Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of H Best Hostel Cafe SaiGon

Reviews of H Best Hostel Cafe SaiGon

265/39 Pham Ngu Lao, Phuong Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1 , District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#73 of 868 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Great hostel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed here for 5 nights. Kim and Jemmy was very nice and always made sure that we were comfortable. Kim also helped us book a trip to the Chu Chi tunnels. The location is great. The hostel can be a little hard to find but Kim sends you a map in advance. The Bahn Mi we had for breakfast was very good also. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Nice but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cleaning of our room, breakfast only vietnamese. Not easy to find but calm even if it's close to the city centre and the backpacker area.

    Kim, the owner, was really nice but a bit intrusive... We had a room on the ground, which was a bit noisy especially during Tet party and, even if we stayed there four nights, we didn't get any new towel or had a cleaning in our room. Cheap for the location so it was okay but doesn't really feel like an hotel, more like an hostel even if we had a proper room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.9
    Kim is great host, she woke up at 5am to book our taxi to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kim is great host, she woke up at 5am to book our taxi to airport, and her sister walk us to the street to make sure that we are in right car. They really now how to run this business.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    2.5
    nothing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    finally it is time for me to say something, i can't wait to give this hostel a bad review. Ho chi minh is a passionate city and this hostel is the only down side i have experienced and the owner Kim, is the most disgusting woman I have ever met. 1. I arrived at the hostel very early on the day, and Kim offered to give me a dorm room bed, that's nice, i thought, and then she asked for 150,000vnd for that and said that is just a small money. i stayed at the dorm bed for 3 hours and afterwards i checked booking that is the full price for a dorm bed per day, i bargined so finally got a price 50,000vnd . i would prefer to rest at a massage store instead. 2. After I got up, Kim offered to give me a cup of orange juice, as mentioned in the previous reviews of other travellers, but what they didn't mention is everything you have to pay and the price is higher than the street right outside. 3. Then she can't wait to calculated the price and asked for the payment, and then I was told the room I have to pay extra 70,000+vnd per day as service fee, which wasn't put in the calculatable category on booking, she wants to earn money and she wants her price on the booking to be competitive. 4. the room i got is really tiny , too tiny for the price. 5. as i mentioned, i paid 70,000+vnd per day as service fee but there is no service, not even a little bit, i stayed three days ( i regretted very much, so i asked if i can check out early but kim said yes, as long as you pay for the whole price for all the three days so i have to continue staying here), during these three days, no room cleaning, not even once. i don't know what service i paid for. 6. at the meantime when you check in, she asked to keep your passport ,untill you check out, the reason they gave is that you have their keys for 3 doors 7.location is dificult to find and the owner is not willing to help with that, just telling you the road number and asked you to find out by yourself 8.

    nothing is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.6
    Staff is welcoming, kind and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A quite loud rooftop bar nearby operates sometimes but music always stops at midnight

    Staff is welcoming, kind and professional Room is clean and confortable Wifi works well Breakfast is delicious Ideal central location (within walking distance of markets, opera, cathedral, museum, etc) Many places to eat nearby

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Kim is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Kim is amazing! Made you feel at home straight away. The location is great you can walk everywhere. And the rooms are comfortable and have AC. We spent tet there and Kim put on an amazing evening to celebrate like a local for all the guests. Would highly recommend! Rach & Jo

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    10/10 amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was amazing. The best place we have stayed in so far for our SEA travels. Clean, comfortable and SO welcoming. They sorted us safe parking and were just 10/10 all round. We stayed in a double room but there are dorms. Also they have a roof top which we were welcome to chill on. All round would reccomend

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Best hotel I’ve had in Vietnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little bit tricky to find.

    The building is only 4 months old so everything is exceptionally clean, modern, comfortable etc Kim is the nicest person we have met in Vietnam and makes you feel so welcome. She even organised a personal tour to the Mekong and it’s been 1 of the highlights of our entire trip so far.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    The host are two very nice and helpfull sisters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host are two very nice and helpfull sisters!! You will be really well welcome at the hostel and informed about the places to visit in the city! I recommend their hostel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Like staying with family highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kim is so welcoming you feel like you're staying with family! Just a note- high step and no lift at the property! So if you struggle then wouldn't recommend it but literally perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.0
    +15% service charge, not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Baffled as to why its rated so high. The room was clean but uncomfortably small, very claustrophobic. Bed and air con, nothing else. Bed really cheap and simple, offering little in terms of comfort. Bathroom tiny, although it was clean also. Frosted glass room door meant light from hallway lights up room all through night. People seen through, little priversy. Breakfast was 1 hour late. Demanding a 15% service charge on top of your bill is unacceptable. Good luck finding this place, you'll need it!

    Clean. Staff friendly. Maybe I'm missing something but when the hotels in the area offer so much more at the same price (or cheaper!) without extra 'service charges' as we have found with ease, I really don't get why you'd stay here nor why its rated so high.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Perfect location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing, if your thinking of staying here stop thinking and book it.

    We spent two nights here and I couldn’t recommend it enough! From the moment we arrived the owner Kim made us feel so welcome, even though we turned up at 6am from a sleeper bus - our room wasn’t ready for check in but Kim gave us a bed to stay in and even brought us breakfast in bed 😍 she made sure we got our room as soon as possible when we woke up and took the time to show us a map of the area, where the points of interest are and places to eat. You can arrange tours and transport at the hostel and we had breakfast there every morning - including delicious fresh coffee! Most importantly, Kim is extremely friendly, helpful and easy to talk to and made our limited time in the city special. The location is right next to the backpacker roads but tucked away so it’s very quiet at night. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to Saigon! Thank you Kim 🥰

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely new hostel in the heart of HCMC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly we only got to stay here for one night, but will be back in the future. Kim was super friendly and really looked after us. The room was clean with cute touches added. Great little place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    The lady was nice, room was nice and clean all in all good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly hard to find, because located on a small alley but it made it also quiet :)

    The lady was nice, room was nice and clean all in all good price quality ratio.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    Super clean. New building. Perfect location. Kim is very nice, she helped us with everything and gave us good turistic information. They even took care of our luggage while we went for 2 days to the Mekong Delta. We had 1 night booked and we ended up staying for 5 nights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    the hotel is very nice and cozy.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is very nice and cozy. There were no sounds from the street, quiet sleep. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. He helped to navigate around the city: where to eat, where to go, what to see. The same hostess helped with renting a motorbike. Thanks for the hospitality 🙏🏻☺

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very very noisy

    Very clean Laundry available Pictures reflect reality Possibility to have breakfast and delicious home made banh mi Kim is really kind, welcoming and always does her best To make you feel good !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Everything incl location, comfort and cleanliness, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    😶

    Everything incl location, comfort and cleanliness, great English. The hostess Kim 100% effort, she goes out of her way to make sure you’re happy, also offering her expertise as a tour guide. Does not treat you like a regular tourist but as a friend in need of an adventure or relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The location of the hostel is great, it’s right in the centre of everything. It’s very clean. Toiletries and towels are provided. The beds are comfy. Breakfast is nice too. The staff are extremely helpful. I was unable to find the hostel in the dark, but they have a number you can message them on WhatsApp and they came and found me.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good and clean hostel in Saigon, very kind staff and owner. You can book tours besides the standard tours to mekong delta for example. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    The welcoming was very heartwarming and Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These are not the biggest rooms in size, but there is still enough place.

    The welcoming was very heartwarming and Nice. She took care of everything we needed and helped us a lot with different informations we needed. The room was available early after a sleepless night so it is also flexible. Perfect for us To catch some rest. The room is clean, AC works perfect, water is hot. The matresses are quite hard, but its fine if you like it. Position is central in HCM, 2 minutes walk away from buses and the heart of the city. Transfer from airport is really easy by bus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Central location in District 1, clean room and generally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location can be a little daunting for a solo traveller initially as in the back lanes of the city, however, after the initial concern it proved to be quite safe and only families live around. Window looks out to a wall of the next building.

    Central location in District 1, clean room and generally pleasant stay. I would recommend the property mainly because the host Kim, who was the most helpful and friendly to us and really helped us with arranging all the local trips for us. She suggested the best itinerary in the Mekong delta at a Homestay which was a real highlight of our trip. I think having such a helpful host made up for any possible disadvantages of the place, and thanks to that we had a great stay overall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    It is located in the middle of the city centre, in a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is very small, the rooms are super tiny. The small lobby/breakfast place is at the same time the living room of the host and (1 or 2) personnel members, so is also not a place to escape your tiny room. Furthermore personnel is bit too pushy in our opinion. They really want you to book tours and follow up their advice. They knocked on our door around 11 PM, to tell us that we had to pay 15K the next morning. The next morning 6:30 AM they woke us by knocking on the door again, telling us that the breakfast was already prepared for us (30 minutes earlier than discussed). The breakfast is not the included in the price, and I can recommend to get breakfast outside the hostel. If that would be possible, see earlier comment. We would not return.

    It is located in the middle of the city centre, in a small alley. We were welcomed properly after late arrival. Let’s say that the personnel wants you to stay at home. We booked a good tour to the chi tunnels via the host.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, clean, small double room with private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was slow, it was noisy until midnight - party road nearby. A lot of facilities were offered but much more expensive than around eg. laundry was more expensive than 200m further in the laundry shop, the same with bus tickets. But still it was the cheapest double room we could find, its not that difficult to find the facilities nearby.

    Cheap, clean, small double room with private bathroom. Towels, shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper. Comfortable bed. Very good location right in the city center. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Really good place if you have to take a bus for Cambodia.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really small, normal for this price in Saigon, but i'm really not sure they change the sheets after the last customer before us. And I'm really sure they don't clean the bathroom (you know, trash bin full, lot of hair in the shower,...). We'll not come back.

    Really good place if you have to take a bus for Cambodia. The hotel is in a little and quite quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    5 star review - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Recently new hostel, everything is new and freshly painted. Kim is very helpful and does her best to make your stay in Saigon great! We asked her to book us a tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels and she also booked tickets for our trip to Phu Quoc island.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kim was brilliant. Allowed us to stay in her room until our room was ready when we arrived at 5am. Was always on hand to help us book things and if we had any questions. Location perfect. Room cosy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    Small room but clean and comfortable, when I come was so...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t count services charge to the price so need to be careful because you pay more for the price show on web

    Small room but clean and comfortable, when I come was so late but the staff come to bus stop and show me the way come to hostel very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Kim and her staff are so lovely, really try and make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast isn’t included,

    Kim and her staff are so lovely, really try and make you feel at home. They were very kind and let us sleep in the dorm room as we arrived from the sleeper bus at 5am until our room was ready. The room was clean, not so much space but that wasn’t an issue. It is quite hard to find but with Kim’s directions it is made very easy. The location is perfect, very close to backpacker street but not close enough to keep you awake at night. Air con very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good room but should include service charge in room price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No elevator - Service charge is 70,000 VND (It was written in small letter) - Ants in the room

    - Tone of room is bright and clean - Many lights - Clean toilet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    The hostel is in a great location and there are heaps of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is in a great location and there are heaps of good restaurants close by. We had a very comfortable room. The staff is very kind and always there to help you. Kim really cares about her guests! We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.1
    Pretty new and clean hotel, location was good, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff wants you to hand over your passport until you check out, we didn’t and asked them to only take a photo. They also entered our room everyday, just to fold our personal clothes, didn’t like that either. Finally, there suddenly was strong food smell late at night and loud noises of the staff/owners, I’m talking about past midnight. They were all cool and apologetic when we told them the next day, but still...

    Pretty new and clean hotel, location was good, within walking distance from the main attractions in district 1.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants in the bathroom

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Some of the friendliest people we’ve met in Vietnam! Good central location Strong a/c

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Decent hostel in HCMC centre; best for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was quite hard but is ok for a short stay. Please mind that you’re required to climb up steep steps on narrow staircase to get into rooms.

    Good location (everything in walking distance), Kim the owner was very friendly and helpful, clean room with towels changed daily, air con working and good WiFi. Secure building with keys to lock. Easy to find if access dieu by liberty park view hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    The place is ok but i would stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    extremely small room, no chair or table or a fridge, there is one window that is about 20 cm from the wall of the opposite building. the breakfast consists of just one egg and bread, compared to other places in vietnam this is not so good.

    it was clean and tidy, very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.7
    A new hostel with a lot of potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ~ Room was quite dirty and very small. ~ Toilet roll was small and cheap! You had to ask for a new one each time. ~ The owner (Kim)'s sister kept changing our towels and replacing them with small towels instead of big ones which was very irritating. ~ No toiletries like shampoo, shower gel. ~ There is a sneaky service charge of 3USD per night aswell which we werent aware of when booking which would of been fine if the service was good.

    ~ Kim the owner was friendly. ~ Hostel is in a very good location. ~ Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect. You are living in a strict center. Hostel is very clean, rooms are spacious enough, beds are comfortable. Host - Kim is amazing. She made my stay very nice and she organized everything that I asked for. I booked a street food and city tour with her. She took me around with her motorbike and showed a real Vietnam with local places :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.0
    Good location, lovely host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is pretty hard but fine for a short stay. Couple of ants around the room but somewhat expected in HCMC. Otherwise nice and clean. Walls are very thin so can hear people coming and going but not a big issue.

    Hotel was super close to everything in HCMC, walking distance from all main attractions. Great food places nearby (Asiana food town) and backpacker street for a night out was just around the corner but heard very little outside noise from the room. Shower and AC were both good. Host very friendly and helpful, gave us a delicious free coffee when we checked out at 6am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was not so good in the room.

    Located in a small narrow alley, not to hard to find. Great location! Small lobby with a lot of stairs. Room was very small with bascially only a bed and aircon, bathroom small aswell. Good value for your money. Kim can help you with organising tours and renting motorbike. She serve breakfast such as noodles and sandwiches for 3usd.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in middle of Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in the private room which is a bit small an unfortunately not specially quiet. It took me a while to find the hostel since it’s a bit hidden in the alleys but with some helpful indications from Kim you’ll get used to it pretty quick. The hostel is pretty small in general so don’t expect to have a common shared area or living room. You basically stay in your room.

    Kim and her sister were extremely helpful. They even let me check in 2 hours earlier than planned. Everything is very clean and offer all kind of devices, since breakfast until organised tours. I did the cu chi tunnels for about 250,000 vd and I was satisfied with the experience :) The room has its own AC which is very convenient and the WiFi works great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Everything was great

    Kim the owner was great, very nice, friendly and helpful and she made our honeymoon extra special!! The rooms were very clean and the space was adequate. The location is in an alley but in the thick of the backpacker area which is perfect. If in Saigon, we'd stay at H Best Hostel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    the host was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no signboard at the main street

    the host was perfect! one of the few vietnamese people i've talked to that speaks good english, happened that she worked once in a hotel in Singapore! so friendly and accommodating she even sent us off at the main road taking a grab cab which she arranged for us!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here during the rainy off season. The place was a bit tricky to find but with help from the owners direction it was alright. What really made my stay great was the owner and the staff. They really went the extra mile to help out. They helped me book my ticket to Cambodia and around in Vietnam. I was unfortunately sick during my stay and they helped me do get medication and offered to take me to the doctors and translate for me. They became like a second Vietnamese family to me. A really precious time in my life that I'll remember clearly as I proceed on my around the world trip. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely little single room for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bedroom, but it's okay for hostel standards.

    A lovely little single room for me. Great location. Staff were very very very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is new - everything is super clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy for the first time to find the hotel. If you can not find the hotel, just call Kim (the owner), she will pick-up you on the main street.

    The hotel is new - everything is super clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location in the backpacker area, but not in the main street (really quite place).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Clean. Quiet. And the location is just perfect. Right next to the party street but also quiet because its located in an alley. Room with a lovely balcony that u can smoke out there. Free clean towel is a plus. The owner is super friendly and considerate. I highly recommend this if u ever come to Saigon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    I have nice trip with H Best Hostel. Highly recommend this new hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The alley is pretty small.

    Hostel sets in the middle of district 1 so you can easy go to backpacker area to have party. But suprisingly H Best hostel is very calm. The bed is soft, it makes me feel like home when I stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    A good day and a nice hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thing there is nothing bad. Anyway i like this Hostel and the employees.

    I really like the way staff served, and on morning when i wake up - i have a nice coffee very great. this place nearby all location when i want go to there - example The Church Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Saïgon on Distric 1 and SaiGon Center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean. Lovely staff. Good location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    5.4
    Tet event & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 nights, no cleaning. Had to ask for toiletpaper and change of towels, which usually is common when booking private room.

    Tet event & location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Bit hard to find but follow the map and you’ll find it.

    Everything. Super clean great staff :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location! Very nice, friendly, helpful staff , who always ask if we need anything, always happy to help :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Really good service and a great hostel on a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good service and a great hostel on a perfect location. Kim will help you with everything!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Great hostel and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great hostel and super clean. And nice staff . Highly recommend and very safe and quiet . Ms Kim is very nice and kind.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    There was noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was noise at night. Discotheque till 1am.

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and the room clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and the room clean and comfortable!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Kim and her staff were really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kim and her staff were really helpful and friendly. Location is great and the accommodation was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Both the owner kim and the girl ( sorry I cannot remember...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both the owner kim and the girl ( sorry I cannot remember her name) were amazing !! Many thanks to both for all your help ! Great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Great accomodagion in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great accomodagion in great location. Personal was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Super Hostel in Ho chi minh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was super clean and everyone is very kind. The location is also super quiet but very central !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.9
    Landlord is very kind & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hidden commission, that wasn't mentioned during the booking process - 3$ per night.

    Landlord is very kind & helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    The location of the hostel is very good and the host (Kim) is very friendly
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host (Kim) she is really friend and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Good place, clean room, friendly, nice hostel owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place, clean room, friendly, nice hostel owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Very good to stay , staff is very kind and helpful , room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good to stay , staff is very kind and helpful , room is also clean...

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse H Best Hostel Cafe SaiGon Traveler Photo Gallery