Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront 4 stars

71 East Wacker Drive, Chicago Loop, Chicago, IL 60601, USA

#53 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3215 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar/restaurant is very busy and noisy in the evening but OK for breakfast.

    The great view down the river from our window, particularly at night, and the comfy soft bed. The excellent room service and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust under the coffee stand, bed and dresser. Not good for my asthma.

    Best flatbread ever! Short rib flatbread at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 33rd floor and the air conditioning was not working well and leaking. To fix the problem they gave us 2 box fans. Bathroom was small. Service at restaurant and outdoor area was super slow.

    Location was prime-easy access to the Loop and we were able to walk to everything-Navy Pier, Millennium Park, The Art Institute, Architectural Boat Tour, Watertower and great places to eat! Beatutiful views too! Drinks at bar were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee is expensive. Use SpotHero or BestParking App. We found a much less expensive place to park our rental car and saved 1/2 the price.

    Fabulous hotel with great staff. We arrived a little early for check in. They held our bags for us securely while we walked around some of Chicago until our room was ready. The concierge is full of knowledge, take advantage and pick their brain for all kinds of great places to see in Chicago. The front desk staff pay attention to detail. When we booked our room online, we mentioned in the comment section it was for our anniversary, the front desk sent us up a complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit plate with a happy anniversary card. The location is a walk from nearly everything. We were on the 35th floor and had a gorgeous river view that lit up at night. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Some hotels can’t keep up with heat outside, this one can. The AC worked great. Though we didn’t use these amenities, it’s great they have them (gym, in room massages, and we also appreciate they are a pet friendly hotel). We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tended to spill over into the floor outside the tub.

    The beds were divine. Loved the coffee maker. The view is to die for. The bathroom was huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary wifi was patchy, elevators were slow, food in the hotel restaurant and service experienced at the restaurant were both fair.

    The hotel room was quite comfortable, location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant & bar were a little pricey

    Excellent location in the heart of the Chicago loop with great access to the Riverwalk, all the city sights, 'Mag Mile' shopping, bars, restaurants, the lake shore, and the 'L'. Very large, clean room with comfy beds and a nice en-suite bathroom. Everything we needed for our 3 night stay and good value for money using the offer on booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was horrible! We would put in on maximum but is still didn't feel fresh. The temperature outside was 85, so I wasn't a super hot temperature and the room didn't felt fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom amenities were broken. Towel bar, toilet paper holder, electrical outlet in bathroom etc.

    The room service was amazing! Excellent food and fast service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thinner bell captain needs an attitude adjustment.

    Location Location Location We felt safe staying at this property. The concerige was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge at check in was rude, unfriendly left us sitting in hotel lobby for 45 mins until 3pm sharp to check in, which at that time we had to go back to her to ask if we could check in

    Restaurant and staff at restaurant were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm charged an extra 60+ dollars after checkout without specifying the reason. That amount of money never showed up on the bill. I called the facility and after being transferred no one answered and no one called me back. It had been over a month and no one has contacted me. For the safety of your money, never choose this place.

    The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Chicago to celebrate my daughters 13th birthday. The staff was so kind and made her for so special. Gave us a room with an incredible view and even sent a birthday treat to the room. The room was large with plenty of space for 3 of us and very clean. Location was great as well. I typically stay closer to heart of the shopping on Michigan but it was nice to be away from that hustle and bustle a bit and that river view was terrific!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good, service slow and unhelpful

    The room was great with windows on 2 sides being on the 15th floor meant we had wonderful views and a bonus the sun shone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in the elevator for 15 min and nearly missed our show. The elevator actually felt like it dropped at one point. When the door finally opened, no one was there to make sure we were ok and we were let off in a basement area. My husband spoke with the manager, and we worried for others safety, but the elevator continued to be able to be used by other guests. This was a very scary experience. I stayed in this hotel twice before, and loved it. This time my family went and I raved about this hotel, however was disappointed with the lack of concern by the manager when we had the bad experience of being stuck in the elevator. Unsure we will stay here again

    great location, very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was terrible, I am glad I wasn't there for a business trip because I wouldn't have been able to get anything done. Also, we were given a room that was right in front of the elevator doors and it was extremely loud at night hearing everyone coming in and out of the elevators. No one at the hotel offered to help us with our luggage. The lighting in the bathroom was also not great and made it difficult to get ready- consider different bulbs maybe? Other than that my experience at this hotel was pleasant, but not exceptional!

    The bed was very comfortable. Overall, the room was nice but nothing about this experience really exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really needs much better cleaning. I was not happy to find some hairs on the bedding and on the floor... Bedding needs to be cleaned more or changed to a new one.

    Location was just perfect and close to everything including river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful Housekeeping didn’t leave enough towels/coffee amenities for the number of people staying in room No menus for room service in room Staff acted like they just didn’t care

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was provided only for two though initially it said it would cover all three of us that stayed. The restaurant says No to all.options we chose. It's not worth to pay for the breakfast during the booking of the hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seemed loose and the water pressure of the shower was a bit weak.

    The location was great. The fitness center was great and had a nice view of the Chicago River.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant knocking in the wall outside our room that persisted the entire two day visit. Also, when returning from outings, valet had to be sought out for parking.

    The view of the upper floor corner room was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and excellent. The location couldn't be better. It was my first time in downtown and I wish we had more time to explore. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old, and lacked mantainance. Curtains were dirty, the bath was small and old, and the sheets where old and even scratched.

    Great Locations, big room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that paid extra for deluxe room to be behind 2 lift shafts. Eventually got used to noise

    The view was excellent Good sized room Liked Hoyatts bar Great location Fixed issue raised with soft bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air con in the room was broken, and there was no alternative room available. I was told by staff that the room had flooded not that long ago, and I was the first guest to stay in the room after it had been fixed. the windows were also closed and not allowed to be opened. the staff seemed a little too busy and not prepared for the number of people staying in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor decor, lighting in room was poor - not sufficient. Booked for 3 got only 2 complementary breakfast; very wrong means; paid a bomb of a price ; poor value for money. Water bottles only for 1st day-smallest bottles on earth; bed background was stained. Poor value for money. We requested for 1 hour late check out not allowed ! So called complimentary American Breakfast everyday same not upto mark.They give real wrong image overall.

    Location wise great! Stingy hotel and policies; unfriendly to customers ; tough for them to retain customers .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to navigate byGPS. Make sure to call them to get directions or you’ll get stuck under the bridge on lower Wacker

    Location was amazing. Great restaurants nearby and walking distance to many attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really wasn't anything I did not like, I did notice the hallways were starting to show some wear in the carpeting. I would suggest you could offer guests the option of having housekeeping come in daily or not. It helps save water etc And as a bonus saves the hotel money too.

    Loved the soaking tub. The shower was nice as well. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was rock hard and our bathroom was nothing like the picture that was shown to us online of our room. There was mold in the bathtub corners and small hairs on the bathroom floor. It would have been nice to have a small fridge since it was labeled a 'suite'

    we liked the view from the 25th floor! the water pressure in the shower was great and the staff were all friendly and very helpful. The sheets were soft and the air conditioning was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like.

    This was a girls weekend trip to celebrate my birthday. We travel to Chicago once a year for this and in the last ten years that we have been doing it, because of our stay at the Wyndham, it was our best trip ever! Amazing hotel, location and staff! The staff were what made the trip extra special. So friendly and helpful. A wonderful experience for all of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be updated, the rooms need to be updated, towels are old and cheap . Requested towels I was asked if 1 towel would be sufficient. Gym is ok nothing special, only one restaurant in the hotel. No refrigerator in the room .. Best part of my stay was the view, as far as the rate is to expensive for the lack of amenities. If you want a great view that’s all you will get here nothing fancy 3 star accomadations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too firm. The room A/C did not adjust properly and was too warm at night even thought thermostat set to 67 degrees

    The property is in a great location in Chicago. The property is clean and has a fresh appearance, though it is not glamorous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They immediately tried to up sell for additional fees a better view which then becomes disappointing when you see what you paid for. (The exchange is too high to make it worth it for us). There are a lot of elevators and the room was located where ppl were coming on and off. There was no observation floor for such a great location, the only way to see it was to buy into a room with a better view.

    Convienent central location and good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping for a river view and instead got the back of buildings. No questions asking for preference were included with the online booking. And, I didn't see that there was any price difference

    Location was exceptional. I enjoyed having the two room suite. The bonus room was like a little living room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the waiting time for an elevator was longer than we would have expected. But not really a big deal given the size of the hotel, minor thing...

    The room was very spacious, clean and with new furniture. Beds were super comfortable and the river view was absolutely magnificent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine and bed comfortable, but fairly basic and no character.

    The location is great for a first time in Chicago and great views of the river (if you pay for them), easy to get everywhere from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't really block the noise of the city, forgot about all the sirens!

    I used to live in Chicago. This room was bigger than Chicago studios! Beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra money for a higher floor, there was no info book on the hotel, it's amenities etc. The elevators are a nightmare! If you use a debit card for your incidentals that take the money immediately but then tell you you'll get it back within 5 days! In the age of electronic banking that's ridiculous. Never staying here again. Expected much more from a Wyndham hotel.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overbooked so the 2 queen beds we reserved they gave away. We had a king bed for 4 adults.

    The view was amazing!!! And alot of good food to eat in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updated. The counter was old, and no ventilation fan in the bathroom. A curved shower rod would add some nice space!

    Staff was very helpful and always friendly! Beds were comfortable, and the rooms had beautiful views!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called 4 days before to request a room with 2 beds as opposed to the deluxe king that was reserved. The debit card used to reserve this room was stolen, at 1:30am when getting in from the airport, we were told our reservation was cancelled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need additional low lighting in bathroom for late night entry. Adding a dimmer switch would be an easy solution.

    It was perfect location and staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 5pm had to ask to have the room cleaned. Security deposits were added to credit card without explanation. Upon leaving, doorman was very gruff when we wanted to arrange transport by ourselves. Pipes knocked all night, making it hard to sleep, and the shower could have used a bowed bar on the curtain to give extra space. Rooms in general needed updating and brightening.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast included after all. Huge gap under the door so you could hear all the noise from the corridor. There was also a lot of traffic noise.

    The room was a lot bigger than I expected, bed was huge, and I had great views both to the river and to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to change my reservation and bookings would not let me, the hotel couldn't because the reservation was still under bookings. I waited until just before we arrived and spoke to the manager who removed the extra day from our reservation. The Hotel was great to work with very accommodating. Bookings not. I sent messages that were not answered.

    I had to change my reservation and bookings would not let me, the hotel couldn't because the reservation was still under bookings. I waited until just before we arrived and spoke to the manager who removed the extra day from our reservation. The Hotel was great to work with very accommodating. Bookings not. I sent messages that were not answered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unaware and was not told I would have to put such a large security deposit down on the hotel room. I know it was refundable but the security deposit cost as much as half the hotel fees and the money could have been used for our trip in the city. Also the deposit took quite a while to be returned after our trip. Finally, I enjoyed the concern of the concierge and the front desk with how our stay was going but we received a call EVERY morning of our stay asking the same questions and some of which I felt I needed more time to experience the city and the hotel room in order to better answer the questions.

    The people at the front desk and concierge desks were very nice and helpful when I had questions. The employees were very persistent in trying to make sure were having a comfortable and fun stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a river view suite that had the most amazing views of chicago! If you love a view this is the hotel for you. Fantastic location close to the river , the magnificent mile and Navy pier a short walk. Rooms were clean and spacious and beds were really comfortable. Will definatley be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking...I did call two times prior to check in to upgrade to a larger room, was transferred to 3 different people and on the fourth transfer, was disconnected. This happened twice. Same scenario.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked out we asked to pay cash. The first staff member said he wasn't able to help us so the staff member right next to him had to help us and although she was right by him and heard the conversation she treated us like we had just walked up to the counter rather than smiling and telling us she would be able to help us.

    Great location. Large, spacious rooms. Comfortable, big beds. Good size bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some HBO or Netflix options on the TV would have been nice.

    We had a terrific view! Our corner room with 2 sets of wide windows gave of a magnificent view of the cityscape and river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and check in area look dated and require upgrading for a hotel of the Wyndham's standard. Also the lack of a proper lounge area for sitting in is disappointing. However it did not detract from our stay and we will definitely stay there again.

    Great central location and convenient for everything. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good room with all necessary facilities. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was dissappointed when I called for room service (breakfast) @ 10:00 and they said that I wouuld have to come and pick up from the restaurant. What's the point of room service then. Other than that....everything was great.

    Location...location...location Everything was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for them to put multiple holds on your card. There is $100 incidental they add at check in. Don't use your debit card and use a card that you don't plan to use for anything but your stay. We stayed one night which was around $200. They put pending transactions on the card which came out to about $600. Which held on my card for 6 days. So I can't image what they would hold if you stayed longer. Check in was at 3pm we got there at 4pm and was told room wasn't ready and wouldn't be for another half-hour to an hour and blamed housekeeping being behind. When we asked if we could be compensated they 'suddenly' found a room. Also was advised that check out was at 11am not noon their excuse as to why it didn't say that when I booked was they haven't updated everything yet. They honored the noon check out after a little push back since it said noon on my reservation with booking.com. Overall I wouldn't stay here again simply because of the hassle at check in and check out. I've been to other hotels who don't put so many pending transactions on your card.

    It's an older hotel but they have kept it up. Our room was clean and we were on the 30th floor so we had a great view of the river. Location is great walking distance to Michigan ave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the hot water ran out around 5 pm just as we were preparing for our supper. Noting worse than a cold shower. And a small vending machine beside the ice machine would of been a nice touch too!!

    The room was very comfy along with the bed. The food and service were good. The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to have a negative the only one I can think of is no pool but the upside is the kids didn't even miss that the hotel didn't have a swimming pool as the hotel room and river view made up for it.

    We traveled with our 11 and 9 year old. The location was great, outstanding river view from our hotel room. We were able to park the car and walked everywhere during our entire stay. Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking is expensive for overnight. Found a website called spot hero and parked in the same place for about half the price

    The staff especially Liz was so attentive to detail that she found out it was our silver anniversary and sent up a bottle of champagne for the occasion and upgraded our suite for a beautiful river view. Even the waitress and hostess of the restaurant were just marvelous I not only recommend but will be looking for future dates to spend the night.thank you very much for making this occasion simply marvelous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St Patty’s day weekend brought more people than expected and my floor had several noise disturbances at various hours of the night and morning.

    Location and room view of the city was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little smaller than average bathrooms because the shower/tub was European sized. The shower head was plenty high enough for a 5’10 tall person though. The room showed a little wear and tear in the bathroom and walls but nothing too terrible.

    The location is great with a nice river view. The staff was good and made check in/out flawless. The room was large and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised by how little soundproofing there was. We could hear everything in the neighboring rooms and hall.

    The room was spacious and the river view was great. Staff were exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the restaurant had more variety -- not many choices!!! And no shrimp cocktail!!!! The breakfast ham was more like lunchmeat than country ham. The continental breakfast fruits were not ripe enough -- and although I realize it was an extremely busy time to visit a prime location hotel for the St. Patrick's Day festivities, I usually had to search for the doorman to hail a cab --

    The view was spectacular for St. Patrick's Day. Eggs and orange juice were delicious! The staff delivering our room service were beautiful!!! Staff very friendly and accommodating --

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super soft bed, loved it! Loved the view from our corner room on the 28th floor. Staff was wonderful! Treated us like Queens! Very thoughtful and anticipated our needs! Love this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and small elevators ... all the time the elevator came haven’t capacity . 20 mins waiting to get down special in the morning when everyone is checking out 😠

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pretty small, you can hear everything going on in the hallway day and night which made it hard to sleep

    Very pretty hotel, nice bathroom, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During checkout, attendant said the system was down, and that she'd email the receipt to me. I haven't received it, so I don't know how much I've been charged. I'm hoping there won't be a problem, but I'm prepared if there is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had bad smell in the room, not sure how house kipping not evaluate this and bring this to management.

    I was very please with the solution they gave me with with issue they had in the room. They are very friendly and collaborating. Heard my issue and try to resolved as soon as they could, solved it even faster that they promised and over delivered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We left charger from our Nintendo Switch game and informed staff about this in 4 hours after checkout by e-mail. No reply by e-mail and no charger found in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only complaint is that the snow/ice was not cleared away from the road outside hotel and I felt uncomfortable for a few days accessing the sidewalk from the taxis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark . Front desk staff not overly welcoming. Don't like when someone tries to sell me a timeshare

    Our room was nice and large ( we paid for upgrade ) location was excellent. Nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Longer than normal wait for hot water in the sink in the morning.

    The comfort of the room. The bed was excellent as was the shower. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Our first time in Chicago and we got taken advantage of (uber) from the train station to the hotel, BUT the awesome staff at the hotel didn't let that happen again!! The room was AMAZING!! We couldn't have asked for better accommodations and location! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel only has four elevators and this causes extremely long wait times for getting up and down the building each morning. This was the worst part of our stay and even cause us to use the stairs down from the 17th floor.

    Great bathrooms with soaking tubs, large showers, and double vanities. The beds are perfect, allowing you the sleep and regenerate from a long day in Chicago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrible elevators. They affected our entire stay. At one point, we ran downstairs to grab a food order. It took over 30 minutes to get down and back up. The room was also very loud. You could hear everything going on in the hallway.

    Location, the view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room view i had a terrible view i asked for a room with a view and i got one looking at the back i did not like the view at all not what i expected

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First stay in Chicago and called ahead for suggestions of transportation from the airport and the person answering the phone was not very helpful or friendly. I had to call again for early check in and the second person I spoke to was not very helpful or friendly. When I checked in they didn’t explain where anything was or ask anything extra besides for my credit card.

    Easy check in, comfortable bed, great restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other hotel guests very noisy in hallway in the middle of the night which disrupted sleep, not really on the hotel but could very clearly hear in the hallway

    great location, beautiful hotel and room, beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: