Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westin Governor Morris Hotel 4 stars

2 Whippany Road, Morristown, NJ 07960, USA

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a decent hotel, but I expected more for the price they charged.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for Wi-Fi. Rooms had a sort of mildew smell to them. Elevator was temperamental. For the price, wish the breakfast had more choices. Wished there was more water pressure in the showers. The plates, for the breakfast buffet, were dirty.

    Rooms were clean. AC worked very well. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful entrance to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • WESTIN WORKOUT
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really big, but it wasn't well thought out- there was no light switch that controls all/some of the lights- or even some of them, and wi fi- who pays for wi fi when you are paying such high prices for the hotel? That makes no sense to me.

    The hotel was nice, grand and the staff friendly etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WiFi is paid and very expensive $13 per day there is not much to do or go to around the hotel the restaurant in the hotel (same as the room service) is good but very expensive

    comfortable bed good room service and food in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    I'm not sure I'd choose to stay again, which is sad really
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in staff were far less. I mean less all round, than one expects at a 4-star hotel Do not ask them to get you a taxi..(Unless you are willing to be overcharged)....Use Uber! Breakfast starts at 0630. Good!. But all the hot dishes were cold!

    Very comfortable bedroom. Good Value Restaurant in the evening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like that I was charged extra for the water in...
    • Couple
    • Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that I was charged extra for the water in a room. It would've been nice to know a head of time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    will not be happy staying here again, did not meet the value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a stale smell, like it has not been aired for a long time. was not impressed with the bathroom as well

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leak in my room waking me up, soaking my clothes, and forcing me to move

    decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    More than happy with everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was as it should be

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food/alcohol price is too expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: