Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Cypress Palms 3 stars

5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34746, USA

#58 of 304 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Having a kitchen with all the modern appliance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each day being contacted about coming to meeting regarding purchasing timeshare.

    Having a kitchen with all the modern appliance. Tv's in the bedrooms and living room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    I loved the location It was very close to all the Disney...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say there isn’t anything I really didn’t like about the property everything was so fantastic definitely will book with them again

    I loved the location It was very close to all the Disney parks and plenty of restaurants located all around the resort the room was excellent it was the size of a small apartment I love the fact that it had two separate bedroom even though it was labeled as a one bedroom the kitchen was just big enough to do what we needed to do and the bonus was that it came with a washer and dryer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    The unit we booked came with everything as per reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twice a day calls to buy into the timeshare was a bit overwhelming and took away from our "relax on vavation" mood. No one wants to be bothered into making a financial commitment they are not ready for. This would be the only reason why I would consider not returning to this property.

    The unit we booked came with everything as per reservation. Perfect for our group of 5

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Peace n quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that theres no breakfast. All they had was breakfast on tues and it was sweet stuff. And cold cereal. They need a buffet pronto cuz thats all this hotel is missing.

    Loved the peace and quiet. Loved pools and activities. The staff were awesome. And our room was the best. 5 stars for this hotel except that their no breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    I've been in better.....very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was intoduced to Ghost Ants. When you pay that kind of money huou shouldn't have to deal with bugs or anything else. The property shoul be treated on a regular basis. I reported it several times.

    I liked the location and the place was decorated nice. It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I loved everything about my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think about is that we had to call front desk when we wanted to use the bbq for someone to come and start it for us and it could take up to 45 min before they would come. The other thing I would say is that at first i had a room the first floor and it was raining really hard and a lot of water came into our room and a lot more in my dad’s room but they moves us to another room very fast.

    I loved everything about my stay! Staff very friendly and nice. The property was clean and very nice. Bed was super comfortable. Everytime we needed something they responded very fast. So close to disney it made our vacation amazing. If ever i go back to that area I will definitely be staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Me and My family enjoy ourselves.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    next door neighbor putting their trash on side of my door, I would not mine if were in front of their. because every morning before I leave we take our garbage to trash room

    Me and My family enjoy ourselves. I did the tour of time share. I Love the resort in Disney. Hope one day to purchase vacation packages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Sales Pitch!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were presented with a seminar for the following morning, which turned out to be a HIGH PRESSURE SALE to buy into there company We were lured in on a premise we would recive a Free stay and it cost me 20.00$ which would be returned. Ha we recivrd neither a stay nir my 20.00$ back. So when aproached decline the offer, its a investment scam even used my wife as leverage " you are denying her the vacations she deserves " and you will have some heritage money comming soon " this was unacceptable. So again if it's too good to be true. However the room and staff short of sales men and women were Outstanding.

    Location, Hotel Staff and accommodations were above average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Facilities were very nice although our room was a little dirty albeit comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon arrival, we got sent to the wrong room, which already had someone else's stuff in it! It was pouring down rain and I had my two young children and my aging parents with me trekking in the downpour. Instead of someone bringing up I key to the right room I instead had to walk down through the rain and get a new key for the right room. It also took way too long whenever we requested items to be brought up to the room.

    The pools were excellent although sometimes not all that clean of debris. The activities at the facility are fun such as the chess board and the nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    It was Good for the most part it’s a 4 Star Resort in our opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel needs to be worked on a bit. They charge a cleaning fee it’s 25.00 everyday for them to do a small tidy up they call it. And 56.00 everyday to do a deep clean of the room. I never heard such a thing. That was the only thing we didn’t like. And when you did have them clean they didn’t actually clean the room it was still dirty and the housekeeping didn’t do much.

    It was very nice and beautiful pool and staff was very nice and professional the pool was awesome and the grounds and property was well kept and beautiful and the room was very nice and modern and huge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    We really enjoyed the property upon checking in the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jose and a couple others attitude

    We really enjoyed the property upon checking in the staff was so welcoming. The only problem we had was the young lady said apron checking out my deposit would be put back on my card. Some time later I call back to see why it hadn’t been put back and I was given the run around and this one man was very rude his name was Jose. It really made a wonderful trip go bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, it offers all you need for a long-stay holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We forgot an expensive garment in the cupboard. We phoned the place 1/2 hour after we left and we were told they will keep it safe until we can collect it 7 days later. We could not turn around due to go look for it ourselves due to our schedule to catch another flight. We knew no one has been in our room yet so the garment was still there. We went back a week later to discover no one went to go look for it and it was gone/stolen. Was not happy at all!

    Excellent location, it has all you need and more for a great long-stay holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy elevator, outdated appliances and thin walls. Room maintenance took a long time to fix my fridge, which was broken. Nice shower and comfortable beds. They are desperate trying to push time sharing talk, but it doesn't worth your time.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy- could hear neighbors just talking, traffic, and wyndham would begin outside yard work very early in the morning. No one was at the desk when we arrived to check in or when we stopped by to ask a question. The cleaning lady came to our door 3x before the 10am check out time trying to rush us out earlier.

    Location. Design of the condo was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really no complaints.

    Everything was clean and comfortable. Wonderful little kitchen that really met our needs. 15-20 min away from all the parks that we went to so very convenient. I would stay here again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    My family and I LOVED our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I LOVED our stay. We are planning on going back in two weeks and staying there again. The room was updated, extremely clean and a great value. Felt like a home away from home. The staff was super nice. We were treated with a margarita upon arrival. If you’re looking for a place to relax and rest after a long day at the parks, this the place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Qonderfull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Great pool,room very clean and spacious,very comfortable beds ,and pillows !!! The best, will deffenatly com back. Area sorrunding ,all you need , restaurants , all in one place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    When told to get a parking pass I was sneakily roped into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When told to get a parking pass I was sneakily roped into hearing about signing up for a timeshare. This was after the staff said “where is your daddy?” To my 6 year old daughter whose father walked out on us when she was a baby and she hasn’t seen him since. It made her cry and was extremely inappropriate and unprofessional. I absolutely loved the facilities here, but that single interaction with that inappropriate staff was enough to make me not want to stay there again. It IS possible for a single mother to take her child on vacation alone...stereotypes should not be placed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    The floors & stovetop were dirty.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors & stovetop were dirty... and someone entered to my department and stole my beach bag... I called to front desk ... they only said “we will tell to security”, no apologize for the incident .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Not horrible, but won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit in size was acceptable, but small. The floors were filthy - 2 treks across the room, bottom of feet were very dirty. Couch for sitting not comfortable. Mirrors & windows not clean. I had 2 handicap people with me, & had requested walk in shower. They said they had none. They did move me to bottom floor. My other family members (owners) had top floor unit WITH a walk in shower!??? Elevator in there building out many hours 3 of our 5 days there, so we couldn't go to (owners) unit because of handicap & stairs. I think ADA offices should take a look. The cleaning staff have a tendency to yell back and forth to each other while cleaning, so very disturbing if one is trying to sleep. This was a daily occurance.

    Bed on couch was comfortable. The bedroom bed was also very comfortable. No bugs! Nice staff both at desk and grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    The pool and outside areas were kept really well and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchen area in our condo was tiny, much smaller than advertised so hard to cook there. We were also next to the lift which was noisy all the time, but the resort was full so couldn't move us

    The pool and outside areas were kept really well and the pool was lovely and warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Spacious and grounds well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash bins so far away. Elevator had to locate... maybe more signs outside pointing you in the right direction, instead of having to enter in the breezeway to search for signage.

    Spacious and grounds well kept. Friendly customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything. I enjoyed myself, that i wanted two more stay. Oh, i didnt like that we wanted to stay longer and there was no vacancies.

    I felt more like home than a hotel. I give it 4 to five stars. The suite was clean, that was a big plus on my book be cause I hand an infant and a six year old. I wasn't afraid to put them in the tub and play on the floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn’t wow me especially coming in. Reservation and the front desk aren’t very accommodating if you book outside of the resort for extended stays. Location has very heavy traffic so always allocate time for that.

    The space of the 1bd was perfect for family of 3.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good except for timeshare presentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timeshare presentation. They are liars.. They say it takes 90 minutes but it you will really be there for almost 3 hours. The free week stay they are offering in not worth being belittled when you tell them you are not buying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Property is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is too late .in the information that i received i can check in at 4 pm we arrived 5 minutes before 4 pm and the room is not available we have to wait 1 1/2 hour , then i didn't know that it is a time share so after you check in they will tell you to go to the other counter to get a parking ticket and will try to convince you to attend to their presentation,

    Property is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member named Diana was soooo nasty and rude since before I got there she was horrible they didn’t check me in till almost 6 mind you I got there around 3 and check in was at 4 I was the last person to check in and they didn’t do anything for having me wait soooo long but give me additude

    The room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall stay was pleasant and i would definately stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we stayed in was very nice but the floor and bathroom was a bit dirty. The floors left black on our socks and bare feet. Other than that the place was great!

    I liked the room we stayed in and the extra conveniences such as dishes, coffee pot, stove etc. were great. The pool is small but very relaxing and the property and outdoor area is beautiful and very clean. The texting system set up for requested items such as fresh towels, laundry soap etc. is awesome and the staff was quick to deliver whatever we requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant place to stay. Liked the layout for privacy, even though the standard one bedroom is small when the sleep sofa is open. Quiet- never any sound from others, kitchen was very suitable. Staff is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The time share schpeal was way too long. Washer and dryer were noisy and bangy.

    So clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our 1 bedroom apartment had great appliances and plenty of room. Pool was warm, but not too warm. Big, comfy bed, ice cold A/C, and not bad tv channels. We felt safe at this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I loved the washer/dryer in room, location and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 6 days and I had to call and request clean towels and toilet paper I feel this should be provided daily without the need to have to call to get clean or more items.

    I loved the washer/dryer in room, location and also activities offered at property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't say enough good about this resort, location, grounds, rooms, staff - everything is wonderful. We have been here 4 times and will continue to go - one of our favorite places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 bedroom apartment is not as it's shown in photos. It's old and very small. We were very upset about it. We've explained to the manager and he was not helpful and very rude. Kept saying we were not in a hotel and it is what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing :D break from our Snowy northern home !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Comfy Bed, Kitchen had a dishwasher! too, Washer/Dryer sure was handy. Loved all the wildlife around the site, even saw a small alligator one day. 2 pools, patios, lounge areas with lovely gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Compact, fully equipped condo for less than the price of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our arrival, the clerk could not find our reservation or the fact that through Booking.com that we had paid for 1 night in advance. We were able to show them the proof of our payment and the next day , the manager cleared it up with your company. Luckily, there was room at the Wyndham when we arrived.

    Compact, fully equipped condo for less than the price of a hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Customer service was excellent, but the booking was entered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was excellent, but the booking was entered under the wrong name and the hotel staff could not find it, no fault of the hotel. They spent 45 minutes trying to help me, and eventually found it booked under my middle name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but avoid the 1 bedroom suite if you have more than two in your party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 1 Bedroom unit was smaller than showed on the Booking.com photos. Dining table for 2 only , poor layout of suite , no view, kitchen too small with very little counter space , very frustrating to use.

    The facilities were impressive with an activity center that had games , free food , coffee and polite helpful staff . Landscape around resort was impressive, lots of shrubs , palm trees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.3
    We wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room. Very dark and dingy. Not what we had expected and not what we were told we would get and even when we told them nothing was done.

    The washer and dryer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff around the resort are amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ledger the receptionist showed us when we were inquiring about our bill. Was not detailed and showed a positive number like we still owed monies. The manager came and printed a detailed report for us showing the proper numbers with a negative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    Dreadful couldn’t wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $190 per night and didn’t even get room serviced. Dark depressing dated accom. Large noisy air-con units outside bedroom that kept us awake all night. Nice lake but surrounded on other side by commercial units. Our room was small with cheap laminate flooring throughout with not even a rug to soften things. Thankfully moved out after 2 nights to much better (and less expensive)resort.

    Popcorn pack in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    OK but!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small living area. Poor lighting. Parking was atrocious. Had to park at clubhouse 5 of 7 nights. Elevators located in inconvenient areas, had to walk half way around the building to get the use of it.

    Location was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Hidden fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me on check in that i owwd taxes on the amount i paid. I asked for a statemwnt but they would never give it to me. I am srill requesting. They gave me one with a zero balance after several phone calls but never the one where they charged me. I think rhere are hidden fees and i am goinf ro get to thw bottom of it.

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Celebrating son birthday & had a great time in Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to give money for parking decal & signing up for a timeshare meeting & only to find out that it had nothing to do with Wyndham

    Room was better than expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great check in, nice grounds, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve liked a little more space in the living room/kitchen area. We used the sofa bed and could barely walk in the room having to move some furniture and place one of the chairs in the hall.

    Great check in, nice grounds, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place to stay. Perfect for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet ran constantly, which made the shower pressure horrible. Shower was burning hot then freezing. Very bad urine smell in laundry /hallway area.

    Just right for two. Kitchen and washer/dryer a plus. Herb garden was nice. Very clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Bed was extremely comfortable, kitchen was nice and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If both showers were being used, there would be hardly any water pressure and the water would be cold. There were a lot of spiders, EVERYWHERE! You couldn’t open the door without a spider being in your doorway.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, kitchen was nice and lots of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    We arrived very late due to car trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late due to car trouble. When we finally did get there, the staff was very friendly and the unit was clean and comfy (especially after being on the road for about 13 hours). The whole purpose of the trip was to visit the parks, so the location was great! There also were several grocery stores nearby so we didn’t have to spend as much on food in the parks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud cleaning staff calling to each other across the parking lot before 8 in the morning. Very thin walls between units so that we could hear everything. Room didn't get any sun so had to have lights on all day.

    Size of the unit and that there was a balcony where we could sit out. Loved the pool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    5 day Beacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very loud noise every day in the unit above from 7am to 6pm could not rest or sleep late

    Close to restaurant's and easy to get around without getting lost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice property to walk around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked and was pictured online was not the room I recieved. Also, it was some pressure with attending a time share presentation. And there is a seperate hold placed on your account even after paying for the room upfront at check-in. That hold lasted my entire stay and the week to follow.

    The property was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    great ,amazing , hope all is well in Florida and all the people are safe from hurricane irma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing close to everything, friendly and helpful staff we had to cut our vacation early cause of hurricance irma they were very understanding to our needs since we drove 2 days to get there and we were under evacuation in florida they even refunded a portion of our money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent beside experience with front desk person at check out who refuse to give me receipt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was I requested a receipt of my stay at the end and the front desk person refused to give me a receipt. That I did not like. That was the only thing that left a sour taste in my mouth. Overall everything else was perfect.

    I liked the peace, quiet, and tranquil environment. Everyone is respectful of his neighbor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    If u want to have a good hotel get in here its so comfortable.and the prices good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have anything bad to say.we expend really good time!

    Tha nstalations Was amazing! Pretty rooms with kitchen a king bed so confortable and the sofabed too have good mattress both lol.location close to disney parks less tan 15 mins each one,if we come back to disney world we come back here really good experience at this hotel..good prices for the one that i pay was a kingsize bed with sofabed,kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Tucked away hotel on the 192
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in at 4-00 pm and check-out at 10-00 am means I paid for 2 nights but actually only get 1 day there

    Good pool with plenty of activities laid on. Clean rooms Comfortable bed Washing machine/Dryer useful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The housekeeping staff was great thanks for the candy guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a complete full kitchen that I did requireI know I travel with kids and that's why I wanted to cook and feel a little more comfortable!

    I like that everything was nice and clean the flow the towel and thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, sheets need to be changed more often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not changed during a 5 night stay. I think that after a 3-4 day stay they should be changed by staff. Only Platinum and Gold Members sheets are changed. This is unfair because we are all paying for service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional, close to attractions, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time was 10:00am but housekeeping was very rude, from 8:30am banging on the door and ringing bell to no end. WIFI is not at all free, they give you a complementary access at very low speed and they want you to buy faster speeds. That for me is just misleading when they say free wifi. They should state that slow speeds are complementary.

    My overall experience was great, place is clean and near shopping malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great place for a family to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    I've stayed there before and I will stay there again, I really love this resort......if you can't get around they have things to do onsite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those who do not look into the hotel prior to booking there is a $125.00 deposit which you will get back after you check out provided the room is and its contents are in the same condition as when you arrived.

    This resort was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend it to those traveling to the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, convenient and well maintained property. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No private balcony on our 5th floor one bedroom apartment. Cleaning and change of towels and linens only on the 8th day. Would have preferred once weekly. No newspaper provided.

    Very convenient location near Disney, Universal, Old Town and Outlet stores. Several restaurants within walking distance. Many on-site activities for adults and children. Great pool areas, clean and well kept. Several large barbecue grills which were conveniently located and well maintained. Apartment was well stocked and there was an elevator to our 5th floor apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    I loved the location to walk for dining-not too far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub/shower drain clogged. A stabbing at near by hotel .....sad!!

    I loved the location to walk for dining-not too far!! Close to many opportunities-Disney, Sea World, Universal, shopping, etc!! If you are just staying at resort, fun things schedule during the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like spending 25 days in that small triangle room. Very disappointed in the room for the price we paid. Couch is not comfortable to sit on. No counter space. No light over sink.

    Enjoyed the staff, very friendly. Bedroom was good size and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    I would stay at a Wyndham Resort again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was humid and damp. We had a long walk to the pools from our room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were stocked with everything we needed plus some extras. The Activities Centre offered lots of great programs for children and a fun place for families to spend time. The location was perfect - tucked back from the busy street, but close enough to walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    On check in hotel had not received notice of our reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check in hotel had not received notice of our reservation from booking.com. Spent a stressful hour on the phone sorting it out. Would have been messed if they had no availability.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unit set up for 4 people, only 3 dinning chairs, not enough room on table for 3 plates, only 1 couch to accommodate 4 people watching tv, unit VERY dark. Floors were FILTHY, they should offer disposable slippers to keep your feet from getting BLACK. Unit laid out very poorly. I understand it's a non-smoking unit, but no outside areas with ashtrays for us smokers. Cigarette butts all over the grounds. Would never recommend 1st floor or smallest units.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Only worth getting when on Sale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call housekeeping because bed sheets were dirty, bathtub had footprints, and toilet was not clean. Was told it was maintenance but that shouldn't matter

    Fully equipped

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    The fact that there was an additional charge on our Credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The fact that there was an additional charge on our Credit Card after we returned home which we expect to be returned. We were not informed of any hidden charges..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    THE BED & PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BATHROOM WAS SMALL, FREEZER DID NOT GET COLD ENOUGH TO KEEP ICE CREAM FROZEN. MADE A REQUEST FOR BATH TOWELS AND TOILET PAPER, RECIEVED TWO BATH TOWELS FOR TWO MORE NITES OF STAY FOR TWO PEOPLE AND NO TOILET PAPER. FOUND A PAIR OF USED WOMENS UNDERWEAR IN CORNER OF CLOSET BEHIND THE EXTRA LINENS BAG.

    THE BED & PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. MINI KITCHEN HAD THE BASIC NECESSITITES NEEDED. WAS NICE TO HAVE A WASHER/DRYER IN UNIT

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to need a bit more insulation to prevent hearing everything in adjoining room .... but turning the fan on on the ac drowned it out for sleep !

    Roomy Clean Very friendly staff at checkin

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    Not really as great as it sounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were not swept and scrubbed, and carpets not vacuumed. This, however was corrected. Was not informed that this was a timeshare, and we're badgered to attend marketing meeting. No daily maid service. That was extra. They would, however, give you clean towels at no charge. Also, bathroom very small. Could hardly turn around in it.

    Liked the fact that there was washer and dryer. Some of the staff were very nice. Others, not so much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    HEADS UP: 1 BEDROOM ROOM FACES A CORRIDOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Booking site has only the STANDARD ROOMS to offer and all units faces a corridor, you don't have a decent outside view in any window. This information is not clear during the booking process. The layout of the STANDARD 1 BEDROOM is very odd, it is impossible to open the shades without people looking inside your room. We asked about another rooms at the property and it has 1 BEDROOM DELUXE ROOM with good views and balcony, good layout and are really better option. If you don't want people passing by and looking into your kitchen or room, in any floor, book the DELUXE room (not available on Booking). Cleanliness is another point, you receive 1 cleaning service only when staying more than 8 nights, otherwise, you should pay for any cleaning you may need. The apartment floor was not clean, our feet get dirty when walking without a shoe. Towels and other supplies were available upon request. We didn't like the layout of the 1 BEDROOM STANDARD ROOM (this one Booking offers), clean services were poor and we WILL NOT stay again.

    The general areas of the condo are well preserved, beautiful landscape, lake and pools. The apartment has a complete kitchen, washer, dryer machines. Good to know that the property has also a DELUXE 1 BEDROOM, not only the STANDARD room - the only option Booking has to offer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service ...I stayed there for 6 days ...imagine no room service for 6 days ...check out time 10am...horrible. Picture on the site showed bigger rooms and actually it turned out much smaller. Very very old and outdated property. My whole holiday experience was ruined

    Location was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Our stay here was amazing:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head wasnt the best. It sprayed unevenly.

    The bed was nice, and the kitchen had lots of supplies and a full size fridge. The room we had was very nice and very roomy. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing deal for the location and date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and not enough parking near our building.

    The room and grounds were beautiful, staff was AMAZING!! We left Palm Hotel and Villas extremely angry && not to mention eaten alive by bedbugs to be welcomed in the middle of the night by an amazing staff who ushered us into a beautiful, huge king sized suite that turned our whole trip around to make it OUTSTANDING!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: