Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Kien Giang hotel reviews
  4. Phu Quoc hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cottage Village

Reviews of Cottage Village 3 stars

Village 03, Ong Lang, Cua Duong, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc, Vietnam

#28 of 290 hotels in Phu Quoc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is lovely and walking distance from a nice beach. The staff is very friendly, I had some issues with a money transfer for my flight change and they helped me out a lot when they had no obligation to do so. They upgraded our room and it was very stylish. Food is nice too. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds and two pools we could use. Staff very friendly & helpful. Beautiful plants & flowers everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mainly Russian area and quite a drive from everything. Scooters available to rent though.

    The staff were amazing. The room was beautiful and clean. Decent breakfast and two lovely pools.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a bit tired and would benefit from some maintenance (umbrellas/broken manhole cover).

    The location and facility, first rate.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me before arriving at the property

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Free bikes Possibility to rent a scooter

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2020

    9.2
    Stayed 10 days and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a few more lounge chairs added to pool area. At peak times there were none available. Also in joined bungalow the bathrooms seemed oddly close together although they are private. None of these things would prevent me from returning or recommending. Highly enjoyed my stay.

    This property has two pools which is very nice when you don’t want to go to the beach. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises and served a great buffet breakfast in the morning. I liked that they were very aware of mosquitoes and had nice netting for the beds. Room had English language movies with reception. Front desk manager was very kind and help us arrange things when required. Very nice gardens.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2020

    10
    A peaceful stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for breakfast and no laundry beg provided

    The atmosphere, ambience and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool by the restaurant was wonderful.. but could have more lounge chairs. The happy hour cocktails were great! We rented a motorbike for the time here. Breakfast that was included and the service of the staff was very good!! Very clean property and friendly staff. Would recommend this property

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2020

    10
    Lovely quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quaint resort. Two lovely pools my only grumble is there really is no where near enough sun beds or comfy chairs around the pool. Really clean rooms, good breakfast and 5 mins from the lovely beach! Helpful pleasant staff and all round chilled vibe. Plenty of places that serve good food near by and well stocked shop opposite! You get free cycles here or for 150,000vmd for a motorbike. You will need mosquito spray here tho. Lovely place for a relaxing break!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, swimming pools and the support from the staff

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquito net are annoy. Breakfast simple but okay.

    Good staff. Clean pool. Good enviroment. Not far from beach. Lots of restaurants outside

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2020

    9.0
    Lovely resort and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an electricity stoppage for one time, but the staff repaired in just about ten minutes. It’s ok!

    Excellent service! Staff speak fluent English and are all swift and helpful. There are some restaurants just outside the hotel, so convenient.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2020

    8.0
    A very enjoyable, pleasant - stress free experience. Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - only minor is the noise from one bathroom to the next, ie next door - you can pretty well hear all that is going on when you're right next door.

    all went very well, access to all shops / restaurants and bars was great. Very friendly service and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2020

    9.0
    Very nice hotel with beautiful garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Two-bungalow blocks has "joined" bathroom - they are separated by a wall not going up to the ceiling, so you will hear all the sounds from neighbors' one. Also shower water outlet is too easy to be blocked (by hair/dropped soap/etc) and in our case the hotel staff was unable to help us with this - so I had to clean it myself, then it was OK for a couple of days.

    The hotel is located in a few minutes by feet from maybe the best beach on Phu Quoc, it has two big and clean swimming pools and a very green territory. Breakfasts were great - tasty and with a good choice. If I'd come back to the same beach - I'll check this hotel's availability first.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with GREAT staff! Very recommended :)

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperate for more sun loungers.

    Loved this place. The staff, the food, the way they looked after every guest. I feel you get so much for your money and our kids had a ball.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough space around the pool (sunbeds), breakfast was ok.

    Nice bathroom, clean room, good location, 2 nice and clean pools.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it’s great

    Great location, close to a lot of shops and restaurants. The staff were SO nice and went above and beyond. The pools were both great. The rooms were clean, large, and comfortable. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback is the air conditioning system. The vents from the neighbouring rooms are sometimes located right behind the wall where you sleep and make a lot of noise. It is something that should have been better planned at the time of construction. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room from the very beginning.

    A lovely hotel near Ong Lang Beach. It's not exactly on the beachfront. But you can walk to a rather nice sandy beach in 10 minutes. Overall, we appreciated the area for the peace and quiet it offers away from the crowds of tourists. But if you want some entertainment, you have to take a taxi to the main city Duong Duong. As for the hotel itself, we stayed in a spacious bungalow with a beautiful bathroom done in ecostyle. In general, we loved the room and landscape design of the hotel. The garden work is stunning and provides a refreshing shade on a hot afternoon. The rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast is quiet good too, not a lot of variety but still rather filling and tasty. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2020

    10
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Room was comfortable and well equipped. Good ac, amazing bathroom, comfortable bed. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2020

    10
    Great hotel, i would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Breakfast. Great location. Helpful staff. Clean and absolutely wonderful rooms. Close to a very beautiful beach. Ability to rent motorbike, book tours and exchange money through the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2020

    8.0
    Overall we were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little musty smelling and the area around was full of little and at times smelled of garbage.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: