Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of An Nam Corner - Dreamer

Reviews of An Nam Corner - Dreamer

183/15 Bùi Viện, Phạm Ngũ Lão, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#574 of 868 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    Up and coming hotel in D1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Right in the heart of D1! The western style bed is extremely comfortable and I like that a washing maching and dryer were available for use. There were a few minor issues/questions on arrival but I found the owner was extremely prompt to respond to all queries!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.9
    Where was the staff??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor to no communication about the check in process. There was no staff on duty during our stay. I had to pull fresh towels out of the housekeeping room. I had requested pick up service from the airport and no arrangements were made.

    I loved the location and the room itself.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    8.8
    As we arrived before the check-in time, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is central, it is located away from the main street and is relatively quiet... we however heard cats fighting for about 1 hour the first night. The second night, the cats woke up around 3am to the sound of a crying baby living across the street and they started fighting again. Not the worst thing in the world but is prevented us from sleeping well. The bus was on the hard side.

    As we arrived before the check-in time, the owner accomodated us by giving us a room 2 minutes away at An Nam Corner - Sky. Pretty much the same hotel as the one we booked ( dreamer). The room had a nice A/C + a fan... it is a must with Ho Chi Minh's temperature. The building was probably newly open as everything seemed to be used for the first time. It was then very clean. The room is little but has everything you need. Even a washer, fridge, ustensils, plates, etc. The owner gave us info on how to go to Cu Chi tunnels on our own.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    6.7
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was not really very clean, we found hairs in the bed and in the bathroom and it looked like someone just went to the toilet. The bathroom was also completely wet.. the room was not cleaned during our stay and we did not get any new towels and had only one toilet paper roll.. You could hear noise from the street quite well. When you sit on the toilet your knees already touch the wall. There was no lobby and minimal interaction with the staff. It looked like they just opened up so I think they might get better in the future.

    The kitchenette and the laundry machine were very nice, the bed was comfy. Next to the backpacker street. The interior looked nice. Elevator was helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! Awesome internet connection and the security was top notch. Friendly owner and friendly people in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Something
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Something

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse An Nam Corner - Dreamer traveller photo gallery