Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caravelle Saigon 5 stars

19 - 23 Lam Son Square, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#31 of 693 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    the receptionist-his name -i think was pho-smart shaved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receptionist-his name -i think was pho-smart shaved head-i hope thats him-WAS EXCELLENT- if they can tell me his name i would like to thank him again personally

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The staff are very professional and courteous and always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very professional and courteous and always upgraded my rooms. I always felt that there was warm support and food is very good an excellent location. I have stayed there many times and I will continue to stay again. I stayed in the suite this time with great access to the lounge and exclusive concierge to cater for all travel/business needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location with excellent service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it quite hard to book an extra room at the Hotel. The night staff (Anh) made the process difficult and complicated - surely I'm not the first guest to book and pay for three rooms. The guy on reception wanted me to cancel a Booking.com booking and rebook with hotel which would have incurred penalties. This was the only negative on our first 'baby' trip.

    We booked two rooms for a family reunion for Grandparents from Phu Yen to meet their three month old grandson. We eventually booked a third room to accomodate extra family. Overall the rooms were large and comfortable although the carpets are somewhat tired and stained. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we all slept very well. The hotel buffet breakfast was extensive and very good but I did find it too expensive - we used the breakfast once. The rooftop bar (Saigon Saigon) happy hour is excellent value with great views over HCMC. The staff at Saigon Saigon are outstanding and the guys singing and playing guitar were perfect. Also a big thank you to the Concierge staff: they were all very helpful with our baby gear. The pool was also a welcome cool down from the hot days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, excellent location (close to pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the facilities needs some updating.

    Fantastic breakfast, excellent location (close to pretty much everything), charming service personnel, clean rooms, etc. It's my first time in Ho Chi Minh and staying here has been a very pleasant welcome into the city. When I come back, I'll definitely consider staying here when I come back for an actual vacation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were two couples and decided to book a two bedroom suite. We stayed on 8th floor close to club lounge (drinks and nibbles were very good) and the gym / pool (good facilities). Everything was excellent and the cost was similar to two rooms. Great loaction and a good choice for Ho Chi Min City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Top class hotel with top rate staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun had gone from the pool area by afternoon, which some people might find a benefit.

    The room was large with an extra large bed, superb bedlinen and even a coffee machine. I was also able to use the privilege lounge, which was very relaxing with a wonderful array of free food and beverages from 1730-1930. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and spacious with exceptionally comfortable sun beds, which as well as being well padded even had cotton towelling fitted covers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Not value money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cover of toilet make sound, bed not comfortable, shower not comfortable and bathtub too old and look not clean, breakfast every day ser porridge and miso soup boring don’t change another soup , signature lounge some staff ser not so good as face Serious, when check in the cover key written dinner signature lounge open from 5:30pm to 8:30pm but not yet 8pm all the food cleared, facilites not put full when need sewing kits must call room service

    In the center, room service good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms but need renovation, need to be more modern/contemporary improve the bathroom, as well à proprer rain shower etc

    Staff very friendly and efficient, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None!!

    We had two occasions to stay at the Caravelle Saigon while holidaying in Vietnam. It was like being away from home. The Staff were wonderful and friendly and I would have no worries in recommending the Hotel to relatives and colleagues. Would rate it with some of the best hotels I've stayed in both in Europe and America.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress code in the signature lounge after 5.30 pm requires long pants for men. A problem if you are holidaying in a tropical climate. Would have thought dress shorts should have been sufficient

    Location is ideal. It is a home away from home environment. We paid for a suite and found all the staff and amenities absolutely top rate. You pay for it but it’s all you expect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The place to be in Ho Chi Minh... Tradition and elegance, the right spirit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At least in my room WIFI very often did not work.

    This is not the ultra modern high tech hotel. That's why you go there... The building has a lot of history, tradition, elegance. Love it...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location just off Nguyễn Hue is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge variations in pricing mean other good hotels on the area are more consistent value on short business stays

    Location just off Nguyễn Hue is fantastic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good selection of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    FAB !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was supa comfy, the staff teriffic and a really wonderful stay. Being an Aussie the history around the walls of the rooftop bar was fab idea Think the daily news paper is a waist of paper and time !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Grand dame of Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You get what you pay for at a hotel like this. Room service prices are steep and it's around USD28 per person to take advantage of the buffet breakfast (USD53 per person for the dinner buffet). Having said that, they're pretty good buffets - just be sure you've got a large appetite before committing.

    This is a wonderful hotel and delivers the quality and experience you'd expect for this price. The room is exceptionally comfortable, bathroom equally nice with a great shower etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay At A Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't the greatest value in comparison to other hotels in the city, but it is worth a stop over while you're in the area.

    Had a very good, albeit short stay at the Caravelle. It's in a great location, nice rooms, beautiful lobby, great pool area, and overall a really great place to stay in Saigon for anyone visiting the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great city location and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds and pillows in the room were wonderful. the breakfasts offered you a wide variety from local Vietnamese food to Western food. The rooftop bar is excellent with good views over the city The staff are charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Won’t recommend whole heartedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms carpet old, dirty and stinky, had loud music being played next door on a Sunday morning which woke us up so surely sound proofing is bad

    Good location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charged twice for our stay on 2 separate cards and had no response to oir enquiry. They also didnt check our booking information and charged a higher room rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, for the roof top bar, swimming pool, staff, amazing comfortable bed, location. !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was spacious, the bed and pillows very comfortable, bathroom immaculate. The bedroom view was amazing over the city. Loved the roof top bar and the entertainment by the Cuban Band. Staff very helpful and polite. Lots of choice from the hotel restaurants very good food. Brilliant location for shopping and sightseeing. The pool was really clean, beautifully lit at night where you could cool off and have a cocktail, special place. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Very average. I don't think i would ever return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been more polite and the hotel and rooms could do with a makeover. It's a very run down hotel. Also the main entrance of the hotel as a very distinct rotten garbage smell.

    The gym was decent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a Signature room which turned out to be an excellent value. Yes, the rooms may be a little dated as some reviewers have mentioned but they are very clean and everything was in perfect working order. What really impressed us was the service, Signature Club Lounge and the facilities in general. The fitness center, locker rooms and SPA are all excellent. We are from the US but are expats living in India. While there, we have stayed at numerous 5* Oberoi and Taj properties and while their buildings and rooms may be more impressive and lux, the service and overall value that we received at the Caravelle exceeded anything that they have to offer at a much lower price point. The property location is also a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall to wall carpet in the room was a little dirty. The Toilet was placed so the toilet seat could not go the whole way up which means that you have a toilet seat placed in your back when going to the toilet.

    Location and the pool area was perfect. Go to the Saigon Saigon bar on the Rooftop - amazing food and a nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Best Hotel tried so far in HCMC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waited 1.5 hours at my arrival prior check in on the room... it is true it was early booking, but it is true it was announced and somehow a "Genius member" reserved option ... could be improved, it was 11 am.

    location in the city and room cleanliness and comfort are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing oasis in the heart of Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing. It was perfect

    - Central location. Perfect for sightseeing - Large, comfortable and clean rooms - Pillow menu - a great idea to be able to choose how you like your pillow - Pool area was fantastic - Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Oasis of calm in hectic central Saigon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no smoking rooms.

    I'm fairly regular here, so it's always nice to be greeted by name by the bell hops and staff. This hotel is a comfortable, non-threatening oasis. It's not cool or trendy, nor needs to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Super good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classical and historical atmosphere. Excellent restaurant and lovely rooftop bar. Beutiful view, windows to two directions Top quality service. Best location in Ho Chi Minh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    9.2 rating about right- businessmen may have to use business center for some things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quirky WiFi. Couldn’t make connections between camera, phone, IPad but they worked fine outside the hotel

    Fabulous location, beautiful public rooms, staff pleasant and most helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two table lamps in our room didn't work properly. We also couldn't figure out how to programme the air-conditioning but it was a minor issue. Facilities were well maintained but looked rather tired.

    Wonderful location. Both check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. Staff were friendly and helpful, and we were particularly impressed with breakfast staff who were extremely attentive. Great views from our room. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with excellent service. Breakfast buffet and other restaurants were wonderful and all staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was brief but exceptional. We loved the location and the grounds and services if the pool a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $65 suggested shuttle was far expensive than any shuttle transportation we used anywhere else. We used it for ease of getting there and being greeted at the airport but took an $8 taxi back to the airport the next day! Not worth $65!

    Rooftop bar was yummy and fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Well run hotel with history to boot - thoroughly enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find fault ... just a small whinge - staff serving drinks and snacks round the pool could have been bit more visible and pro-active. We had to go looking for service several times.

    - Comfortable beds and pillows, efficient and professional staff - Great roof top bar Saigon Saigon to look over the city - handy to have ATM machines on the casino floor - nice outdoor pool area - excellent Executive lounge for drinks and food - interesting to learn history of the hotel through the war years - received an email after checkout to say they'd found an item we'd left in the room. Never had that before! - personal response to their internal survey which was unexpected but much appreciated. They take their customer service seriously.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was 5* quality but that comes with some pretty high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Compared to other places within very short walking distance to the hotel, everything provided by the hotel was VERY expensive. This isn't surprising for a 5* hotel but some things are literally 5-10x the price of a local vendor.

    Great room service and attentive pool service. They did well to decorate the hotel to feel festive over Christmas. The quality of all food and drink was very high.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    A good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower never hot, some facilities outdated but I get it is keeping its authenticity.

    Staff great, nice big room, buffet was exceptional. WiFi actually works!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The room condition is excellent, hotel location is easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room condition is excellent, hotel location is easy to find and very close to downtown. The Hotel cost is not included breakfast, paid every morning for meal, however, the breakfast quality is not bad compare with price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    i
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the lobby and theres no bidet in the comfort room

    They were cleaning the septic tank when we enter the lobby, it was a very unpleasant welcome smell to a very impressive aesthetics of the hotel lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great, central location from where a lot of things are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, central location from where a lot of things are within walking distance. The room was nice and comfy. The hotel isn't brand new but very well maintained. I also liked their Signature Lounge with free breakfast, soft drinks and in the evening snacks and free wine - you have to pay up for this but I found it worthwhile. The package includes a bigger room as well. Last but not least the rooftop bar is a great place for a night cap with great views over the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi is men or women only. I would like a mixed Jacuzzi as was travelling with my girlfriend.

    Everything! The bed was the softest bed I've stayed in during my travels through Vietnam. The pool is large for swimming. The food is excellent although didn't have breakfast as a great place over the road for half price. The staff are so helpful and the facilities are great. Stay here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    The position and the facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was underwhelming. We were not offered a drink or helped with our luggage. The facilities are a little dated. Given the price, I expected more.

    The position and the facilities are excellent. The beds were comfortable and room well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with pristine service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Man offering LADIES in the entrance of the hotel. The price of the breakfast is humongous considering the amazing options you have just around the corner.

    They cleaned our room 2 times a day. Everything impeccable. Very close to everything that is to see in HCMC. Taxi from the airport is cheap. Did not try the pool but it looks amazing. Probably one of the best hotels in HCMC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Reasonably priced hotel for a luxurious stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location within a short walk to shops and sightseeing. Nice pool area for a city hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. We upgraded to an executive room which gave us a late checkout of 1800 and use of the executive lounge which was well worth the cost. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    great location great locatiotion good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel rooms were tiered the service was so slow and a lot of times didn't actually happen a lot of times. There is no reason not to experience this hotel its a good hotel

    old style hotel full of traditions, all the old style touches, rooms are tiered check in took for ever. breakfast at $25 per person was crazy expensive across the road you could get a great breakfast for $4. great location lots of GOOD restaurants around the hotel 30 min from the airport. Has a great bar on the 9th floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Very memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink wasn't good value compared to what was available literally next door. I don't mind paying a small premium but 10 times the price for a large bottle of water is taking it too far. It is starting to get dated and a bit tatty especially compared to the pictures on their website.

    The heritage and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay at the Caravelle Saigon Hotel any day and look forward to returning one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More hot tea and hot water pots at breakfast as occasionally ran out but that is minor in comparison to what was offered. Adjustable dimmer lighting in the rooms would be ideal as I found writing/reading at night slightly difficult with the dim lighting but rooms were most comfortable..

    Ideal views from the rooms and beds most comfortable. Lovely clean and tidy rooms each day. All staff across the board were most friendly and helpful. Swimming pool facilities were excellent. The buffet breakfast would have to be "tops" as the selection was amazing. Pastries were first class and I miss them already! APEC conference was in town and appreciated the added security.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    My daughter were surprised with birthday roses in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter were surprised with birthday roses in the morning. Her first 21bday gift and really brightened her day! Her second surprised with the bday cake wif compliments fm Caravelle! Great experience and great service! We will come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overal feel of this hotel was amazing from the time we walked through the door we were greeted with good speaking English They were so informative And the bar on level nine was amazing. Cocktails to die for. Any Aussies wanting to travel to Vietnam you need to stay at this motel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Expensive breakfast in decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Opéra Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the hotel was nearly 30 US Dollars per person which by Asian standards is extortionate in Vietnam. The staff on the front entrance were to busy chatting and playing on their phones to actually open the doors!!! I've found it's better to stay in a four star hotel and simply get the best room. Overall I'd say it's over priced for what it is.

    Modern hotel with all amenities that you'd expect from a five star hotel. We had an opera room which we paid extra for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was incredible! Very comfy, clean and friendly! Happy hour in a variety of bars through out the afternoon and evening. Rooms and views were amazing. It was my birthday whilst there and the staff made a fuss which made my birthday extra special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    ruined the experience of a hotel that we have always loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel, even though apprised of the situation, only offered us a discount on the 50$ a person breakfast price.

    We were not given the free breakfast even though people who had gotten a cheaper rate through the hotel's website were receiving the free breakfast. It was a very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pedicure in the spa. Although management took this off my bill so thank you for that. Also the cuban band are great entertainment but we became quite uneasy and uncomfortable with how they constantly try and get you up to dance. It was nice just to watch.

    Cosy and comfortable. Loved coming back to the turn down service in the evenings. The food was lovely but breakfast was too expensive. Great location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Fabulously comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms booked for four people but only one breakfast was allowed for in each room. We agreed to pay for the extra breakfasts at check in but were practically pursued around the restaurant the next morning by three different staff members wanting another assurance that we would pay. Unprofessional and totally unnecessary.

    Fabulously comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    I needed a comfortable hotel at short notice in a central location. The Caravelle was all that.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a little tired in the rooms and it takes large groups of people on tours. It feels less intimate

    I did not take the breakfast option with my room. There are great places across the road with a relaxed atmosphere where there are not coach loads of people fighting over a breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel you can choose in Ho Chi Minh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing. There is a construction going on just in front of the hotel, but it's not the hotel's fault, and it would be just temporary.

    It deserves to be considered as one of the top hotels in district one in Ho Chi Minh city. Best facilities, excellent staff with warm smile. Good place to start your journey to tourist attractions in the city. The hotel will be my choice if I have a chance to visit the city again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the toilet bowl was brown throughout my stay.

    I love that the hotel is really convenient as the hotel to the shopping malls are walking distance. There is also a convenient store a few metres away. Love the comfort of the bed and the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Caravelle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a proper shower rather than bathtub version.

    Very clean, older property but well maintained and very comfortable. Great location and rooftop bar nice. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Loved the Caravelle being very central to shopping areas. Also loved the staff service & smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being placed in the very last room on the 12 th floor

    The staff were very courteous and ready to help when asked. The room was always made up and kept clean. The bed was fantastic, smooth, and wonderful to sleep in. The 12 th floor room was very good being well above the music noise from the 9th floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Historic Hotel in the heart of Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was awful. Too strong.

    I got lucky and was updated to Graham Green room that he used to write The Quiet American, room 214. I got a kick out of having that room. The location is excellent in the heart of central Saigon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Noisy streets in the morning. Outstanding breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big big noises in the morning from the street. Music, singing, ..... third time I went and always the same... windows don't isolate the bedrooms

    Lot of choices for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pick up was offered from the airport, the room had definitely seen better days and the toilet was cracked. For an icon of the city, we had expected more.

    An iconic hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City is superbly located for exploring the city. It has an adequate pool and a good skybar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Location and service (which is always good in Vietnam)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and it does need renovation. When rooms' doors close, can hear them from the end of the corridor

    Location and service (which is always good in Vietnam)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great location, fantastic breakfasts, and happy service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun leaves the pool around 1-2pm ...

    Staff were extremely helpful. The service in the lobby bar was rather slow, we waited 30 mins for our drinks. We also used the Excecutive lounge on the 9th floor which , had we been able to use to its full potential, would have been very good value. The nibbles served with drinks were enough that we didn't need dinner afterwards and the quality was very good .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little slow this time and check out was a little slow too, however we enjoyed our stay and the staff very good.

    Nice Rooms, and good location. Always convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Luxury in District 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi often dropped out in room and would come back a minute later. Bell hop was anxious to get my bag out the taxi but did not get it to the room promptly. After 20 minutes I went down to get it myself.

    Wonderful location in District 1. Many restaurant and shopping options in the area. Maid was pleasant and competent. Staff spoke English well. Wonderful bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say what we didn't like. Loud drunk European guests in the corridor interrupting our sleep but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

    We liked everything really. The room was very clean, not the latest design fit out but overall maintained with quality. The laundry service is also efficient and very good. The quality of the food is impeccable, the sea food cannot be fresher. Signature Lounge definitely a plus. Pool is great with a lot of sunbeds. The staff is very welcoming, courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from time of checkin was fantastic. Facilities in hotel are great. Bed was so comfortable. Saigon Bar was wonderful and staff were lovely. Location of hotel is so central to everything. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Very noce and pleasant experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was all just perfect, starting with a very welcoming smile, up to a perfect bed and nice and clean room with everything you actually expect to be there, great lounge as well ... just a very nice and pleasant experience! Well done Caravelle hotel, you made it one of my best business trips!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    My birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Saigon Sigon rooftop bar was excellent value, especially during happy hours. The buffet breakfast in the morning was amazing. It was my birthday and there was a small birthday cake in my room. also one of the breakfast staff said happy birthday to me. How did she know? Great service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious and yet friendly historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Very comfortable and well-located luxury hotel with a historic past. Ageing but very well maintained. Charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    A Very Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets need to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced.

    Beautiful hotel within walking distance to many of the main attractions. Super friendly and helpful staff. The bar on the top floor of the historic wing has excellent cocktails and a perfect sunset view. Lovely pool area. Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Worth it if you are willing to pay a bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a little small, overcrowded and overlooked by high rise. At well over US $100 per night excluding breakfast this is right at the top end of the price range for Saigon

    Very well managed hotel. All the extras you expect from a 5 star facility. Large rooms, choice of pillows, the room service menu was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at he Rooftop bar is awful- better to avoid coming here

    Great location. Buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant on the ground floor is just amazing. Clean spacious rooms with city view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    The fascinating downside of an historic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was historic, as were the furnishings and polish. The front desk staff and bar service were surly. (although bellmen were terrific).

    The storied history of the Caravelle was terrific. Location could not be beat. The rooftop bar in the 9th floor was terrific!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Check Out Process, Expensive breakfast and low shower water pressure at times. However nothing here that would stop me returning again. A HCM favourite.

    Good Location, Great Staff and Modern Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect for central District 1. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. There are many excellent bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Staff always ready to help. Good concierge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is right in the center. Many sites reachable by foot. Hotel restaurants, bars (including the rooftop one) are good. Pool agreable. Rooms spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    It has everything I need, so I would always head for Caravelle if I'm visiting HCM.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was great, unfortunately on this trip i only had 1 night in HCM city to enjoy the facilities at the Caravelle.

    Really good central location, the executive lounge is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: