastic, when I queried my bar bill, she was the odd one out at this hotel, everyone the cleaners the bar staff were all very friendly. we had entrees two for one and happy hour, so instead of just having soft drinks I had three rum and cokes and my wife had two bud lights, I was charged $18 for my drinks as I was told later did not count in happy hour, and I was charged $16 for auto service so with the waitresses tip it all came to $87.66 I thought this was a bit dear for one steak meal. or is this me being too picky !

    we have stayed here before in 2011 this time we were upgraded and given The Silver Dollar Suite, the best Suite in the hotel, FANTASTIC, the staff from Sean the doorman, Marina and Aaron, in reception, and Zack the manager made our stay so good, we were there for 3 days and with such a wonderful Suite decided to stay an extra night.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    The beds are comfortable and the rooms are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are comfortable and the rooms are great. The staff was the best. They all seemed to like their jobs and were happy to help. The lobbies were warm and inviting and the restaurants were a real plus. The bar had live music. We really enjoyed everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the rooms are over the bar, check out what nights have live music as you will hear depending on your room's location.

    Anyone staying or visiting the hotel has to take a look at the intricate wood doors to the hotel's suites. The 4 poster beds are also beautifully constructed (and a challenge for us shorter folks). No stop would be complete without checking out the silver dollars in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Loved the location and the restaurant was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not thrilled with the front desk staff. The gate to their private parking lot was not working. Man at front desk said he couldn't get to it right then but they would park my truck for me. Well $15 dollars later they charged me for valet parking when it was their fault... :(

    Loved the location and the restaurant was great!!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    5.0
    That is a historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms, expensive, very dark, the view of a fence, when we requested to have at least a real window they answer " only if you have not booked trough Booking.Com we would look at it" so we were punished because we used your services. Too Bad!!

    That is a historic hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Everything about are stay was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about are stay was fantastic. From the doorman who greeted us and offered to help with our bags...to the personnel at the desk...the young lady who helped us to find things to do during our stay to the rest of the staff. Great job. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. We have stayed in Jackson Hole on a few previous occasions and have always promised ourselves we would stay at the Wort. It lived up to expectations and is a truly lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I did not like is I wish the hotel had a rooftop terrace or balconies so I could have set outside to read after a long day of hiking.

    The room was very spacious and nice. The service was great from everyone at the front desk to housekeeping. The concierge gave helped us book a great wildlife safari and also told us about a great hike to go on. It was our favorite! The Silver Dollar Bar had good food and very reasonable drinks. They also have a great band that plays every Tuesday night.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Great historic hotel close to excellent dining and shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was sketchy. The toilet/shower area could stand an upgrade. And bathroom lighting was a bit dim

    Great historic hotel close to excellent dining and shopping! Super friendly and helpful staff. Extra large rooms with nice finishes. We were upgraded a room level and he had a huge living room with two leather sofas. Could have thrown a small cocktail party with that amount of space.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    Love the historic feel of this hotel even though rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Love the historic feel of this hotel even though rooms are completely updated. No need for a car, walking distance to all of the good restaurants and 1 block from town square.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    10
    Our 5 night stay in January at the Wort Hotel was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The free WiFi was much appreciated but not always reliable. You had to login multiple times in a day and sometimes it was very slow or you got an error that caused connectivity problems. I hope they improve that.

    Our 5 night stay in January at the Wort Hotel was a wonderful experience. The caring staff couldn't have been better and the room was clean, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. It is within walking distance to all the restaurants we wanted to try as well as shopping. We were there with friends to snowmobile and had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Wort. The breakfast in the grill and drinks in the bar were all tasty and reasonably priced. We will definitely return to the Wort.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    The bar should return to its cowboy theme and traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bar should return to its cowboy theme and traditional feel. It is too disco and sports bar now.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Very comfortable with nice little luxuries
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound traveled between my room and the one next door.

    Very comfortable with nice little luxuries

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Great rooms, friendly staff, nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great rooms, friendly staff, nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't super comfortable but it was still nice!

    Great Location. Always a warm greeting from the staff as we were coming and going.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    Great location, free transfer daily to the slopes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym is a bit outdated!

    Great location, free transfer daily to the slopes, comfortable rooms and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the heart of Jackson Hole so we could walk to all restaurants and shopping. Did not need to rent a car.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Location, the artwork and historic commentaries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of our room 243 was too close to receiving dock and garbage removal - noise early in morning

    Location, the artwork and historic commentaries.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Lovely time at the bar, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    Lovely time at the bar, great location. Room perfect best pillows ever - please email what they are and where to get them. Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    Dining and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining and bar

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Terrific staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows hard for us.

    Terrific staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    The rooms were over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were over priced. I felt you didn't get what you paid for. I did not find the staff helpful. I wouldn't recommend this property.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    They offered parking as well and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wasn't the cheapest option bit very convenient.

    They offered parking as well and great location. The restaurants were great as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    The shower was sketchy, didn't drain and the shower head...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was sketchy, didn't drain and the shower head leaked.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    They upgraded us at no charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They upgraded us at no charge. Very warm staff, helpful. Remembered our names every time they saw us in the lobby!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Convenience, friendly staff, we loved the silver dollar bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the stairs after skiing. ;o)

    Convenience, friendly staff, we loved the silver dollar bar for the location, food, drinks and dancing!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Love the service at this place and will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to sign into the wi-fi network repeatedly.

    Love the service at this place and will certainly return. The staff makes everything a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, great history , very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower was little off and the hot water was not very hot

    Excellent location, great history , very nice people.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: