Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago 4 stars

909 North Michigan Avenue, Streeterville, Chicago, IL 60611, USA

#78 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to John Hancock Tower, and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, and was very expensive - it was over $60 for 2 of us for one sitting...

    Great location next to John Hancock Tower, and near the magnificent mile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff! So helpful and polite with checking in, storing our luggage and even helping me find my sons lost blankie we accidentally left there after we checked out. Great location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was the prime rib in the Grill. Tough but it was refunded for us. Baked potato hard too!

    The staff was very helpful with guiding us to the Cubs game, the zoo and Navy Pier. All great spots and fun! Drinks in bar great! Location safe and we could walk to many great restaurants too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Location great, hotel not memorable. Staff made up for deficit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms seemed poorly done and only full size beds when wanting to share room. For the price was more like a holiday inn inside. Reception/check in area very tired looking and not welcoming.

    Comfortable beds with nice linens. Very friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, on the other side of Hancock and end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is not free and expensive.

    The location is great, on the other side of Hancock and end of magnificent miles. And the breakfast was great with various choices. There is a Hertz onsite service area and it's pretty convenient to return the rental car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It is a very nice hotel and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the cost for the parking was too high considering what was being paid to stay at the hotel. I understand a fee would be necessary but $71.00 is too much.

    The bed was very comfortable and the view was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for business or pleasure with a very good central location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to stay in Chicago longer than expected due to delayed flights and the hotel provided perfect communal areas for working which was our reason for moving from The Drake. The Grill also offered a good menu for both breakfast and dinner which meant you did not need to venture out of the hotel if time was of essence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenience is key
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are double so quite small if you are used to queen or king. Cleaning services could pay a bit more attention to detail they didn't refill toilet paper and also left some used bedding in the room. I was also surprised how dusty the room got.

    Location was very convenient and ideal for a family looking to explore

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed the location, near all stores and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table in room looked as though it had not been dusted in forever. The tub while it appeared clean at a glance, there seemed to be old soap scum, maybe dirt ring around the tub.

    I enjoyed the location, near all stores and restaurants, William (front clerk) was absolutely amazing. He was very accommodating, understanding and kind. Front door men were wonderful. Hotel itself was beautiful, the restaurant was exquisite and hotel smelled wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    "I made a very bad choice"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only computer was at the Front Desk & that was not working.

    I booked at the Westin Hotel Michigan Avenue Chicago after midnight on March 28th, 2018. I am a SPG & Marriott member, yet when I informed the Guest Agent she did not bother to look it up; when I asked for a direct rate she quoted $199 because she said that was the Front Desk rate. What is that? A rate is a rate! Way too much. I booked on Booking.com at the computer near her for a little less money, but still was very steep for a night. Westin Hotel does not have a Business Center; guests need to go to the Fed-Ex office on the premises & pay 45 cents per minute to use the computer. Westin Hotel charges for local phone calls made from the room, though when I complained about the other things, Eileen waived the charges. I ate breakfast at The Grille Restaurant on the premises & that was a huge mistake. I had a bacon & cheese omelette, potatoes, 1 slice toast, with coffee. They charged me $4.50 for the coffee; that was still steep even though it included refills while on the premises. My total bill was $25.00. Please note that the restaurant is not affiliated with the hotel. This hotel is ideal for rich business men & women who are not budget conscience & use their plastic cards without thinking twice about what the costs are. Perhaps the companies they work for have deep pockets. Who knows? Eileen gave me 2000 points, but, I e-mailed her to ask for a refund instead. Have not heard back. She is able to refund the money because I paid during my stay on the property & not Booking.com. I don't anticipate staying at any of the SPG or Marriott hotels anytime soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and comfortable stay at a hotel chain we can depend on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear voices and noise from the guests in the room next door.

    The location of the hotel is outstanding. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. For the price, it was a great value. we had a delicious light lunch at the restaurant located off the lobby and the service was friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    I found the bed extremely uncomfortable, the room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed extremely uncomfortable, the room was clean but lacked that attention to detail, as did most of the hotel. Food was great. restaurant & hotel staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Location to Michigan Ave was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Westin is just not the same quality of other Westin’s I have stayed in. I was really looking forward to the bed but the bed here was unremarkable. It was fine, just in desprate need of an upgrade.

    Location to Michigan Ave was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hate the room service menu on TV, menu limited and rather expensive for what it was

    stayed at Wdstin before for proximity to shopping on N Michigan Ave . like all Chicago hotels it's not cheap but didn't expect it to be , staff very good, bathroom had tub and shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    New yrs eve stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is fairly expensive and the water didnt get hot only luke warm. Also the ice machine is in a secluded area with no cameras

    That it was right by everything and easy access to an uber. An Ashley had great customer service and was very knowledgeable. She really made our stay even better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    I proposed to my girlfriend during this trip.... need I say more!
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On two occasions we received towels with hair on them. The staff was very accommodating and fixed it immediately. Other than this the stay was great!

    The hotel is in the heart of downtown! We didn't have the best view during the day, but at night when the buildings lit up, it was beautiful! Don't get the paid wifi... there is a free option if you just ask!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    It was 3 nights in heaven.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being followed or watched like i stole something by the security every time i would go down to the lobby to relax.

    The beautiful shower head and the comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The Staff and meals were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay Extra for in room WiFi and having to go down 11 floors to the lobby for it.

    The Staff and meals were very good.All employees were very cordial and friendly especially the door men with one Exception: the woman checking us in was rude BUT the General Manager lady fixed the room issue and moved us to another room. Cleaning staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great night. Clean room. Wonderful staff. Will definitely consider the Best Western chain in the fut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we stayed was the night of the Festival of Lights parade, so the hotel was very busy with tons of kids. The staff was amazing. Patient, accommodating and super friendly. Very quick service for a housekeeping request. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    comfortable, convenient, great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was too expensive, so we used a different option and carried our luggage several blocks.

    I loved having a Starbucks in the building. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great city and very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came with kids to do more museum-type activities and it was a bit farther away from all that. Wracked up some decent Uber expenses. No pool.

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. This is a great location if you are into shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of in-room wifi.

    Steve, my server at breakfast. He was so attentive and pleasant and help me feel at home which is nice to experience when traveling for business. The heavenly bed. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Overall good but trying to leave was hectic/exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds - Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directed to a wrong location to pick up car from Valet- waited 25 min with young children to find out we were sent to the wrong area by 3 different people!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot of money for an up grade and the bathroom was old very 90. Basic basic basic. The shower was very weak. The tub was with the shower no jet no anything took a very long time to have even a warm bath. The cleaning of the hotel room while there was awful all they did was make the bed with the same sheets. When you pay $350.00 dollars for a room you would have hoped the would have dusted. The room we had was just two rooms put together which is fine bed in one room with couch the other room washroom couch chair tv. I have stayed a lot at the fairmount chain and the Westin really missed out on the small touches. Other than staff, lobby and room service it was like a holiday in.

    The cleaning of the rooms was terrible. But the staff was outstanding!! The spa was very small and very basic. The staff again amazing the two people we had Steve & M were very very good at their job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Sheets were stained and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were stained and dirty. Even when they came to replace them the set they brought were also stained and dirty. They had to go back and brought one that was cleaned. Was surprised a Westin would put stained sheets on beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall, it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult. We had a trailer and received a call that the valet could not drive nor park it. We went down and worked with the valet for about 45 minutes to park it. Still charged

    Beautiful bathroom! Nice front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    I arrived late and was placed in the very small room which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promise was not been met by the hotel staff.

    I arrived late and was placed in the very small room which was not I originally booked. (I was told no rooms available). Then when I asked for change on the second day, it was a very difficult long process, I need to ask and ask. I have always stayed with Westin every time I visit the city, this time was not pleasant at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable bed, tight accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed st this facility several times in the past and this room was much smaller than I've experienced in the past.

    Great location and room annenties.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was not booked for the night charged.

    I did not book this room for this date. I made the reservations through Skiplagged. I made sure the date was correct, but the room was booked for the wrong date. I was not able to use the room, and have been charged. How do I get this corrected?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money. Pick another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where like a rock, the pillows where air filled cloth, I had asked for better pillows and got 2 of the same. The toilet paper was sand paper.

    Nice bathroom, good view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Had a lovely stay at a beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight valet parking was too expensive.

    The bed was luxurious, front desk staff made sure we had a wonderful view, the tub was great, and it was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The person who checked me in did all that he could do to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should have been better communication to my company's secretary. She booked the room on her card and was to pay for it. There is no way I would have had her card and thus had to personally pay for the room to check in due to the policy. This could have been avoided by charging her card for the room up front or some other solution. WiFi should have been included, especially for the room price. It should be a standard offering in all rooms for that scale of hotel.

    The person who checked me in did all that he could do to help me given the uncommon policy of the hotel. I liked that there was the option of getting a shake for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double beds were hard and uncomfortable for 2 people. For $400/night you would expect good beds. There were pets at the hotel. I don't like spending $400 a night when there may have been dogs in my room. I arranged to board my pets at home. Maybe they should refund me $60 a night for that.... One night I had not eaten and I asked the desk person about food. He suggested I walk 4 blocks away at 11:30pm to McDonalds. I declined. My daughter a half hour later ordered McDonalds food through an app that delivered the food to the hotel for $4. Maybe the staff needs to update. The lobby is narrow and when there is a big checkout rush it is full of kids and their drunk parents.

    location, clean, there is a little Starbucks coffee corner in the lobby. 6 blocks away from the subway/train to Wrigley field. It looks like it would be a good place to have a conference. It was safe around the hotel. Near the train station at State and Chicago and on Michigan avenue there were a few questionable characters hanging out. Concierge gave us good advice about travel to Wrigley field and about timing for departure to O'Hare.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    My stay was awesome in the middle of all the action very clean an bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price for parking was way to much an no breakfast for such a swanky hotel you would think they would offer that to all paying customers

    The location and the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    To much money for not much in return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and small. I had booked a king but when we got into our room it was 2 full size beds. We felt like we just couldn't relax in the room. We had been running late due to parking and when we checked in we didn't have much time to say anything because we needed to be somewhere with reservations. I also had just gotten married the night before and we were not to happy about sleeping in separate beds because we tried sharing the small uncomfortable bed. Over all experience for us newlyweds, was let's just leave early and go home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Bang for your buck
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bachelorette with a few girls, and the staff was more than accommodating. They said they'd bring up anything we needed and helped bring our decorations and gifts up to our room. The space was big enough for all of us and it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free and breakfast charges are extortionate although there is also a small cafe inside to purchase hot drinks from. Rooms lack little amenities like dental kits etc and soap and shampoo was not replaced during my time there even thought they were visibly low.

    Hotel is in a good location especially to access the magnificent mile. Beds very comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    First stayed at this hotel in 1986 and see no reason to look elsewhere when in Chicago!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More choice on the restaurant menu and a "coffee shop" menu offering lighter meals, e.g omelette and salad, which would be appreciated by new arrivals off long-haul flights!

    Central location, comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Best bang for your buck- perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk- check in girl could've been more friendly. She literally stood there like a ticket taker, emotionless. Didn't offer any recommendations, didn't tell us about the bar/restaurant on site, she just stared. Not what I'm used to by far...other than that I love the Westin and most SPG hotels!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Loved the Westin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly the location was extremely clean and the room was awesome! The location was conviently located near everything so shopping and restaurant was very acesssible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Chicago trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very good. Asking what else they can do. The room and hotel are well maintained and clean. The amenities are great including the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Westin Michigan Ave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure could have been better. Also, I would have really appreciated complimentary WiFi for a multiple night stay.

    Room was spacious, location was great, staff was friendly. The bathroom was good and clean. Bed was comfortable! I also really liked the concept of additional starwood points for not requesting a full maid service. All I ever really need is fresh towels and a turned down bed, so this is a good idea that I will take advantage of in the future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location on Michigan Avenue, walking distance of great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't particularly friendly, no mini bar available in room

    Great location on Michigan Avenue, walking distance of great shops, bars, restaurants and all major tourist attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Courteous and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was impressed with the overall courtesy of the staf. They were always readily available with a smile to assist in any of our needs or questions. Great service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here for 3 nights right before Christmas.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights right before Christmas. Such a memorable trip.. the Westin is our favorite hotel. Perfect location, comfortable beds, PET FRIENDLY :) with no additional fees, and the beat location. Also- awesome restaurant attached is the grille. Amazing food. We love it here and can't wait to book our next few visits back to the Westin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view (hotel yard), people talking in the hallway in the middle of the night (but it was New Year's Eve).

    Big, comfortable bed. Nice staff. Great location. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Will Recommend for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a double deluxe room meant for 4 adults but only 1 bath robe was provided. Room size was very small for double deluxe. No complimentary fruit or cookies basket was provided which is normally a courtesy for 5 star hotel. It was a vacation time for kids and such kind of small things makes a vacation very exciting for kids.

    View from the room was excellent. Room was very clean. We were able to checkin early that the normal policy of westin. We were in the heart of michigan ave and walking distance from all eating joints, beach lake. Its a very good place to stay with family on vacation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    great value on the mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for electric kettle but they don't have one, so I have to ask hot water again and again, a bit annoying for a 4-star hotel. The staff are professional, but more on the "cold" side and not very hostipable.Also the parking is insane, they charge 70/day, and the front desk recommend a self park accross the street which costs 50. Just dont listen to them and use parkwhiz or spot hero, you can find something nearby for ~20-30/day.

    the location is great for the price. And some room have very nice views so be sure to ask if you can get one of those at check in. room is very clean as described. Great stay overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    We love the location Dining for breakfast was a treat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room no tv the last day and. Ought we were there.

    We love the location Dining for breakfast was a treat Wonderful waiter Adrian! Delicious Benedict .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    We were going to the Louis Vuitton store and they were right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going to the Louis Vuitton store and they were right down the block from us which was awesome since it was freezing cold . Valet was private which was nice and indoors, in the morning we went shopping so we checked out and took our bags to the driver which took them to the car so we can continue our shopping. we ordered more coffee, shampoo and conditioner since fiancée thinks he was long hair i guess. we got that and extra which was nice b/c i have long hair and i used the whole thing without worries. there was a issue with my booking but I showed them the email I received as confirmation and she immeaditely adjusted for me with no problem and with a smile on her face and fast. Awesome.!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    A tired old hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was abysmal! Right next to a clanging service elevator which ran all night. No sleep, no comfort, and no real satisfaction from a staff that knows the problem but cant fix it!

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice and coke machine missing?

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice touch of having cider and cookies for guests. The staff were very nice and helpful. Especially with catching shuttle and cabs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Our stay was OK but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed on 3 different floors for our 3 rooms. My room had a bad smell in it. One room had a wet floor so they moved my daughter & her family to a different room. For the price, I expected a better experience.

    Bed was comfortable & bathroom was clean. Great location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    My mother 91, flew by herself to spend the weekend in Chicago, and was thrilled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't like having to sign on and pay for access to the internet everyday. I feel like for the price of the room, that should be included. Otherwise, it just feels like it is one more thing that makes the room more expensive than you think - given all the taxes and fees charged anyway.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    will do it again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little kids running on the hallways and screaming at the top of their lungs on a Saturday morning... not the hotel fault just the kids parents!

    comfy bed- great location close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit much but still competitive for the location.

    The staff was extreamly helpful and courteous! I couldn't ask for a better group of people to provide excellent customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Place, Extras cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cost Movies costs a bit high

    Staff is very friendly. Place had modern technical & comfort convinces. Didn't like having to pay $12 for use of Wifi nor the $17.99 cost for movies that cost me $7.99 at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strike was going on at the time we were present

    Location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stiff sheets

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Chicago stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Service was very slow from housekeeping.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was very slow from housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel and comfortable sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside view is not good even if i book the city view room.

    the bed is comfortable like cotton, it is very soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right behind the staff elevator. noise all night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great staff and the view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and the view was amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Online experience with registration needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was not family orientfed and quite expensive for family of 4. No problem as other alternatives nearby walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was cold but I figure out how to turn the heat up

    I slept like a baby the bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not included but luckily the cellular network’s signal is good enough in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    I can hear the people next door which kept me up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the people next door which kept me up. The walls need more sound proofing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great get away downtown, view on Michigan Ave is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, great location to hit the hot spots in the city. Very up to date hotel, very clean, bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were very friendly. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Everything was close by and excellent. I highly recommend this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Staff and room excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and room excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing specailly the valued assitance we have got from Mr.Michaelthe Arabic speaker.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    It was a great stay always my hotel of choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: