Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zaza Houston Museum District 4 stars

5701 Main Street, Houston, TX 77005, USA

#44 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place but prolly won’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was small compared to the hotel size. Valet parking was always crowded. The price was a bit higher for what they offered. I would probably go back to staying in downtown when I travel.

    The location was good. Liked to stay in art district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were extremely slow. The hotel seemed like it lacked upkeep. Smelled of mold. The rate is too high/expensive for this hotel.

    Location is great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dark, even in the bathroom...My room had a headboard knocked off level..Window had seal broken so you really couldn't see through it..I thought the pool bar personnel could have been more helpful....bed was hard...

    Location was very good...view was wonderful..room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there would be newspapers at the coffee stations but there weren’t

    Coffee stations on each floor in the morning. Also the free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and the traditional texan horns on the shuttle! Both were a great touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Hotel ZaZa review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that I didn't like it but I found the hotel lobby very dark. You need more light in that area. I almost had to pull out my phone light to see where I was signing when checking in. (about 1:00 PM). We did have a wonderful time. ( they need more restaurants near your area :) )

    the location was perfect. Close to all of the museums. The pool and pool staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, posh and modern hotel that made me think I was back in Europe!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entry, the staff were extremely helpful. I informed them that I made last minute plans for my husbands birthday and they told me about things I could do in the area that might be fun for him and even arranged champagne and cake for the room!! Not only was the staff helpful with this but seemed genuinely excited for us!! My husband was ecstatic! They really made our stay special. The dinner on the patio at Monarch was really romantic; good food! We got back to the room and found a candle lit for our special stay :) This place and staff are amazing! The shuttle service is very helpful for getting around the area and made us feel like royalty! An excellent idea for a romantic weekend. I can't wait to go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent time...we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I experienced was someone walked in on me during a massage. The masseuse and the manager acted quickly and compensated me for the interruption.

    I loved the customer service from entering the front door, to front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, and spa!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel provided a free shuttle for transportation to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was smaller than expected and it was not kid-friendly. The hotel is close to museums and other attractions, but restaurant options etc were limited within walking distance.

    The hotel provided a free shuttle for transportation to locations within a few miles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    An exclusive boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small for the price.

    Out of this world customer service really. Nothing else to be said. The shuttle service is really good. The food at the restaurant or at the pool is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fabulously chic hotel, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trendy hotel in the heart of the medical district. Very friendly and attentive staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. What's not to love? Fabulous stay, highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Hotel ZaZa came highly recommended and so happy I listened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ZaZa came highly recommended and so happy I listened. My son and I had a great visit. Staff was so pleasant and accommodating. My pedicure with Veresa made me wish I lived in Houston! I also loved the city view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    My son was visiting MD Anderson and not feeling well and the hotel’s service made his stay comfy!
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disturbed to see what was quite obviously a man and his prostitute at the pool. I would hope the hotel would be on the alert! Sex trafficking is a serious problem in our country. I should have alerted someone but had never been in that situation before and hadn’t thought through what is the right thing to do. I regret that.

    Very comfy beds and cheerful and helpful staff. Wonderful Spa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice girls trip but there are better hotels. This one didn’t live up to the hype.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool food and drink menu is blah. It’s also overpriced. For those prices choices and quality should be better. I live in Austin. There are tons of better experoences than that. I was disappointed with the pool experience. And they allow smoking at the pool area.

    No wait, personal check in experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of the museum district
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly over the ballroom. There was a wedding that evening that had a very loud DJ. Things were so loud, in fact, that we could sing along in bed! The evening went on an hour longer than the front desk advised us. It was well after midnight before things quieted down enough for us to go to sleep. Before things finally shut down we made second call to the front desk that was met with less that courtesy. However, in the morning, the manager more than made up for it with apologies for the evening, her employee, and with a sizable discount. Based on her treatment of us as her customers, we will most definitely return, albeit we will ask for a room far away from the ballroom!

    The ambiance was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    With a little tweaking could be much better.
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled very musty and shower floor was tile and was very sloppily repaired. Some of the hotel staff did not have great command of the English language.

    Great location and comfortable beds. Valet parking was expensive but they were very friendly and prompt. Fresh baked cookies in lobby, but were only out for short period very late in the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    - Stylish design, cozy lobby but whatever shines is not gold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room not cleaned up after the first day - Expired chocolate in the mini bar - Small room - Tragic restaurant with bad food and totally unprofessional staff

    - Stylish design, cozy lobby but whatever shines is not gold - Excellent location, as the hotel is few steps away from major museums

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    My husband did not feel comfortable. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking from ceiling/ room too dark/ it took lots of effort to get something fixed/ Someone on staff yelling very loudly and angrily at me at door when I was sick and could not answer/ leaving breakfast order on door before time designated 3-4 and no one picking it up.

    Bed was great/ liked balcony/

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. Will definitely stay with hotel again!
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the metro rail line. Staff that went out of their way to assure we had everything we needed. Complimentary driving service to nearby attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a very nice stay.
    • Group
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small mix-up. I had called to upgrade to 2 beds and they upgraded me to a king bed instead. I had 3 adults so that wasn't really sufficient. The lady who checked me in was extremely helpful and got me a roll away bed at no extra cost. Unfortunately, the roll away was not as comfortable as the regular bed.

    The decor was beautiful and the food in the restaurant was top notch! So good, in fact, that I was completely stuffed after each meal.😋

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Dated but still stylish; great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowded entrance -- lots of cars and hard to get a Lyft or taxi. Rooms are showing a little wear.

    Great design -- old but still works. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and pool was closed

    Upon Check we were given a Notice that there wil not be hot water from 11-6am Unaccetable for The amount of money paid and the pool was closed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The overall feel was that the Zaza needs to be renovated and managed better. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel felt 'past its prime.' I'm from Houston and knew the property when it was the Warwick, and had stayed at Zaza once several years ago. Problems: 1. Difficulties at check-in. I booked 2 king balcony rooms on booking.com. We arrived at about 5pm. Although reservations were in same last name, it took over 6 minutes to locate the second reservation, with the checkin staff saying several times that we had only one room. Once I showed the email confirmation, the second room was found. However, the rooms were not ready. I was with my 93-year-old mother, so the delay was unwelcome. It took another 20 minutes for the rooms to be prepared and to obtain keys. * A staff member brought us a glass of wine to compensate, which was nice, but was not what we needed, access to our rooms; 2. On our floor, the ice maker was marked on door, "out of order." 3. The 7th floor had a musty smell. The carpet in hallway and in our rooms was worn; 4.. The pool on 2nd floor was marked, "out of order due to maintenance;" 5. No timely housekeeping. Next morning after checkin, we left at 10am and returned at 4pm. We had less than two hours in rooms to get ready for a 6pm event. I called housekeeping, and they asked me, "did you call to ask for housekeeping this morning?" as though it had been my fault the rooms were not clean. They said they would send someone up to clean, and they did, but the cleaning occurred during the only 2 hours we really needed the rooms during that day. After I complained, the manager called and gave us $100 per room for one of our two booked nights and a $50 certificate and two breakfast passes (which unfortunately, we couldn't use.) The manager was exceeding nice. However, it did not change the fact that we had no private access to a clean hotel room for the only two hours that day we really needed it. 6. The elevators were consistently slow and full of people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel that could use a little fine tuning
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • the AC/heat was broken and the room was crazy hot. Maintenance came and fixed it, but it was pretty sweltering for a long time • there’s no coffee maker in the room (they put coffee out by the elevator around 6:00 AM) and so at 5:00 AM on a Monday, it was tough finding coffee, which seems really strange for this tier of hotel. An open Starbucks wasn’t in walking distance. • the extra blanket they keep in the closet was very damp (from the last cleaning, I hope!). Kinda weird that housekeeping would leave that in there like that.

    I stayed 24 hours. Staff was great. They were always helpful and efficient and kind enough to give me a late check out. Nice pool and decent gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Excellent bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, average room. Difficult to access complementary car service. Staff not knowledgeable about surrounding attractions. Would not stay again.

    Excellent bedding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    We stayed with y'all do to weather conditions and my husband was having surgery on Tuesday morning. He's a terminal cancer patient, and he's always wanted to stay at Hotel Zsa. James was amazing in accommodating all of our room needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unable to login to the free wifi from my mobile device. The address came back as an error.

    Bed, pillows, coffee bar in the hallway and car service available to guest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent but I would not use booking.com again because of the difficulties
    • Family with young children
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other staff that could not work with booking.com portion of reservatoon both in my calls prior to arrival and at check in

    Helpful staff, excellent restaurant, afternoon coffee etc in lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    We left our room before 8 AM and when we returned after 3 PM...
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left our room before 8 AM and when we returned after 3 PM, it had not been cleaned. I had to call housekeeping to request maid service. The hotel was definitely not full....however, given the location (near our old Houston neighborhood), we definitely will consider staying at ZaZa again and hope housekeeping is more on top of its business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The hotel and the staff were very nice, professional and accommodating. Very impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was complicated for those who didn’t valet.

    The hotel was beautiful upon entry. Check in was a breeze. There was a wedding the day we arrived, the hotel staff was very organized and prepared and we were checked in and in our room in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Trendy and fashionable but very professional on all counts!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the staff were outstanding. The hotel is very very cool and will be returning for a longer stay next time!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good apart from the loud music to 11.30 pm as already mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud Music above our room on the 10th floor. Stopped at 11.30pm. People booking on this floor need to be made aware of this prior to accepting the floor. Staff were apologetic Etc but it's a pity as otherwise we considered hotel to be very good.

    Comfortable room. Décoré. Breakfast room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    EPIC! One of the best hotels ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Amazing! Boutique hotel with courteous staff, guest area exotic and fun, room epic. We were at the end of a 2-week vacation, and the bed at the hotel was sooo comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Well stocked minibar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well stocked minibar. Very friendly Housekeeping and Room service staff. Loved the tasty and generous Home Made Granola Breakfast (room service). Nice SUV shuttle service to GRB Convention Center. Friendly Drivers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Chic, cool, fashionable, luxe hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid knocking on door at 8.30, say of check out, was unnecessary.

    Beautiful, fashionable property on a grand scale. Had a small problem with hotel plumbing and reception staff went beyond call of duty to make amends. They want you to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was possessed There was something creepy about it You feel that there are someone in your room My friend had the same thing His stuff was moved often from its original places like they removed his things from the bag to the table and vice versa This hotel definitely is possessed There are ghosts in the room I don’t recommend anyone to go there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, but not a goog bussines option. Accomodaiton a little too expensive for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to use Valet parking. No other parking was available. Great service, but pricy

    The shower/bathroom was great The bed really comfortable The pillows a little too soft.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here with my adult daughter for her checkup at MDA. It is convenient to the clinics, and the shuttle is helpful. The atmosphere is very nice and you do not feel like you are in a hospital associated hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's valet parking only, which is fine, but it was VERY crowded, so it took a long time. Give yourself 20 extra minutes just to get your car and get out of the driveway or just uber.

    We were here to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday. Hotel is boutique -y, cute and clean. Complimentary coffee was in the hall, the pool and surrounding areas are clean and gorgeous. They had a pool float for use abd gave the kids free popsicles. Great stay-cation spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Pampered time at the Zzz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not allowed to have this place as my full time resident..

    Pool was amazing and the shuttle service made our evening extremely carefree! Added bonus was the free hotel bike that we used to ride around Rice University and the Park. Fun Fun place to stay in Houston!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lindt chocolates on your bed at night. Balconies in the rooms. Free coffee and tea on the hallways in the mornings. Free cold water bottles and gatorade in the lobby early in the mornings for your workout. It's in front of Herman park and walking distance to the museums and Rice university. Staff were extra nice. Over all a perfect stay. Ideal if you are between the ages of 25 - 35.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and enjoy the Museum District by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't crazy about the pizza crust on the pizzas ordered, but everything else was great.

    Staff made kids feel super welcome and was very helpful. The pool was nice and relaxing after walking through the Museum all day. Museums and Zoo are in walking distance, making it an easy family vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massages could have been a bit better. The team who serviced my daughter and I were ok and did try but I have had better massages elsewhere.

    The staff was great. Loved the decor. Used the bicycles on site to explore the surrounding area. The pool area was nice with comfortable lounge chairs and great service. The spa was lovely with amazing amenities. The service my daughter and I received was average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Knocked my socks off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish parking was free with having a room. Valet was expensive.

    The staff was amazing. The young lady upgraded my room to make my stay exceptional. She said she was going to knock my socks and she didn't disappoint me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only Valet for parking options

    From the check in to check out every single staff member I i teracted with showed Fantastic customer service skills

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    It’s my favorite hotel and the only one I stay at when I’m...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande King
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn’t stay longer. I’ll be back.

    It’s my favorite hotel and the only one I stay at when I’m in Houston. There was an amazing girl who helped me upgrade my room. I’ll have to get back to you on her name.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    ZaZow in the Museum District!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem, and it's not a big deal if you don't mind using public transit, is that there's no way to get to the galleria (mall) if that's what you have in mind. The hotel car will take you anywhere else within a six mile radius.

    Accommodations and staff were top notch. Hotel restaurant breakfast started each day a great way. Coffee was provided at the butler bar on each floor from 6-10. No small room single use coffee makers!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    Nothing was up to standard don't waste your time.
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was up to standard don't waste your time. My experience has been the worst at this property from beginning to end. Check in took approximately 30min looking for my reservation even had to pull up reservation with my phone showed clerk still unable to find. Then they put me in a another room with a slight different rate. Then I made special request that was now unfulfilled. It was a special day I planned for my husband. Even after all that we made the best out of it. Then we checkout after a few days and realized they charged my card for a no show. Then I called to resolve it and here we go again they're taking me around the block to fix the issue. Now it's not 39mins its 2days. I will never stay here again. Iam not impress!!!! Let me say this my husband and I go to the bar and we sit there for 10min before someone acknowledges us. While they discuss the new items on the menu. We had to say to them excuse me can we get a drink when they have looked at us for 10-15min. I'm so piss.... Not worth the money hospitality was not there making your get wait and charging 300 to 600 a night!!!! Service needs to upgrade

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with great staff, a little overpriced perhaps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Queen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updatin. Not too many shops or restaurants in the area within walking distance. Room size and facilities less than expected for the price.

    Location in the museum district was really great, staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    lovely weekend in Houston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Bungalow King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish it was warm enough to swim..the pool was So Lovely looking!

    Room was excellent! The bed view of the pool! Loved the bar and restaurants...staff So friendly and professional! Loved the deco..if I go back to Houston I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!!

    Everything was wonderful.... ESPECIALLY the Staff! We arrived (me, my husband and 4 month old). We had booked a grande king room, but the staff quickly noticed our baby and upgraded us to a gorgeous suite!! We had a sectional couch and a tub that made it easy for bathing and middle of the night feeds. I was so grateful! Plus the hotel was gorgeous, wonderful style and perfect location. Would recommend to anyone!! 5 Stars!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was excellent, very well proportioned and furnishings...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that this was a balcony room with only a minimal shower and no bathtub was surprising. The television lacked guide service and on-demand programming of any kind

    Room was excellent, very well proportioned and furnishings were lovely. Despite the occasion going on in the hotel, no noise was heard in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    ZaZa delivers... after an average start!
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff attention issues prior to/upon arrival. "Challenging" start on 1st day of stay. Concierge never confirmed times of requested spa treatments. Had to make our own appts. - times were later than requested. Requested unique restaurant recommendations for Houston "eclectic". Never got return call or email (first bad sign might have been the "reply to all" for email requests). Found our "Houston's Best" in our Zagat book. Wife's room service for first day breakfast - 45 minutes late. (Compensated with free breakfast for rest of the 3-day stay by attentive staff member).

    The upgrades given on the first day - we had a few staff attention issues! (Free breakfast/drinks) Concierge/Staff after the first night's stay seemed more attentive. Great Room - request honored for quiet room at the end of the hall. Surprised by wine/strawberries upon arrival for our belated wedding anniv. celebration. Nice, quiet room, soft bed/linens/pillows. Friendly valet and "ZaZa Car" staff good. Hotel was very close to museum (across the street) for our planned visit to the Degas exhibition. Trip purpose was half biz/half pleasure. Restaurants we found ourselves on Zagat exceeded our expectations, Café Azur (chef's owner's wife - Maria) and Pax Americana (waiter Seth) - highly recommend!!! Food was OUTSTANDING at both. Room service & hotel restaurant food was great... after bumpy first day start. Staff is empowered to acknowledge and FIX service issues... Good job there! Hotel ZaZa just got better and better the longer we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning unit was very loud.

    Room was large and comfortable. Loved having a balcony. Had dinner and breakfast in hotel restaurant and they were both great value and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend serving bloody Mary's in your restaurant before 11am on sundays. Just a thought!

    The staff (Lee, Mel, Donnie) were amazing!!!! Awesome beds and pillows! Would love to stay again!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    "Interesting"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have had a bathtub! 2nd stay & no damn tub!

    I love the ambiance! The energy and atmosphere of the people there are on point & amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Baecation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Beautiful boutique hotel. The King Balcony Suite felt very romantic. My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The property was very beautiful I would recommend staying...
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very beautiful I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and value. Staff was polite and efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the restaurant and quiet rooms to rest!
    • Couple
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet rooms

    The restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super expensive vallet parking.

    all others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The pool view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lavish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so spacious and comfortable.

    My entire experience was incredible. The Chefs were so helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't get our billing straight and charged the wrong guest for all the charges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    My nephew’s graduation and Mo
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handicap restroom close to restaurant.

    The piano room with chandelier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    I WOULD NOT STAY AT HOTEL ZAZA AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BATHROOM AND THE SUGAR ANTS IN THE BATHROOM

    THE HOTEL WAS OVER PRICED, ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND THE BATHROOM WAS THE WROST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable bed, great resteraunt
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud location (air conditioner), no bath tub despite request, a bit pricey

    Great location, comfortable bed, great resteraunt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good bedding and mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings a liitle worn. Dark room even with area lighting on.

    Good bedding and mattress. Great view. Superb museum area location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to make babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the maid kept coming into out room unannounced when we where inside the room...

    Free champagne & cookies at check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beyound great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Location was excellent and the bistro was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and the bistro was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Noisy elevators.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy elevators. Loud Beeping sound

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool rather cold

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean room. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay with very friendly staff, especially the receptionist and the valet service is amazin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive , but they have MD Anderson rate.

    Their coffee and breakfast is the best. The view of the monarche restaurant on the park and very relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zaza Houston Museum District traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: