Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality vacation rental reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Christina's Saigon - An House

Reviews of Christina's Saigon - An House

135/24 Trần Hưng Đạo, Cầu Ông Lãnh, Ho Chi Minh City, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#54 of 455 vacation rentals in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 41 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great location. Very comfortable. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony was tiny. One plant literally took up 1/2 of the balcony. Outside view was staring at decrepit buildings. It should not be advertised as a room with a balcony.

    Fantastic location. Shiny clean. Kitchenette was nice. Good sized room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay in the heart of Ho Chi Minh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The alley is under construction, but we were warned before our stay. It was actually giving the stay an extra experience. During the night it was calm, but sleeping in long was loud. Two security doors can be operated by magnetic cards. The alley gets fairly dark at night. I as a man did not feel uncomfortable, but my girlfriend felt uncomfortable at night time.

    The apartment is located in the heart of the city. Everything is conveniently reachable by walk. The rooms were very clean and had everything you need. It had fridge, electric plugs, small kitchen, water kettle, shower, etc. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and communicated very well via Whatsapp.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay near city center in Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were warned that the alley outside is under construction, but it is not disturbing that much.

    Kind and friendly host and clean studio apartment. Located near the city center in a quiet side alley. Free laundry downstairs. Acceptable Wifi connection.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    best location and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I walked from bus terminal to get there. it was difficult to find the apartment. It helps if they have sign in main street to go in alleys.

    lication is perfect. The apartment is in near Bui Vien and bus terminal. but it is quiet room where I stay. I can contact and ask staff by mail, they answer me right away. very friendly staffs. equipments in bathroom are everything there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great place ... Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i needed a comfortable place to rest since i was getting a back tattoo and this was great ...also in a very good location , close to the nightlife and Rosie was super helpful ... she booked 2 awesome tours from One Trip at the last minute and co-ordinated to receive a courier for me... thank you soo much Rosie !!! And i would highly recommend this place...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay! The host met us on arrival to help checkin and provide lots of helpful information about the area. Great recommendations and awesome service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and spacious guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from the room and no smoking even with a balcony attached

    The property was located strategically near the Backpackers street (where the nightlife is) and the local street that has some of the best food in Ho Chi Minh City!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Recommend staying here 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small annoyance was that the power outlets were a bit loose for European mobile chargers, so you have to plug it in a strange angle to work.

    I really loved the room and the facilities in general. The staff cannot be any nicer or efficient, they are always reachable for anything you need and also check on you to make sure all is ok, you always feel well taken care of. On a side note, I'd also like to mention that Christina's partner, Onetrip, offers truly awesome tours in several cities. I've done 6 of them and they were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is very well located in a quiet street, but right next to the backpacker area. The building is very secure. The lobby decoration is nice. The room was great, many facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very nice and friendly. I will stay again when I'm in Saigon and I would highly recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Very cool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everythinh especially the personnel They changed me to an other location because it was too noisy (everything for free) Thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    tiny living in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was to firm - but that is personal. The kitchen could do with a little more equipment (only one wine glass there? a pan would be good, mugs..) the bathroom that is separated only by glass from the main room doesn't give a lot of personal space... but we still enjoyed the tiny living concept!

    The tiny apartment room is well done. Everything you need is there. Location was a bit hard to find- make sure to get good instructions! But thanks to the little alley it was quite at night. It was cleaned every 2 days and it is awesome to have a washing machine and a dryer at the premise. Easy communication with host via the booking assistant. very close to the pub/ walking street with all the bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment with reasonable price in the heart of Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is good over all.

    The bathroom. The alley has such charm with small local cafes and great food places. There is great haircut place nearby which offers face massage and other services as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Decent apartment room in a quiet zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not very ideal for traveler but ideal for people need peace and quietness

    Modern design of the room, spacious enough, easy and convenient check in and checkout process

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Privacy, security, friendly hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Locked gate in alley when coming home late at night. Water cooler not refilled often.

    Privacy, security, friendly hosts. Helpful check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Great space, location and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The early morning cockerill ;)

    The apartment was lovely, as was our host!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Exceeded expectations with friendly helpful staff clean and a good loxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street outside as there was lots of building works going on

    Staff very helpful. Bed comfortable . Clean . Good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great. But too much noise at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night

    Great bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    The room was very nice good size ,clean and modern overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No paper towels or something to clean the dishes

    The room was very nice good size ,clean and modern overall it's excellence stays

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!