Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Kien Giang hotel reviews
  4. Phu Quoc hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cottage Village

Reviews of Cottage Village 3 stars

Village 03, Ong Lang, Cua Duong, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc, Vietnam

#18 of 267 hotels in Phu Quoc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2019

    7.5
    Very good english, nice bikes for exploring surroundings or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant put toilet paper in the toilet.. Had to put it in the rubbish bin. No aircon in the bathroom.

    Very good english, nice bikes for exploring surroundings or ride to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2019

    6.3
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our room. The location is a 20min scooter ride from the duong dong which is the nearest city center. If you don't rent a scooter getting around Phu quoc will be expensive. The beach thats 1 km away was very dirty but turns out it's one of the cleaners beaches in all of Phu quoc because Sao Beach the most popular beach was much worse.

    The room was very nice and spacious. They presented the room nicely w. Flowers and towel art upon our arrival because it was our honeymoon. There was 2 pool which everyone can use, free buffet breakfast. The staff was very helpful with everything.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    10
    Will come again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Room very comfortable and spacious,so grateful the staff upgrade our room from deluxe to premium without paying extra,staff very friendly and service very good.the breakfast very good and lot of choice.the hotel provide free bycicle,got two beautiful swimming pool,we like the hotel very much.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2019

    10
    Staff are very helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and cheerful. They make your holiday amazing and unforgettable. Highly recommend this resort to adult family cos resort facility is less accommodating little kids.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2019

    9.6
    Super friendly staff who almost all spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff who almost all spoke English. Fast WiFi everywhere and air con could be left on while I was out. Large selection for breakfast and clear, tasty dinner menus.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2019

    9.6
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect it to be so far from the city center. If you're travelling with a rented motorcycle it should be fine, but I have a family of 5 and we took the taxi every day so it's quite costly.

    The location is far from the hustling bustling city center so it's great for those seeking an escape. The beach is 400m away and its clean and wide. There are two swimming pool which the kids in my family adore, too bad we couldn't do much swimming because of the rain. The room is very nicely decorated. Towels are changed everyday. Free supply of bottled water. Breakfast is refreshed every day. Staples are a stew, potatoes, bacon and sausages, Vietnamese soup, either fried rice or dim sum, cereals, yoghurt, fruit juices, tea and coffee, a salad section with ham and cheese. Omelette and pho are available on request. Also, the staff is extremely nice and helpful. They helped us to book the ticket for cable cars to Pineapple Island and introduced us around. There is a mini supermarket 20m to the right of the resort where you can get basically everything per snack, food, drink or toiletries. Great place to stay. Will go back next time with my friend.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2019

    10
    Spectacular experience I had during my stay. Definitely will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there's nothing they need to improve.

    The breakfast was great. Food was amazing. Staff is very friendly and the service is very good. Im super satisfied during my stay. Worth every penny. Easy to communicate with the staff. English is quiet well. Have everything you need. Efficient.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2019

    10
    Really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This island have BIG trash problems. It is sad that there is no one thinking about the environment. The cleaning staff throw away our toothbrush and we had to use the one from the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and everyday we had to take a new thoothbrush, comb, razer... because they throw away. Even change all towels everyday use or not used. We talked to the reception 2 times but nothing happens. I just want everyone to help other people to understand, so we can keep this island beautiful without trash.

    Really nice staff! Brand new and spacious room! Clean and big pool! Perfect location just few min walk to the beach. They have free bicycle and good motorbikes for rent.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    10
    A very good place with nice facilities and super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good place with nice facilities and super helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was the best breakfast I’ve ever had at a hotel and it was free so you can’t beat it. The bar also made really good drinks that were much cheaper than local price with their amazing happy hour deals. Definitely will come again next time we are in Phu Quoc!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    9.6
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach slightly far than expected. Anyway, hotel provided with bicycles to use for free.. Hence, it's not an issue for me.

    The staff very polite, cheerful, helpful & able to speak English. Especially for those at reception & bamboo bistro.. Room spacious, comfy, clean & comes with mosquitoes net for bed. Overall I'm happy with my stayed!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool wasn't super clean in the evenings because of the mosquitos. Coffee at breakfast wasn't from the coffee machine, the milk was sweet.

    Great location, near Coco Palm Beach, where you can swim and have an excellent dinner. The room looked great, especially loved the shower!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2019

    10
    Awesome. I will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to be picky then perhaps it will be great if bath tub is available.

    Spacious room. I stayed four nights and the hotel provided me with free pick up from airport. The staff is nice and kind. The facilities are well-maintained. Five minutes walk to the beach, and if you don't want to walk you can ride on the free bike. Various breakfast choice with good service. Two nice pools.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    9.2
    One of our favourite places on our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a karaoke bar (Beauty Bar, I think) over the road which can be a bit loud and screechy if you’re trying to have a quieter night in! There are a couple of dogs that don’t belong to the hotel but seemed to come through quite often. The staff were good at shooing them away, and I think you’d get this anywhere to be fair.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the restaurant were super friendly and helpful, greeting us with smiles every day. We got upgraded to one of the bungalows which was the best room we’ve stayed in on our trip to date. Huge space, well kitted out and with very comfortable bed. Pool area and furniture very relaxing - felt like we had the place to ourselves - although it rained for 2 of our 4 days so we couldn’t make best use! Super helpful in arranging pick up from airport and taxi to ferry. Staff always on hand and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2019

    10
    Must book this hotel when you come to Phu Quoc!! We spent 4 happy nights in a nice bungalow facing the pool surrounded b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed more Vietnamese food in their dinner menu but overall Ok!

    Commodities and 5 stars staff ! Happy hour cocktails by the pool helps a lot after a hard day on the beach!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    9.2
    Good location, family friendly, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 13 nights

    After 14 nights, the breakfast options were a bit repetitive, but again... 14 nights. The beach nearby is not a Resort-exclusive beach, which is good and bad. Good because you can use it, bad because so can everyone else, and there's ussually a lot of trash lying around. (see Google photos of Bien Duong Restaurant for example).

    The hotel is very nice! It has two pools, the staff was always friendly and willing to help. The room itself was big enough, facing one of the pools, had a TV with several english channels. The bathroom was ok. There are a few nice restaurants surrounding the hotel, I'd suggest the Tree House Ong Lang, the Mango Bay Resort, the Coco Palm Beach, Bittersweet Bistro, Tropical Garden or Bella Outdoor Pizzeria for example. Sort of on a dead end street, so little to no noise (except Karaoke across the street lol...)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing about hotel

    Staff in the restaurant is super friendly and helpful. We traveled with kids and staff was entertaining them every evening. Food at the restaurant also good. Very very green. And we loved little puppy who lived in hotel and played with kids

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    8.3
    I really really enjoyed my stay in this hotel with my three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed a few very small repairs

    I really really enjoyed my stay in this hotel with my three kids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The communal spaces are relaxed and peaceful hotel The staff are really kind and thoughtful They all seem to have time to answer questions and help out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2019

    10
    Amazing villas by one of the best beaches in Phu Quoc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place! Very clean, great food, friendly staff, relaxing settings and all facilities you might wish for. Nothing was a problem, house keeping on hand and came up within few minutes when we had temporary issues with hot water and repaired on spot. One of the best breakfast and plenty of it. Would recpmmend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2019

    10
    The best accommodations I have had for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything we did not like.

    The staff was always very helpful and were able to answer any questions we had. Especially good was Hung in the restaurant. All the staff were very professional though and well trained. They seemed to really love there jobs. The breakfast was awesome. Every detail to freshness was given. A good variety of hot dishes which changed daily. Also excellent pho, fresh fruit, yogurts, juices etc. When we showed up to eat breakfast near close to it being finished there was still all food available and it was fresh. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The beds were probably the most comfortable I have had any where I’ve been in south east Asia. The grounds were maintained meticulously daily. The beach, which is swimmable at all times of the day, was a short 5 minute walk and also was clean. Pedal bikes were provided free of charge for guests as well, which was also a great option. There are two good sized pools as well on the property. Again, very well maintained and clean. There are many other restaurants within walking distance to choose from as well. Also ATM machines and a grocery store within a one minute walk. Honestly this place has the best bang for the buck I have had. I’ve been to Thailand the past 5 years and Vietnam was the first visit for us. I honestly can not think of anything negative.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2019

    9.6
    Cottage Village is a very pretty small resort with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    When we were moved to the newer room the shower was beautifully equipped but the shower floor was covered in large pebbles which were very uncomfortable to walk on. Luckily they were loose so we were able to move some and walk on the flat floor beneath. The pebbles looked very effective but were totally impractical.

    Cottage Village is a very pretty small resort with absolutely gorgeous gardens, 2 pools and a good restaurant. The staff were incredibly helpful and moved us to one of the much nicer newer rooms with a veranda at no extra cost because we are smokers. The room was well equipped with a massive and very comfortable bed. It was stylish and practical with a lovely shower and a seating area. We only made breakfast once - we're night owls - and it was very nice. However there are many restaurants in the area for brunch. The beach is around a 10 minute walk away for a slow walker like me and is absolutely beautiful. This was my 4th visit to Phu Quoc and my favourite hotel so far. We will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2019

    10
    A brilliant nice& beautiful resort to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only little thing was the ceiling of the building we stayed was a bit thin, so sometimes we heard the ppl upstairs even they just walked around. Other than that, I will definitely recommend this place who wants to have some quite and nice resort to stay.

    We stayed here for 8 days, the staffs were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant in the hotel. There were a lot good restaurants around this resort. It was about 10 min walk to the beach, however, you can also borrow the bike from the resort. I will definitely recommend this place who wants to have some quite and nice resort to stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2019

    10
    If we go to Phu Quoc next time we will definitely stay at Cottage Village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing much, really:)

    That was our first destination in Viet Nam so we didn't know what to expect and the Cottage Village exceeded our expectations a lot! Staff was really nice and helpful, rooms clean, we were moved to higher standard rooms for free even though we came one day later. Food was safe for Europeans, happy hour drinks very good. Location is very good, far from the city but close enough to grab a cab. Free bikes and cheap scooters at the property. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    7.9
    The room was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was rather dirty and the beach was a 10 15 minutes walk

    The room was nice and comfortable. The ambience of the whole cottage village was really nice and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but for 5 days there was not much variety (possibly also because we are vegetarian)

    Very close to the beach, and many nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. We stayed in one of the cottages which was very comfortable and clean! Very nice venue and great staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2019

    9.2
    Very kind and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and welcoming staff. Both pools are nice and quiet. The rooms are quite big and clean. The hotel has scooter rental which is a great way of seeing the island.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2019

    10
    Good location in Ong Lang area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 2 pools and the place very clean. Staff were super helpful and breakfast great. Location really good as well, un the midst of lots of local restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    10
    lovely stay, fantastic resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom we had opened up to the next bathroom, so we could hear our neighbours in the bathroom if we were in bathroom at same time. Not a big deal though.

    The location was amazing, just a short walk to beach and close to shops. The room was very large and nice and cleaned really well everyday. The pool and outside area was really nice, we loved coming back from a day exploring to relax by the pool, many plants to look at. The staff were really helpful and friendly and went out of their way.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    9.6
    The room is spacious and the distance from hotel to beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious and the distance from hotel to beach is less than 10 minutes. there is free renting bicycle in the property. Wake up early for nice breakfast and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    10
    We stayed on the last few days of our trip to Vietnam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the last few days of our trip to Vietnam. It has 2 pools, we were able to get sun loungers each day without difficulty. It’s a 5 min walk from the beach. The hotel helped us book a scooter, which was necessary to see all the sights around Phu Quoc. The rooms were spacious, clean and had large comfy beds. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    10
    Favourite stay in Phu Quoc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, these guys knock it out of the park!

    Everything! Beds were best we’ve had in Vietnam, the pools were amazing, the property was beautiful and well maintained. Tons of restaurants, bars and convience stores, as well as the beach, all within walking distance. Absolutely no complaints!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    10
    Booked a day before landing in Phu Quoc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a day before landing in Phu Quoc. Extremely price worthy. The receptionist was very helpful in arranging transport and getting some tickets. Room was clean. Very close to the beach. Bicycles available for free. Ong Lang Beach area is far, approximately 20 mins from the town

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2019

    10
    Staff are amazing, amenities are the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing, amenities are the same. Super close to a superb local beach, otherwise jump on a scooter and head to one of the other incredible beaches.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    9.6
    We stayed before Cottage Village in another 3⭐️hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like were the chairs on the balcony, most rooms had good chairs but in our room they were just like dinner table chairs.

    We stayed before Cottage Village in another 3⭐️hotel and checking in at our room @ Cottage was a very good expierence after the other hotel. The room was price/value very good and very clean. The people at the reception were very kind and helpfull and with this message I would like to thank them for arranging a taxi to drop us at the airport. Breakfast was also very tasty and also their the staff was helpfull and all was nice, clean and tasty. I would highly recommend to stay @ Cottage.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    10
    Nice location close to the beach with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice with good location and outstanding support from staff. Helped with tips for excursions and organizing transport. Very easy to rent rollers at location. Only 7 minutes walk to a beautifull beach

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! Not a single complaint.

    Amazing stay. Staff was extremely helpful, accommodation was wonderful, pool area was great, breakfast was delicious. Couldn’t recommend more ;)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    everything awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is Terrible amount of mosquito and during the night bytes

    everything awesome!!! There are a lot of restaurants and beautiful beach:) Breakfast also good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.9
    They have 2 great pools, the complex is filled with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were numerous cockroaches running around the bathrooms, there is a very noisy bar opposite the complex that kept us awake until 2am, around 6am the staff was coming to work on motorbikes riding in the complex - actually around our room, breakfast - more toasters needed, there is only 1 for all guests, as the seaside is not exactly close, the complex offers free bikes but the quality is very bad (bad breaks, rusty, no locks) and they don't have enough of them....

    They have 2 great pools, the complex is filled with beautiful plants and well looked after, staff was very helpful, happy hour for cocktails 6-8pm (2 for 1), lots of restaurants

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did mention to the hotel that they should consider changing the tiles around the pool, just be aware that they are very slippery when wet.

    Due to a last minute issue with a different hotel (they cancelled our booking), our booking at Cottage Village was made just before we flew to Phu Quoc...perhaps it was a blessing...it included a free pick up from the airport! Check in was smooth, and even though only one room was ready due to New Year, we were soon given our second room. Very friendly staff, especially the ultra helpful Thao who spoke great English and helped us save a few pennies when booking the snorkel tour. We were in the newer rooms which were comfortable and very stylish! Loved the bathroom (though I have passed on my comment directly to the hotel about perhaps adding some hooks as there was nowhere to hang towels). There are 2 pools to use, a 5-10min walk to the beach and happy hour every day (where you don't have to order the same drink, unlike some other hotels!). Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    8.3
    Great location close to the beach, restaurants and bars -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the beach, restaurants and bars - pretty pool area which was great for relaxing - helpful staff who help arrange trips, moped hire, taxis etc

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a room which had pungent smell due to septic tank odor and each time anyone uses the taps the motor runs and disturbs your sleep. The staff was kind enough to give me a separate room I felt that there are properties adjacent much cheaper

    The staff is amazing, they went out of the way to make my stay comfortable. Wonderful to see enthusiastic young staff work with dedication

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    6.7
    2 pools working 24/7, nice seafood restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no beach belonging to this hotel

    2 pools working 24/7, nice seafood restaurants nearby, airport transfer, coffee bush on the balcony, spacious bathroom and pretty territory.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, breakfast was good and the room clean. It can get a bit noisy from the bar just in front of the property, but nothing major. You can borrow bicycles for free and they even paid for a taxi to pick us up from the airport. Great stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    10
    We lived in cottage and it was amazing, beautiful and clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived in cottage and it was amazing, beautiful and clear room, personal was very kind and nice. Breakfest was perfect. Location is near the beach. If we ever come back to Phu Quoc we would like to use thus accomodation again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Gorgeous small property with lovely gardens and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. I was unable to eat there (I am celiac) as the restaurant staff were not able to cater to that requirement but I am aware this is not a problem that most visitors will face.

    Gorgeous small property with lovely gardens and rooms. The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to help us change some flights and even went out and bought me a surprise birthday cake! We really enjoyed staying here - it is a short easy walk down to the beach and great location close to Ong Lang and all the great eating places.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.9
    Expensive for Vietnam so value for money iffy.............
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The most expensive place I stayed in Vietnam so my expectations were high. Very friendly staff. Super clean. Nice pools. Cool place to relax however not much not offered within the resort.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    The staff was very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and kind. Lovely garden surrounding the rooms. The place seemed built with a care for nature and the environment as compared to some other places on the island which felt “built fast” to squeeze in more tourists.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful cottages and pool, close to a very nice clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant onsite (incl. breakfast) wasn’t very good. They don’t speak English very well which sometimes made communication difficult. We also didn’t like that the bathroom is connected to the neighbouring cottage which felt awkward because you can hear everything.

    Beautiful cottages and pool, close to a very nice clean and quiet beach, helpful staff. Overall super nice and relaxing. They are currently doing construction work but it wasn’t very loud and only bothered us one morning (we like to sleep in late).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    8.8
    The pool was great and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are a family it would have been good to have some more space in the bungalow.

    The pool was great and the staff were lovely. The location was good too and the free bikes are great. A lovely place to stay though... great to have two bedrooms too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    7.5
    Nice pool and restaurant, 5 minutes to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark (window to hall, second to construction site), with industrial lighting. Bathroom was nice but with odor. Construction site was noisy.

    Nice pool and restaurant, 5 minutes to beach. Staff was very friendly, altough little inexperienced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Cottage Village was the perfect place for our family to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cottage Village was the perfect place for our family to stay. We booked a family room which was really large, 2 separate rooms. It was spotlessly clean and was cleaned daily. The breakfast was an all you can eat buffet, which set us up for the day. The location was 5 min walk to the beach. They arranged tours and taxis for us,. The staff spoke English and went out of their way to help you. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Staff is amazing, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing, really friendly and helpful. Overall the look of the resort is amazing, pool is nice. Restaurant serves nice cocktails and breakfast choice was wide to suit anyone. There are plenty fo caffes and restaurants within few minutes walk, as well as supermarket just across the road. Location is quiet, and only about 10-15 taxi drive away from the city and Night Market. . I'd definitely recommend Cottage Village to anyone going to Phú Quốc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful Oasis with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise but not hotels fault and should be finished in couple of days so will not be a worry in future.

    Wonderful friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Beautiful pool and gardens. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Cottage Village is the best hotel I’ve ever been to :) staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As everywhere on the island here is also construction works in the neighbourhood which can be very loud an annoying during the day if you would like to chill by the pool. Check out process is a bit long.

    Cottage Village is the best hotel I’ve ever been to :) staff is super nice and helpful, can speak quite good English. Style is cool and comfy, European enough to be comfortable and Asian enough to feel local and authentic. Pool area and garden is really nice and well designed. Bongalows are big, clean, and very cosy. Room service is twice a day, it’s a very good idea! Beach is close, location is a bit far, but the area can be reached by motorbike, and staff is very helpful with the renting. Breakfast is ok, food is above the Asian average. Bar has a good atmosphere, happy hour offers are cool. We had a very nice 4 days here, can recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.2
    The rooms were real clean, the semi-outdoor bathroom was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to that the whole island is a construction site, the sound from neighbouring sites can disturbed your early mornig. Also, the hotel restaurant plays loud music to disguise the building-noise. Therefore the bungalows nearby is noisy.

    The rooms were real clean, the semi-outdoor bathroom was an experience, the pool and the garden around it was a treat. Foremost the personnel were exemplary.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe just a breakfast. There was a limited selection of food (4 of some 12 choices from served food were pancakes which weren´t very tasty). But it was just a minor issue. Served food wasn´t that good but you could get other food (fruit, vegetable, cornflakes, yogurt etc.) in bufet.

    Beautiful resort close to the very nice beach (it is quite a problem to find a nice beach at Phu Quoc, but this one was nice and clean - definitely much more better than Ong lang beach). Room was large and comfortable. I also loved the shower (with outsight view). The guy in reception was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful place with a very nice swimming pool. Location is very good too. Close to beaches and to several restaurants and spas.

    Very nice staff. They were very polite and did their best to help us in everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.5
    Wonderful staff who look after you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work which there is no mention of on booking.com. It started around 6.30 am until 6pm

    The staff were very friendly and really helpful they couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the bathroom was wet and a bit slippery after showering so could do with some anti slip mats or a way to dry the floor in between showers. :)

    The staff was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Got a lot of information needed to have a good time whilst there, they organised our taxis and even packed a breakfast for our early airport departure. The room was big and clean. The poolside was lovely and breakfast yummy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Lovely stay! 5⭐️service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice 2 bedroom bungalow with terrace. Lovely pool with sunloungers. Beautiful gardens. Great selection at breakfast, food top quality. All staff exceptional( 5 star service!) in restaurant and Nick and other young lady on reception. Very friendly, polite and helpful. Near to a selection of bars and restaurants. 10 min walk to nice beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean, convenient distance to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that the hotel can be blamed for. Constant reconstruction going on around the hotel, too many loud motorbikes.

    Very helpful staff, clean, convenient distance to the beach, refreshing pool, pretty garden, shopping and dinning facilities near. Definitely it is a good choice! The price is very agreeable. We had the family room, with two double beds which is located in the older building, there is basically no view...but who cares!? After spending half a day on the beach its good to hide somewhere dark:) the room was cleaned everyday. The bathroom roof is half open and it is not a typical hotel bathroom anyway, good place to clean your sandy feet and take a shower 😁

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.8
    Lovely resort but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was totally disapointed with the room. Its not perfect with the value of money i've paid. The breakfast so poor, my friend and me even didnt come for the second morning. Should improve on that so your resort can keep more guest come back. I love the room really much but first night i had caught 2 cockroachs in room ( 1 mama and 1 kid ...hahaha). I had told your staff on next morning, thanks for they didnt visited me on next evening. Blue towel as you set up to using for pool or beach. They were so smelly, we couldnt used it.

    Swimming pool was great, small and beauty enough for who love privated trip . I loved the way you planted the trees around the resort. Ms Thao from reception is kind and helpful . Good perfume when you enter to the room. Bathroom was great, they planted some small tree in there and its look really fresh and open enviroment . Your resort made me missed my hometown so much. So enjoyed in the room I dont wanna leave.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The two people we have been in contact with were really skilled, professional, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you for everything ! The room was really cute, with all needed equipment. There is a swimming pool and it is closed to the beach. The restaurant has a really good cook (best banana pancakes I've ever eaten).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing which the Resort could be blamed for

    Just a lovely Resort , where you also can spend the day, everything you need for some calm days in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Great Resort, very clean, wonderful pool & garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment they built some more houses in the backyard, so its sometimes noisy.

    Great Resort, very clean, wonderful pool & garden, amazing atmosphere in the evening, extraordinary restaurant for breakfast/lunch etc. Staff always helpful and service-oriented. Stayed even 3 nights longer!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with helpful staff, own pool and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel with helpful staff, own pool and restaurant. The location is great, nearest beach Ong Lang is just in few minutes walking distance- sunsets are beautiful there. You will find plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was really delicious, rooms are nice clean, fresh towels are provided daily. Motorbike rental can be arranged on site, bicycles can be rented for free. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything was PERFECT and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was PERFECT and beyond! Somptuous cottage, landscaping and swimming pool, lovely staff, room very clean and well equipped, please book with your eyes closed!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    I recommend to you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Room Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and big bungalows, good services, staff were very kind and helpful, breakfast ok. Quiet location, but don't worry there is many possibilities to have a lunch, dinner etc. I thing that the beach was the best all from Phu Quoc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommended. We would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice location, nice place to be. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved the "outdoor" bathroom. Room was cleaned every day. We would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous rooms that were extremely clean, loved the outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel highly recommend

    Gorgeous rooms that were extremely clean, loved the outdoor shower & toilet. The breakfast buffet was fantastic a lot of variety. Ideal location short walk to the beach and also a fantastic area for restaurants. Staff were very on the ball and sweet :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Tropical Vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a family room online, it wasn't obvious that it was one room and not two seperate (joined) rooms. But not a problem. We had ear plugs.

    The beautiful pool was a bonus in the hot weather. Its fairly heated and not cold. Great brekky spread (that we have experienced so far in Vietnam). Friendly and polite staff. 10 minute walk from a beach and a lovely 5 * restaurant at mango bay resort. Very good value for money. Excellent cleaning service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Relaxed getaway in a cozy village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -we spend a lot of toilet paper compared to average, thus we had to request extra -the pillows are a bit thick for a small person

    -warm welcome, super-duper-extra-friendly staff, the staff wants to make you feel like you're at home and with your family - plus, they succeeded -room was cleaned daily by an efficient task force of maids -our room had its own water heater -bathroom was wonderful although it was half-open from the ceiling, this did not bother us at all and we loved our pet gekko who visited us occasionally in the bathroom -our bungalow floor was not directly on the ground but on pillars/pedestals -the hotel yard is a nice, small well-maintained garden with a swimming pool -the hotel is a small intimate place with not too many rooms and in general quiet and peaceful (in daytime some traffic from the street can be heard); also, this meant that a free sunbed was always available -compared to the other hotels we saw in the village, we considered this to be one of the best regardless of the pricing when looking for a peaceful place -we used laundry service and rented a scooter directly at the front desk for affordable price -a good beach is nearby, less than 500m, and even better and very peaceful relaxed beach is about 1.5km away and can be accessed with scooter (rental) or bicycle (free from hotel); on this beach sunchair can be rented for the day and there are a couple of small beach restaurants/bars -that beach 1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet location, good pool, near a few local bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was nice enough but better food available near by.

    Nice quiet location, good pool, near a few local bars and restaurants, 5 minute walk from a lovely beach. Very nice comfortable rooms with a porch area and pool view. Super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t take dollars. And unfortunately we didn’t like the open roof in the bathroom though lots of mosquitoes came in.

    Cozy and very helpful staff! The pool was nice and it was pretty close to the beach. Mostly everything was good 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    No “do not disturb/clean up”-door hangers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No “do not disturb/clean up”-door hangers. Had a gecko in our room and staff was not supportive in removing it, so we had sleepless nights during the whole stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Little piece of paradise with cots available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a good breakfast but don't expect too much for lunch or dinner. But there are multiple good options very nearby, in case you want to try something different.

    We loved this place! We prefer more intimate resorts like this one over the big resorts that can be found in the area. The cottage was spacious and clean, the main area with the swimming pool was well kept, staff was friendly, patient and helpful, a nice beach was at walking distance, decent restaurants and some shops can be found around the corner, breakfast was very good, and the free bicycle rentals were a nice cherry on this tropical cake. Btw, it is listed on Booking.com that no extra beds are available, but a baby cot CAN be arranged by them!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Cottage Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: