Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Reviews of Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

289-291 Ly Tu Trong, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#172 of 857 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3091 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    HCMC part 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room - Daily High Tea
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Multiple entrance and exits made it slightly complicated for taxi drop offs and pick ups.

    Exceptional breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Great rooftop pool, Spa and bar areas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super noisy construction on the floor above us starting very early in the morning (6am) made it impossible to sleep. Lasted all day as well. Outdated. Only one electrical socket on one side of bed.

    Decent facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.4
    High tea with piano playing was very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There seemed to be two parts of the hotel and we stayed in the old part. Lifts to the pool from our room took us to a bodgy area that looked like staff quarters there were bags of goods and it was not safe. I think when they showed us our room they should have shown us how to get to the pool. Bathroom is not new. I will not stay here again

    High tea with piano playing was very beautiful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, air con duct blown directly right on the face and the Laminated flooring creating squeaky sound.

    Location and room is reasonably price. Breakfast was ok with attentive staff. Nice ambience at the dining hall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, friendly staff and a very affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During check-in, we felt slightly coerced into accepting a smaller room than what we had booked, and at the same rate as the larger room. This seemed to be based on not having to re-do the paperwork, as opposed to "most guests preferring the city view". The view in question is of the building across the street, not really the cityscape. Having said that, we didn't ask to be moved (we were too tired to bother at that point), and I'm sure they would have obliged if we had insisted. Overall, apart from this minor incident, the staff were lovely and the service was excellent.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and a very affordable room service menu (this last thing is a godsend when you're traveling with a 7 month old). The view from the roof-top bar and pool-deck is particularly good at night. Special thanks to Quinn and her colleague, who went above and beyond to organise us a Grab-Cab (Vietnamese Uber) to the airport, at a very reasonable rate, on what I can only assume was her personal account. That's service!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.1
    The roof top bar is the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked in I was told that the type of room I’d booked was not available for about 90 minutes but that I coukd pay an additional US$20 per night for a different room. When I looked at the room and said that I did not feel it was worth the additional cost a different room at no extra cost was found. Breakfast is not great, not many Western options. The only hotel I stayed at in Vietnam that did not have bacon or sausages.

    The rooftop bar was excellent. Due to poor weather I did not have the opportunity to try the pool area but it looked good l

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks a little dated but not something that would detract the charm of the property. Perhaps more bacon & sausages for breakfast (again a minor point to improve)

    Executive Room upgrade was nice. Big room with two bathrooms. Amazing. Great buffet breakfast with nice selection of Western and Vietnamese food. Location og hotel is really good on the main street with food, spa and retail shops along the way.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Room - Daily High Tea
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were unfortunately unhelpful. It is clear that they are more interested in charging their customers whatever fee that they can. For example we had make- up stain on the old shabby pillow case and sheet for a single bed and we were charged $50 US upon checkout.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic service and perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite simple, but offer everything you might need.

    The fact that the hotel rooms are quite simple is fully compensated by the staff. They were there to help us out from the moment of check-in until we got on the taxi to the airport. Reception and the tour desk were so kind to recommend some of the local restaurants, where to go sightseeing and what activities to do. Upstairs at the bar we also had a very nice welcome from the bartender. Breakfast is more than OK, enough choice for sure. One of the other reasons we chose Alagon Hotel & Spa are some of the perks the hotel offers. We had a high-tea every day and right before we left we had a lovely full-body massage, all free of charge. All added up results in a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, able to walk most places in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint is the bread at breakfast which could be of higher quality and less sugary.

    Fantastic location, able to walk most places in city. We had a window room which was beautifully presented. Large double bed with good quality bedding and linen which made for a great nights sleep. Breakfast was a mixture of western continental, some cooked and Asian offerings. We were able to mix and match from the ‘cooked to order’ menu as well which was greatly appreciated by my partner who loves hash browns, but also loves a wonton soup if it’s on offer. The staff were in constant good spirits and made you feel very comfortable. The jewel in true crown is the rooftop, which is a perfect place to wind down and enjoy the jacuzzi, the sunshine or sunset. We will be back should we return to Saigon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is good, buffet breakfast plus ala carte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window) - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovation works in the hotel or beside the hotel. noisy during the day time.

    Breakfast is good, buffet breakfast plus ala carte complementary breakfast(western, japanese or chinese). Daily high tea looks good but don't really suit my taste, Vietnamese desserts not my cup of tea. Location-near to ben tanh market, 2-3 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and good service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Daily High Tea
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility is quite old, and sound proof is quite bad. As my room is facing the street, the noise level is quite annoying

    Very friendly staff and good service and breakfast. Love the afternoon tea great :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I chose to stay here based on an internet article saying that this hotel was Muslim friendly and has halal food. That was not true.Muslim travelers pls be warned that this hotel serve pork in their menu for all meals. Tq.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were really disappointed that the airport pick up cost 4 times as much as a grab car would. Organise your own transfer charring $20 for an airport pickup is ridiculous when we paid $5 for return

    Clean room and comfortable room. The breakfast has a good selection and the rooftop pool facilities were lovely. Only issue with the room was that we were on the first floor and the road was extremely loud throughout the early morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was great, we even extended our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room No Window - Rooftop Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jellyfish warning on the beach would be good.

    Everything was great, we even extended our stay. Beautiful, relaxing surroundings, great room, clean, good breakfast, excellent employees with great service attitude and good English skills.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Free High Tea & Rooftop Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service from all the staff, from check in to leaving. Quinn and her team were great. Bedroom was great, shower & corner bath not the best design but it worked well for us. Pool & jacuzzi a great option. Breakfast and afternoon tea brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Queen Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, clean hotel, perfect location Helpful staff Nice rooftop terrace and pool Breakfast and afternoon tea were good Massage in the rooftop spa was included in the price! What a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the heart of the city
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s need a bit of refurbishment. Hotel is clean in general but when you look closer to a small details like tiles in a bathroom, swimming pool etc you can see how old they are.

    Comfortable location very close to all tourist destination and markets. Located on a small street so it’s quite. Good breakfast and afternoon tea.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Great little staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    The beds are really comfortable, our room had two bath tubs, breakfast was great. Loved the hot tub on the roof. Staff were all great (especially Long the barman).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    All in all good spot in centre of town - 7 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room No Window - Rooftop Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For god's sake don't drink the coffee - it & crap & will poison you . Starbucks 150m away whilst just ordinary at best has you running there everyday for your coffee hit . Just order double shots there & you end up with nice cuppa . Bar area ordinary so best to drink out & roof top bar is nice but small area makes it crowded if a dozen show up .

    Location location location , right in the CBD hub makes a short walk to major attractions . Prices are reasonable & restaurant dinner I had ( eye fillet steak special ) was the best feed I had in weeks .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Best location, buffet, rooftop pool/bar/view and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing buffet breakfast, roof top pool and bar with brilliant view of city, very very friendly staff, best location in heart of everything and beautifully designed hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    We were upgraded to suite however for me it didn’t feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The layout of the property (being three combined alagon hotel) is very confusing and the general areas seem quite tight and randomly put together. I would choose a different hotel next time closer to the ben Thành market side (where other shops are located)

    We were upgraded to suite however for me it didn’t feel like it has the luxury of a suite. Staff was great, breakfast has great selection, location is ok near Ben Thành - short taxi rides to other shopping areas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    big and clean rooms, large variety for breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was just wired when we found ourselves in another hotel when we were coming back from the roof. Swimming pool and relaxed area shared with another hotel.

    Huge room with a beautiful restroom, good value price/quality, many options for breakfast and really kind staff. It was in a good location and there is a nice view from the roof.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    3.8
    They charge you for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge you for everything.. even if pillow cover catches some dirt .. 100 usd for smoking inside the room .. spa is useless .. Rooms n beds are small ...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.0
    Not five star luxury hotel but five star staff and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat and humidity......but that was not the hotels problem! However it meant the air conditioning needed to be excellent, which it was, but at nighttime the room was cold. The first night we were very cold, fortunately jet lag meant we did sleep through it but on subsequent nights I found the only way to "fix" the temp was to take the room key card out of the slot which turned everything off! Very effective as the control for the air con would not turn down. We actually could have had extra bedding to keep warm. There were two units in the room so it was very effective. We slept much better and the room did not get hot! I did mention it at the desk when we checked out and the staff were very distressed that I had not told them! It was a personal preference and may not bother others and the remedy was very easy when we took the key card out!

    Ho Chi Min city is hot humid and busy.....all of which has an impact on the buildings and streets. This hotel was right in the middle of it all. Not "pretty" but fairly vibrant! Perfectly situated within walking (hot walking) distance to the market and restaurants and main tourist sites. The welcome from the staff was exceptional and an offer of a cheap upgrade to a more luxurious room was taken up! I had booked a room "with window" which I found interesting and the upgrade included two windows amazingly. I am writing this as I thought the window would be important. As it turned out.....not really. I would actually recommend not going for that more expensive option as one window looked out onto the ugly roof tops and the second one straight into a brick wall and the street noise was quite high! We kept the blind down! The room was clean and the towels and bed linen good quality, it was not a huge room but amazingly had two bathrooms! Both with bath and spa bath and showers, as well as two toilets! Very nice. The hotel is connected to a sister hotel and had two restaurants. The reason I booked this hotel was because it had a rooftop bar and pool....nice, two free massage treatments....very nice, breakfast and afternoon high tea every day! The extras made for a really nice stay. Have to say though that the real highlights, above all this, was the staff! It was incredible to be treated so royally, doors were opened every time we walked up the stairs off the street, smiles in abundance and each staff member was very genuine and caring with their attitudes and assistance. Nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to be asked how our day had been or hope we were enjoying our meal and they were honestly interested in our perceptions of their country, hotel and our comfort. It was lovely . I can recommend it as a value for money hotel in Saigon !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Utterly awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t take any notice of guests winging about noise, I was on the first floor street side with a huge window and comparable to previous hotels I have stayed, the noise was nominal. Your in a mahoosive city, try and enjoy it! :-)

    Everything! From the staff to the location to the roof top pool and bar 😍 you will not regret booking here, excellent value for money. For the first time ever, i can also recommend using the hotel tour booking service, I went on a 1 day tour of the Mekong Delta and floating markets and it was excellent. Kelvin is a very attentive tour manager at the hotel and will do his upmost to make sure your looked after. Massive shout out to Kelly and Quinn who could not do enough for me and finally Johnny and Zameth for the excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Overall is worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe is the level 9 that I was staying, It is a little noisy due to the house keeping rooms are situated.

    Everything in the room is good, except no daily refill of tea or coffee bags and sugar. It is not that I want to take advantage of the free items, just that for convenient sake, I would like some hot drinks when waking up or before going to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Great Location. Friendly Staff. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are hard, but all beds in Vietnam are hard. Need more shaded, weather free area to sit. Shower heads not great water pressure.

    Excellent Location. Super Friendly and Helpful Staff. Nothing was a problem. Spa was cheap and excellent service. Pool and rooftop bar area is great to get out of the hussle and bussle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    The rooftop pool and bar were a welcome relief.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good

    The rooftop pool and bar were a welcome relief. Great breakfast. And very helpful staff, Mike, Jane and Kenny went out of their way to help me when I lost something.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, parts of it really nice like the roof garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area definitely a bit grubby - not sure the lounge covers are regularly cleaned and pool itself a bit dirty. Super crowded and small as shared between two hotels. Hotel drinks quite pricey.

    Good location, parts of it really nice like the roof garden plants and free massage. Didn’t do the afternoon tea but it was a nice addition. Would have stayed in the Alagon D’Antique which adjoins and shares the pool area if had known the difference.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room wasn't serviced one day, but as soon as we let them know it was attended to. There was an issue with some water leaking into our room during an afternoon downpour. Staff came straight away to inspect, offered for us to change rooms (which we didn't ) and washed and dried the couple of items of clothing that were caught in the leak. Things go wrong, but the response was great.

    The staff were friendly and obliging. Whenever we needed assistance they were prompt and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. Loved the rooftop pool and bar. The breakfast was delicious with an extensive range. It is an older property that is made up of several interconnected buildings, but it was clean and spacious. Our room only had a small window, but the view was limited in any case. The central location meant that we were either out and about or up on the rooftop pool/terrace. Great option for families.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Relaxed yet modern and stylish, great location and a great...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave

    Relaxed yet modern and stylish, great location and a great friendly and helpful team. very personable and more than willing to go the extra mile

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    The service attitude exceeded expectations and the mobile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service attitude exceeded expectations and the mobile phone was left in the hotel. The hotel always sent an email to me and hoped to contact me. However, I have already left Daxie. The hotel mailed the mobile phone to me by bus. I have been helping me to communicate and let me communicate. I found my phone. Miss sister is patient and gentle, has been providing you with convenience! If I will come to Vietnam again, it must be because of this human touch. In addition to thanks, I hope to continue to keep!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start... First of all, we booked with Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa. Our room, however, was located in Alagon City Hotel & Spa which is in their adjacent building. This is deceptive and misleading advertising, especially since it turns out other reviewers also picked up on this before and the property had obviously not rectified their offering on bookings.com. Overall not a big deal other than that the facilities in the City hotel are a bit more dated (more on that later) and as it turns out the room more expensive than when we would have booked directly with Alagon through their own website for the same room in the right hotel :( Hotel management tried to defend the advertising by claiming that the room is the same as in the ad, so nothing to worry about... it’s just that pictures don’t tell the whole story especially when they are clearly old pictures of a nice and fresh room WITH reviews from their better and newer hotel. Deceptive if you ask me... The room itself was quite dated. While clean, the bathroom is in desperate need of some updates if the hotel wants to label itself as a 3 Star facility. Additionally, the ventilation in the facility may need some attention. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice aroma oil diffuser lamp in the room which initially added a nice cozy feeling. Its actual purpose became clear when switching off the diffuser at night. The room has a slightly mouldy odour which became obvious after only a few hours without the diffuser. Overall, the accommodation was reasonable and in a good location. Just not value for money and I would therefore not recommend this as there are plenty of other options for less or better options for the same price.

    Good location. Friendly staff. While there is plenty of room for improvement at this hotel, I do appreciate the hotel allowing us to use their pool and shower facilities after we checked out of the room and had to wait for a few hours until our departure to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms and breakfast area was a little dark.

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so accommodating and helped with any questions that we had. Breakfast was lovely. The roof top pool area was amazing and lovely to relax at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, nice enough room, disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Queen Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area is not very large so too bad if you kids out on a bed. Complimentary massage was nice but you do wonder if there’s any qualifications! Buffet for breakfast didn’t have much options for sweet breakfast or vegetarians. Juice and yoghurt too sweet. Soy milk not kept cold like the other milks. Iced coffee not included.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    The location of this hotel is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was ineffective and the beds were very hard.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic! Everything you want to see is so close-by. The breakfast is also amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    No bacon services at the breakfast buffet-very small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bacon services at the breakfast buffet-very small complaint though. Also the roof top sun deck not being slightly covered in and being able to enjoy a beverage up their whilst watching the children (of age) in the pool playing. All in all, we had a great stay in your hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area is a bit crowded.

    The breakfast is Amazing and the afternoon tea is a great plus. staff are very nice and helpful. location is perfect. room was big and cozy. The SPA was the best! will definately stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area is a bit crowded.

    Amazing breakfast, perfect location near the market, helpful staff. Our room was big and cosy. The Spa and the afternoon tea is a great plus. would definalely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay at end of two weeks touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was fair

    Reception staff were most helpful. Location ideal . Room adequate. The Tranfer to the airport arranged by receptionist Kelly Black (who could not of helped more) worked well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family room didn’t really have a window that we could open

    Great location. Staff really helpful with any questions . Great massage in the spa facility Pool clean and had City views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    We only stayed because our flight home was cancelled and it was the best blessing in disguise for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little repetitive but other than that no complaints can be made

    We had to stay when our flight home got cancelled, so we went out on a limb and stayed at this place (because our last hotel wasn't too good) and it was perfect. We SHOULD have stayed here form the start. Best staff, great hotel (so big too) and perfect location for a short walk to the Markets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is pretty good for 2-3 days, after that it gets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room and hallway is too damp. We saw couple of mice running around, specially on the rooftop! Not the cleanest place! Pool is pretty good tho

    Breakfast is pretty good for 2-3 days, after that it gets boring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Ho-Chi-Minh discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sofa (East Wing) - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Totally amazing breakfast and super attentive staff. The afternoon tea was also a big plus and I can recomment to book it. There are pelenty of restaurants close to the hotel...but walking on the streets next to the hotel is not always a pleasure. The traffic is busy and pedestrian ways are often blocked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs. For elderly, its kinda steep flight of stairs.. but not so bad.

    Love the central location. For muslim, its a strategic area to stay as d most u have to walk is abt 5mins to the muslim local restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too crowded.

    Rooms were super comfortable. Staff were really friendly! Huge selection for breakfast. Food was fresh and was authentic Vietnamese and western.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel near attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room No Window (East Wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms however, I feel were a bit outdated and need an upgrade, especially the bathrooms.

    The hotel staff were quote friendly and accommodating during check-in and check-out. They also arranged a airport taxi for us at short notice and gave good advice regarding booking a day trip when the weather came into question. The hotel is very centrally located to the Ben Thanh market as well as local eateries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Room is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room No Window (East Wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is too small. We booked for one doble bed, but was given two single beds without being comfirmed with us. Food at breakfast was a bit average, except the Pho noodle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You must be careful with the elevator as the sensors are covered with wood and once it starts closing, do not try to get in or get out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, dark and moist. Bed was little bit weth because of this. Pool was very cold No rain shower No window in room Not worth the price Sold us a trip to Cu Chi with a bad tour guide and we went back 40min earlier then was told. They should not recommend these trips with such service.

    Good breakfast Very friendly staff Nice rooftop bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    It is a good location and the common facilities are good, we were disapointed by the rooms standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts and afternoon tea were not very good. Beds are very small, we booked an executive suite that was just a room with 2 x double beds for 4 people, beds needed to be at least a king to comfortably sleep us all, we had to book another room for everyone to comfortably sleep.

    Really good location, staff were very helpful. Pool, spa, hot tub and bar were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room No Window (East Wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very noisy, creaked every time you moved not a good night sleep. Four hotels all next to one another all combined to use the pool on the roof, with in 6 deck chairs around the pool. Took 1 hour to check in due to booking issues was sent to next door hotel then sent back with no explanation on what the problem was. We paid extra for the high tea and spa package, don’t bother! The high tea was nothing like the photo they advertised. Left overs from breakfast, couple pieces of fruit, couple tasteless plain cakes and some sort of meat in jelly, and the spa package only considered of a sauna or steam bath both you could have for free by stepping outside. Would of being nice to have a massage! Will not stay here again

    Great location, clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel appears to have evolved from other buildings meaning it can be a little confusing at first but this wasn’t a problem.

    We loved the clean, modern room and good location. The pool was also nice. The included breakfast was excellent with many good fruits available. The included lunch was also good however we could only have once due to our excursions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended especially if you are with family. Location is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a combination of 4 buildings and has four entrances! Can confuse but staff always on hand.

    Excellent , responsive staff and a well kept property. View over the city from the leisure centre/rooftop bar is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool and bar with a nice view on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an room with two beds via booking.com but on arrival we were informed that we could only have a two bed room if we take another room for double the price. The way the rooms are presented on booking.com makes you think a two bed room for a lower price is possible, but it's not.

    Swimming pool and bar with a nice view on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls very thin could hear a lot outside the room

    We stayed here twice. It’s worth paying the little extra for a window! Staff were all really lovely and helpful, especially the doorman - his enthusiasm made our day! Location is great and pool/spa were nice although kinda small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, suitable hotel. Attention: 4 or 5 names for the “same” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - not a good shower (very low shower head, little water) - pool not clean and too cold Attention: although it is in fact only 1 hotel, each entrance is branded with a different name (tripadvisor score in brackets): - Alagon City 7,8) - Alagon Central (7,9) - Alagon Saigon (8,3) - Alagon D’ Antique (8,8). - Hoang Hai Long Alagon Suggest you just find the cheapest of these as the facilities are exactly the same (breakfast, pool, spa, rooftop, etc)

    + location + roof-top bar + price is good + friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.3
    Friendly but not really impressed with facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath/shower was precarious. Water flowed everywhere and the bath rocked when you stood on it. I had genuine concerns the floor may be rotting underneath and we would go through the floor. The room was tiny. I paid for a superior room. I’d hate to see a standard room. It seems to be three hotels that they are attempting to combine into one. It’s confusing. We were redirected on arrival at one entrance to a back entrance and then walked through to the original entrance (bizarre). The steps between floors in sections are epic in attempts to try and join the three hotels.

    The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and it was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great pool for a quick swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift had a mind of its own and didn’t go where it was supposed to go immediately. So you had to go up and down a few times before reaching your desired floor.

    Great pool for a quick swim. Nice high tea, although we only received high tea for 3 people, even though we were with 4. Our youngest son was not included for some reason.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, good place to pitch up while in Ho Chi Minh city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoying that you had to pay extra (++) to use facilities such as spa, pool, jacuzzi etc. It would have been nice to have some facility use included in the price.

    Excellent staff, very accommodating. All the facilities you could wish for. Good location to local anemities and attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Rooftop pool and bar is excellent place to escape city chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is in a great location. The pool and rooftop bar provide a great place to escape the chaos of Ho Chi Minh. The staff were lovely and the room is big with a nice outlook over the city. We really enjoyed our stay here and loved that we could walk pretty much anywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely rooftop bar and pool area, and staff were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we specifically booked a room with a window at an extra cost, the windows themselves had an almost opaque frosted window film over both, which meant the windows themselves were pretty much useless.

    Lovely rooftop bar and pool area, and staff were absolutely lovely, in particular Quinneth who went above and beyond to help us in any way possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath was clearly an after thought in the bathroom and wasn’t properly installed and had a massive gap all around the edges (not attached to the wall) which meant ever time someone had a shower water went everywhere!!

    The bed was comfy and the location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.3
    Rooftop pool is good, so is the night view from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room without a window is a disaster, small and terribly stuffy, TV is not facing the bed.

    Rooftop pool is good, so is the night view from the pool.Value for money. Location is good, not far from major attractions. Friendly staff. Early and quick check-in. mini bar is included in the cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Greeted witb some mosquitos when got onto the bed.

    Staff were friendly and explains clearly on the property and checking in. Welcome drink was served. The lobby is small but nicely decorated. The breakfast area very clean and many staff were there to serve in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Queen Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather noisy. We could hear the person in the room next to us hawking for about 20 minutes. Breakfast was good. Not many options for those who do not eat pork or beef and the rice/noodle dishes were always lukewarm at best.

    The staff were extremely helpful when the taxi driver tried to charge us 9 times the price from the airport to the hotel. We knew it was an outrageous sum of money and the staff talked him down to what the fare was meant to be (as per the meter). Staff were also very attentive throughout breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds were big. Upstairs roof top bar/pool area was nice with reasonable priced beers and daily happy hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite - Daily High Tea Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the first floor. Right outside the window was a neon light for the hotel, no blackout curtains so it was too bright to sleep. It was very noisy and the hotel was a mix of different hotels combined together, it was hard to get your bearings, find the pool etc. Won't be back.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room No Window (East Wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room walls were thin n we could hear every conversation in the hallway or other room doors opening n closing.

    We got upgraded to the new sister hotel Alagon Zen next to Ben Thanh market. Awesome breakfast. Nice outdoor gym altho small. Sauna was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    What a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inherent to the central location, there was some noise from the streets.

    Room was excellent, one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was good, very fresh and tasty fruits. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arranged a tour to the Cu Chi tunnels through the hotel, a very good one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sofa (East Wing) - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jazucci in room needed maintenance. When done missing tub stopper and was replaced when we pointed out. Was also told on checkout that there was missing tea spoons but we weren't aware there was when we in room. Need to improve housekeeping

    Good location. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Really nice and helpfull staff in a beautiful hotel with a lot of facilities. The hotel is in District one, the best part of Ho Chi Minh if u ask me. On the rooftop a nice swimmingpool and we had a relaxing massage for one hour. I can really reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Alagon D’Antique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely spacious room on the 7th floor overlooking the street, however, the carpet wasn’t up to the same standard as the rest of the interior.

    We liked being upgraded to the Alagon D’Antique Hotel, the location, the very friendly, helpful staff, the great massages, High Teas, choice of breakfast menus and the rooftop pool combined made our four night stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It exceeded all of our expectations and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was delicious in the 8 days we stayed no days were the same, high tea every afternoon was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Prime hotel to stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Window - Daily High Tea & Wellness Package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like..

    The staff were very friendly, attentive and accommodating. The pool and bar area is one of the best we have experienced. Location was central.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: