Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown 3 stars

125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203, USA

#15 of 21 hotels in Buffalo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn't have any complaints.

    The people at the desk were very accommodating about handling my car. The kitchen staff was very friendly and even served us when the kitchen was closing in minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - view - evening markets are very-very far

    - very-very nice personnel, very kind and funny)) - comfortable large room with kitchen section - good large bad and modern furniture - the best hotel from the Wyndham network visited before - in the downtown is good indeed I do Recommend this hotel to anybody!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't have a complimentary breakfast, but we went out with family both mornings anyway, so it wasn't a problem for us. Just an FYI for others. They have a restaurant where you can order breakfast.

    Excellent location for any downtown events. They have a shuttle van that will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius and pick you back up when you call. Beds were super comfortable, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Restaurant was a bit plain and the menu choice could have been better.

    The room was large and comfortable, the staff excellent. The Valet car parking was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise through the doors during the night! And also everytime someone took the shower the noise was bad. The showers pressure was high and they waste so much water! And TV remotecontrol did not work even though the batteries were changed. So there is lot of maintenance work to be done!

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need window treatment that close so room is dark in the morning and sun does not wake you. Shuttle could run till midnight for better service. All staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near a highly advanced multi disciplinary medical complex. We were there to visit a very ill family member. The staff was as polite, helpful and professional as could be. From the front desk to the valet parking the group was there to assist and make your visit pleasant. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff provided van transportation to the hospital. Exceptional service. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were great. I had booked a Queen suite through Booking.com but Booking.com did not book this for me. Staff were good to put a rollaway bed in the room for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there really was nothing

    The ability to be flexible with my booking. I had to cancel the front end and back end of reservations and the property was very understanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the complimentary coffee in the room was a plus (since it didn't taste like bean water). The bathroom was also very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pleased with everything and have nothing to negative to say.

    I like the convenience of the location, the friendly and helpful staff. All the amenities suit me perfectly. I plan to stay there on future trips to Buffalo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient for hospitals but not a visually pleasing neighbourhood for walking.

    Free shuttle to other places - sights, restaurants - in Buffalo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not comfy for me. too springy, I don't think it was a good quality mattress. Not firm enough.

    the staff was excellent. The property was easy to find, you could either use valet parking at $18 a day or the parking garage across the street at $4 a day. one negative on the staff, as we first arrived the valet/bellhop was waiting to exit the door and instead of waiting and let us come in first he plows through. Just common manners for staff, he should have let us enter first with our bags. front desk was great in check in and check out. friendly! fast! the place is nice, i think they had recently remodeled or were still in the process. nice room with good size mini fridge and a safe I didn't see till the next morning. good size bath with hairdryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included. Most people visiting this hotel are either patients of the nearby hospital/treatment center or family members of those. It would be great to be able to enjoy a meal off site of the hospital.

    Breakfast wasn't included which was a downfall however the hotel was clean,staff was friendly and the bed was perfect. Will stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    I didn't know about the shuttle, so we took the shuttle to our show, I over heard people talking at the front desk, and we valet parking, did want to chance getting a parking ticket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here

    1. The room was ready even though I checked in very late. 2. The suite was much better than expected. 3. the office center downstairs was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient public parking across the street. Staff were wonderfully helpful with directions etc and made suggestions about nearby places we could walk to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I booked suite with two bed rooms, but they gave me suite with one bed room cleaning stander was not high

    comfortable beds good location excellent shuttle serves

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife is coeliac and the kitchen staff went out of their way to make sure she had really good gluten free food. We spent 2 weeks in the USA and Canada and this was our best experience of a hotel getting gf catering right. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is almost nothing to do in the neighborhood other than visit the hospital across the street. if you have a car, parking lot Hospital parking lot, don't valet. the hotel restaurant makes a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing displeased me.

    They gave me a delicious cooking when I checked in! The beds were very comfortable and pillows were amazing! Didn't stay in the hotel much but to sleep, so that expirence was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived early morning at the property and was told that there was no bellboy...I was told that I would have to take bags on my own...😖😖. However there was one provided on my checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like my pork sausage that I had for breakfast in the restaurant. The distance I had to travel for a nice hot meal .

    The room were very clean ,beds very comfortable , check in was no problem. The shuttle service was excellent, driver very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included would be nice, but even coffee or tea would have been good.

    Accommodating staff and delicious cookies. The option of a deluxe room with a microwave and a refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a log. Weekend for Canadians and grads at the local school, there were not enough staff at the restaurant serving and they were stressed sadly. Guests had to wait upwards to an hour. Shame on management for not planning ahead and stressing their staff!

    Great rooms, comfortable and great for sleeping!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub could have been larger, but I think all hotel bathtubs should be enourmous! ;)

    The staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly. We got some delicious cookies when we arrived, the staff got us all sorted very quickly and were sincerely nice. Plus there is a shuttle which takes you where you want to go in central Buffalo that is free of charge. The location is great in itself, if you wanted a nice stroll you could definitely walk to most places. Overall, the rooms are lovely with very comfortable beds and lots of room and the hotel is located in close proximity to most of what Buffalo has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fan was to loud and it was making noise even while turned off, but I found out that it is general problem of all hotels in Buffalo, so I just accepted it.

    Very comfortable bed and extremely good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system, ventilation and plumbing was so noisy it was difficult to sleep. The matress on our bed was uncomfortable because you kept rolling to the middle. It felt like it was V-shaped.

    Room was clean and spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really can't think of anything negative.

    High class accomodations. Food was good, not fantastic, but perfectly acceptable. Parking garage directly across the street - no street parking (they also offer valet, which I didn't use). Large comfortable room, good sized, clean, modern bathroom. In the heart of what I called the medical district - hospitals, clinics, assorted other medical facilities. Fortunately, I wasn't there for any of that, but if you are, it's very conveniently located. Front desk staff were great. Housekeeping and room service/restaurant staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some new luggage carriers they tend to stick and don't look the best. Also advise shuttle times. If it is just sitting don't make me wait a half hour for the next ride.

    Check in and out is always a breeze. Staff was friendly and the shuttle is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cared to much about booking more rooms and not about the comfort of the client already staying in asked for a check out one hour later so I didn't have to sit in the street with my luggage the women at the desk said not possible because they were booked I'm sorry one hour would not have thrown them off considering check in isn't until 3 and it was a weekday not a weekend

    Hotel was nice comfy and great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a different room than what was asked for, but it was still nice. I didn't ask to be moved.

    The hotel and room were very nice and clean. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience during a stay with 2 friends on a cycling trip. The staff at the front desk and in the café were very personable and good at what they do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were in town for a concert and we loved the free hotel shuttle service to and from the tram. The rooms were a decent size and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like wet dogs and old cigarette smoke. Carpet was actually wet near the door, with what I have no idea. Front desk called shortly after I got into room and when I told them this they said 'sorry but we are sold out, nothing we can do' and tried to blame the wet floor on the A/C (it was not near the A/C). It was a hot day in Buffalo (low 90s) and the A/C had not been on, room was warm & stuffy, 5 hours later with A/C on full-blast the room was still not cool enough for my liking for sleeping (67 or so). Not real excited about going back to this hotel...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious & comfy

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beat bed I’ve ever slept on while traveling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobilty Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Clean rooms Good size bathroom Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was okayish.

    The staff was excellent. They were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff ! Dropped off in town and picked up again later 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking off-site with valet only, should advise you of the cost of that. shower controls don't work, water was either scalding or freezing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more places to go within walking distance.

    The front desk staff are very friendly. Our room was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, close to the downtown of Buffalo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't have too much choices for breakfast

    cleaning, nice staff, good location. big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep continue clean the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very very loud. I had to turn it off. The room was noisy. No hot water Very outdated hotel

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was terrible. Was charged twice on my credit card.

    Comfy bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurant staff was very unpleasant and rude to us during the breakfast.

    Good, clean place and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything and everyone that we came in contact with was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too high

    It was clean staff was very nice and centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager.Randy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was in a perfect location, easy to find and get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Hair in shower and bathroom floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have a better restaurant and the shuttle could run later

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom basin does not run out very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved our room.

    Really nice size room. Friendly and accommodating staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed to attend the Jeff Dunham concert... quick Lyft Ride to the venue and back. Very convenient. Restaurant on site was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist in the morning was grumpy and in the wrong job.

    The Hotel manager was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant was very expensive no vending machines anywhere very pricey

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet stole money out of my car. Bathroom was way to small.

    Guy at check in was wonderful !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was very chatty at 7:30 am ( in the hallway near the service elevator)

    Very informative staff. Very helpful answering my questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get hilton honor points

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast included. We usually stay where it is included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant negative issues

    Very nice staff , had a van to take a guest to localations in close proximity with no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very spacious and the hotel shuttle service excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid cash for the room, and they billed my credit card $50.00. That is fraud. Also, the registration desk personnel was not nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be updated and there's no parking. Have to pay $18 for daily valet.

    The staff was nice and check in was fast and simple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like

    I like the cookies,staff was friendly and the beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Social media

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    I liked the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Comfortable bed a general all round good atmosphere huge bathroom. Good laundry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    It was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk very rude

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Nice and clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: