Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel 4 stars

18 Hoang Viet, Tan Binh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#124 of 693 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with very appreciative staff. Opened the bar for us and made us drinks. they went out of their way for us on a one night stay ! That is customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was little noisy.

    Free airport pick up and drop off. Room made available at 9 am. Was able to get a full days work, including teleconferences, thanks to fast WIFI and a calm, comfortable room. Convenient choice of restaurants nearby: I ate lunch by the pool and had dinner in their Korean restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired. During my stay, the linens used, although clean, seems to have not dried out well; hence, it didn’t smell nice.

    As we were only in transit, its location near the airport, tother with the free shuttle service, is perfect. The staff, who were very helpful and accomodating, is a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel split over 3 sites, with pool across the road from my hotel. Breakfast adequate, pool area was tired and pool towels were small worn hand towels. The facilities merit 3 stars not 4. It is also in a poor location for tourists, in order to take the trips offered in the hotel it necessitated a 5k taxi journey to the tour office, before and after any tour

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was extremely slow and they take a holding fee of $70 dollars but then take a payment at the end and it looks like you’re being charged for both so I had to question this. They assured me I would be refunded the difference. There were lots of spiders in the room which I didn’t particularly like as I didn’t know what sort they were - there were a group of 3 red spiders just in the lampshade! The rooms were on the tired side. The decoration in the gym was also on the shabby side.

    The staff, and in particular the doorman, were really helpful always in hand to get you to the right place or carry your bags. Breakfast was very good - all you can eat buffet and well catered for vegetarians.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were rea and coffee makding facilities but not a convenient power point. It was either plug it in the bathroom or get down under and behind the the tv stand

    Was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi. Not much to do around property, but easy ride to District 1.

    Bed was comfy, the shower was great. Everything was very clean. Pick up and drop off at airport was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the old wing . It was a 4 stars but it's now a 3 stars from international standards , gym has many broken machines

    Everything else was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the old wing was old, with a lingering smell of age.

    The shuttle service was brilliant - easy, efficient and accommodating. The old bellman at the front was pleasant and exceedingly efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet pipes in my room were banging together during the night and woke me up a few times.

    The staff were friendly, the food was amazing, the hotel had a fantastic airport pick up service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful !! The hotel was dark and dirty. They spray your room with some kind of perfume/chemical to keep the odour from you smelling the cigarette. Which made you want to throw up. When we made inquiry the front desk clerk say "oh you should request another floor" if you want to vomit than go on this hotel. Good luck

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for a massage at the hotel and the person kept trying to push for a special finish. The massage was bad but she wouldn't take no for an answer. When I tried to leave she blocked the door and tried to force a tip. Really disappointing as otherwise this hotel would have been fine.

    Convenient for a long stopover

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the suite and liked the size and the fact that the room had 2 toilets. Fast WiFi and you could buy statues and other part of the interior decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The control panel to switch on/off the lights was very difficult to use. There was no other method to switch off the lights near bed. Horrible. Hotel around 10-15 minutes drive away from Airport.

    Rate, airport pick and drop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding is not the best part, the hotel is not in the center.

    The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool which was located only 20 meters away in another building. My friend and I got hungry at midnight, we ordered some food, a kind old man came to take our order as the phone was not working properly, he came back to bring us some salt we appreciated he was very kind. The breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee with breakfast was very poor - instead of trying to be international, serve Vietnamese-style coffee and be proud. We had to insist to be allowed to check out at 1pm as it said on our confirmation from Booking. They wanted to charge us more for keeping the room after 12:00.

    Great free shuttle service between hotel and airport. All staff super-professional (almost to intimidating levels). Nice, spacious room with character. Nice pool area - even though it is in the restaurant it works! Great selection at breakfast time, plus fresh pho and omelettes made to order. Surprisingly good prices and cheap beer in the First Restaurant/Grill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was advised as from 6 am till 9.30. it was clear that staff stopped refilling items from 8:45. asked for a bread bun at 8.55 as all had gone...staff refused saying that they were winding down service..no yogurts or fruit from 8.55...very poor We arrived late (2.oo am) due to problems with our journey but rang ahead to hotel 3 times but no staff picked up and tried mailing but no reply..arrived at hotel and looked closed, fortunately staff let us in and checked us in. rooms look tired tiles grout in bathroom was mildewed in a few places..looked maybe worse than it was but not nice to see.

    night staff were kind and helpful. opened the hotel and checked us in at 2.00 am. Nice pool and open air restaurant over the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of noise in the night and morning, I can’t sleep or relax well. Many Asian guests with loudly speak in the lobby in the front of my room.

    The staff very nice, the room is wide with nice bed and chairs and the bathroom has wide space to feel comfortable. The staff is very helpful and well arranged. The location so nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For breakfast, go early, it opens at 6am and that is the best time to go. After 7am, the good stuff has already been eaten by other guests.

    As a solo female traveler, I felt safe. I left after a day in Saigon to explore the northwestern and central Vietnam and didn't tell the hotel staff. They contacted me after 3 days to ask where I was. The concierge also gave good advice re: how best to spend my time in Saigon on my last day. I would stay here again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel felt very male orientated the spa was male only. The swimming pool was in the other building across the road in the middle of a busy restaurant not a place to relax.

    The door staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told I would receive a take-away breakfast as I was leaving at 5:30 AM but this didn't happen.

    Free airport shuttle and free upgrade to suite room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light flickering above the bed that was annoying. Although we were there only briefly so it has probably been fixed

    We just had a quick overnight stay in Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free airport transfer was really good. Great stay overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk thru smoking area to go to massage/spa was not pleasant and then decided not to have Massage as was not up to standard .Shuttle bus was great but not happy with driver when going to airport as continued texting on his phone while driving and at times felt worried about bikes and cars around us as he was totally involved with writing text.

    The friendly and helpful staff, close to airport .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOULD HAVE HAD BUFFE BUT IT WAS A SATURDAY AND IT WAS SOLD OUT, SO MANY PEOPLE AND LOTS OF CHILDREN.. IT WAS HOLIDAY SEASON..

    tHE BED WAS GREAT, BIG AND COMFY .NICE BIG BATHROOM, ALL WAS CLEAN. GOOD TV STATIONS, LOTS TO CHOOSE...QUIET ROOM,, GREAT INTERNET..BREAKFAST WAS QUITE GOOD..FREE TRANSPORT TO AIRPORT..GOOD SERVICE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best customer service. We arrived late and had to get up early for a flight and the staff packed us little breakfast takeaway boxes with fruit and water. The free car transfer to the airport was easily arranged.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast items were a little cold by the time we were there an hour in to service. Otherwise tasty.

    Easy to find, very comfortable big bed and good sized room, great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Departure of airport shuttle to the airport was delayed a bit, which made us almost miss our flight (although the long row at the passport check and the security check contributed at least as much to that); relatively far from centre and it can take quite some time to get there during rush hour

    Friendly staff (helped us recover our lost luggage), extensive breakfast buffet (but average quality), fitness (although a better airco would have been welcome), airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough natural light in room of buiding B, opposite side of the road.

    Vietnamese and continental breakfast Smiling people Good location for me because close to Airport and on the way to business areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym could do with some new equipment. Dining options as part of the hotel were a little lacking in atmosphere, and the other local options (within walking distance) were either empty or garish.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Free airport shuttle, and the porter was still waiting for me even though I came out late after some (typical) issues at immigration. Nice clean room for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came late from the airport it was a problem to find a place to eat. The restaurant of the hotel is extremely expensive but this is not justified by anything. The staff was very unwelcome, the menu poor and there was no airconditionning - it is open so it was terribly hot which was difficult to stand after a tiresome journey. There are a few places nearby, they are also open, the staff doesn't speak any language other than Vietnaese, by they are cheap. I ate there.

    It is quite comfortable if you need to spend a night somewhere near the airport. I would not recommend it for any other purposes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but always the same, gets a bit bored after staying a few times.

    Able to control room temperature, so it wasn't too cold. This time the toilet layout is much better than my previous stay. Staff are very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is divided into 3 buildings each separated by a city street. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety but the quality of food could be better. The swimming pool is very public.

    The staff were very good. We were carrying 15kg frozen seafood and the hotel happily kept it in their restaurant freezer, then they helped us repack it ready for the next stage of our journey. Pick up at the airport is wonderful, especially if you have not been to Saigon for a long time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is in the middle of a public eating area and it very off putting. As an older person I really didn't want to swim while people were having lunch or dinner. I was also less impressed with the service in this dining area. It was not comfortable at all. A marked contrast to the dining area in the hotel which was really excellent

    The staff in this hotel are wonderful. They make this place. The rooms are small in the old part of the hotel but very comfortable. We stayed in the new section this trip and the room was well furnished with a big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More attention to detail, e.g new shower gel and shampoo, but no conditioner. That said, one call to reception and conditioner was delivered. Another example was presence and absence of yogurt on the breakfast buffet: once asked if it was available, a rich supply was delivered.

    First hotel has many facilities close to the hotel, all aligned around a roundabout. I also liked the pick up and drop off service to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we booked this hotel was it had a swimming pool when we arrived we were told that it had been closed for renovation on the day before we arrived , so for a day and a half we had nothing to do as there was nothing around the hotel to do except a supermarket and you don't go on holiday to go shopping , we should have been given the choice of another hotel as the hotel would have known well in advance this was going to happen, very very diaspointed

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far out of the city center and good restaurants - not good for a long stay.

    Rather good breakfast. Good place for over night stay on working trip. Close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a booked room from 2nd attempt. And it had a strong smell of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The system of lighting and electric sockets is messed up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was bizarre, clearly aimed at men with soft porn in the background. I felt very uncomfortable being in a room full of men being massaged. Some might enjoy!? The hotel was over priced, but the whole city is expensive so no doubt relative.

    The location was perfect for the airport and was easy enough to get into the centre via taxi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Restaurant was not up to expectation. Not much choice in the menu when we sat down at about 10pm. Only pathetic room service menu were available. Lightings and air-conditioning were down to the very minimum inside the Restaurant. The hotel managment has to decide either to open up fully or totally close it after a certain time.

    I did not find my luggage when flying into HCM and spend a good 2 hours inside the airport. I was surprise that the (complimentary shuttle service ) hotel staff was still out there waiting for me and my friends. The next morning upon check out, Ms.Houng at the front office was kind enough to make the extra effort to contact the Airline and I finally got back my luggage at the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred if the breakfast room had been in the hotel

    Collection from the airport was excellent, very friendly and helpful bell-boy and driver. these people are the first members of staff that a client meets so it helps a lot if they are so good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a GALA theater nearby but you would need to take an extended taxi ride to any tourist sites. The local market is not worth the effort. The hotel has an urban street running through it and you need a crossing guard to cross to various parts of the hotel..

    This hotel is your best bet if you want a quick free pick up and ride to the airport as it is very close. In addition to a fine included breakfast the hotel owns a fully stocked seafood restaurant on site, The hotel has HBO, Cinemax and a few other movie channels. Nice pool. I had an early flight and the kitchen made me a quite nice travel breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit older than what is pictured. When you shower the water gets everywhere as you only have a shower curtain. Could be annoying for those who like to shower frequently as you basically flood the bathroom. Also the apparent spa/jacuzzi that they have - is actually in their spa centre and you have to pay for treatments to be able to use it. It was a bit disappointing as this should not have been advertised this way and should have just been left under "Spa & Wellness centre". Breakfast was very average and if you're happy to have Vietnamese food first thing in the morning then you'll like it otherwise if you're over it by the end of your trip, there are not much options.

    The free airport shuttle was the best. I was only there for a night so it was perfect. Room was clean and tidy. Bed was probably the most comfortable bed that I slept on all throughout Vietnam. Most of the beds are hard whereas this bed was still firm but had a little bit of softness to it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in my room was very iffy I had to go down to the lobby for a strong connection. The hotel is quite far from District One and the popular tourist sites. It took some walking around to find a place to eat outside the hotel, because the area doesn't serve visitors. The local restaurants/ food places often do not have English menus, but inexpensive and worth exploring.

    Easy access to the airport and free shuttle. Nicely appointed rooms. Very helpful staff, who will even help you cross the street in front, if you need to. I stayed here four times, book ending two trips to Vietnam. Lots of b'fast choices. One little thing I really like is the subtle scent of flowers in the air in the hotel lobby and corridors. So subtle I feel at times I am imagining it, but I'm sure it's there. There is a nice gelato place on the corner, if one goes to the right from the hotel (not from the executive bullding part, in which case it would be across the street and left) to the first traffic light.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let down only by the greeter at breakfast whose incorrect information and handling of it was embarrassing.

    Excellent meet and greet transport hotel to and from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, found some broken glasses on the blanket and bed cover. Made a complaint but recieved no apology from the management. Then making excuses of cleaner accidentally drop the wine glass while cleaning the room. New blanket and bed cover changed but still has lot of food stains and coffee stains on them. It was a nightmare for last day in Vietnam staying at this hotel. Would not recommend this hotel as a 4 star but only 1 star and be ware checking your bed before sitting or sleeping on it

    There is nothing perfect at this hotel compare to other 4 star hotel in Vietnam

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower head was dirty. The room wasn't sound proof and for 2 days I didn't sleep because I could hear the next door neighbours. They were a bunch of noisy people. I had to call the reception twice to tell them to stop these people. It took them a long time to react to this.

    I like the location and the staff. The hotel in itself is quite good, don't be fooled by the facade which looks outdated. Lots of choices for breakfast. Lots of good restaurants in the property. The rooms are clean. I left the hotel to go to Hanoi and I had already booked for my last day in Ho Chi Minh, When I came back to the hotel a few days afterwards the hotel upgraded me because I did complain about the noisy neighbours. The hotel is very conveniently located, just outside the buzzing city and near the airport Very

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited 15 mins for the pick up service when we arrived in Ho Chi Min City Swimming pool in separate building across the street

    Reception staff and chap on door were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble - thank you. Convenient location for airport - though note airport is close to city centre and for another 20 mins' travel one could stay in the centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need to change ,very old , not white color already almost gray .

    Free pick up service , it's was great , meet next to airport , 10-15 min to hotel , very fast check in . Perfect hotel to stay Beetwin flights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our request for pick up with flight details sent by email two weeks before was not received by the hotel so there was no one waiting for us. I think this is a problem with communication through Booking.com. Recommend confirming directly with the hotel.

    Location near airport, free pick up and drop off, fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool on other side, no nightlife around but it is an airport hotel so that' expected, bathroom could be little bit more cleaner. But overall great place to stay.

    Breakfast, on time airport transfers, smiling and helpful staff, comfy bed, great value for money and great for stopovers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet roll holder was in a really awkward position.

    Looking for a decent hotel close to the airport, and this one fit the bill ideally. Staff very friendly and accommodating, and clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was undergoing renovation so breakfast was provided in adjacent Hotel buffet style mainly Asian dishes I recommend the Pho and egg station Would also recommend paying cash otherwise they take deposit on your debit/credit card that may take weeks to credited back to your account

    Easy access from property to Airport via their free shuttle Its a great service Perfect Hotel for overnight stay for those transiting through Ho Chi Min

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible neighborhood, rude staff (except for the porter), rundown rooms, dirty showerhead, moldy shower curtain, breakfast buffet wasn't worth it. We only stayed here in between flights, but even the shuttle was 20 minutes late, so you might as well stay in a nicer and cheaper hotel and arrange a taxi yourself (which isn't expensive at all).

    Close to the airport and shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and acceptable for a short stopover - but not good for a longer stay.

    Free transfer to and from the airport (for a nine-hour stopover). Access to a swimming pool across the road. Helpful and friendly staff. Free good quality wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning unit was really noisy and leaking water. Hair was also clogging up the shower drain, a little more attention needed by the cleaners.

    Bed was really comfortable and free airport transfers which was great, the buffet breakfast had a great range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was dirty, room was small and not a superior as stated, food was average, toilet was so close to the bath I had to spread my legs to use it,(if you over 5ft good luck) and the location was poor. This is by far not a 4 star hotel more like a strong 2.

    Nice bed, polite porter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our sink.

    Close to the airport so convenient for flying home the next day. Free airport shuttle is handy. Breakfast buffet was very big with a decent selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. In room dining /room service - not so many options. Could include some more dishes which doesn't leave much odor in the room. 2. AC - I stayed in room 438.. The AC is not working properly.. It displays temperature 24. ( feels like 29-30) . Secondly even if u set 22 or any temperature below 24 it will never change. Strange.. Not comfortable for long stay.

    1. Staff 2. Location 3. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic airport pickup service. My plane expected to arrive 12:30am. Due to Visa problems it was after 3:30am before I reached arrivals area and they were still waiting for me !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con smelt a little musty.

    Free airport pick up and drop off. We needed to be at the airport early, so missed the buffet breakfast, however they packed us one to takeaway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'pool' is not part of the hotel, its across the road, and kinda public. We arrived during a kids swimming class. not terrible, just not 'as advertised'.

    Friendly, Helpful Staff. Breakfasts were Fab! Rooms were lovely, and in hindsight, one of the most comfortable bed during out Vietnam trip!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle. They specially arranged a taxi for us because we had an oppointment and didn't have time to wait for other people. They took good care and the taxi was still free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a late booking, yet was met with top notch service and an upgraded room due to my lesser chioce being unavailable. Room in new wing was perfect. Buffet dinner and bkfast were beyond expectation. Casino was fun. Nice 15 minute private ride to the airport was provided within 10 minutes of my request. Just no complaint, only thanks to the entire staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain smells mildew And that I had to share the ride to the airport with another couple (which I didn't mind them). But it needs to be specified online if we need to share Breakfast was extremely disappointed, a staff weren't very helpful. I asked for green tea she told me to get it where the coffee counter was but it wasn't there, I told her that I didn't see hot water or tea bag or hot tea anywhere she then said oh we don't have it but then I asked a different staffers then tea got brought to my table. And food wasn't enough to go around for all the customers. And food wasn't very good at all.

    Friendliness of the staffs when checking in and out especially the person that picked me up from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel is, is quite near to the main city/downtown. One can reach it at 20mins max without traffic. Our room was clean, the ambiance is relaxing. Hotel staff are nice and accomodating. The food at their restaurant are delicious, there's a free unlimited Pho at the breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here when we get back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being kiwis where mostly all hotel rooms are non smoking we forgot to request a non smoking room which we didnt get

    a great value hotel for a stopover after a long flight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i do not like noisy

    i like clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    STAFFS BAD ATTITUDE , FOODS ARE TERIBLE , HOUSE KEEPER CLEANING VERY POOR JOB

    NONE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor staffs services

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and the staffs are really friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely buffet breakfast. Pickup and drop off at the airport Rooms clean and adequate space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine, but definitely not a 5 star hotel experience. Staff was helpful and kind overall. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok!

    rooms was ok!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: