Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Santa Barbara 4 stars

1301 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062, USA

#8 of 33 hotels in Pompano Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited to check in for almost 20 minutes with one person in front of me and two desk clerks working. Mainly because they really wanted to get some kind of commission on a package that the customer turned down several times. And there must have been pets in that room because as soon as the a/c turned on ALL of us started sneezing and couldn't stop. Our allergies were terrible everytime we got back to the room. I was placed right above the lobby and couldn't change my room so with 2 kids right by the elevator trying to get them to sleep with all the noise isn't easy. And the balcony was covered by trees so there was iguana hanging on my balcony with tons of mosquitoes.

    I loved the amount of space in the 1-bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for fresh bath towels a couple of times and never received them. i guess i'm not used to staying someplace that is more of a condo then a hotel because i'm not sure if i was supposed to go and get them from the front desk or if they are supposed to bring them. the front desk staff was very nice but one of them was extraordinarily pushy as to the "free gift" and the 90 minute seminar on becoming an owner; even after we said that we werent interested . when we were checking in we saw the way she talked to and treated someone who already WAS an owner when he had questions and it turned us off completely. however she was very nice to us; and we were just checking in but then she started her speech on the seminar/talk thing; and the check in took 30-40 minutes and all i wanted to do was check in and get to the beach. we only had a couple of days and i dont want to spend 90 minutes of it in a high pressure sales pitch. i work hard enough at home and am stressed enough; just let me unwind and have some time to myself . we had stayed here previously and the check in was quick ( 5 min) and easy. we didnt understand why it was different this time .

    the room was beautiful and comfy. i loved the spa bath; I used it every day. The site was near the beach. the view from the higher floors was of the ocean; even if side view and it was really nice. i felt comfortable and at home here .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This area is quite expensive to stay at in high season. Of course, not just this property. The property is operated as part of a vacation program, so they do try and talk guests into attending a presentation. Not too much pressure, though.

    This was a beautiful space close to the beach with good restaurants to visit in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    We found Wyndham on accident, while cancelling reservations at a terrible motel in the area...our complete stay at Wyndham was above our expectations. They are excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hallways were freezing. I turned off the AC in the room most of the time.

    location close to the beach, bright room, very quiet, excellent staff at front desk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time share presentation staff was rude. Was 5 minutes late and staff at royal vista for timeshare rude and made us feel uncomfortable. Planned our day around the presentation and wasn't allowed to take it, poor customer service on their behalf

    1 bedroom condo beautiful and very spacious. Great deal for the money!! Staff Alfredo and Megan were the absolute best! Would recommend and return

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 16 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    TUTTO BELLO AND PULITO! EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE. LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT AND ROOM WAS PERFECT. WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN WITH FAMILY, FRIENDS OR FOR BUSINESS. WILL RECOMEND TO OTHERS.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower no pressiure but was somethime I can deal with. Ohh and a'am a real customer just get out of the resort. Sorry for my English is really very nice

    Almost everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property location, about 5 minutes walk to the beach. The studio was very clean. Well equipped kitchen. I love the jacuzzi and the balcony. The outdoor pool was very warm. Theres laundry facilites at the property washer and dryer not sure if is in every floor Istayed on the second floor Great staff we felt welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that should be improve is the temperature in the pool because apparently had no heater.

    Everything was wonderful at this place! From the beginning: Taylor, Patrice, Andreina and her baby, Julie and Roxina were expectaculares, rooms very clean and with all amenities.Offer exquisite Lemonade and activities, in addition to the beach very close. Really we think come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    "partial view of the ocean" was a miniscule view; a higher room would have given a more partial view (we were on 2nd floor)

    The location was perfect ~ just a short walk to the beach. Two bathrooms!! Full kitchen!! Put blender to good use.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a construction outside

    Dana was very friendly and helpful. Susan did an upgrade and gave us a bigger room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and timeshare sales process!

    Great condo! Great facilities. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really like the staffing the cleanliness and the parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast No room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, comfortable and good equipped apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub in room did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, staff, cleanless, location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our reservation was not there when we arrived, but the staff accommodated us with a nice room

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. Left a small earring. Called twice but don't think anyone tried to find it for me.

    The beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forcing paid events to sell timeshare in order to check in

    Quiet and comfortable. Across the street from the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors of the elevators

    Our expectations were surpassed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    insisted i go to time shareing i did not want!!! disaster!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    being badgered by the staff to attend "seminars"

    Excellent condo accomodations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the aide Patrice gave me from check in to check out. The staff was awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just keep doing what you are doing. See you real soon.

    Great Staff that truly cares.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome breakfast could be more extensive and also include better gifts for the raffle

    The break/game room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit slow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't long enough

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on site they have to offer like bar, food and music

    The unit was a nice size. Clean It was a great 4 days.The unit couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in kitchen window

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything about it was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, and walking distance from our relatives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine :(

    Location of room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time everything was great thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The location of the hotel and the fact that when I entered the lobby, the staff greeted me by name.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily housejeeping

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How short my stay was!!

    The staff's friendliness and professionalism.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is terrible - nothing is close: - nearest ok restaurant is at least 15 min walk away (and the selection of restaurants is super limited in the area) - beach is ~ 5 min walk over a busy road - no ok store in a walkable distance (~ 20 min drive to the closest) - of course, almost no bars and clubs in the area - despite the beach, absolutely boring and drab area: nowhere to go for a walk/ hangout - you will have to spend whole days on the beach or next to a small pool unless you want to drive for ~30 mins one way to a different location Rooms and facilities are so-so for the price: - the rooms could use some cosmetic renovation - low water pressure - no room-service is provided (well, you could pay $25 to them to take away you trash) - they say it's sort of 'home away from home,' but that is a silly excuse to save on staff for such a price - even in what they are supposed to be doing, they are very inefficient (read: "do nothing"): you can ask them to give you new towels and they might give them to you... well, maybe... if you ask them a few times (we gave up after a few times - got no new towels during the whole week despite multiple requests) Overall, see no reason to choose the place, given its price: there are plenty of hotels that are next to the beach and provide breakfasts and room-service but cost more or less the same.

    - the beach is nice: not too crowded and clean - the area is quiet - staff is friendly but helpless (see above)

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a bit less zealous on the pitch...once we decided and indicated that we didn't have time in our 48 hour visit to dedicate 90 minutes to the presentation, that ought to have been it.

    Spaciousness and comfort of the suite was exemplary. This 2 bed / 2 bath suite with Jacuzzi was exactly what we needed as a couple with another adult traveling together.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was called one hour prior to arrival and told to go to another location. Arrival at new location Sea Garden, it took over thirty minutes to check in. Upon leaving was told that I had to pay more in TAXEs (which was payed already).

    Was called one hour prior to arrival and told to go to another location. Arrival at new location Sea Garden, it took over thirty minutes to check in. Upon leaving was told that I had to pay more in TAXEs (which was payed already).

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    DID NOT GET WHAT WE PAID FOR BOOKED AN APARTMENT AND WHEN WE ARRIVED THEY DID NOT HAVE ONE WE HAD TO GET ROOMS WE WERE NOT IMPRESSED

    LOCATION WAS GREAT`

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need better way to locate the Bldg

    Pool Staff Location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had requested a room with a view and to be in close proximity to our family who had also booked. Neither request was honored.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel requires decorating to brighten up the interior

    Great staff and well equipped accommodation, good location enjoyed the use of beach club

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in/out timings are a bit arbitrary

    Comfortable, well appointed spaces. Very pleasant staff especially the front desk - Alyssa

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice view from the balcony to the beach and harbor

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property itself is very clean, staff very courteous and room very comfortable. We went for a relaxing weekend and we did relax.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't think I need to pay for a better quality internet!Location is what it is not on the beach.

    Staff was friendly,room was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled, toilet overflowed, air conditioning system loud, bed was not comfortable

    The front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location I'm very friendly employees

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was beautiful really enjoyed staying here

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are very pleased with our 1 week stay. We are planning to come back next year.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: