Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Uruguay hotel reviews
  3. Montevideo hotel reviews
  4. Montevideo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Balmoral Plaza Hotel

Reviews of Balmoral Plaza Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plaza Cagancha 1126, Montevideo Centro, 11100 Montevideo, Uruguay

#73 of 116 hotels in Montevideo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2557 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever!

    The location was excellent, the breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. Our room was situated on the 4th floor and was very quiet. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    The room size and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size and the breakfast was good. The reception people were friendly and spoke some english. The location is great and we got a very good rate.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel needs to be refreshed and updated . both the rooms and the bathrooms

    The breakfast food was not fresh. it seemed as it it was prepared the night before

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    8.8
    In general I liked the flexibility in terms of things I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren't things that I disliked about the hotel in general. If I get a very nitpicking attitude towards it I could say that I had some very minor issues in the room with: - the curtains because the moving mechanism wasn't in perfect condition which made it somewhat uneasy to draw or pull back the curtsins. - the TV distorted the image at times. - the AC unit was kind of old and not all functions seemed to work as expected, e.g., it wouldn't swing or allow you to change the air direction.

    In general I liked the flexibility in terms of things I was allowed to do which some hotels don't seem to like: Free to get in/out at any time no questions asked, empty minibar which I was free to use as I pleased (it's a plus since I knew I wouldn't have consumed anything from them anyway), no problem bringing food in and eating in the room. In addition to the above: very comfortable bed, very clean wooden floor, nicely decorated and fairly quiet room (almost no outside noise), plenty of space where to keep your belongings, clothes, etc., good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    5.8
    1. Location is very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Staff did not speak English at all 2. Restaurant eas closed 3. Drilling and hammering noise in the room from 7am 4. Took 3 attempts to convince reception staff to give us a quieter room 5. Hotel is quiet aged 6. Coffee has strange unpleasant taste

    1. Location is very central 2. Hotel, room and facilities are decent 3. Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    6.7
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too basic for a hotel that boasts 4 stars. No hot water to make tea but tea bags on the table. Just a couple of orenges the first day, then they put more fruit. Rooms were ready by 4 o'clock on arrival when the check in is at 2 pm

    The location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    A hotel to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproof windows good, but sound insulation between rooms could be better.

    Nice, spacious room with quality furniture and beautiful wooden floors. The room has a good and functional layout. Comfortable bed and great pillows. My room was high up and facing the plaza. Friendly and serviceminded staff. Breakfast good. All in all a great value for money. The location central, safe and with some very good restaurants like Viejo Sancho and La Cantina Vasca just in a few minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay at Balmoral
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bathmat in the bathroom would have been good. When you come a bit later for breakfast the buffet looks a bit chaotic.

    Easy to go to the old town by foot, and there are a lot of bus connections directly at plaza cagancha. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and cosy. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    good location, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no toaster to toast the bread slices. May be it is local culture.

    every thing was fine. The room was large. Double glass door meant it was silent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked a the reception to book a taxi to the airport for the next day, the wanted to call me in the room to confirm it. They didn't because they also forget to book the taxi. I asked therefore again and then it worked.

    Nice, big an clean room. Good variety at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Better than it’s price point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nit-picking enthusiasts would have a field day here. There are many small issues and signs of a possibly faded glory, but the staff are wonderful and accommodating, the facilities are there, if not pristine, some things take a little longer than you would like, but, and this is a huge but (no sniggering in the back), the price is well below what you would expect to pay for what you get. Fantastic value, and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.5
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was bland. The mini-bar in the room is not operated - you can buy drinks at reception. This indicates the type of previous guests the hotel has had - cannot blame the hotel. It is competitively priced, so expect families with kids and noisier adults. Overall, excellent value for money and I would stay there again (with ear plugs).

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for the value. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was dirty, outdated and smelly. There was some Dirt in one of My pillows.

    The room was ok. Bathroom was old and a bit discusting. The seeling was moldy. Sauna and fittnessroom were nice extra. Breakfast was great for the value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Simply stunning value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Exceptionally good value for money. I cannot fault the hotel in the slightest! The hotel’s location was perfectly located with everything within easy reach. The receptionist was friendly, welcoming and professional. The room was absolutely immaculate and spotless. It was very modern, stylish, well-maintained and comfortable. The wifi was strong and readily accessible throughout the hotel. The TV channels too were varied and catered for viewers of different taste and nationality. The buffet breakfast was vast and varied. It was excellent quality, plentiful and delicious. I had an extremely enjoyable and comfortable stay and will certainly be back. I’m still in awe of it’s value for money. I can’t recommend it enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to explore Montevideo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe it is old school behaviour of a ''Hoteleria'' - but the receptionist of a four star hotel should look up and say hello, when you come inside the hotel and say ''good evening''. At least for security reasons, the one that sits in there should check who comes in and goes out. It's a save area, but nevertheless. That was definitely the only thing! Thanks a lot for all.

    Perfect location to explore Montevideo! Plaza Cagancha is beautiful. Breakfast has big variety (also in respect to the fact, that almost all countries of South America are used to have small or no breakfast) - different kind of bread, good coffee, juices, scrambled egg, cornflakes and sweets - nothing was missing for our taste! Time enough to have a calm breakfast (until 10:30). Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Double glass to catch the noices from the main street. They fulfilled all our wishes (view to Plaza Cagancha, bed) and were very friendly. It is a really, really good places to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated hotel, sauna wasn’t working the three nights we were there. Shower drain clogged so water built up past ankles... not fixed when asked to.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in Montevideo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are pretty small. There was a window in it but definitely not a scenic view ; at least it was quiet.

    Perfect location in Montevideo. Rates were correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    4.2
    Bad service and old hotel, not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not a 4 stars hotel...it need updating. Minibar doesn’t cooler liquids...if you ask for ice to the staff they said to you there is not ice in the whole hotel or bar...unbelievable. Staff wasn’t very helpful when I asked to keep some stuff in there fridge either. Bathroom ceiling were all cover black mould...gross!

    Just the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Eveerbody has to stay Balmoral Plaza Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Night shift staff was not know english. But She understood me with body language.

    - Gaston is a very good staff. He is very friendly and heplful. Thank you Gaston. His english is perfect. If I visit to Montevideo again, I will stay Balmoral Plaza. - Breakfast was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.6
    Isn't a 4 star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was a mess! I had to park my car among trash, old furnitures and piles of bottles in the sub. The room glasses were dirty, room floor with dust and sand. The room was noisy. Breakfast is a desaster, coffee with taste of dirty water... They don't even put a bottle of water in my refrigerator, I have a picture. The only thing good was the attendant, which was very kind.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, nice building and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed more fruit for breakfast. That was a big variety of breads and cookies, but I’m celiac and one of the days I needed to go elsewhere to have breakfast :(

    Very nice staff, nice building and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, basic amenities but perfect for me as a sole traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast: too poor for my taste. 1 kind of ham, 1 kind of cheese and 8-10 kinds of cake. It felt more like an evening tea than a breakfast

    Clean. Perfect location, my points of interest were in a walking distance. Much appreciated English speaking staff at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking in the garage is only suitable for small cars and even with this it is really a challenge to get out again.

    Everything was perfect. The guys at the reception are speaking very good English. The rooms are comfortable and everything was clean. The location is perfect in the city center. The breakfast variation was enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left the requirement for twin room and it seems that they read it only when we checked in. Besides, they forgot to provide us towers. The air-conditioner in the room didn't work and we had to change another room at 11PM.

    The location is great. Close to the central and also not far away from the old city. One gentleman in the reception speaks good English and is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Not good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the first floor and it looked to a balcony that was filthy and had flags that swayed from side to side making squeaking noises all day and night, and the worst thing is that a light reflector turned on at night automatically to reflect on the flags. The curtains didn't close, so... it felt like it was bare daylight. The reception staff of the morning shift was no attentive at all and was rather rude. Breakfast had nice pastries but the rest was poor, for example the only fruit were oranges that weren't even cut and a couple of old bananas thrown in a pantry carelessly. Overall, the hotel is beautiful but the attention and the poor breakfast make me second guess ever staying there again.

    The room was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time should be at 13:00 according to booking confirmation, but we waited until 14:00.

    Very nice stay. Breakfast was good, ordinary range. Parking perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really disappointing, I asked for my bill at the checking out but the receptionist couldn't make it, so they said they'd send it by mail, Im stille wating for it, and they don't answer my mails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaness of the room. One day the housekeeping do not clean the room.

    Good location of the Hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was normal, but can improve, include more fruits, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    Not five star, but very servicable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise (though it was not an issue at night). The lights, light switches, and plugs in the room left something to be desired.

    Very well located. Free bicycles for use of guests (though there are not all in great shape and some are completely non-functional). The breakfast was not exceptional but I found it quite adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    5.4
    An old and tired central hotel with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were well-meaning but not very helpful. To begin with, I had to ask for help with our luggage and then they'd checked us into an already in-use room. The bathroom was covered in limescale and clear signs it hadn't been cleaned properly in a while. When we mentioned this to staff, we were met within blank looks and an offer for someone to clean it that day - which never happened. It's an old and tired property and badly needs an update throughout.

    Location and parking were the two only reasons I would recommend anyone staying at this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel - will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing........the wifi didn't work in the rooms on the second night of my stay, but otherwise everything was perfect.

    Great location, great rooms with views over the plaza, exceptionally friendly staff (especially the two Marcellos at reception) and a very spacious and well organised breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    4 stars for the price of 2!
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Erratic Wi-Fi signal (disconnecting at regular intervals for no apparent reasons).

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception desk. Excellent breakfast with ample choice (English+continental). Considerably less expensive than any similar hotel experience in the US or the EU.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable... the double bed on our room was actually to singles put together so there was a hole in the middle.

    The breakfast was amazing! Also the view from the room and the location in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    4.6
    Not so clean, low quality service for a 4-stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The barhroom was not as clean as expected. There was a bad smell in the floor of our room. We had to wait around 15 minutes in the lobby to be attended by the only staff member that was there to check-in, and the same happened during checkout. All those things are unacceptable for a 4-stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Well located for tours or walking. Day manager George is very competent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room I had was single, quite small and late afternoon early evening there was work going on and constant loud hum. Next night changed to larger room, excellent

    Nice large room for breakfast, room on main floor for coffee or dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    3.8
    Never coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff could be greatly improved. We booked an executive room instead of a standard just because it said it came with a bath tub/jacuzzi and when we got there our room didn't have any. Then when we explained them we booked the more expensive room just for the bath tub (easier to bath our 1 year old daughter) they said they didn't have any, that we would need to wait for the next morning. Next morning they didn't have any neither, we needed to wait until noon, at noon they "found" one, gave me the key, and when I go check the room I realize it's a standard room instead of an executive, was he expecting I would stay in a standard room when I already paid for a week in an executive? He didn't even mention it was a different room, they weren't going to refund the difference, nothing. When I told him the room he just gave me was a standard he wasn't surprised at all, he said "yes, you wanted a bath tub, right?" So I got a little upset about it and magically after 2 minutes he "found" an executive room with a bath tub/jacuzzi. We are never coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.8
    A well-run option in Centro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very well-run, reasonably priced hotel in Centro. It is located on Cagancha Plaza, a good starting point for walks into the old city or to the Rambla. Cagancha also has a nice, artisan-run gift shop. The hotel's restaurant, "Biobar," is very friendly and a welcome healthy counterpoint to all the beef at the parrillas. My single-bed room was cozy, but all the essentials were there, including lots of hot water. Even an ocean view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Good option for short holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet connection near the window in tripple room.

    Good insulation from external noise, comfortable bed, personnel was very kind, good location. High quality of food at the Biobar (fresh).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel, great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, nice view from the room and major tourist attractions and shopping area are within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall the value and the friendliness of the staff. The reception staff led by sr. Jorge very efficient and helpful. Always ready to be of assistance. The area with good restaurants and you are really in the centre and most of the highlights in a comfortable walking distance. Safe area. Balmoral is a very well maintained 4 stars with architecture of the late sixties. I stayed a week and my room was facing the square and as it has sound-proof windows, there were no noise. The view was beautiful from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay in Montevideo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great staff, nice big room, very good breakfast, very central location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean. The halways and the room smell humidity.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    9.6
    Very Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty in general, smelly bathroom with fungus, no soap, bathtub plugged

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    5.0
    HORRIBLR
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Muebles rotos, aire no funcciona, plomeria rota

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    Nice and properly priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little old but nice.

    Service. and price/quality. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Good location and comfortable bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Excellent location, close to the old town - Good breakfast - Safety box, wifi in room, large bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    7 out of 10
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The poor breakfast. Lack of cleanliness of bathroom.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Surpreendente!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quartos amplos.

    Excelente! Superou as expectativas.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice staff, good neighborhood with many bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room interior was old, barely any outlets.

    Good location, nice staff, good neighborhood with many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good central location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older and more worn than presented. Three star hotel at best.

    Good central location and good breakfast. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, perfect location and beautiful room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location and beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Right in the center in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lower the volume of your 'background' music.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seemed to be short-staffed at reception during the weekend.

    Very nice comfortable bed. Great Location. Staff were mostly Polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack. Of information for my wife who has disabilities and the tub was too high

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Very nice cosy room and good breafast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice cosy room and good breafast. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Placentera!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the garage, it is too small at dificult to acces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    NICE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS COOPERATIVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    INTERNET WAR NOT AVAILABLE IN THE PROPERTY

    GOOD HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean and complete breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great location, lovely hotel, super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel stay was fine but a staff member in restaurant was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good size. Clean. Good hairdryer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location in a pleasant square, good breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was full

    Breakfast okey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.1
    Quite pleaseant for uruguay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at reception

    Breakfast buffet quite good staff very pleaseant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.0
    This hotel was a convenient stop over in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was a convenient stop over in the centre of town. LOVELY staff hotel adequate and clean- decor just a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.5
    a good place for an acceptable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very simple - but this is no surprise for Soth America

    quiet ok for one night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.1
    Location, small small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception day staff rude, night fantastic.

    Location, small small room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cramped and there is mold in the bathrooms.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    4.2
    I was in that hotel before and was ok but now is not realy good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer Service Room Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    5.0
    Bad customer servvice, cleanning absent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk service and cleanning ways

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.9
    I would give this hotel another chance and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some members of the staff at the reception were not very friendly

    The location is great, the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process lasted forever. It seemed that the receptionist had his first clients even the hotel was full.

    Confortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Good location for business in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and skybar were closed during my stay. Probably because it was early in the season?

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Balmoral Plaza Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: