Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Vietnam hotel reviews
  4. Vietnam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bo Resort

Reviews of Bo Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang, Phú Quốc, Vietnam

Review Score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.9
    One of the last options on Phu Quoc west if you want the nostalgic old-school SE Asia vacation feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we chose this resort for quiet remote location but this does not really exist any longer on Phu Quoc. there was near constant noise from construction and boats. of course not the fault of the resort but something to be aware of. property scooters are in bad worn out shape. very long braking distance, steering not straight, ours had mirror and one light broken off and the tyres were worn down. of course we noticed after a short test ride and returned the scooter, but not before we slipped on the road and fell once. shouldn't have been given to us in the first place.

    nice location, beach not as busy and dirty as closer to Duong Dong. good restaurants and bars close by towards the main road. still a good low-key option and well-kept in terms of cleanliness but starting to feel a bit faded and outdated considering the other options and value you can have at this point.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    8.3
    Location, our cabin was virtually on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some Cabins a little tired and need attention, but comfortable.

    Location, our cabin was virtually on the beach. Quiet and relaxing stay at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    8.8
    Absolutely delightful! The perfect place to unplug and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food is delicious and the location is perfect for a quiet beach retreat! Definitely worth visiting if you are looking for something not touristy. We even rented mopeds and drove around to other beaches on the island, but considering the more secluded vibe of Bo Resort, we kept coming back and spending most of our time on their beach. It was great to be able to have breakfast and jump straight in the water. What we also appreciated was the shade provided by the trees, which isn't the case in other beaches we visited...we were able to tan when we wanted to and find retreat in the shade when it got too hot.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    4.2
    The only great thing about this place is the location - you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food - my roommate had a food poisoning from the food served there. And the general quality and taste was not great. You can feel how the french owner has influenced the chefs work adding such ingredients to authentic Vietnamese food which Vietnamese themselves would never use. Also the bungalows need some freshening up to do and the stuff understands much less English than in anny other Vietnamese hotel.

    The only great thing about this place is the location - you can enjoy your meal sitting almost in the beach sand.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.6
    It was beautiful bungalow without a/c and glasses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is expensive but you can find another near the hotel

    It was beautiful bungalow without a/c and glasses. There was cooler on the ceiling and mosquito net around bed. It was beautiful fresh air and it never was hot or stuffy. Bungalows are located not intimately so there was no noise from another guests. Currency exchange was very good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Wonderful nature escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed there for 5 nights and it was the most amazing beach holiday place. The area is fantastic with a huge, well-kept tropical garden and the beach nearby is beautiful. The beach area that belongs to Bo resort is quite secluded and quiet, so you will avoid all the tourists tanning in front of their hotels. The bungalow was really beautiful and comfortable, the bathroom was very nice too - we had hot water and it was clean. The food at the resort is some of the best we tried in Vietnam (maybe it helps that you eat your breakfast, lunch and dinner in fresh air with the sea right at your feet)! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Overall atmosphere was very relaxed and quiet, even though there were other people at the resort, it almost felt like private. Would go there again for sure and not any other place in Phu Quoc, but I almost want to keep it secret and not recommend it to others, so it remains untouched by the crowds :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Amazing time at Bo Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was an absolutely fantastic place to stay. We had three wonderful days and nights at Bo Resort. Food: Amazing. Every meal we've ordered tasted delicious and was freshly made. It's a bit more expensive in comparison BUT you get it right at a private beach, so it's definitely worth it. (Btw it's not even more expensive than in town here - but it's not HCMC street food prices obviously). Accommodation: We stayed in a beautiful vietnamese beach bungalow surrounded by palm trees with ocean view. We had a king size comfy bed, a desk and a fan (which was honestly totally fine-no need for an AC really). The interior concept was beautiful and everything matched perfectly. We also had a huge open bathroom space with a secluded toilet, a big shower (water pressure was just fine and the water wasn't hot but surely not too cold either), a wardrobe and many beautiful details such as a little plant patch. The mosquitos can be handled with the provided mosquitos net, the fan on full power and some mosquito spray. Beach: Bo Resort is located directly at a private beach. There's enough space and sun beds for everyone to still feel like you're enjoying this little paradise all by yourself. It's very tranquil and peaceful. And yes, there is some trash which was being picked up by the staff early in the morning but that isn't an issue of the resort but the ocean in general - so pick it up if you see any ;) Staff: The staff was throughout adorable, friendly, helpful, very attentive and able to speak and understand a fair amount of English. Location: The resort itself is secluded on a private beach and walking distance to some other hotels and restaurants at the beach. It's a 15 minute walk down to a small village where you'll find some great restaurants, cool bars, nice boutiques and some convenient stores. The bigger town and the night market are 8km away which equals a 5$ cab drive.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    3.3
    the most expensive accomodation and the worst at the same time...never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what wasnt nice? well...where should i start... its way overpriced for what you get. the bungalows are very basic and not in a good or even reasonable shape anymore. everything is worn out and should be replaced long time ago. the mattress is hard and uncomfortable, the mosquito nets have holes, the water pressure for a shower is nearly not existing. and you only get hot water, if there was a sunny day. the included breakfast is a bad joke: 2 fried eggs and a baguette comes with a little tiny juice and a coffee. the prices at the bar or restaurant are way to high, compared to everything else around. talking with the manager didnt helped at all. the comment from the managment was: "if you dont like it, find yourself something else and talk to booking.com to get your money back. we wont help you with that." oh...and before i forget that point. they try to get hold of your passport the time you stay there. they dont wanna take a picture or a copy...they wanna keep it the time you are there. they say its the police that wanna check it from time to time. other resorts just check your passport while you check in...and then you get it back 1 minute later. just finding another accomodation wasnt a option, everything was fully booked during that time. long story short: i dont have a problem with simple basic beach bungalows. i travelled a lot in asia and this kind of resort cost usually something around 25$ a night...with a much better breakfast, and a good mosquito net.

    what was nice? the beach and the garden...thats it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.8
    Spectacular setting in wild nature by a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Solar shower didn't work, but it wasn't a major problem as weather was so warm. Some construction noise initially but the staff was really kind and moved us to a quieter cabin. Restaurant was average (although amazing setting and great for sunset drinks), but there are plenty of nice places within short walking distance.

    Spectacular setting on a beautiful, picture-postcard beach with soft sand and calm, warm, turquoise water. The cabins are rustic and basic, with no A/C, concrete or TV. For us that was absolutely perfect. Beds are comfy and mosquito nets ensure you get a good night's sleep. The gardens are stunning, alive with colours, sounds and tropical nature. This place is uniquely wild and nothing like the characterless resorts elsewhere on the island. Staff are really sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    2.9
    NEVER BOOK IN BO "RESORT" The worst establishment that we've been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can understand the concept of "ecological resort", but what is not acceptable is to charge 103 $ a night for a bungalow in BO "RESORT" in appalling conditions, without mosquito nets in the windows, without air conditioning, tv, refrigerator and without any comfort and most serious of all without hot water. We traveled with a baby of 1 year and had to shower her with cold water, this is unacceptable. The first night it was raining all night, the water came through the walls, the ceiling and fell to one of the beds. The next morning I went to tell this to the person in charge and owner of the accommodation and immediately offered us a bungalow to the beach much better than our bungalow. After a few minutes of this offer, the owner came to our bungalow and told me that he finally offered us the next door bungalow with the same features as ours. I told him that we'd like to move to the bungalow next to the beach and he said ok. When we returned from our visit to the island, what is our surprise that they give us the key to the bungalow next door and not the one that he had been offered in the morning. After a big discussion, with the owner we went to dinner outside the establishment to not think more about what had happened. We could give many more details of our terrible stay in this establishment, but I think you can get an idea. Our advice is that you never reserve in this establishment BO "RESORT" in Phu Quoc, if you do not want to throw away your money. I only wish to Bo Resort, thar NOBODY BOOK in their establishment.

    The only acceptable thing was the location, in the middle of a lot of vegetation, but the way to the reception is very complicated, with many steps very shelving, be careful!!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    The beach was just top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can say I dint like it...the area is beautiful and the garden is just charming. I liked how the bungaloves were simple, there is not much you need really. But it could have been more clean and as walls were not solid ( the roof is open on purpouse) we had a feeling that something was crawling from the darkeness whole night. Dont get me wrong. It was nice to be really in wild nature, but we didnt slept well because of it. So only for those who are more adventurous.

    The beach was just top. One of the nicest places in the area and super calm. Better than anywhere on the island.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Calm and nice bungalows in a garden right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of mosquitoes and other insects at night.

    Calm and nice bungalows in a garden right on the beach. The staff was helpful and the restaurant served good food. Good place for you who wants to chill out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price for accommodation isn’t “Vietnam cheap” and you’ll end up paying around $100 per night. Breakfast and taxes are included in the price tho. Not the cheapest option but you pay for quality.

    Great location! Quiet, clean beach. Great service and good food even for vegans. You pretty much get your own waiter unless the place is packed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Don't go if you don't like leaving your passport to strangers and avoid the beach bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the owners demanded that we leave our passports as deposit. They said we can't stay if we don't, and we had no choice. It's illegal for them to even ask this. Stay away from this resort if you don't like leaving your passport with strangers. - we booked a bungalow by the beach. it was lovely when we checked in in the evening, but around 6am we were woken up by loud sounds of electrical saw and excavator, comming from the neighbour resort. The distance from our room to the construction works was about 10 meters. See the photo from the terrace. We could smell exhaust fumes from bungalow. We believe it was inappropriate from the owners to rent this bungalow. When we complained, we were offered a different one, but it wasn't by the beach and we still had to pay the price of the beach bungalow. - the breakfast included in the price is really small and simple. You have to pay extra to get a better one. - We rent a scooter in the afternoon. When we came back around 20:30 the entrance gate was closed and there was nobody nearby. We couldn't get in. We kept calling the property, ringing the bell and beeping the scooter, and we wait for aound 15 minutes before someone showed up to open the gate.

    Beautifull spot, very nice beach, relatively clear water, you can try to snorkel there and watch fish, crabs and even some octopus. The food in the restaurant was really great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We generally got an ungenerous feeling. We booked a family bungalow assuming that the price included a family( it said on the site two grown ups and two children, big double bed and two single beds) but when we came to check in they said we had to pay 22$ extra for the kids. Very small breakfast, EXPENSIVE food. Saying it's free to go on kayak tour. Only for half an hour though it turns out..Old kayak paddle broken during trip because of normal usage. That should be paid by us, 30 $. (Guess you could buy something similar for 5$) Never heard anything like that. So, if the bed breaks because it's old and worn out, should that too be paid by the guest? Small but many things that adds to that bad feeling that the owner wanted to get money out of everything. Can't recommend it.

    Very nice setting. A small clean beach next door to other resorts. You get quite a jungle feeling about the place; wooden hut, no AC, even big rats running around floor at night. The latter could certainly add some extra excitement if you are searching for the wild thing. But certainly NOT when you go for something that's not in the real budget class.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    2.5
    Photos NOT accurate. Don't waste your money here - MUCH better places for the same price nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of this place are clearly years old. This hotel is 100% NOT as pictured on this site. The beach area is blocked off with wood since the dock is falling apart. The lounge chairs are covered in rust - and also blocked off. The shower is gross - and I travel a lot to 3rd world countries. Staff was rude and unhelpful. We paid the same amount and got an awesome hotel nearby - just go elsewhere, tons of nice places! Now I'm trying to ensure I'm not charged for this bait-and-switch 'resort' grr.

    We didn't even checkin - after seeing the "beach area" (see photos for yourself) and the bathrooms, my guests insisted that we move to a new hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.4
    The location was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The low season start, the staff were less into welcome new guest. The price is high for the value. It seems like it used to be an beautiful place back in time, but look also they didn’t manage to take care of the place.

    The location was amazing !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    2.5
    We left as it was dirty, staff were sat around sleeping, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We left as it was dirty, staff were sat around sleeping, we had s building site next to our room. Not for us. Faded glory. Toilets by our room. People cleaning dishes on the floor outside and tools. Washing hanging everywhere. No where to swim and the beach was awful full of rubbish. Sun beds were broken staff in helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.8
    The place itself was super close, more like into the wild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too plain and small. And the price for the hotel itself too expensive.

    The place itself was super close, more like into the wild. The beach by the resort was really great plus the chance to use it 24/7 was also wounderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Must see and eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the rooms makes it hard to sleep. Mosquito net over the bed makes it even harder (stuffy). The bed mattress is not so firm.

    Location and the atmosphere is awesome. Feels like real village in the forest just by the sea. Feels a little bit wild even. In the night it's really dark outside and seems like you're alone in the forest. The kitchen is superb. Lots of vegetarian options! Cozy beach, lovely bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Green , beach , wild resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm kind of strong traveling woman. I'm ok for insects or so. But outside, street dogs staying in the street between this hill resort were amazingly super scared lol . I just wanted walking around the village . These kind of situations are sometimes happened in Asian hill resort, but 6 dogs were first time for me too. Haha. Don't run or scream even if you want to avoid them. Just walk in natural speed and ignore as if you don't feel their exists. If you run, they also run. If you react, they react. I know it's out spaced thing , but it's helpful , for example if the security man takes guests by bike or car between up and down... Kinda dangerous especially for kids.

    Relaxation in the huge forest garden, quiet beach, ringing bells of insects in the night. Everything was beautiful. I could totally forget my stress. If you have adaptability for staying in nature and a bit survival skill(experiences camping or staying lodge without AC brabra) , or if you want to have a first experience for them, here is wonderful place. My house was cozy&calm. I really like organic smells of shampoo. Prices was great if we compete that with other private beach resorts around OngRang. Beach staffs and owner asked going out to other people who tried to take sheets. It was equal for every skin color. I like the policy. (Restaurant guests are welcome) . Must have : Tooth brush and paste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hillside, oceanfront property with bungalow huts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was exactly as we wanted and expected

    Great resort on Phu Quoc - comprising of huts set onto the hillside next to the ocean with a small beach, a restaurant and bar, and a reception/common area. Its just lovely. Really low key and relaxed - the huts are rustic and there's no air conditioning so if you need those mod cons, this place might not be for you. However if you're looking for a relaxed, charming place with nice staff and a beautiful location, this place is great! There's a long stretch of beach to the right of the property and great swimming, and immediately in front of the property there is a smaller lovely beach with a nice built sunbathing platform. The restaurant is decent and well priced, we enjoyed happy hour beers watching sunset every night we stayed. Its about 20 minute walk to the village (give or take) if you want a change of scene for dinner etc. Breakfast is also lovely with a nice selection to choose from. We absolutely would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is too hard, sometimes the room was not cleaned very well. We have had a dead spider for 5 days at the same place (well i think dead spiders do not move that far :)), same towels for 6 days After all it's a really nice resort with real friendly staff.

    Very friendly staff, good food, quiet (beach and bungalow), clean beach and clear water. You can rent Motorbike for 150 k per day. Ressort is huge and really nice. About 10 min walk you can have dinner outside. There are some good Restaurants as well. We took the Airport shuttle for 280 k. It worked very well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    We found a little island on the island. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well, the loud noise of the waves at night (ha ha / just kidding)

    We had the beach bungalow and it was just perfect, we did not leave the resort for the whole time expect walking into the village. when you ignore the krans and the big buildings they build on the island in the far distance it was just perfect. the staff was very friendly and the food excellent. We both loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Magical location, delicious food, quiet beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard.

    Breakfast was phenomenal (French inspired) and the location was out of this world. We were surrounded by jungle foliage while staying nearly on the beach as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    3.8
    Environment great, facilities poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed really uncomfortable, very basic accomodation, food expensive and not great. Lots of uneven steps up and down from chalets to beach etc, difficult to get to village etc due to unlit roads, so limited as to where you could eat in the evening. I like nature but not loads of flying insects in my room! The shower was cold - OK after a hot day but...... Not enough mattresses for the sun beds, and all beach furniture old and tatty and uncomfortable. Security limited- man on gate asleep most of times we came past.

    The location- beautiful beach .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice, quiet, beachfront property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process wasn't enjoyable. Our confirmation that we had booked the room for 2 adults 1 child didn't match the properties which asked us to pay an additional charge for the child. The whole interaction with the owner(?) Was unpleasant, involving her laughing down the phone with me as she believed I was wrong about my confirmation which we physically had in front of us. The manager eventually came down and quickly agreed with our confirmation however at this point, we had made the payment by card as we wanted to check in

    Great beach front hut. Basic but large and comfortable, with big bathroom and hot shower. The restaurant serves up good food, delicious pineapple pancakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Came for two days - stayed for a week - wished for more! Best place on Phu Quock!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction going on on both sides of the resort: it will end soon, but I am sad to think that the gem of Bo will have even more neighbors... though the place is well designed for you not to be bothered by them in the future. Also: it didn’t bother me, but living in a rainforest garden comes with an interesting variety of insects! My son and I loved watching them, but be advised if you are not the type! :)

    I loved everything about Bo resort so much, that I stayed for my entire vacation - even though I came for just 2 days! The amazingly kept rainforest garden; the beautiful, private, well designed wooden huts (with firm mattresses that don’t ruin your back!); the cozy cove beach - big enough for everyone to spread out; an old wooden dock, big rocks for climbing and marine life watching, and trees coming almost to the water; the atmospheric lighting during the evening; the good quality food. The energy of caring and eco-awareness without being pretentious: the meticulous morning clean up of the garbage washed on to the shore, the hammocks and chairs placed in different areas for everyone’s privacy and convenience, the trees growing through the roofs of the reception and the restaurant building. The staff was wonderful, attentive, calm, sweet and English speaking. The people staying at the resort were mostly older, calmer, experienced travelers or people with kids. And of course, the best part was the warm, calm, shallow sea which is perfect for kids (I came with my 2 year old) and relaxation! So wish I didn’t have to leave...in short, Bo Resort is a gem of Phu Quock - and from what I have seen unfortunately a unique place in this madly being overdeveloped island. Thank you Bo for being there! Thank you for keeping your huts to a small number for people to enjoy their space. Thank you for the beautiful vibe!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best location on the soon overdeveloped island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything, but it's not the right place for someone who's afraid of "too much nature" inside the bungalows! :)

    Probably the best location on the soon overdeveloped island. We loved the tranquil atmosphere and the adorably scruffy bungalows! The food was really good and decently priced. A lovely place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    All in all Bo Resort offers you a bungalow in the jungle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are afraid of bugs and gekkos, this place will be challenging for you :-) Bring a bugspray!

    All in all Bo Resort offers you a bungalow in the jungle combined with a private and very nice beach. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. We have enjoyed our stay (a week) here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Quietly place in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I understand that its a place for stay in nature, but sometimes are moments to need an internet (flight check in, next booking, ...); internet doesnt work many times

    Quietly place at the end of the beach, a long clean beach, amazing seaview

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    A unique stay at a jungle beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were out of coconuts!

    This resort is probably not for everyone, but I enjoyed it thoroughly. It's built some time ago and the wooden cabins have aged a bit. They're somewhat open to let in the sea breeze, so this also lets some critters in. Funny enough other than a few small bugs and a gecko we saw nothing in the three nights we stayed. Beds were great and the mosquito net was perfect (draped around the bed in a rectangle, rather that the crappy one that comes from the center). The resort itself is a bit quirky but has a lot of charm. The location is (still) a bit quiet which was perfect. It has a great beach front and a few hammocks to chill in. Restaurant is pretty good and the staff very is very friendly. There are a lot of other great food and drink options within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.9
    Looking forward to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only Wifi could be a little stronger at the lobby which is by the beach..but again, the philosophy is to be released from internet n so.. Then maybe its something good that keeps u away from social stuff on net..breath n stare at the western horizon.

    İts nice..bungalows between trees upslope.a kinda hill full of trees n green and shoreline down .its dark during night,lights on the paths between the tress and the beach are switched off before midnight, it s the green approach i guess, fine if you have a torch, rooms electricity 24 hours anyway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    The place is very calm and the beach is the best I have seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The English of some of the staff.

    The place is very calm and the beach is the best I have seen in the island. It is a great place if you are looking for relaxation. On the other hand it is within walking distance from lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing beach - best in Phu Quoc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was always cold. Our stay here taught us that we value the ritual of a hot shower above a lot of other comforts. We asked for it be fixed each day and it never was - if the solar heater works then i know that they make fine showers. We're probably not eco resort people but without a hot shower we apparently can't relax and feel 'comfortable'. It felt a little like camping near a beach. Which we have done ... just for 25% of the cost. The light bulb was too dim to really see your way around at night too and the plugs were hit and miss which meant sometimes our camera didn't charge. I think a few things need repairing and updating.

    The location is truly fantastic. The restaurant overlooks the beach - you have dinner watching the sunset. The beach is clean, quiet, has so many fish near the rocks. The restaurant was fine for the beach price-wise and we found a great restaurant 10 mins by foot if you get bored. Good sun loungers and secluded. Wasn't bothered by the lack of A/C etc and the gardens were really nice. You're far away from the other guests and get to meet a variety of lizards and frogs which is really cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    If you like a close contact to nature and enjoy paradisiac silence and sea you'll love Bo Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Beautiful earthy cottages in the middle of a very large and fascinating tropical garden. Quiet terrace for reading. Stuff was extremely friendly and helpful, without exception. Signore Stefano always had an open ear for us. High quality of the food in the beach restaurant. It was a joy to have breakfast and dinner directly by the sea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    perfect service, very authentic place, felt like in atropical dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful nice and friendly. I had 3 days really the worst weather, but my stay was due to the people and the location very nice. The food was perfect. Every wish was fulfilled ;-) Thanks and I would like to come back (in better weather ;-) Marcel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.7
    Unfortunately the rainy season doesn't allow to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of rooms

    Unfortunately the rainy season doesn't allow to enjoy the stay. We booked 2 rooms, 1 suite and 1 in front of the sea. In the suite during the night we had rain inside and we were completely wet. But I think in another season the resort could be amazing. Our from the caos of the city, completely in the nature. The italian guy and the owner have been really kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.8
    Our unforgettable experience on Phu Quoc Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I and my friend spent few nights at this property and we couldnt be happier with our choice. Beautiful calm resort, definitely unforgettable experience while staying in a bungaloe right on the beach. Resort is full of tropical plants and trees so you truly feel like in a jungle. Just you and the nature!! No need for luxury, this was exactly what we looked for. Plus kind staff and delicious food. Big thanks to BO Resort, hope to be back soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    I love the experience in Bo resort. I want to come back in the near future with my children.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is so so and rather expensive but lot of good restauramt around for your choice.

    I like the nature and relaxing atmostphere of the resort. It's quite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great range of food, especially for vegan or vegetarian (breakfast options limited)

    Excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    7.9
    Breakfasts were excellent as were evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent as were evening meals.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    8.3
    There is no free water to drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no free water to drink

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great.And the beach is nice,quiet and clean.It is a very peaceful place.Very relaxing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of mosquitos but they did give us mozzie nets and coils.

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Could have been perfect, but the loud construction still not relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction next door from 7am:(

    Amazing jungle resort, friendly staff and owners, best private beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great relaxation in nice setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the resort, staff, food and beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very chilled vibe. Gardens immaculate. Great staff. A very good location if you want a peaceful tranquil holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    5.4
    The restaurant prices are really high, so you need to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant prices are really high, so you need to walk around to find something better and cheaper Breakfast is poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff was super friendly. Amazing beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Beach is clean and beautiful - amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very much not sound proof

    Breakfast on the beach! Kayaks when you want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water in the bathroom.

    Very good staff! Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely resort and great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach huts were high standard, fabulous location on quiet end of the beach. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.7
    The resort has a very nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beware, most rooms don’t actually have a sea side view, despite what the description says.

    The resort has a very nice beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    It is one of the last beautiful places on this island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Superior
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is one of the last beautiful places on this island! Hopefully the island will not be a next place for mass tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    This place was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was really nice. The beach is quiet and less busy compared to other resorts around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Nice bungalow and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Sea Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uhmm..just security at the door not really nice

    Nice bungalow and friendly staff. Very nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    Wonderful wooden cabin with very nice almost outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant prices.

    Wonderful wooden cabin with very nice almost outdoor bathroom. Clean, simple and perfect. Smoking is allowed. The beach - so nice, restaurant - good but why so expensive? Because of the prices it was empty almost all the time. Very nice gesture - we got a free dinner on our first day. Breakfast (included in the price) - decent. In general - great place, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    6.3
    Loved the location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is too expensive for what they offer. If this resort was $25 per night it would get a raving review, but at current price you get no AC, broken hammocks and just a more basic lodge. But then the food and drinks are ridiculous expensive and that just seems like a rip off

    Loved the location on the beach. First night dinner is included which is nice

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    7.5
    Location, staff, food (try the raw fish salad - self roll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "Superior Seaview Bungalows" do not necessarily have a seaview, they are on the slope of the hill (some far up) and you might get a glance of the sea through the trees. We had booked one of these but luckily the next day they had another bungalow available right at the beach for the same price but smaller, which made us happy. There is rubbish getting washed up on the beach every day, which the staff removes at least once a day, but this is definitely a problem on the whole island and not their fault.

    Location, staff, food (try the raw fish salad - self roll spring rolls), their own little wharf. Got picked up for my scuba dive up north by a little boat (from Searama divers) right from Bo Resort, how cool is that?

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    8.3
    Extremely cute resort, nice bungalows in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to reach, you will need a motorbike if you want to visit the town or the rest of the island

    Extremely cute resort, nice bungalows in the middle of nature! If you look for a cosy place to relax and stay away from the crowd, this is the place for you. Nice little beach and great food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is extremely expencive comparing to neighbourhood prices. No fridge in bungalow. No free water available. No air condition - only fan.

    Amazing place! We lived in a sea-view bungalow, and were almost on the beach - about 10 -15 meters. Beach is clean and almost empty. Room was cleaned every day. Hotel area is very green - you live like in tropic forest.

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    7.5
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is rather run down and shabby. Stone stair path , 200 metre, very uneven , dark and dangerous for the not so sure-footed. On arrival and departure we had to carry our luggage up and down the stairs ourselves with no offer to help. No drinking water offered for the room. Eco maybe but rather lacking in generosity and care.

    The beach

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    8.3
    We loved our stay at Bo Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing we didn't really like was the prices in the restaurant. We thought everything was much overpriced and therefore ate there only once in our 7days's stay. We would have enjoyed it greatly if we could have had all our meals there, but we didn't feel it was worth it.

    We loved our stay at Bo Resort! Our bungalow was spacious, very nicely decorated and clean. The property is fantastic! It's secluded, the gardens are so well kept it feels like living in the wild and the beach is cleaned everyday. The water was warm and not too deep by the beach, great for younger children. We never got to meet the owners because of the holidays, but the staff has been great throughout our stay. They were kind, helpful, attentive and discrete. We got to borrow snorkeling equipment for free and even a rowing boat for a short tour out in the sea!

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2016

    6.7
    Staf was very helpful in arranging another fligttime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit to expensive when you also have to pay for the extra children (12 and 15 years old) 40 dollar a Night on top of the normal rate. We could have read the terms more clearly but still the rate Was a bit to high compared to the other places we have visited on our Month in vietnam.

    Staf was very helpful in arranging another fligttime. We could not have without your help :-) We had a 4 Night stay at Bo Resort

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    7.1
    Fantastic garden and private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Somewhat rundown, time for a makeover or a new manager. For the price needed better service.

    Fantastic garden and private beach. Great private spacious Bungalows in beautiful forest setting. Enjoyed the wildlife in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    6.7
    Amazing location at a beautiful quiet beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed sheets are a bit old and not always as clean as they should! The mattress is uncomfortable but some might like it very firm.

    Amazing location at a beautiful quiet beach. Food is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2015

    6.3
    Great location on a small, private (?) beach, ideal to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced food and drinks. Meals were tasteless, unflavored. Mayonnaise was supposed to be the only sauce in the burger - but there was none... just a dry bread roll and completely unflavored meat. Vietnamese dishes also rather bland. Fortunately, 100 meters from the hotel, there is Family Inn where they serve much better and cheaper food. Bungalows are very basic, although the larger, beachfront bungalows are considerably nicer than the smaller, garden view bungalows

    Great location on a small, private (?) beach, ideal to relax, no crowds, calm. Breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    7.9
    The location is pitoresk on a quiet secluded beach that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival our beachfront cottage was not available despite the booking confirmation. Apparently a misunderstanding of our host and booking.com, and after waiting for two hours with no drinks offered or whatsoever, we were placed in a big but far from our expectations cottage in the woods with no view at all. This kind of ruined the experience for us as we were on a honeymoon and wanted to wake up overlooking the sea in the morning and relax on our balcony. The next morning we could move to our promised cottage and had exactly the vacation we had in mind. Unfortunately the owner expected us to pay the full price as we had a bigger cottage then we asked for.

    The location is pitoresk on a quiet secluded beach that is kept clean everyday. The staff was very helpful and sweet. You get the idea of being all by yourself on beautiful Phu Quock

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow although kept clean it did come with its animals and insects. Appreciate that being in the jungle means that you cannot avoid this and it forms part of the experience, however we had spiders, rats, bats, lizards, mosquitos and other bugs all coming into out room when it rained or when the staff had swept the steps and bank around the bungalow. Bed could have been a little more comfortable but once we learnt that we were sharing our room it did become a little easier to enjoy.

    The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    8.3
    I liked how quiet the location was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I never had a hot shower during my stay as the water never got hot. I would have liked for the big ship to be towed away from the beach in front of the resort. It appears to have been stranded there for quite a long time. I thought that the pricing for dinners was a little too high and never had dinner there during my stay.

    I liked how quiet the location was. I found the check in staff was excellent as the young woman was very helpful during my entire stay.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    7.9
    It is off the radar, in the middle of nowhere (needed some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It seemed a bit run down, loads of tiny things that could have been fixed. (Rusty stuff, uncleaned walls, etc) but due to the place it seemed fine. Very back to the roots, jungle life. If you like to wander around in the area, there is not a lot to see and u need a taxi/motorbike to go anywhere. No supermarket etc. In walking distance.

    It is off the radar, in the middle of nowhere (needed some getting used to) at the most beautiful empty beach. Beach front bungalow was like a cabin in the jungle, very spacious, cleaned every day, beautiful view to the sea and green areas. The upper walls were opened, so there were quite some animals visiting us. Spiders and lizards mostly. But we slept under a mosquito net. And you can fall asleep to the sound of waves and nature!!

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    2.5
    The view, the bed, the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom: waterflow is terrible, not enough shampoo and gel, breakfast is poor (1 bread and 2 eggs, or instant noodles), no hot water or water during the stay (except 2 small bottles on your first day only).

    The view, the bed, the balcony

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    8.3
    Lovely staff - happy and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was intermittent at times - one whole day it was nearly off. One thing I learnt was to read a nook and get over it - fair enough it worked! A strange thing happened re motorbike hire. We signed to get a boke for the day which would have full petrol at the start with us to fill the tank at the end. However the tank was basically empty. We filled it and paid 70000 dong. We only used a third of it and when we consulted the owner he shrugged his shoulders. We thought it was a little unfair particularly when we were told that the bike would be full from the start.

    Lovely staff - happy and helpful. Great setting though there was a little tension with a boat moored in front of the resort for the last month. The boat has since left and all is back to normal. The bar area and restaurant is perfect. Loveable dogs and cat as well adds to the rustique eco charm of Bo.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    Great place for somwone who seeks secluded place to get away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a ship at the beach which somewhat spoils the view but it is not really bo resorts fault

    Great place for somwone who seeks secluded place to get away from cvilization and relax.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bo Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: