Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Henri New York, A Wyndham Hotel 4 stars

37 West 24th Street, Flatiron District, New York, NY 10010, USA

#355 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant weekend getaway in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I can stay there longer. Wish the room rates would remain at such a good rate.

    The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was relatively quiet. Room was clean and very chic. Overall, an underrated hotel in a central area of NYC. Between 2 subway lines. One or two stops away from Times Sq or Herald Sq to the north and Union Sq and Chinatown to the south.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Would never go back. Poor sleep and poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors slamming loudly in the hallways will keep you from sleeping in. There was a coffeemaker but it only worked for us for one cup. Also the rooftop bar was minuscule without seats and noisy with the Thump thump thump Of a dj.

    The shower is the best feature of the room and bathroom. However, the bed is very squeaky and the bathroom door creaked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    great location and excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    broken light in bath, broken safe, room service not quite accessible, more counter space needed in rooms.

    location excellent, staff friendly and accommodating, delicious food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay, would definitely stay at Hotel Henri again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and a little dark, the desk was tiny. I am assuming this is pretty standard for rooms in this price range in NYC.

    The room was small but comfortable and the location was good. The whole staff was very friendly and professional, a special shout out to James K. at the front desk for his exceptional customer service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Henri was a positive factor to our awesome visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room could be better and shortage of washclothes.

    Location was excellent, room just right size for three, low noise level, beds and pillows excellent, staff were so friendly and accommodating - we will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Never again, i will stay at the Made hotel next time.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could literally hear everything that was happening in both the hallway and the room next yo me. Especially Early in the morning, the staff are SO LOUD!!! I could hear theit walkie talkies too!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is conveniently located. But don’t expect any frills. It’s adequate for sleeping at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny and dark. My first room was depressing. I requested another room facing the street. The second room reeked of cigarettes so I went back to the first. The showerhead had a broken water stream that kept popping into my eye. The walls are thin. I woke up in the middle of the night because a worker was crinkling plastic right outside my door. It wasn’t his fault but you would think they would know how thin the walls are. He stopped when I asked him to do that somewhere else.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant downstairs my lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great value, friendly staff, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was not working. With 17 floors, there was often a wait. We were only on 4, so it wasn’t a problem to take the stairs

    Super staff, ideal location. More comfortable than I thought it would be. Room is small, but...it’s New York!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.6
    Location would be the only reason to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, no view outside. Room was so small and didn't even have a dresser! You could also hear everything in the halls from room, so loud.

    Location would be the only reason to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    Check in and check out was very smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in and went out to explore the city when we came back to our room for the night, our bathroom shower had not been clean prior to checking in.There was blond hair on the wall (ours is black). Housekeeping was in another’s guest room “cleaning” on the phone talking very loudly. The whole floor could hear her. The elevator was a bit confusing. No one had told use we need to use our key card to go up to our floor. Warning you will get charged extra fees when you check in. Our room didn’t have enough lighting.

    Check in and check out was very smooth. Everyone in the front was very friendly and helpful.we were able to leave our luggage before and after check in which was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it is a good hotel to stay, the location is great, the staffs are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The room cleaning crew is not consistent. Somethings we don't get the shampoo but the conditioners instead. One time we ran out of toilet paper which the front desk staff has to bring a roll to our room.

    The location is great and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff and location were very good. The hotel facilities were very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the lifts and we could hear people coming and going throughout the night. The window in our room faced the side street and we could hear everything that was going on outside. The showerhead restricted the flow of water substantially, making showering difficult. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast which was a nice gesture, however it consisted purely of sweet pastries, apples, bananas and coffee, hardly a “continental breakfast”. The room keys consistently failed to work meaning we had to have them recoded at the front desk regularly.

    The location was great as it was close to shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, main attractions and the subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly unassuming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop lounge music choice - poor - techno- high pace like a dance floor style -- didn't match the ambience of the space

    Rooftop view of the lounge was wonderful and sitting areas inviting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to Flatiron District and Baruch. Modern, trendy accommodations. I'd return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini-bar fridge didn't work and hotel staff could fix or replace it. Mattress was too soft. Breakfast was included, but no specialty coffees, cereals, or breakfast fruit.

    Modern room design. Very mood setting lighting. Big mirror. Starbucks 25 yards away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    The Henry provided a comfortable, clean, quiet well priced room for one night--just what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby area could be improved. It's a bit dark and not terribly welcoming at night

    Staff was extremely accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Stylish, nice, quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only comment is that the room is a little on the dark side, but that's really the only thing in the form of a 'complaint' I can come up with.

    This hotel was an excellent refuge from the busy city during our extended weekend stay. It is perfectly located- about 15 minutes walk from Broadway/Times Square which is convenient, but far enough away that it's less populated and quieter. We really enjoyed the area- lots of options for food, and just around the corner from the Flatiron building. The exterior of the hotel is very pretty, and the lobby area is nice. We had a room with a king bed, and it was a large room for NYC- had everything we needed, including a comfortable bed, fresh bottles of water always promptly refilled, and an excellent shower with lots of pressure. I was extra pleased with the value because we got a great rate- I have paid much more for not as nice. I was also pleasantly surprised that the room was very quiet. There are a couple of clubs in the vicinity with loud music, and we couldn't hear it at all, even though our room faced the street they were on. We didn't interact with staff much, but had pleasant interactions when we did. They stored our luggage for us on our last day, which was great. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    We have used Booking.com on many occasions and never had to pay extra on the booking figure quoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel last week having booked the hotel in April and were quoted a figure of US$760 for 3 nights. When we checked out, the bill was US$808. When we queried the extra cost, we were told that there were extra charges for internet (which was supposed to be included). Also we found the internet service very poor and were not able to send emails. We were also told that one of the charges was for coffee capsules ( all which is normally provided). Other charges were for City Tax, Jacob Davits Tax, Facility Fee, NY State Sales Tax and Occ Tax, all which we presumed were included in the booking. The Booking.com confirmation we received when booking stated "You will pay in the local currency US$759.86" no mention of additional charges.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to do in New York. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall really good experience, we would definitely book again this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast offered at the hotel. But there are plenty of places nearby to eat.

    The room was very modern and clean. Location!!!!!!8-9 min walk from Time Square, Empire State Building, Central Park, right in the middle of Manhattan!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was in a great position, lots of good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whereas the bedroom and bathroom was always very clean the carpet in the corridor didn't seem to have been cleaned for a long time, it gave a bad first impression. Coffee and water in the room weren't always replaced, despite the extra charge for them. It was annoying having to login to the internet every time. There wasn't enough closet space.

    The hotel was in a great position, lots of good restaurants nearby, several subway stations within a short walk. The design of the bedroom and bathroom was modern and nice. The bed was really comfortable and the shower nice and big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in midtown New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the leaking shower. The seal needs replaced on shower door as the shower mat gets soaking wet whilst shower in use.

    I liked the comfortable bed and location of hotel. It was also clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A NYC Hotel worth considering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a larger lobby and a restaurant connected with the hotel.

    Room is very comfy and amenities good. Penthouse bar makes great martinis that are half price during happy hour .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    I will come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was quite a lot of noise from the outside trucks and construction. I wish the hotel had furnished a welcome lit with ear plugs for us.

    Location was excellent as well as the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    It was fine. Nothing awesome bit could have been worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few lights were broken in the room. Water leaked everywhere in the bathroom when we showered (literally puddles), and we found out one of the two elevators didn't require a room key to operate (anyone could have come up).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    It was 3 nights of visiting our kids and we had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Much too dark.

    We thought the staff was exceptional in their efforts to make our stay easier. The room was pretty small and dark. The shower was great but the lighting in the bathroom was dark. It appeared to be recently renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful city base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks are touchy- sometimes they worked and sometimes nothing would happen. Even in the elevator. We didn't mind that there is little lobby space and no restaurant, but if that's important this is not your hotel. However in the heart of the Flatiron area there are options all around.

    I want to rave about the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, from the front desk to the engineers to the housekeeping department. Exceptionally quiet room on 2- there was jack hammering on the street and we never heard it. Room very small but perfect for a base during a NYC stay. Great location. Bed very comfortable. Water bottles in room included!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    great location, no need to be in the hotel other than to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not well informed, there was a lot of confusion regarding our booking when we checked in and our check out was equally "messy".

    great location, no need to be in the hotel other than to sleep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    It's just not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so dark, even in the middle of the day with all the lights on and blinds open, it was so dark. Housekeeping was very poor. Got back to the room at 6pm and I assumed they hadn't been in yet - then I realised our bin had been emptied and we had a fresh bottle of water. They didn't make the beds (in our room or my friends room) and we had to ask for fresh towels. There are carts outside the lifts with fresh bedlinen on them all day - perhaps they expected us to change the beds ourselves. There is a rooftop bar, but the barmen refused to serve after 12:30, even though it was supposedly open until 1am (although other guests were told it was open until 2am). We left luggage behind after checking out and collected it later that afternoon. They misplaced two of our bags and one member of staff was incredibly rude and refused to believe us when he couldn't find it. We were then brought to a bedroom where they stored the luggage to find our cases in the bathroom! There was no apology from the guy who was rude (in fact he tore off the label from the case in some attempt to make it look like we hadn't stored the case properly).

    The beds were huge! The rooms are very funky and modern. The rooftop bar is cool too. There was one lovely receptionist who checked us in. Wish I had caught her name to call her out for being the best one!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Loved it! I'll come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevator was a little confusing to use but it was probably my fault.

    Nice atmosphere. Comfortable bed. AC worked very well. Location amazing. So close to everything like Eataly, Madison Square Park, Flatiron building, ABC Home store, Dylan's' Candy store & the farmers market at Union Square Park. The Staff was super nice & helpful. Example. I accidentally messed up my little lock on my suitcase & it would not unlock because it was jammed somehow. I finally took it downstairs to the lobby where one of the male staff took the time to play with it until it unlocked. It took a little time but he was so nice about it. Great people there. Thx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Far too expensive for the level of service/quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping come only every other day and at random time Shower door leaking Wifi not working most of the time Corridor very dirty (room very clean upon arrival) Shared office in the lobby Booked 3 nights then 2 other nights adjacent, the transition was a real hassle although I stayed in the same room Quite expensive for the standard

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The stay was pleasant with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Settling of the bill right from the initial online booking. Still not sorted. Promise of complimentary breakfast whilst trying to resolve issue with charges over the phone from the UK. Upon arrival failed to happen.

    Clean, excellent location, friendly professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    So, I have stayed here twice, and been pleased the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So, I have stayed here twice, and been pleased the property in general. That said, imagine my frustration to get home and discover a "facility" fee - you know, just those additional fees that hotels decide to charge to provide you with the things ALL customers expect. But, the hotels can advertise lower fees, and then "surprise" tack on more charges that should have been expected to disclosed as the price. WYNDHAM, IT IS TIME YOU CUT THIS PRACTICE - IT BORDERS ON FRAUD.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were kind of complacent, didn't go to far out of the way to ensure we were happy with the service. There was a hidden $15 per night charge that we didn't know about until we checked out.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was clean and easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Bed, design, view, snacks and drinks, location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold, couldn't fix air conditioner, house keeper was too loud in the morning (she was talking loud so I couldn't sleep), restaurant was closed in afternoon so after the long fly I was hungry and had to go to another restaurant. No chance to order food to the room. Bad tv channels. Not big choises.

    Bed, design, view, snacks and drinks, location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Andrea the front desk staff is very helpfull and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff Fabiolla, very unhelpful hard to deal with her or communicate with, has attitude problem. I think she should be back office rather than in front as she is minuse point to the hotel.

    Andrea the front desk staff is very helpfull and professional smiling all the time and there to help whenever needed. She made our stay very enjoyable and helped us to check in early specially when she knew that we had very long flight and so tired. Unlike her colleage Fabioula which is rude, unprofessional and has attitude problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Never staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned at all on the 4 days we were there. The rubbish was not removed, the bathroom was not mopped up. They did not leave tissues or toilet paper once it ran out, you had to call each time to ask for it. Only has 2 elevators, which you have to wait ages for. The staff were rude at check out. The hotel and room is much smaller than in the photos. The lighting is dim and dark.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of carpets need to be reviewed (perhaps the carpet's colour didn't help - balck). Also, the restaurant next to the lobby could be used during morning for breakfast and thus, avoid the crumbles on the floors, caused by carrying food to the rooms. Rooms are a bit narrow, but I guess that's NYC standard.

    The location is excellent, right next to Eataly, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Small rooms but when in NYC only go to your hotel to sleep, shower and change....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff trying to walk in the door, a computer glitch that was not appreciated but was cleared up at the front desk. Thank goodness the safety lock was on the door.

    Location, location, location! Right beside Madison Square Park and Flatiron Building. Hotel as with all NYC hotels has small rooms but bathroom was spacious and spotless. Good coffee and useful to have USB charging points at bedsiðe but the fridge is prestocked minibar. Appreciated high level room away from noise and great air conditioning kept us cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    cheaper than most hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was construction going on, on the roof, so it was kind of loud. The reception was barely helpful. They charged my card at check-in even though I only gave it for incidentals. After a few days, there was a random charge on my statement made by the hotel which they never mentioned at check out, and there was no response to several emails regarding the charge. Rooms are very dimly lit.

    cheaper than most hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    I was charged extra $150 for nothing, be prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra $150 for nothing, be prepared. The initial total price on booking was $1200 without taxes and after all fees it was $1400 (they holded this amount the first day) and after checking out I was charged $1581.09 Booking.com shows the wrong total price they said.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Reliable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are way too dark. You feel like you're in a cave and even with the curtains open, it's hard to see what you're doing. The daily cleaning service was extremely slow. On more than one occasion, I'd leave my room at 9am and come back at 5pm to rest before dinner and they hadn't cleaned my room yet, so I'd have to vacate for them.

    The hotel was in a great location. Easy to walk anywhere you needed to go. The staff was super friendly and did their best to accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    PERFECT! Look no longer! You found your hotel in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good. I didn't like when I needed to leave the hotel :( I wanted to stay longer.

    I loved everything. The bed was awesome, new sheets, new pillows, super clean. There was free coffee in the room, and bathroom had hair dryer. Strong air conditioning and very quiet room. The location was perfect, next to a Starbucks, a Fairway Market and many stores. I really loved the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    A great stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 5-day stay, I'd have liked a bit more storage space and a larger desk. I needed a refrigerator; the choices were to use the hotel's, or they would empty the mini-bar. Mini-bar was just cool enough to chill wine. Bags of ice kept it cold (and they came quickly when requested).

    The friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever encountered in a hotel stay. If I needed anything (ice, help with bags, etc.) response time was under five minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Valued and convenient stay in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room space is so so, not big, not small. Some noice from the air conditioner.

    The room is very clean,the staff also very kind. Very close to subway station, so it's convenient to take the subway to other place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    This is a 1 night hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small we had no drawers to unpack. Had to live out of suitcase and pack it up each night so we could walk around bed. My husband took a shower in the am and when we returned to our room that afternoon some things were not replaced and room was not completely cleaned and housekeeping was gone for the day. If you want a room the size of a closet with no where to put anything this is the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the halls need work, the lighting in the room was bad, the restaurant bar was not great

    excellent location, great bed. The room was small but it is NYC

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a plumbing problem and hot water did not come on until 45 minutes after turning water on. It hurt me to waste water for all that time, but after that incident, everything else was fine. Quite inside hotel, but, even on the 14th floor, there was construction down the street, and you could hear it, and autos honking their horn. It's NYC, what are you going to do? Not the hotel's fault. We were advised about the water shutdown upon registration, not that it would take 45 minutes to get hot water. However, if you prefer the cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you. It is a little avant garde in its style. Not too much lighting in the room, but that's the way the artist purposely designed it. Very cool.

    Very centrally located, and excellent room service and very nice personnel at the front desk. Very attentive. Great hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Nice bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway floors were Philthy's. we were on the 14th floor, yet street noise was very loud. Cleaning staff was loud in the mornings despite do not disturb signs hung on doors. Light switch over mini bar was broken, light always on unless you unscrewed bulb.

    Front desk staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, disappointed I haven't found my go-to business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will probably not return, despite the perfect location and good price. It would have been a recommendation to my company who often has travelers from London, Los Angeles and Chicago. Hallway carpets filthy. Cleaning in room was ok but inconsistent with replenishing water, coffee service. No room service and no offer of help such as menus for restaurants who deliver. There was apparently coffee downstairs in mornings but wasn't told at check in. We were given notice of plumbing maintenance planned for late night/early morning hours but as of 8 am, there was no running water and no apparent proactive effort to help guests get prepared for the day like making sure they at least had some bottled water to wash face, brush teeth, etc. Had to call front desk, no answer for many rings, then on hold so long I hung up. Tried again, eventually got someone who had no solutions to offer. Was to call me back with proposed actions but never did. Water eventually came back on but I missed one of the meetings I was in NY for. Interaction between front of house staff and maintenance was not positive or helpful and made it awkward for guests based off my observation a couple of times. Overall I question the quality of the hotel management. I expected more from the Wyndham brand.

    Bed comfortable, room seemed clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed And God neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy for two reasons: Loud air conditioner, and there is no carpet so you can hear what's is going on down the hall.

    Comfortable bed And God neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    Appalling service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Appalling service. We stayed for 8 nights there during Easter 2017. I had to bring the attention of reception regarding lack of towels and cleanliness on several occasions. One day the room had not even been done. Informed reception but they only replaced the towels and left the beds unmade. I contacted the hotel to make a complaint (via their website) - it has been more than 2 weeks and I have not received any reply, nor via their Facebook page. Try to avoid this hotel at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great short-stay for business!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways were constantly in need of vacuuming, the business center was asking the desk staff to do things for me, there's no on-site gym but, they do provide access to one close by.

    The room was quiet, the staff were friendly and helpful, there was easy access to ice/vending and the bar/restaurant sharing the first floor was both good and convenient. Also, the cleaning crew didn't disturb me when I stayed in the room some days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, poor bathroom lighting for makeup, could not plug in hair dryer or other appliances in bathroom- vanity blocking outlet

    Location and price, accommodating staff and decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.2
    Nice location, bad service and definitely not 4-star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny lobby with no facilities, no in-room dining options. 1 out of 2 lifts didn't work for three days so waiting time to go down was around 10 mins every time. We asked staff to assist with booking if hairdresser appointment and after three discussions with them and with more than 24 hrs advance notice they didn't manage to make a booking. Hotel recently renovated with black carpets all over, which become extremely dirty. In room - shower head was leaking, toilet sit broken and no blackout curtains

    Location was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    I really stayed at the Hotel Hayden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heat in my room didn't really work.

    That they called me the day before to tell me it would be closed but that they could book me in a sister hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Epic stay, Epic Location, & Definitely Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price needs to be lowered, the cost for the hotel is very expensive in comparison to other hotels near by. The hotel also charged more on top of the total justifying it by saying 'daily stay prices will increase due to foreign currency rates' and charged a daily tax rate on top of the total cost, not sure why the tax and exchange rate wasn't inclusive of the booking price. As a regular traveler, I'd strongly advise the hotel management and booking.com to review and lower the prices for the hotel, or else they risk losing valuable customers.

    The location is ideal, the hotel is situated in the heart of New York, Manhattan. The hotel is central to all the main tourist sites, such as; Time Square, Empire State Building, Broadway, Central Park, and other great tourist sites. There are some brilliant restaurants close by, especially the Italian and Mexican ones. There are some of the best Irish bars, and clubs in New York, well worth it if you are after a great night life. There was a Starbucks at the top end of the road, about a minute away from the hotel, great for having morning coffee and other snacks. The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Any queries or requests were promptly answered by staff. The room was cleaned on a daily basis ensuring very high standards, the room had; a king size bed, single sofa, desk, and en-suite toilet, large screen TV, air conditioning, free Wi-fi, two elevators in the corridor making it ideal when we came back from shopping, and the stay was very comfortable. As a bonus the hotel had a bar & restaurant situated at the ground floor, we visited this often, lovely cocktails and snacks. I'd definitely recommend any couples, family's, single persons to travel to New York and stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Stay elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very poor quality for money compared to many other hotels we've stayed at in New York. The rooms are extremely small & so to the beds. They safe in the room is not attached, so a thief could walk straight out the door with it. Fridge in room was on but locked meaning it completely pointless. Complained to staff so many times but they just didn't care.

    We liked checking out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in Chelsea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather small room (but I assume it's the case for the most places in Manhattan). Also, the hairdryer was not of the best quality

    Our room was clean and had everything we need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room , it was suppose to be a deluxe king room ????? .They forgot to clean the room on the second day . When we checkout the women at the front desk refuse to issue me a receipt , because she said it was prepaid through booking.com which was not the case .

    great location , modern bedroom !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean and the rooms were decently sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to Times Square and the Rockefeller took about 25 minutes

    The hotel was very clean and the rooms were decently sized. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were helpful explaining directions and the subway to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.4
    Great location but set your expectation bar very low in terms of service and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is extremely dated. Looks like 1985! It was quite dark and clustered. No place to rest your suitcase so I lay it on the ground in much needed footspace. Also the shower control needs replacement as it took me forever to find the right temperature for a bath. In terms of sleeping comfort, the pillows are so tiny, they're like cushion size for your sofa so I had to gather a few of them to sleep together. My biggest peeve was that most ( not all ) of the front desk staff were quite aggressive in tone and and even though they were saying quite normal things, it was not an inviting tone to make you want to ask any questions ( if that makes any sense) . I had to check out early and notified them about an hour before the check out time for that date. They explained that I would have to pay the full following day even though I would not be staying any portion of the day. They indicated that it was in my booking.com terms and conditions but i couldn't find it. I also asked if they could consider half a day but NO so that sort of left a bitter taste in my mouth. I would have given higher score on value for money if it wasn't for this experience. They didn't even try to work with me. Overall, not a great hotel experience. Lots of other options in NYC so I would absolutely not stay here again.

    The Hotel was in a great location, just 3 mins from the metro and lots of food options and conveniences around. It's not a huge hotel so getting in an out was pretty easy. The maid service was very good and worked around my schedule whenever I was in the room. The internet was also of a decent quality with no outtages. I also got an early check in which was appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was located mid way between upper and lower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was fairly small and we were given a room with a handicap shower

    The hotel was located mid way between upper and lower Manhattan so if you want to go to Time Square or to the ferry to see the Statue of Liberty you're right there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful winter escape to a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Right beside 23rd street Subway which meant easy access to all areas. Staff were so helpful and friendly, teas and coffees free of charge in each room :) . Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room info, i.e tv channel info, room service, facilities etc. Wifi needed to be done each day which was a pain but worked great.

    Location was super, bed waa really comfy. Staff were very friendly, wverything seemed to work well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful family time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have microways on the rooms, that was the only thing. However is not a biggie.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, Nayab was super nice. The room was good and very comfy! They have subway stations really close and many places to visit around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    Great front of house staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing in bedrooms old blow heating system, either too hot or rooms cold. Only clean rooms very late in day, might be 6 pm and don't change sheets till day 3 Reception area tiny and shared with bar/ restaurant which is congested in the evening

    Staff at reception lovely, location near Flatiron so handy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very upset when we ran an errand on our last morning before check-out and came back to find they had already deactivated our cards. We were locked out of our room and still had a half an hour until the noon check out. Staff was not apologetic about this issue.

    I loved the location. It was great being so close to 5th Ave with so many great places to go and not too bad of a walk from Pennsylvania station. The room was also super clean which is definitely the top priority.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location and check in process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like mildew and had mold in the shower and we were not given any soap.

    Convenient location and check in process. Pleasant staff. Discounted parking next door a plus. Fine for what we needed for a quick 24 hour trip, but would not stay here for longer than a weekend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    brilliant beds (size and comfort), tea coffee facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lot of upgrading work being done while we were there so scaffolding hid the front of the hotel, also no bar

    brilliant beds (size and comfort), tea coffee facilities, great bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.2
    Very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They Werent very nice with us during our stay in the hotel. And they charged us and extra payment (almost $400), one month later im still waitil for the refund.

    Be careful with this hotel, they charged me and extra payment (almost $400) and im still waiting for the refund. I understand that this things can happen but they haven't been very helpful with me. I have sent everything that they asked for... But still nothin. Very bad experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tiny pillows?after cleaning bathroom smelled like an old stinky mop then the smell would improve until the next cleaning.

    Very nice staff, great location, they will let you check in early if they have a room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an obvious issue with the drainage system since it took a very long time for the shower water to drain. It would have been great to have a dresser to put our clothes in and a mini fridge would be nice since there was no complimentary breakfast!

    The location was close to everything! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was very clean and comfortable! Having free wireless was a great perk!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    4.6
    No room at the inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at around 8pm only to find my room had been sold. After about 20 mins of calls asking the supervisor a room was found on the second floor with the promise of a discount . Every morning to be woken by the sound of workmen outside my window . I asked 2 times more about what discount only to be fobbed off with the promise of a manager getting in touch. At check out I asked once more only to be told there was nothing on the computer about discount and the manager wasn't there to authorise any . Did I mention the room key didn't work 5 times in 3 days. A hotel should be somewhere to relax not get stressed out to be woken first thing or to be going up and down in your lift all the time trying to get your door open. Sort your key system out it seemed every time I complained someone else was there too!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    3.3
    Under construction but that wasnt the only issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Under construction the lobby was a nightmare. I heard every nail and screwgun each night until 10 or so and each morning around 6. By the end of my stay I just had to laugh at how bad my experience was. I asked for some money back, the clerk told me she would cut my bill by 25 % and email me but she never did. I still have to follow up. But my individual room was distressed as well. Literally half panted walls, with splatter marks of some liquid that I preferred not to inspect. The bathroom was ok, housekeeping was good, but the room was below class. The bed was very comfortable, but with the noise I had a hard time enjoying it. I would say it will be fine once they finish their construction, but the room was scummy enough to refrain from that conclusion.

    Location was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Location is excellent and staff wonderful-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been a guest several times over the last 3 1/2 years-the hotel is looking tired. Marks are all over the walls- the carpet is dirty and buckled in hallways.

    Location is excellent and staff wonderful-

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    The construction noise inside the hotel was quite disturbing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction noise inside the hotel was quite disturbing from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM. The management should have limited the activity hours and compensate guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75