Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3 stars

308 Collier Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862, USA

#30 of 155 hotels in Pigeon Forge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in took a little long with the advance sales pitch. It was 10:30 pm and I had a 5 year old in the car waiting.

    Very nice room. Very comfortable. Great for families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Liked that we had 3 beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were way to short in the guest bedroom.The lights from the street were coming in.Also I think it wood be great if there was a gate leading from the patio to cook on the grill if your condo on the ground floor.

    Liked that we had 3 beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very nice, comfortable for three adults and two children. Facilities were great for the children, they enjoyed the playground, mini golf, and the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, congenial, convenient to Dollywood and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had had rowdy neighbors, it Is easy to hear next door and Overheard, no particular problem this time. Neighbor coughed a lot. We tried to Be very quiet.

    Replacement linens, fast and No hassle. Good follow up By customer service to be sure we received Them. We were not forced to move for Our last day, which we were not happy about having to do, And were told we would have to Do at check in, with apologies , but no recourse. It was resolved Wednesday am and we did not Have To move.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean, spacious and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very spotty. We would get kicked off quite often. There was no overhead light an only one lamp in our bedroom.

    Clean, spacious and well appointed. Great play areas for kids. The staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Had ants on the counter in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had ants on the counter in the kitchen. When checking in your promotions for Wyndham are overboard. When someone says no, it is no. Especially when told we had just come from Wyndham Fl and we go every year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been better not what I am used to when staying at a resort. The room was small and the kitchen was next to the bathroom.

    Beds were comfortable, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Furnishings and decorations were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was dusty with cobwebs, dried food spills down the side of kitchen cabinet, baseboards in large bathroom dirty, walk-in shower terribly stained and the sliding shower door track was dirty. I used a washcloth to wipe up some water on the bathroom floor and the cloth was black with dirt. The units are not soundproof. The man mowing the grass blew grass all over guests cars. We received a $25 pre-paid American Express card for one of our cars as did other guests.

    Furnishings and decorations were very nice. Location nice. Close to outlet shopping and good restaurants. Staff very friendly and courteous. The landscaping is gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    I liked the spacious rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had several things that were broken in the room. I had to ask 2x before they were fixed. One of the items fell back off in the middle of the night, waking us up. I had to have someone come back in to fix it. While I like bacon, I did not like finding someone else’s underneath the edge of the refrigerator. The indoor pool was very dirty.

    I liked the spacious rooms and friendly staff. Everything had recently been remodeled. The checkout was very easy. An employee was set up at a drive through checkout station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The bathtub was very slippery and I feel like there should...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was very slippery and I feel like there should be some type of grip. And there wasn't a handle in the tub either to hold on to. I'm in my late 20's and I couldn't imagine being older and using that tub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Unlucky Thirteen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re not a timeshare owner, you get placed in building 13 on the lower level. There was no view, the unit was old with dirty carpeting, stained tub and shower, and scratchy sheets. Welcome staff member was pushy and wouldn’t take no for an answer. Tip to sales staff: if you’re marketing the condos to would-be buyers, don’t put them in the oldest, dirtiest units you have. Not a smart move if you want them to be impressed. Would not stay there again unless with in-laws who own points and receive a VIP accommodations.

    Conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly, very professional and very helpful. Rooms were quite big, very clean and well appointed with everything needed for a comfortable stay. I will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Too much for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer took three cycles to dry a small load. The sink in the master bedroom was not clean. They put us in a smaller room than we booked and blamed it on booking.com. it was noisy, not enough insulation between the floors.

    The overall interior and decor was nice. It was conveniently located if your main purpose is shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and in a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the $100 deposit the having to so the presentation was not informed of that when I made the reservations. Not impressed with the facility honestly. We always stay at Riverstone and will continue there

    It was clean and in a decent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Did not like that I was not told it was s timeshare that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that I was not told it was s timeshare that I couldn’t just check in . We drove along way was tired and just wanted our room to relax. We were pressured and almost forced into a 90 minute sale. We only had two days there and had no plans of wasting 90 min. I paid full price for these rooms and it was not right. That is false advertisement I would not have booked these rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    I didn’t like the fact that they want you to go to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that they want you to go to a presentation about their vacation properties. We didn’t have time for that and if I had known this place was like that I wouldn’t have booked it. We declined the presentation and the free offers because with kids in school and college- we know it’s not an investment we would be willing or able to make.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect last minute stay for our family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have more options for breakfast but it wasn't a huge deal.

    The property was perfect for our family to enjoy our downtime! The pools and splash parks were awesome! Everyone was very friendly and even the condo fit our family perfectly! We will be back again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room online for two adults two children it showed the room with one full sized bed and two singles. Only one bed for four people!! False advertising and I did not appreciate it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    We will stay here again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to add on an additional day to our stay but was unable to do so since they do not manage their own rentals from the desk.

    Everything else was great. Rooms were clean, amenities were amazing. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been cleaner. Grout lines in bathrooms were very black/dirty; shower floor and shower door tracks did not appear to be clean; white towels and bed linens were dingy.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. My 8 yr old enjoyed the pool area and playground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Top notch service, clean spacious rooms, convenient location - will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather; it rains a lot (I guess depending on the time of year) - so things were wet, parking lots, sidewalks, etc. Not that the resort had a drainage problem or anything more so the whole region/area - makes walking out of the resort in flip-flops (for example) less than desirable at times.

    The staff here goes above and beyond; rather than complaining, (as some reviews have), about this place being a time share using sales tactics - try leveraging them. The sales team went above and beyond telling us about the niche places to go and try - it's in their best interest after all for us to really like it and want to come back - keep that in mind and you'll have a great experience here with Wyndham.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The people were very nice, the furniture in our unit could...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we enjoyed our stay

    The people were very nice, the furniture in our unit could be updated. The stove did no work on the big burners but maintaince man fixed it within 30 minutes. We would and will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    We really like the property, great staff, great location, great bed. Hope they pay more attention to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs to be updated badly, alone with the cabins in the kitchen. We also did not like the fact that the floors were not swept or mop and the shower was not clean.

    Love the location. The condo was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    My family and I enjoyed this property because of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the "conceirge guy" which turned out to be a salesman. I was not interested in spending "an hour and half" in a sales pitch.

    My family and I enjoyed this property because of the location and the Recreation Room. Our family likes all the amenities. The bed was firm and pillows soft. The indoor and outdoor pool was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I would stay at this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near a construction site and the first day we woke up to alot of noise due to the construction. I called the staff and they had us moved to another room. But after that the stay was quite pleasant.

    Loved that the room had a kitchen it so that we had the option to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner in the room. The rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor hot tub not working. Really wanted to use it. We didn't like that we were not connected to the pool and the facilities. We drove there

    Very clean and comfortable. Like new condition. Balcony, spa bathtub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay! Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about this place!!

    We stayed in a two bedroom, 2 bath room and it was great!! Very clean and comfortable. Felt like being at home! Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, great amentities and terrific location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that we were talked into what was supposed to have been a 90 minute presentation, that took like 3 plus hours! And when we wanted time to think about it, all hospitality ended!

    I really liked that each bathroom had two vanities! So much easier getting dressed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful fun filled weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always enjoy my stay. I wish there was an incentive to earn points against your next stay! I would love to stay more often but just can't afford it!!

    I love the location and convenience to great shopping! Also wonderful selection of restaurants! I had my grandchildren with me and really didn't have to leave the premises at all for entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Best mini vacay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part I have anything negative to say about was the hill it sat on, super steep. Other than that it was great!

    I loved everything about this apartment/condo! The spa tub was awesome and the pool was great! I've stayed at several places in pigeon forge and this was by far my favorite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    This place was nice at a good price and had a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colors were dark. You could hear the noise from some other rooms. We were unable to locate the inside pool and hot tub.

    The bed was nice. The room was a good size. Customer service was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Staying at the resort would have been a vacation in its self!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having a balcony. When I booked the room that was one of the amenities listed but our room didn’t have one.

    We enjoyed our stay so much! Had all the amenities we expected. The kids loved the play ground and putt putt golf! The beds were very comfortable, we slept great each night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    The accommodations were okay, but we would not stay there again when we return to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No leather furniture as shown in pictures. Old smell throughout the apartment would not subside with 3 plug-in Febrese canisters. Febrese spray was also needed. Limited parking if arriving later in the day. Hard sell to attend a time share presentation.

    Good location; nice balcony; helpful staff; great master suite with a safe; equipped kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Checking in was a horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not under the impression that I was going there to buy something. I checked in got my room keys and was told to go see the concierge for my parking pass. I asked why she could not give me the parking pass she said she couldn't. That's when I knew they are trying to sell me something. I went over and sure enough a sales pitch. I said I was not interested and just wanted my parking pass and it did not work that way! Asking me why I wasn't interested. I told them I was on a trip to see family not to buy anything. I should not have to explain myself to just get a parking pass.

    .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in the basement and we could hear the people upstairs screaming running and sounds like they was falling

    The location the staff the quietiness the comfort the view the activities center was great for the kids they attended classes they could make stuff on the day it was to rainy and cold to get out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    AWESOME FAMILY TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is the best. Very easy to get in and out on the main parkway. Also I called to let staff know that we would be late getting there because of weather. Was told no problem and when I got there to check in Vikki greeted us and was glad we made our trip safely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Everything was really great. Our yearly womens trip was enjoyed by all. Your resort met all our need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was one of the womens bed was not comfortable. She does have back problems so i dont think it was all about the bed.

    There was four of us women and we really liked the rooms and space.the scenery was nice and the. Resort was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    really enjoyed our stay, great place to relax
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean, and comfortable rooms the rooms have everything you need just bring a snack because the restaurants are great, and very abundant, and so much to do in this town. we had a blast, and a great visit with our friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    We will stay there again...for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with the first floor location and next time we'll make sure we have an upper level condo. The shower basin in the master bathroom needs to be re-grouted.

    All the furnishings and the carpeting looked brand...the beds and living room furniture were extremely comfortable and the condo was very clean and spacious...plenty of elbow room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Did not like that when acquiring a parking pass I felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that when acquiring a parking pass I felt pressured into coming to a breakfast which promoted Wyndham credit card and reward card. Did not like that at all!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The property was very clean and in great shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was very clean and in great shape. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and there was plenty of room and the unit was modern with all the amenities needed. Our children enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool area, play area and putt-putt golf course. The location was convenient to the Tanger Outlets, the Island and many other area attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    After checking into two other rooms first, the third room was the charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we finally got was a newly renovated room. Some had not been and smelled a little musty. Ground floors were one flight down and had balconies we would have never used.

    The property location was convenient. The layout of the room was nice and seemed to have everything that we needed. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in we were sent from the front desk to the other side of the lobby to get our parking pass. This should have been a red flag. We were then held hostage by a salesperson trying to get us to buy into the timeshare. We had driven all day and just wanted to get some lunch and she would not let us go for over an hour! It was one of our worst travel experiences. Beware!!!!

    Resort is a bit older but in good condition overall, could use some updating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good family place with lots of activities, friendly staff, lovely outdoor pool complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first condo we were assigned needed an upgrade, better lighting. furniture was worn,dull, not well cleaned but second one was beautiful and clean.

    The staff was very accommodating. Our assigned condo was not well cleaned so they immediately switched us to a newer brighter, cleaner condo. We especially enjoyed the beautiful pool facilities .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hour check in Did not get the condo we booked Shower stall was old and dirty Chair bottom broken in dining area Carpet had large stain in living area As a first time customer I expected more. My wife and I took a tour of your resort In Myrtle Beach S C and we were anxious To stay at one of your resorts. So we were Disappointed this time. Thank You Larry and Mary Garrott

    Staff and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Good place, no flexibility central management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware that you need you own car. you also need to bring your own food. I tried to extend my stay for one more night. even thought they do have availability, but the management told me to change the apartment to another one of the same type! there is no point of making a customer switch apartment when make extension if you have availability! so, they were trying to force me to leave in a polite way, which i did. I chose to leave the property over switching my apartment to the next door since it was a big hassle for me and my family. and by the way, the local management don't do anything regarding the reservation change, you would need to call their central reservation office somewhere in NY! the office also tried to invite me to their boring time-share marketing breakfast, which i did not go to. they kept calling me 2-3 times a day to make sure that i will attend.

    Good for families, a lot of things to do in the club. close to some restaurants and Walmart. Good price for apartments. Take the walk-in level apartment if you have young kids or big bags, so you dont need to use elevators or stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    overall great
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that we didn't get a chance to get in the pool because when we got back it was around 9 it would be nice if it was open til 12

    I liked the space and the fact that we had a kitchen and Jacuzzi tub. My six year old enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, roomy, but looking used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in process is long and cumbersome. You have just spent a large amount of time getting there... then spend 30 minutes or more checking in and listening to a sales speech that many don't even qualify for. Also units are getting in need of some attention. they were clean & comfortable, but looking a bit 'used'.

    Comfort, location, roomy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    would not stay here again because the beds were uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in both bedrooms were very uncomfortable The pools were too small

    Good location and pretty setting Size of rooms were nice Nice indoor and outdoor pools with hot tub Liked miniature golf course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The beds were so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was if you didn't get back to the property till late it was hard to find parking

    The beds were so comfortable. And the room was excellent . The staff was great they would call daily and leave messages to see if we needed anything. Very courteous staff and checkout was so easy, we just drove up and a member of the staff was right there to check us out without having to get out of the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was easy and my guestion about my refundable deposits were answered

    At first we were placed on the bacement floor no view. I called and the staff moved us to another building on the 3rd floor that was closer to the activity center where our grandchildren could have easy access to the playground and pool. Thank you so much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean but needs more help for check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called the desk 3 times on the 2nd, I just had to leave a message. And then I got a response later. I felt like talking to an actual person would be better.

    Cleanliness and comfort I like the activity rooms and the pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    We had a great relaxing quiet time!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size fitted sheet was too small for the mattress but they brought me another one and we make that won't fit.

    I love the condo because it had plenty of space for my family. The bathrooms what large and had enough towels for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    We loved our Great Smoky Vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked to rent and when we checked in we were asked to attend an interval-ownership sales presentation scheduled the next day. We declined and were grateful that there was not a lot of pressure to do so. This resort is split into two areas divided by a highway and it is neither easy nor safe to walk to the other side. We chose to drive to the other side to get to the splash pad.

    The view from the balcony was great and the children's play areas were very good. The swimming pools were well kept and the children loved the splash pad on the warm days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had six people in our group and at check in I was told only 4 could connect to the free wifi, I complained about this because it meant I could only get my four children connected and not myself or my husband but management did give us another code so we could connect as well.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Resort was great, kids loved the pools and hot tub! Staff was very friendly, great location as well! Will definitely stay here anytime we visit the Smokies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place! Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just closeness of town which has good and bad elements

    Loved our room, facilities were a little close to town so not much nature element but also close to mall and other activities so that's good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decaf offered at hospitality. Bad enough to be taken off caffeine!

    Beds were great. whole facility was great. Rain rain rain so didn't spend time outside. Not on food option....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how they don't have a daily maid service! The price is too much to not have a daily maid! Also, the check in proccess took way too long as if I was signing a lease! It looks like they were newly remodeled and they forgot to remodel the bathrooms. Too pricey for what your getting! Don't do it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, the curtains weren't great at blocking the sun. Parkingwasnt great and the fact that a lot of the support beams had braces wasn't very comforting. Also you could hear people walking above our room.

    Loved the location and look of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    A lot of activities for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in the room. It was treated twice during our stay but they were still present when we checked out.

    A lot of activities for the kids. Outside appearance was clean and neat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.2
    Upset Guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, mold in both bathrooms, and a filthy shower. After 3 separate calls, no one attempted to help, We bought cleaning supplies, and cleaned our selves. Once we completed the scrubbing of the mold and dirt and scum, we then showered. Awful experience. We took pictures. I'm bothered.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Love the Resort, Dislike the Sales Pitch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sales meeting! Pressure and time over what was promised and the sane old junk, maintenance was knocking on "unoccupied" rooms and knocked on ours and tried to open the door while my husband and I were at the meeting, scaring our daughter to death. The noise along the walkways are disturbing to the front bedrooms. Would be nice to enjoy the resort and not have to deal with Sales!

    The facility and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Large Accomodations for a reasonable price.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The units were clean but the carpet and furniture was starting to show some age. They were actually in the process of upgrading the units.

    The price for the condo was very reasonable and you get a lot for what you pay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Beware of timeshare high pressure speech right at check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have done without the shady way the staff lured my husband and I over to another desk to "pick up our parking pass" only to be bombarded and blindsighted with a Timeshare high pressure speech right when we checked-in. I didn't sign up for that, nor was it ever part of the agreement when I booked the stay. If this is a standard practice to all patrons, it needs to be listed clearly to all who are considering booking. We did not book the property at any discounted price so there was no reason we should have had to go through that process, especially it being the first impression, right when we are checking in and getting a feeling of the place. All we wanted to do after our long drive was start our vacation and that was what we were greeted with. Also, the rooms pictured on the sight must be of some they may have updated, however the room we were assigned was not as pictured. Overall, a decent place.

    Easy breezy check-out process in the morning, you pull up and they come right out to your car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Noisy neighbors that continued the entire stay called to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors that continued the entire stay called to be moved but was told nothing available never received follow up from anyone regarding complaint

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    The Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area is a great place to visit and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Living room furniture was uncomfortable. Of course the pictures on the internet showed big leather couches. Our's was not. The only shower had black mold and or mildew. You would'n't visit my home and see this condition. As far as I'm concerned I payed at least twice what I should have! You can't hide filth. See photo.

    The bed was comfortable. There was black mold in the shower. See photo. Is there not anyone who checks these suites?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved the space the apartment provided us with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found receipts and makeup pencil shavings from a previous guest.

    Loved the space the apartment provided us with. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activity room provided us with a fun evening without all the crowds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    I'm Coming Back Every Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything!! The kitchen was FULLY stocked with appliances, the bed was perfect softness/hardness, the furniture was beautiful, the staff was sooooo friendly, had everything we would ever need!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    3.8
    First time saw roach like bugs in resort room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time we ever saw bugs in resort. We killed half a dozen roach like bugs in 24 hours and missed several going under baseboards. Room above noisy and heard people outside talking thru window. Not top floor and had no balcony as requested. Handicapped room so no shower head nor bathtub. Room needed updated. Didn't live up to my expected Wyndham standards at all.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    beds were very comfortable, condo and resort property was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included as described when i booked the room, chose to book a condo at this property because info indicated breakfast was included and was disappointed that it wasn't (unless you sat though 90 min time share presentation, no thanks). Shower curtain was missing from room, had to ask staff to bring one which they did in about an hour.

    beds were very comfortable, condo and resort property was clean and well maintained. Liked the amenities and family friendly activities onsite and the location to other restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean, and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much time trying to upsale you.

    Great location, clean, and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NO PROBLEMS

    VERY ENJOYABLE

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    We will stay with Wyndham again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view - we looked directly into some trees

    the room was way more spacious that we were expecting and we loved the tub!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Location, apt size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two spiders alive and 1 dead

    Location, apt size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    I love this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious with LOTS of storage even though it was a one-bedroom. Kitchen facilities offered everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: