Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Koniko Hotel

Reviews of Koniko Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

283/22 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#160 of 857 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent Quality Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    📌 affordable room rates with the inclusion of yummy and delicious breakfast 📌hassle-free bookings 📌excellent customer service 📌 clean and neat room, comfortable beds, fully furnished facilities 📌 accessible to tourist spots and backpackers street party area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Everything I like, the fruits, the food so amazing taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's the climate I don't like, humid and hot it's December already but it seems its summer

    Everything I like, the fruits, the food so amazing taste good, the hotel personnel are courteous, accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so bright and quite noisy. The window doesn't shut properly.

    Everything else amazing. Staff were so very nice and helpful. Good breakfast. Good location not directly on walking street but just behind in a safe feeling lane. Good facilities in room.and shower. Just needs better curtains!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    great location but still quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    windowless room before they changed me

    they changed room for me because the double room I booked was windowless. moved me to a nicer room upstairs which was much better. staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast is good. location is awesome but still quiet as it's down an alley.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Basic accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell in the room coming from the toilet Broken light No hair dryer Noise from outside until late

    Basic accomadation Good breakfast Comfortable bed Near backpacker st

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location & good value at about US$ 130.00 for 8 days! Thanks Nga and staff, see you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately we had a room right on the alley way so it was very noisy until 2 or 3 in the morning, but hey, this is a bustling city filled with noisy traffic and inconsiderate tourists. Nga gave us earplugs which helped quite a bit.

    As so many people have said before Nga and the staff are so helpful and friendly, you couldn't ask for more Many people complained about the beds before, I must say we didn't have a problem, ours was firm, but not hard and uncomfortable. Clean crisp towels every day. The breakfast is basic, but the scrambled eggs are the best I have ever had! Abundant coffee and fruit. I suggest you contact Phuong on 0964116124 or email maiphuong.duong @panda-vn.com to organise a taxi from the airport 180,000 Dong, about US$ 8.00. The airport bus (109), is marginally cheaper if there are two of you, but drops you off quite a way away. Also don't get confused between the Konico Hotel and the Koniko Hostel, they are about 500m from each other. There are many bars and places to eat nearby, so overall, Wipawee and I are very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Accessible with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is perfect. ❤️

    The place is clean and bright. It feels homey and not so loud at night. Breakfast is so good and satisfying. The location of this hotel is perfect because it's nearby restaurants, pubs and the main street. It is easy to locate too. Nga and the staffs were very helpful, kind and always smiling. They even helped us to keep our luggage while waiting for our flight. I am definitely recommending them to my relatives and friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, very well located and lovely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was slightly dark being on first floor. But rooms on the higher floors seem to be lighter.

    Clean, comfortable, very well located and lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    The service and location were both great and I could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi in our room was very weak. But in comparison to the rest it's hardly a real complaint.

    The service and location were both great and I could have banh mi with scrambled eggs and Vietnamese coffee any day of the week!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Felt Very at home at Koniko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed on the 4th floor with no lift. Climbing the stairs was a bit of a challenge (but perhaps also a blessing after stuffing my mouth with all the dilicious food on offer in HCMC. Some staff struggled with understanding English but were still eager to please.

    Accommodation is basic but has everything one would need on your trip (if you are not too picky a traveller). Close to busy touristy area but hotel in quiet alley. Tran and her staff were excellent hosts. It felt more like being at home than staying in an hotel (which I loved). Upon check-out we were allowed to store our luggage, and given two showers to use before our flight (arranged this with Tran before-hand). The staff were very friendly and eager to please. Rooms are kept clean and tidy. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    Location vas very good, room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal was very low, shower had no hot water and the location of the second koniko is horrible. It feels like you are sleeping in a nightclub until 6 in the morning!

    Location vas very good, room was spacious. Nice TV and air con

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, right in centre of the best part of the city. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Second time staying and would staying again. Recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    A great place tha stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This place was in the heart of the backpacker area.The main receptionist ( mother of 2 children) was exceptional helpful in providing guide to best restaurants and tour sites to visit. The tour guide saleslady was also very informative on places to visit throughout Vietnam.l and it’s cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    100% cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong here 😁

    Friendly and helpful owner.. great price including local breakfast with plenty free fruit 😁 Looked after our bags when we had checked out but went for a night on the Mekong 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    The staff very friendly and helpful,they helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was not what we were looking for because it was so close to the backpackers’ street and we were looking for a more vietnamese experience

    The staff very friendly and helpful,they helped us with booking tours and giving advices about the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money but not recomended for family muslim
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not recomended for Muslim tourist. Because it takes time and far to go to Ben Than Market area which alot surrounding which more halal restaurant and for tourist come for shopping, better takes accomodation around Ben Than Market. But if no choices, dont worry got halal restaurant nearby. Just take a few step within 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Everything is good, the price is ok, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Room had all the essentials- fridge, bathroom, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom floor very slippery after shower!... I slipped over.. ouch!!

    Room had all the essentials- fridge, bathroom, wifi Very close to bars/ restaurants & rooftop bar.. amazing- Duc Vuong Hotel.. Amazing views over city Level 4 room quite the hike to get there but very good! Staff very welcoming & pass on good tips about safety @ night Airport taxi very easy to organise I would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything exceeded my expectations.

    Everything was great at Koniko hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights with my brother and everything exceeded my expectation. The rate was cheap but everything was perfect. Close to the shops, pub and restaurants. The room was very spacious and the air conditioning system is icy cold which I like. Above all, the owner at the hostel should be commended for her impeccable service. She speaks fluent in English, very accommodating and friendly. She even told us to just leave our luggage during our check out so that we can explore Ho chi minh city without bringing our luggage with us, also she even offered that we can have a shower after exploring the city even if we already checked out. I highly recommend this hostel because it is budget friendly and above all you can always count on to the owner. I will be back in HCMC next year and I will still choose this hostel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was in 4th floor and every day go up 4 levels it was very tiring. Moreover , our room just had a window with light of the stairs.

    The location is perfect and it has different options for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Nga was extremely helpful and inviting- she gave excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nga was extremely helpful and inviting- she gave excellent restaurant advice and even cut off a broken suitcase lock and took us to the Sunday market to buy passion fruit! Highly recommend. Easy to get to from airport via city bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy bed, AC, functioning TV, and clean. Koniko is in a terrific area, right in the middle of D1 where all the hostels/hotels/ tourists are, but located on a nice, quiet alleyway, so it is peaceful at night. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My credit card has been debited whereas it was just supposed to be used to confirm my stay. It was not in my advantage cf. the exchange rate

    Great location, very quiet street. Very helpful staff. We had breakfast included which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    Good, cheap accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are super lumpy. Was kind of nicer to sleep without one! But a minor negative.

    Location is good. Friendly staff. Breakfast is okay. Cheap accommodation in the heart of it all! Even gave us a bigger family room with more space and a window, when we had booked a smaller room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in the heart of HCMC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be sure to check on smoking in the rooms. (one had been smoked in).We booked the 3 day trip to Cambodia with them at the front office. If you book your 3-day trip out of vietnam at the booking office in front of the hotel make sure to check the hotels your staying in. The first hotel we arrived in was very very dirty. (though for one night). The second hotel on the river was the opposite. Clean, friendly and good.

    This hotel is straight in the heart of HCMC. Everything is in walking distance. The super friendly staff helps you with everything. Breakfast is a choose between pancake, egg and Vietnamese breakfast. Which is enough! The rooms are spacious and at the top floor. Safety is also taken care of as they were reinstalling the firealarm during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    4.6
    It was not good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel located in a dirty alley, full of cokoroaches. Many stuff in the corridor. Unpleasant atmosphare. Tour office inside hotel makes the worst changen of money od the cit7y.

    W/C and wifi work very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do not buy your bus ticket to the agency in the hôtel. Too expensive...

    Nice place for the price with breakfast included! Our double room was big enough with air condition! It was quiet even though you are in the center. Close to the muséum, bars,...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.0
    Just for one night and run!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not what I expected, it was in a really random street very difficult to find. The shower is a camping shower, the air conditioner doesn't point the bed so it's quite hot and the bed is not great. I don't know... Maybe for one night is ok, but after that I suggest to move.

    The bus to go to the airport is just one minute from there. Number 109 for only a dollar 20.000 doms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly and can speak English well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and can speak English well. They will go out of their way and make an extra effort to help you out with your concerns. They will provide tips on best places to tour and eat and buy souvenirs so make sure to ask!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe shampoo would be good but it's no problem to buy one in the shop next door. Bathroom disposition a bit uncomfortable but not a big deal.

    Room was quiet even when neighborhoods is noisy and we liked it. Room equipment was new and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very accommodating and friendly, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly, the location was convenient if you want to go and visit tourist spots (most are just walking distance from the hotel), and there are a lot of coffee shops and restaurants around the hotel with very great food and affordable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Better and cheaper options in the same street. Breakfast is quite bad and no elevator. Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator so going up and down with suitcases can be a pain, especially if you are on the last floor. Breakfast is also quite poor compared to other places we have been in Vietnam. Pho (noodle soup) is one of those instant packages and the juice is horrible, not real juice at all. Probably powder. Some of the people in reception don't speak English either so depending on who you get, you might have some trouble.

    The best thing about this hotel was the location as it's in a back alley from Pham Ngu Lao so it's excellent and not noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Warm and homely, definitely will be back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are situated very close to Bui Vien street and pretty much within walking distance of all other tourist sites. You are able to book all your tours right there in the hotel lobby. There is not even a need to bargain because it is so cheap already. Staff are so nice and always there to assist with anything you need, the hostess even booked me GRAB taxi to the Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Quite simple, but very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great place for a short stay in Hi Chi Minh, we really liked the staff, the breakfast was good too - you had a choice from the menu, not a huge portion but enough to start a day :) The room was comfy and clean. For this price - all was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager is the best , she accommodates us all the way, she helped us enormously, we felt at home, this hotel is very well located, near all attractions. Clean, the manager always there to help you, thanks a lot for helping us with our booking and for many more. I will definetly stay in the same hotel and I recommend it with no doubt. I thank also the lady on the tours desk , she is so sweet and helped us with booking and tours. Thanks to all of you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    Location is very good, near walking street and backpacker...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there 2 nights, first day we stay in 4th flore that going up was too hard. They changed our room to fist flore with window to alley. It was too noisy and we can not sleep. Small brakfast with bad tea.

    Location is very good, near walking street and backpacker area, but not noisy. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, especially if your room is on the 4th floor. We were offered to stay at their other property on the 2nd floor, but we didn't want to move. We were OK with the stairs, but older couples may not be OK with it. Bed was not as comfortable, could feel the springs and with thin sheets. There is a hole in the back of the tv, causing lizards to come in/out of the room. Furniture in room needs updating. Wish there were toiletries or soap/shampoo dispenser in bathroom.

    Awesome location, very near Bui Vien, where there is alot of bars and restaurants, but this hotel location is very quiet and off that noisy street. Check in female was great! So friendly and very helpful. She works very hard. Our room was on the 4th floor and a good size room. Bathroom decent size. Breakfast made to order included, which you order from a menu and good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No window in the room unless you book a twin room, really catered for backpackers.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, provided us with plenty of tips and information on what to see etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    This is a great bargain hotel; the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is so accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff. Ngra was wonderful. As soon as we arrived she took us up to our room and welcomed us, she had her brother, the tour advisor, arrange some great trips for us at a really good price, and she looked after us and made sure we got to our tours and found our way back. We so appreciated her kindness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Location is within 5 mins walk to Sense Market, Ben Than and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is within 5 mins walk to Sense Market, Ben Than and Saigon Square. The owner is very friendly and helpful. A minute away from the bustling Pham Ngu Lao night life but still quiet. There is a tour booking company within the hotel that charges a reasonable price. Very much recommended for budget travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Speaking with the local standards of the area, everything...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Speaking with the local standards of the area, everything was simple and perfect for us. This was achieved with the help of the people working their. Especially Nga which is also the owner, she made everything possible to help with all our needs. The hotel was clean with a daily room cleaning services. The location is just perfect located in the city center but not not noisy at all. Nga was super friendy and a nice person. She even helped as moved the luggages to the nearby hotel with her motorbike. Totally reccomend this place in Ho Chi Minh city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    It was a nice big room for 3, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a nice big room for 3, comfortable bed. They are all very friendly, helpful and can speak good english. Breakfast taste good (few option though). Location was also great. The location is near tourist spots in saigon. Excellent value for money. What they advertise on the website (facilities/amenities, cabinet, cable,etc) are all accurate. I'll definitely recommend to stay at Koniko Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is really hard. Not comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor, only stairs . Breakfast has no much variety . You choose from the menu one option and is cooked in the moment

    Good price. Nice staff . Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Its value for money and highly reccommended for tourist to stay if go to Ho Chi Minh City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good. The manager was so helpful and the room so comfort. The hotel was in good place and easy access to all attractive location around Ho Chi Minh City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff, noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room without window (it supposed to be, on the second day we could move to a different room, but as it was our last night we stayed). Very noisy from inside (through "pipes"), especially in the morning we heard everything what was going on in the kitchen...

    Very nice and helpful staff. Good location in backpackers area, but in small alley with no traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great place in the middle of a busy city where you can sleep without hearing the road noise of HCMC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could be a little more comfy but the owner told me she is replacing all the mattresses very soon.

    A very friendly place, which is so quiet you can't believe you are in the middle of the crazy city of Ho Chi Minh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location wise is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift going to upper floors. But its still ok.

    Location wise is great. Not noisy (though its in the vicinity of the lively area) because its inside of an alley and its near convenient shops, spa and Sapaco Bus Office. The receptionist Nga is very hospitable and feels like a family. She will extend help just for the guest to be comfortable. Very patient and kind. Budget room but at least with the cheap price, you can solo the room. It also have breakfast, she will ask you from the selection which one you like and she'll cook for you. At the reception they have travel tours that sells cheap compare to other hotels. They dont have elevator going to upper floors, so if you're considering this hotel, better just pack on your backpack. I stayed at 4th flr which is actually 5th flr if including the ground flr.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little dated but not a big deal.

    The location was perfect. The owner was also extremely friendly. We had a small problem with our room which she could not do enough for us. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    great, helpful and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The independent travel agent that operates out of the hotel lobby, there is thousands of others around that are genuine, 10/10 for the hotel and staff though, but it is a budget hotel with first class service

    Nga, was a fantastic owner, she would oblige with any request and took her hotel seriously, its a budget hotel with first class service, as usual I dont like the beds in Asia, however this should not detract from the quality of service and help, do NOT use the travel agent attached it will cost you a lot of hiddens costs and is not associated with the hotel, be warned, but the lady Nga who owns it is fantastic and I cant rate her high enough, oh yeah 50 metres to Mad Dog pub, Harry is great and relaxed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, good conditions, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manager is very nice and kind and arranged everything I needed (she has very good English too). Would recommend to others who want to stay in the "backpacker's quarter" but want more comfort and better facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good if you want to get part from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served in a tiny-tiny room and takes forever to cook. If there are more than 4 guests at the same time, you won't fit.

    Location is very good if you want to get part from the nightlife scene, also buses to Cambodia leave also very close, otherwise it's really dirty part of district 1.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    Cheap options for non-picky travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No window in the room (only the one to a corridor, noisy and light is disturbing) so it is either very cold with AC, or you are dying of heat. Breakfast is very boring (if only you choose banana pancakes, but then it takes time for them to prepare). Quite noisy.

    Location is great, many good restaurants around. Stuff helps you with excursions if you like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room only had two tables so it was difficult if you had more than 6 or 7 people.

    The breakfast was good the staff were excellent the bed was nice the shower was hot. Great location. Off the main strip so quieter than most. Trips elsewhere can be booked in the lobby by extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has four floors and no lift so could be difficult if you have heavy bags.

    In a great position for nightlife, bars, restaurants etc. but in a quiet lane so no noise problems. Very close to local bus station for bus 109 to and from airport (cost 20,000 dong) and also to offices for long distance buses. 30 minute walk to War Remnants Museum and 20 minutes to night market. WiFi reception good and fair choice for breakfast. Good shower. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    4.6
    Had better accommodation for the same or even lower price in vietnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture, hard bed, small bathroom, bad internet connection, poor breakfast. The lock in the room was a joke I could open it just sliding a credit card.

    Great location, many restaurants and bars nearby but it wasn't noisy. Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Very happy and can’t wait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager was absolutely amazing!! We are even planning to go back and it was because of how helpful the team was. Highly recommended as it is quiet for the location of craziness just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed now already three times at Koniko and it was always a pleasure! The staff is really helpful und nice! The rooms are spacious and very clean! If I come back to Saigon I will definately stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    6.3
    This must have one of the best location in HCMC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was pretty hard, they have never cleaned my room and I felt i could go far better place than this with same amount of money.

    This must have one of the best location in HCMC. It's close to Bui Vien Road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Clean Budget Hotel with Added Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our host, Nga Trang, was very accommodating and helpful. ADDED VALUE: On our last day in Ho Chi Minh, my friend and I were scammed by shoe cleaners near the Independence Palace. When we told our host about this, she was gracious enough to pay for our taxi going to the airport. Thank you very much, Koniko Hotel! Our bad experience in Ho Chi Minh won't stop us from coming back. We'll definitely stay with them again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price on Booking.com was much higher than the walk in price.

    Friendly and helpful staff, location was good, rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also not bad, better than just cereal and toast. Recommend the pancake. Overall very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in downtown with a great price/value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing. I guess I could complain that the rooms could be nicer but hey, you get what you pay for. So nothing at all :)

    Located in downtown HMC, just a short 5 minute walk from the bus terminal, the Koniko Hotel offers a surprisingly good value for money - the place is well located, it's open 24/7, breakfast is simple but tasty and the owners are really nice people always there to help. We had two room - one small without a windows but the next day had a chance to switch to a bigger room with a window. Since the hotel is located in a busy alley the room wasn't very quiet but we were well aware of that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    The ratio location/services/attitude of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess some more attention should be paid to room cleaning

    The ratio location/services/attitude of the personnel was outstanding. The hotel mistress adds +100 to the overall rating packing things for you, making coffee and giving a take-away lunch whenever you go to an excursion - very warm and smiley attitude towards all the guests - many thanks for making you feel like at home!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.3
    • Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    • There’s no lift, only stairs. • No ventilation in the bathroom. Toilet and shower in one area. Bit embarrassing when taking a dump if you’re going to travel with friends. • Also wifi isn’t stable on the third level

    • Location was great. It’s a touristy area. Around the corner has a great Pho place. 10min walk to Ben Thanh market, family mart, Burger King, McDonalds and Starbucks. • The staff were really friendly and helpful. Needed anything, just ask Nga. She’s super friendly. • Free laundry if stayed for more 3 days. • bus stop across the road

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my first time stay in new Koniko hotel. It's very good location, next to Bui Vien tourist street. My room was very nice the same with the picture on the booking website. Oh the owner lady and staffs are super friendly and helpful. I love them. Thank you so much for making us feel like home. I would definitely come back soon and recommend to everyone xx

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    It was wonderful stay with such an amazing & friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was bit slow & there were no lift.

    It was wonderful stay with such an amazing & friendly staff,would have loved to have stayed longer.Amazing location for nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Nice, friendly and good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was okay, but there were not many options. But that's OK

    I'very been in quite a lot of hostels already. Some are very special, some really awful. This one was just very pleasant! The staff was helpfull and nearby, but not pushy. It's located in an alley, so less noisy than the most located in this area. That's a big bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Warm and Welcoming and feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely breakfast on the 6th floor with nice morning view. Simple yet fabulous and that's just what I need to start a new day. The staffs was extremely helpful and smiley. 5 stars!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist is very kind and polite and she was able to attend to all of our needs.. They even offered a Mekong Delta River tour for just ~10USD which is cheap and amazing! The location is just a walking distance to all the attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room without window but they offered us another room for the 2nd night

    Helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    The location and the staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a small bloodstain on our sheets. The bathroom, however, was very clean.

    The location and the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Great value, perfect location, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect service at a great price in the heart of the most exciting district of the city. Breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Staff really helpfull, great welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really helpfull, great welcome

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Fair quality-price, big beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fair quality-price, big beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Location, price and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None that I dont like.. Everything was perfect location and price wise.

    Location, price and comfort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbearable heat. Standard room = no window (booking should include this in description, otherwise, it is misleading practice)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Koniko Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: