Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rich View Hotel 3 stars

Sion Hill Bay, 1019 Kingstown, Saint Vincent & Grenadines

#9 of 10 hotels in Kingstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    the view doesn't disappoint, but next time would choose a more central accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to connect to WiFi; the place is quiet but definitely off the main roads; no shops around; only possibility to get to Kingstown is by taxi or have to walk 10 min (steep road) to reach the highway. I asked for dinner at the hotel as advertised, but nothing happened

    family-run guesthouse; the room was large and clean, with a nice balcony and a really "reach view"; large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Good breakfast, really old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV and Internet didn't work for the most of the time. You need a rental car to get around. The general furniture and equipment of the room is really old and used, needs refurbishment Overall it's too expensive, we payed about 110 US Dollar per night.

    Breakfast was quite good! And air conditioning. Michael supported us with transport up to the road and called a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best thing about Rich View are the people, they were simply great and hospitable! The place was also located in a good neighborhood and with a nice view as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and stress-free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 3 with a two year old daughter. I loved how they were very accomdating, whatever I needed they provided, tours around the island they connected us with a driver, we needed to get lunch Micheal (owner) took us to get the lunch and waited on us. He's a great person. The staff was very friendly, always greeted with a pleasant smile and willing to assist. If I were to visit the island again it's there i would stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place for your up n down steep hill training
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too far from the capital city, if you know where you find minibus

    I liked the amazing view and spacious room. Warm water was available also. Not too far from the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    4.6
    I was not what i expected and not in a good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was advertised as a hotel, but it was really a guest house. The bathroom was small and dirty, also the mirror was behind the table with the Television. Don't Knw how they expected us to use it.

    I liked that it was secluded. And the staff was not bothersome, also i liked having my little kitchen area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water issue. Location was a bit far from the centre.

    Very friendly staff. Helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC not working in our room. Had to change room. Arrived very late after traveling for 22 hours. No recommended!!

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of renovation.

    The staff was very helpful providing us specially ordered dinner on both nights and transportation to local sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    I liked the pool in which my kids enjoyed most of all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi was poor when I'm in my room, this put me a bit back in my school work

    I liked the pool in which my kids enjoyed most of all

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: