Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Patriots Place 3 stars

725 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

#35 of 75 hotels in Williamsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    If you want scammed, by all means book with them. Customer service is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is a nightmare. They send you to 3 different desks. The first desk to check in, the second desk for parking passes and that’s where the lies and disrespect begin. I was told that my stay comes with breakfast and to arrive promptly at 8:45 to be served, I was asked to fill out a survey while I was there to let the staff know how they are doing. She said plan to be there for 90 minutes. I told the concierge we had plans to be at bush gardens at 10 and my 2 young children wouldn’t wait. She said that’s fine you’ll be done by 10:15 and we are offering a $90 food voucher to a local restaurant for taking the survey. I was skeptical but she kept on and assured me it’s just breakfast and survey, no catch. I reluctantly agreed just to get out of there after a long day of driving. I was then sent to a 3rd desk where they asked for a card to keep on file, I told them they didn’t need my card on file they just took a deposit for the room but she told me it was standard procedure. I gave her the card and finally got out of there and to the room. The following morning we got up and went to breakfast. When we arrived at the lobby something seemed off. We were made to wait for 15 minutes before my family was attached to a property representative who then rushed us in a room and quickly had us get our food from the buffet and sit down. The food was terrible and very few options. He again rushed us to eat and treated my family and I like children. He then asked us to walk our children to the children’s area to play with other kids while we filled out our survey. By this time I was getting mad because I realized I had been lied to, but I had till 10:15 to meet my obligation. We then had to watch a sales pitch and presentation about timeshares (which they refused to call a timeshare). During the presentation my rep had me fill out the survey.

    The location of the property is perfect. Close to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, Bush Gardens. The property is nice, tons of room in the units and all the amenities you’ll need in the suite. Keep in mind if you choose to stay here there are things far more important than location and how nice the property is. You can’t put a price on peace of mind and honor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Request a RENOVATED UNIT...and BEWARE of CONCIERGE FOLKS with HIGH PRESSURE Timeshare tactics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed at this property before but this time I had a unit that had not been renovated. The carpet was soiled with spots, spots on the sofa, and an old bumpy, uncomfortable mattress that needs to be replaced! Building 22 and unit 201-A Also, I received PRESSURE from concierge hostess to attend a timeshare presentation. i didn't appreciate that..No means No! I wasn't interested in the free gift, dinner voucher or anything...I made myself clear that I DID NOT WANT TO ATTEND A TIMESHARE TOUR while staying at the property. BEWARE!

    I like the location of this timeshare!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay with kids, convenient and the suites were spacious with room for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like smoke even though it had a strong no pet or smoking policy. We reported it and they sprayed but still had the smell of smoke the whole weekend.

    Liked the space and layout of the room and the separate bath and sinks in both bath and toilet area was a huge benefit with bathroom sharing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional and friendly... It was a speedy check in... Whenever I called for something for the room they brought it in an ample amount of time. The room was clean .. I loved the bathroom the tub was everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff were very friendly and informative! We stayed in the one bedroom condo. It was spacious, clean and well stocked. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant experience for families, but better values are out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one bathroom in suite - similar resorts in the area have a master bath. All staff were pleasant and helpful but not enough of them! Long waits when needing help. Property was not pedestrian-friendly.

    Family friendly. Very quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    I had some very much needed down time and rest stay away after a very busy work week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The vacuum was stored in the only closet, therefore the bedroom smelled musty or my clothes did if the the door was closed, left it open. The burner eyes on the electric stove in the kitchen, would not stay fastened, the smoke alarm kept chirping (they can to change battery), the drains in the kitchen and bathroom sink needed some plunging and the toilet handle broke, (reported it when checking out. The DVR was broke (they came to replace it. I called several times for clean towels. They arrived with the DVR guy.

    I enjoyed staying on the first floor, in the rear of the complex in a corner. I liked having a bedroom, sitting area, kitchen area, full bathroom. I enjoyed the pool every day of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    It was overall a pleasant getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator too small. Neighbors very rude. Called the desk to help with the situation. No help at all. Tried to get a late check out said no.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Cleanest place I’ve ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. You can hear every conversation the people in the unit next to you are saying. Hopefully they can fix this.

    Cleanest place I’ve ever stayed at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but very thin walls and loud neighbors. It's a time share property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like feeling pressured by Wyndham to attend a breakfast regarding their time share. Our neighbors were incredibly loud until security was called by another guest at 2am. They were loud again at 5am... quiet time is suppose to be from 11p-7a.

    Proximity to Williamsburg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, just don't buy the discount tickets...see full review for details. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As far as the room, it had 2 showers, only 1 of which work. & the washing machine is a space saver & you have to be there to attend while it's washing, because the agitator would come off at random & make a hellacious banging sound (it also ruined 1 of my shirts before we realized what was going on with it). Just make sure it's on well & you can stop the machine mid cycle if you need to, to fix it. Other than that, an elevator would be nice because hard to haul heavy bags up all those stairs. But, really nice place in general, & friendly staff.

    Nice place to stay in general, but don't buy the discount tickets from the concierge because you'll have to attend a "90 minute", high pressure sales pitch in which you are with the sales person 1 on 1 being pressured to buy effectively a timeshare. The concierge desk will tell you it's not high pressure, but it is. They changed the time to earlier on the same day for unknown reasons (no one was really there at the sales office as far as customers), & we ended up being there for 2 hours & 15 minutes instead of an hour & a half...& I had to raise Hell just so we could leave after telling them from the get go that we were NOT interested in buying a timeshare, & telling them at the 90 minute mark, more than 1 time, that we wanted to be released. They passed us on to a "hard closer" & that's when I raised Hell & got us out of there. Not worth the aggravation & stress for the money you save on the discount tickets!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly stay again, as it is a great value for home-like accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a studio room with a kitchenette, which turned out to be so tiny that it was not really very usable. We were offered free meals and Wyndham points in consideration for what we thought would be an opportunity to give feedback on our stay. Turned out to be a 3 hour sales presentation.

    Comfortable, close to Colonial Williamsburg, great ambience, almost like a colonial "village." Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Never staying at Wyndham anything again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertisement was miss leading. It is also a time share that they push when you get there. The beds were hard, the pillows couldn't fit a twin bed. I didn't appreciate the mischievous sales pitch when we checked in. Unless you were a seven foot man you couldn't even reach the kit hen cabinets. The whole thing was very disappointing. So much so we filled our days and nights with activities so we only had to be there to sleep. Had a great time in Williamsburg though.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing location for a "Get Away"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stains on the living room sofa. Noisy guests with children in the unit above me.

    Spacious condo with washer/ dryer and kitchen appliances, utensils. Fireplace and a balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    I felt like I got the run around when I was checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I got the run around when I was checking in. I was early and I knew my room wasn’t guaranteed until 4. The lady said it was cleaned but they were fixing maintence issues and it would be ready shortly. We decided to go to our friend’s house until it was ready. I did call shortly after leaving to ask if they had an estimate on what time it would be ready. The lady who answered the phone had an attitude basically telling me I didn’t check in because it’s not until 4 but she would ask. She came back on the phone and said she didn’t know when it would be ready. She made me feel like an idiot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The people were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying and they always mess up my check-in and check out. I wont be back. The people were nice. The rooms are too noisey..you can hear others conversations as if they were in the room with you.

    The people were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Timeshare property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know this was a time-share property when booked, and had we known, we would not have booked. Check-in reception was fine until we were referred to another counter/desk for our parking pass. After driving for 6 hours and checking in at 8 pm, we did not appreciate the aggressive sales pitch to try to convince us to commit to a 90-minute meeting the following morning at 8:45 am to sell us the time-share property. The attitude of the salesperson became very unfriendly once we told her we were not interested. There was also no daily housekeeping included in the rate and the bed was very small. The layout of the room was tight and awkward to sleep in with the bed facing the door. They also charged us a $100 deposit for our 2-night stay which they said would be credited back to our card 3-5 days after checking out. I am a frequent, happy customer of Booking.com, but this reservation disappointed me.

    Complex was nice for families and people looking for a timeshare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay close to Colonial Williamsburg centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to historic centre. Bad experience with overly aggressive Wyndham group sales team trying to sell ongoing access to Wydham properties. Beware accepting discounts in return for accepting sales pitch.

    Well appointed, comfortable and spacious 1 bedroom apartment in resort style development with good amenities close to Colonial/Historic Williamsburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Stay was great, no complaints.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I had, if any, was that there was no real turnover service between days. But honestly, it wasn't that big of a deal.

    I liked the location, the space (think 1br apartment), the full kitchen and dining room, balcony, dual bathroom and fireplace in living room. There is also a dishwasher and washer/dryer. There was a fire pit in which you can roast smores (they sell "smores packs" at the front desk), and they also had a small playground and volleyball courts. Room was clean and modernized. Staff was very welcoming and even though they did give their pitch on a timeshare, they were not overly pushy like I've heard at several other resorts. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it and would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The first stay was the best so far. Hope we can get backup to that standard.!
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could never get hot water in the kitchen or bathroom sinks unless you ran it for 5 to 10 minutes. When we checked in we were informed we were getting a great deal and would we take a survey for the property, I told them I would let them know. We received a phone call that night and one in the morning from your staffto ask about taking the survey. Let us call you if we want to take the survey. The balcony was a mess, full of pollen and shingles,. There was grease on the outside of the door which I put my hand in.

    like the surroundings and the peace and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location at a well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property just switched to tankless hot water heaters and it's a little slow to heat up. It is consistently hot once it gets started though. :-)

    Well stocked kitchen - traveling with a group and we were able to take turns making breakfast easily with all the kitchen appliance, pans, etc....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wood from South Carolina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Friendly, helpful staff, especially the security guard who helped us get checked in and to our unit when we arrived late at night. Comfortable roomy 1 bedroom apartment/condo. Good location within just few miles of the attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place, very noisy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, paper-thin walls and very squeaky floorboards. Upstairs neighbors simply walking late at night actually woke me up due to very loud, squeaky floors. I knew what my neighbors were having for dinner because I heard every word of their conversation.

    The location is excellent, easy access to Colonial Williamsburg and easy drives to other key sites. Very clean, kitchen very well supplied, a/c and heating very efficient, nicely decorated, comfortable furniture. Staff very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great getaway...but beware of the noisy housekeeping staff -especially when you are trying to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in the studio suite. Much smaller than expected. As soon as the door was opened, there was...the "foot of the bed". Definitely will not book a studio again. Walls were thin and we could hear the neighbors as well as vehicles in the parking lot. Housekeeping was EXCESSIVELY NOISEY!! Although checkout time is at 10 AM, housekeeping arrived at 8 AM to clean the unit next door and upstairs. Housekeeping needs to respect guests' and BE QUIETER when servicing the units. We recognize that some noise is unavoidable when cleaning, but LOUD TALKING and BUMPING AROUND, SLAMMING DOORS is totally unacceptable!

    excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Not too happy .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like walking into the room with the bed in front of the door .... did not like having a connecting door to another room where you can hear every word being said as well as their tv ...did not like not having maid service. Our oven door was broken ( could not be closed)

    The bathroom was clean , big and roomy !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would recommend hooks on the back of bathroom door to hang towels, robe, etc.

    Location was perfect. Grounds were beautiful. Unit had everything needed and was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, reasonable price, could use a bit tighter management .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning during my stay was not part of the package. This was not clear when I booked. Also, bags of towels were left in the hallway throughout my 2-night stay. Seemed unprofessional.

    Competent staff, reasonably clean property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely, lovely, lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super fantastic, room was super, nicely located close to great eateries, totally enjoyed the stay, nice and quiet. Cant wait to come again, nice and clean thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    "Listen to the fireplace roar, "Cause Baby It's Cold Outside!!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lacking activities (indoor). This place needs to at least include a GYM! This location is perfect for couples who want a "get-a way" and also for folks who don't have an active lifestyle. Very quiet (unless you're on the first level where you can hear folks walking above you at 4:00 in the morning). If able to walk up a long flight of stairs, I suggest the top floor-MUCH QUIETER!!

    Loved the fireplace in our unit. Advice: bring your own Duraflame logs for the fireplace. Or you can purchase one log at $5.00 each at the Guest Services desk. No great activities at this location. Only an outdoor pool and a a fire pit where you can buy a Smores Kit to roast. NO GYM! NO BINGO or games. Bring your own card games, board games, etc. Great selection of channels on the TV. A one bedroom unit is VERY SPACIOUS with a sofa bed and the master bedroom has a QUEEN BED...no king sized beds. Bring your own food for cooking in the full size kitchen loaded with appliances, utensils.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff was wonderful and unit was nice although it had an odd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred to know ahead of time that it was a timeshare location.

    Staff was wonderful and unit was nice although it had an odd layout as the door to the unit opened directly in front of the bed. Kitchen is small but usable and the bathroom is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, quiet unit and neighbor, good amenities especially fire pit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    All of The rooms are adjoining rooms , if you don't know the other person it's a nuisance. It all depends on who is next door, no fault of the hotel. If you are travelling with friends and family it's great to have them adjoined.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    it was close to Historic Williamsburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    upon arrival we noticed that the entire entrance to the property(a very long drive across open holes, sand, dirt and loose gravel, all the things you want to drive on after having your vehicle detailed!!!) was under construction and we had no early warning of this, and after asking the front desk about it they said that Booking.com knew about it and should have shared this info with us when we reserved the room. we then go to the room to unpack and the dresser in the bedroom fell over after opening a few drawers to put close away. the dresser bruised three of my wife's toes and the TV on top hit her in the face, and after calling the front desk to report this they did apologize and then informed us that they do recommend not opening multiple drawers and that was that. after a day to think about it we called the front desk back and asked for a manager to call us and it never did happen. we will find other places to stay in this area......

    it was close to Historic Williamsburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Awesome room and check it staff. SKIP the time share presentation unless your really interested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offered us tickets to Williamsburg and resturant vouchers if we took a time share presentation. My wife and I didn't like the way we weere pressured afterwards to buy one. If I had it to do again I would SKIP IT!

    Very nice and clean. It was close to the tourist attrictions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, the facilities need some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities need some maintenance. We did not have hot water on arrival (very quickly fixed by maintenance), the dishwasher was not bolted into place so came out from underneath the counter when I opened it, and we were on a first floor room and could hear every footstep above us.

    The location is wonderful and the staff were very friendly. It is so easy to get to Williamsburg and I love having a kitchen so I don't need to go out for absolutely everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Pass this one by. Nothing worth your travel dollar here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping. Had to stop by and ask for clean towels then they didn't arrive' had to call front desk again. Room was not cleaned once during our 3 day stay. They did not mention on check in that was how it worked. The bed was the WORST bed I have ever experienced in a hotel room. Rooms have literally NO soundproofing could hear conversation of adjoining guests like they were in our room. Asked about adding stay to Wyndham Rewards I was told you have to do that at time of booking in a very rude manner.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in from the street is a mess and too narrow. Also the sign is hard to see.

    The small deck allowed us to relax with coffee and a book or just chat & relax. The set up of the bathroom was great. The full sized fridge was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Acceptable accomidations with stated problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from about till after midnight Office said nothing could be done till 11pm. After 11pm no answer in Office. Repeated calls overnight every two to three hours then no one one the line. No answer in offic

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE AND MORE HORRIBLE
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing good to say about the experience. RUINED MY VACATION

    I was not aware that this was someone's time share or i would not have booked it. We were tricked into going to a lunch-in to try to sell us a time share. HORRIBLE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Sweet and sour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really kid-friendly. Nothing to do but pool and a very small playground. Didn't like having to pay booking.com when I'm a Wyndham member and couldn't book the same spot through Wyndham. Didn't like not being able to get a member update or discounts that were offered by Wyndham staff and then being denied the offer because I'm a member who booked through booking.com. Was promised by staff that they would take the issue to a manager and get back to me. Well, no follow-up at all. Very disappointed.

    Awesome accommodations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    All and all still a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress on the bed was very bad. I had to sleep on the sofa. Hot water is slow in coming to the faucet. The people who stayed above us made alot of noise and it transferred down thru the ceiling.

    The room was comfortable and clean. All the appliances we needed were there including a washer and dryer. The bathroom was huge and a tv in the living room and bed room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Started off rough with check in but ended up very good! My family enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there about 11:30pm coming from D.C. Traffic and it was very weird check in?! No wifi log in given, staff was undermanned and not professional

    Kitchette was great and the space was wonderful for the family. The pool was very nice and the campfire with s'mores was the highlight for the kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and wonderful accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed squeak.

    The quite environment and the design of the suite. It had a fireplace in the unit. There was a separate bathroom with a shower and a separate small bathroom with a tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Awesome Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction on the road leading to the property is my only complaint.

    It was a lovely place to stay. Cosy, with a good atmosphere and lots of privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The layout is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to fix the road leading into the facility, and illuminate the sign so it can be seen from the main road. While it's a short drive away from Williamsburg, it's not really within walking distance from anything except other hotels; you need a car to get to nearby restaurants, etc. The mattress was uncomfortable, too springy for my liking, so I ended up sleeping on the sofa. Also, the walls were not sound proof at all! We could easily hear the people talking and watching TV in the adjoining room.

    The layout is very nice. It felt like we were staying in a gated community instead of a hotel. They have wonderful amenities like a pool, fire pit, and volleyball court, and the grounds are clean and well manicured. The staff was also very nice. I would recommend it more for families with children than for couples looking for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Would return becuase still lots of things we didn't get a chance to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was just a bit uncomfortable and hard. Minor problem.

    The condo was large and allowed our three person family lots of space. The grounds were nice but some construction was still underway but only offered a minor intrusion. The condo had most if not all the necessities for us and the outdoor balcony was wonderful. Great place to relax, drink some wine, and look out at the scenery. Staff was friendly and helpful in offering advise as to restaurants and activities. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Dread, came back to the unit everytime- praying that the family next to us wouldn't be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were so thin you could hear everything, we could hear the bed squiek in the unit above us. The person in the next room played their TV so loud we could tell what they were saying and talking about. Waking up to news of a terrorist attack at 4 am from the ajoining room was not fun. Lady working front desk was sweet, parking pass lady was rude. Told her I had no interest in timeshare, etc, she still did her talk, wouldn't give up parking pass till I gave her my financial etc. Also I told her we had been in Williamsburg just 2 weeks ago, she still attempted to talk to me about resturants, etc. Finally just walked away, and she got angry. Kitchen was a joke, cabinets are so high I can't reach them, I'm 5 foot tall. This was the worst stay ever at a Wydham, and we stay with them frequently. We do not recommend it at all.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was great and the accommodations were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surprise resort fee was a not fun.

    Location was great and the accommodations were awesome. Our son is at W&M so, we enjoyed the proximity and home like feel. Once construction is done,the place will be 110% awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, great accomodations, will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need a light in the bedroom closet and overhead in the bedroom.

    Loved the space in the condo and the details. Very attractive buildings. Very comfy beds/pillows. Happy to have washer/dryer in unit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Location good and staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and Road into the resort was horrible! The bed was only a queen need king beds here! The couch was very hard and uncomfortable and the texture of the material very scratchy! Delay in hot water had to turn it on at least 5 minutes before it would get warm! Need more amenities only had a pool and fire pit!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy...loud noises all night...light from hallway was invading the room at night. As soon as checking was over they sent you to another part of the lobby to pick up parking ticket and key; where they tried to sell you crap you didn't need . (timeshare )

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Because of the courteous staff and the nice accomadations, we look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is construction going on at the property. Because of all the construction and widening of the entrance road, the road coming into the property is in poor condition. Thankfully, the area where we stayed was away from the construction area.

    The suite had been completely & nicely renovated and was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    The faculty was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the neighbors in the next room and in the hallway. There was a little crack in the door. The pool could be bigger.

    The faculty was very nice. Easy check in and out. We got a complimentary bottle of wine for our Anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    It was nice enough, as we spent most I have our time off property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. We could hear entire conversations of the family next-door. There is a lot of construction going on and had to cross a road with no sidewalk provided to get to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was so wonderful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a small wait, when we called for towels. In hindsight I should have called that morning before we really needed them. We had returned from the beach wanting to shower before supper, then called and ended up waiting an hr and a half for towels. Should have called before we left for the beach that morning.

    We loved the area! Super close to shopping, food, and historic sites. The Staff was amazing and so accommodating! We arrived late in the evening after a long 16 hr car ride, and the staff was so nice and helpful. They really helped to get us settled in😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful, cozy experience with friendly staff ready to assist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting could have been a bit brighter, but there were plenty of windows that made up for it with natural light!

    Wonderful experience all around! There was a death in the family a day before our trip, and the staff at Booking.com and Wyndham were nothing but helpful, understanding, and quick to assist! The staff at Patriots Place were the definition of hospitable--friendly, caring, and willing to answer any questions we had. Very professional. The accommodations were lovely and clean; our room felt homier than most hotels I've stayed in. The kitchenette was a fair size, although the fridge was a bit small. I was impressed all around, and plan to use Wyndham moving forward! My partner and I are already looking forward to our next trip to Williamsburg, and we'll be looking to book a room at Patriots Place again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person that checked us in rattled out the rules quickly I was glad I had someone there to help me get it all down. She didn't smile. But, she really drove it home about the charge for the towels. Didn't like that I had to go to the next station and fill out personal information, which I stopped at what my yearly salary was. Not necessary. Check out 10:00 very early, for those of us on "vacation" not much time to have a cup of coffee and enjoy the last morning there.

    It was clean. When we didn't have any hot water, the maintenance person fixed it quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    This place overall was an amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entry to the location is under construction, and the entry road is full of potholes. I am sure they will redo the road after the big construction trucks are done on their property, but until then it is a con.

    This place overall was an amazing experience. The rooms are well decorated with new everything, and we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and tucked away we felt, while still being so centrally located to everything. It was very rejuvenating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Vacay 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can say is that the sign for the property should be lit especially at night because you can easily pass by the resort.

    Very clean, family oriented place. Staff was very nice and helpful. Peaceful and very relaxing area. Will definitely come here again. Restaurants and stores just less than 5 miles away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room as extremely small the couch was hard! It took over 2 hours to get clean towels and bath rags, and they wouldn't let me go to the office and pick them up so my plans where held up

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Watch the room rate and screen shot the page.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water first two days. Very noisy fridge. No weather stripping around the door. Very wobbly table. Light over sink didn't work. Wall plugs not secured to the stud. Biggest complaint was the bait and switch room rate. Advertised at $73 per night. Credit card was charged $682.55. Without checking, I assumed this included all the taxes. At check in, we were charged taxes and another charge for incidentals. And, the room rate jumped from $73 per night to $97.50. And then you add taxes and incidentals. Don't think I'll be using this service again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Walls and floor are thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separation between floors was minimal. You could hear every step of the people upstairs. If the kids jumped or yelled it was very pronounced.

    Really Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Rude Front Desk staff....No Wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ok so the cons...No wifi whatsover until the day before we were scheduled to leave. We were given password for the wifi upon check in, we arrived late so that by the time we did check in and attempted to get onto the wifi, it wasn't working, we did call front desk, no one seemed to know why and it seemed like they didn't care...The next day I went and complained to front desk, told them we were not enjoying our stay, because no one could check email or use tablets without wifi...there was a very RUDE front desk person who said..Really over Wifi? Of course, I did ask to speak with a manager, of course, they told me no one was available. They told me someone would call me..no one did. I did go on Wyndams website and email them...again no response...So pretty much my feeling is that since I'm not an owner..I must not matter. Also, no one even bothered to offer us a tour incase we were interested in a timeshare. Overall, I could have spent the same $$$ for a regular hotel.

    Ok so the pros are parking was outside of our unit. Condo itself was very clean, excellent kitchen accomodations, bedroom and sofa bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    So Disappointing, Worst Wyndham Ever!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with elevator access, yet was given a second floor room, when I mentioned my request, the person chuckled and said, I thought this would work only 13 steps. I said I absolutely needed ground floor, finally booked us into one with 6 steps. Room was very small and layout was weird with bed right in front of entry door. The refrigerator was small and freezer was in desperate need of thawing. The TV kept kept going off and on, when I called the second day, after 20 min my call was returned, an hour later still waiting so I finally cancelled call. Walls were so thin you could hear everything from people above and next door. Room was dingy with horrible decor. I have stayed at at least 15 different Wyndham and had this been my first experience it would have been my last.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good people, good value. I would gladly come again. Thanks Sarge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drive off the main road needs to get finished.

    Everyone I met there had a great attitude and always seemed willing to help make your stay a good one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about this place.

    It was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Within minutes from all the attractions and many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Beware the timeshare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As long as you don't need help with anything you will be happy here. The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all! I felt like since we didn't want to buy into their timeshare they didn't feel the need to bother with us.

    The accommodations besides a little construction were great for our family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Temperature hard to keep adjusted steady. Bathroom light switch had a short. Tiny kitchen area. Small pool for size of resort,and I use that word lightly as there was nothing about this place that screamed resort. No kids pool for our toddler grandson,he had to be in the pool with older kids jumping in and acting crazy with no adult supervision. Would not recommend this place. We checked out early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute check in requiring two lines and demographic information to sell time shares. Heavy cigarette smoke odor at entry. Worn and dated carpet. Thin walls and noisy neighbors. Bed was lumpy, saggy and uncomfortable.

    Convenient location and good parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly/Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and property,located less than 10mins from Busch Gardens and Water Country.Walmart is not far if you need to buy groceries.Everything was top notch no complaints at all. Rooms looks exactly like the picture and it was great having washer and dryer to use.The bed was extremely comfortable,I'm looking into personally buying from their vendor.My kids slept on the sleeper couch which was also comfortable and not worn out.I wish the sign was lit up so you can see at night..It's a bit difficult to find at night time.Honestly I cannot get over how clean the entire room was bathroom included..My only regret is not staying longer.Oh I didn't take any of their offers, so I can't comment about their sale pitch to buy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    I have one more comment but you will have to call me to get it 814 724 8057. If we are not home leav
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the staff at reception could have been more friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the local taxes. They wanted to charge me the taxes and I said the receipt says the taxes are included. I had a very hard time contacting Booking. com by phone. I was finally able to contact them. It was very frustrating especially on vacation.

    everything was good. the kids enjoyed the pool, and the grounds. The location is great. The rooms were really nice and well equipped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was very nice. The one bedroom unit came with a living Room, dining Room, kitchen, A tub with shower and a stand up shower washer, dryer, dishwasher, Blender, coffee pot, full size refrigerator and cooking utensils

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    It's a very well kept property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were only "ok". Shower in bathroom was very small.

    It's a very well kept property. Staff was very friendly. No sales pressure even though it is a timeshare property and I appreciated that!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an adjoining room and could hear neighbors very clearly when trying to go to bed. Very distracting.

    The facility was even better than hoped! Beautiful and nicely kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great experience and value!!!
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Maybe the sign for the property on Bypass Road could be lit at night? That would have helped us find it. But that's minor - we liked everything!

    I reserved a 1 bedroom unit and it was fabulous! Clean, spacious, and it had everything we needed and then some! My son and I really enjoyed the resort pool, too. Too bad we only stayed 2 nights...great place to comfortably spend a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    I liked how nice the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my reservation. I got to the place after being at the water park all day and the staff told me only 1 night was charge when in fact they charged the full amount a week before I got there. I showed them my bank acct and I still had to stand there a long time. They tried to call booking then the manager. I was then told the manger would take care of it next day. Then you had to go to another desk to get parking passes which was the rest for the time share. So I had to wait since they were helping others. Then after telling I just want parking passes she proceeds to tell me all about the time share and free breakfast for the 99 min presentation. Tried to give me $90 in gift cards to restaurants but told me if I didn't show up I would be charged $90 and wanted me to sign a paper. I told her I wasn't interested and she wouldn't take no for an answer. Told her no I don't want to be locked into something that I am in vacation w my kids. Finally she accepted that and gave me the parking passes so I could leave. My teenage son was waiting in the car and he even came in see what was taking so long. Other then that my stay was great.

    I liked how nice the place was. It was clean, roomy, and had everything I needed. I also liked the little outside sitting area.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Patriots Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: