Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hanoi Street Hotel 1 stars

1 Cam Chi, Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#211 of 555 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is excellent within the limits of its ranking as a one star hotel. Better than most 2 stars we have seen.

    Kindness of the owner, staff and everybody. Location. The owner even prepared fruits from her garden and her fabulous freshly picked green tea was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, on lively pedestrianised streets (with motorbikes too) surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Very helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking a cheap hotel you cannot expect a 5 stars hotel service. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They fixed a transfer from the airport to the hotel even my flight was 3 hours late and landed in the middle of the night. Again they fixed a transfer a transfer from the hotel back to the airport at a difficult time in the morning, actually 4.30 in the morning. The hotel is in a small pedestrian street, filled with small traditional restaurants. Nice idea having a breakfast table in the street. I shared my table with other guests. Nice talk to start the day. Obviously the room is not big, anyway enough to easily survive. Small bathroom, anyway hot water for my shower never went short. I rate an overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far but there are still nice places to eat around and it's about 10-15 minutes walk to the center. Beds weren't very comfortable. Old mattresses that were sinking in the middle.

    Nice staff. Really tried to help when we asked (and didn't try to sell us staff we don't need like other places in hanoi). Gave us plates and staff we needed. Big room Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but perfectly fine to sleep in

    I was very sick when staying at the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was okay. They made me lunch and dinner to make sure I was eating and even went to the pharmacy to pick up medication for me. Did absolutely everything they could do help and didn't charge me for anything but the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reserved a room with two beds and got a room with one bed only. We ended up sleeping at four in one bed. Horrible night.

    Staff was friendly but could not solve our problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was upgraded randomly, which was amazing. The man at reception was INCREDIBLE, some of the best customer service I've experienced in not only Vietnam but also SE Asia. I was able to print off some papers, get my laundry done, and given great tips and directions to local attractions (only a walk away). My stomach was upset while I was in Hanoi but I felt so welcomed and safe in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy until 2 a.m., but this is price for the great location :)

    The stuff is friendly, welcoming and helpful, the location is nice, many cafes around, room is clean. The best place to stay in Hanoi for few days!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Our room had a window that looked out onto the bustling street which was great. There are so many places to eat nearby- location was very sweet. The staff is incredibly friendly. This place just has a beautiful old cozy vibe- would highly recommend. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options (egg and fruit) but sufficient and tasty. I was concerned about my motorbike being left on the street as 'private parking' but it was a busy street (mainly pedestrian) and had no problems in the end.

    Fantastic location in Hanoi and superb value for a quality private room. Professional staff were very helpful and happy. Complimentary breakfast and good coffee. Room was cleaned and fresh towels each day (unusual for Vietnam). Great hot shower. Spacious, well-lit room. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfectly located in the old quarter on a small pedestrian street filled with outdoor eateries. The concierge was the sweetest man ever and went above and beyond to help me with everything I needed- he even told me how to take a local bus to the train station (instead of a taxi) and wrote a note to the bus driver! Also breakfast was delicious and included in the price. I felt so cared for here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, they gave us good suggestions for places to visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great, within walking distance to main attractions and neighbourhoods. Breakfast is very nice and there is a good variety of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelled of mold/mildew, but couldn't see any. It's a bit far from most of the action in the Old Quarter, but the location is good if it's not your first trip to Hanoi, and you want to stay in a different area but still be close enough. The receptionist/guard? on duty at night does not speak English, but the people working during the day do. Don't bother asking for recommendations as they will just direct you to very touristy streets in the Old Quarter (I asked about buying a handmade leather wallet - got more helpful advice on TripAdvisor). There are no prices listed anywhere for anything in the minibar.

    The sheets seemed clean. I was able to find a blanket in the armoire. The bathroom has an enclosed shower. There is an elevator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As my flight wasn't until the evening I asked for late check out but I was charged $14 dollars for it which seemed to expensive. Kettles are provided in the room but unlike other hotels I've stayed in there wasn't any coffee or tea sachets provided which is always nice to have for when you arrive.

    I was greeted with a warm welcome. Rooms were nice and clean. Even though I hadn't paid for a room with breakfast included he was still happy to bring me a coffee every morning on request which he didn't charge me for when I paid at check out. Location is excellent, a 10 minute walk to the centre but down a side street which isn't noisy. Staff arranged a taxi for me to airport and helped me with anything I could. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect to experience the real Hanoi which meant it was a little noisy but the staff were so wonderful I can't wait to stay again.

    Everyone was so genuine to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Such lovely people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great experience staying at Hanoi Street Hotel and felt especially comfortable as a solo female traveller. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating, and really go the extra mile with their guests. The location is excellent and you are able to eat local food just outside the hotel for super cheap. I would recommend using Grab transport services, as only motorbikes have access to the small side street of this hotel (its way cheaper as well and you can pinpoint your location exactly).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small, the breakfast is very poor

    The bed was nice, the location is perfect, quite far from the city centre but find a place to eat isn't a problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but don't book their Ha long bay tour, Awful experience.

    Booked late, got in late, they arranged airport pick , who due to road closures took us through building site to beat to beat traffic queues, brilliant. They let us have room til 2pm instead of 11am because of sunrise at Angkor wat and then ha long bay trips on consecutive days, knackered. The hardest bed in the world, but so comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time to travel solo to another country. As a female traveler, I must say that Hanoi was perfect for my first time. Hanoi Street Hotel was right in the center of a 24/7 street food area. It was safe and clean. I loved the staff! They helped me get around the city and took me to the best food places. I am definitely coming back and staying here again and again and again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the newest but I wasn't expecting it for this price.

    Extremely nice staff and a well-kept property. The wifi works like a dream. I enjoyed smoking in my room too but that might not suit everyone. There was no smell of cigarettes in the room though. Hot shower, television and ac/heater all worked like they're supposed to. There's no safe I'm the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed we had for the first two nights was comfortable, but when we returned from our trip to Halong Bay we were given a different room and the bed was very uncomfortable- you could feel the springs through the mattress. We requested an extra duvet to lay on and this was brought to is quickly, it helped make it a little more comfortable. It might not bother some people, but just be aware if you are planning a rest day or sleep-ins, they were doing building upgrades so construction noise was a bit of an issue. This might be finished now, so best to check with the hotel directly.

    The family that run the hotel could not be more friendly and helpful. They really are passionate about their hotel. We had a couple of problems and they did everything they could to try to fix them. Amazing breakfasts, the mango was beyond perfect. Yummy coffee and juices too. Great location down a little crossroads of alleyways, away from the hectic traffic of Hanoi. Felt a bit like a haven walking down to the hotel after a busy day in town. Lovely bars and cafes and street food options in the alleyway. Decent, clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous rooms all en suite and spotless with plenty of hot water for the shower. Comfy beds . Staff responsive and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast especially the fruit and yogurt cocktail! Location was good with pedestrian space around making the street cafes pleasant to eat at. There is a variety of food available in the immediate locality The rooms were quiet making for a good night's sleep. We visited again after trekking . Hotel looked after out spare bags. Top marks from us .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners/stuff were the sweetest—very kind and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the aAMAZING breakfast buffet the next morning—I recommend other visitors skip the “western” breakfast and get the seasonal fruit, pho, spring rolls, etc!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old. The rooms neither look nor smell good. It is way to expensive! I don't know how the hotel could get so recommended!

    Stuff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing stay. Beds were comfy, free breakfast was great, location is right in the middle of great restaurants and stores. Also the staff were amazing, always asking to help us, bringing us tea. Especially the receptionist Truong! Great guy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Knowing the Hanoi noisy streets, the chamber, giving on a carless street, is calm. Chamber and bathroom are clean and functional. The chamber is large, with a corner living room and a refrigerator. The breakfast is served with correct coffee, bread and butter, eggs and fruits. You may ask other and it seems without charge. The hotel is situated at the gravity centre of the lake, the city centre and the Ho Chi Minh complex, allowing easy accesses, even by foot. The hotel entry gives on a cheap and good little restaurant that we used as a “canteen”: very convenient and sympathetic. But the top is what no more can be named as a service. The hotel is not so large and you enter in a family. The ambiance is very sympathetic and in case of difficulty, owners and employees help you even if it takes hours, asking help to their own family to find the best advice. They can arrange easily the transfers from and to the airport at standard cost, a very useful service when the hotel (on a carless street) may be difficult to find the first time. Thank you many times for welcome and help. We had two marvellous days in Hanoi thank to you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a really good choice! It looks much better than the pictures posted in booking.com (I attach some photos of the hotel taken by myself) and it's even more central than we imagined. It took us just merely a few minutes to get wherever we wanted to go. The room was totally clean and well equipped but there is no separate security box inside the room. The bed was comfortable, there are also spare blankets in the wardrobe. We definitely would love to stay there again during our next stay in Hanoi! Thanks ms Van and mr Truong for the great time! You were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeting from Finland, We will definitely come back to stay at Hanoi Street Hotel with my family. Arriving early at Noibai airport, we were delighted to see hotel chauffeur waiting for us. It was breakfast time when we arrived at the hotel. We ate beef noodle (“Fo” they called it) and drank iced coffee; tasted great. The owner cooked breakfast herself. I think she took care of the hotel just as if it were big family: the right dose of affection. Our room was neat and tidy, air con cool, windows overlooked a design garden coffee house, quite cool. The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel offered good package to Ha Long Bay The hotel is in great location, right at the heart of an old quarter but very quite during night.A friend who lives in Hanoi took us for sight seeing. From the hotel, it took only 10- 15 min to walk to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran hot water for about 3 minutes max. Bed was a bit stiff.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel location is prime. Best for value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know why the reviews for this hotel are so positive—this hotel is tired, old and shabby. It's actually quite awful. It felt dirty, even though my room was cleaned every day. Lights were broken, light switches didn't work, and the positioning of the power outlets made it almost impossible to charge my appliances. The TV didn't work. There was water leaking all over the bathroom floor. I was in a non-smoking room that stunk of stale smoke. My door was difficult to both lock and unlock—from the outside and inside. There was no information about the area in the room e.g. nearest supermarket, taxis, ATMs, public transport—or even who to contact in the hotel. There was no bar or restaurant as per the pics. The wifi was patchy at best. The hotel is located in a side street that cars can't access, so you have to do a bit of a hike with all your luggage to the main road. As soon as I found somewhere else to stay, I checked out—and I was slugged an early departure fee. I should have charged them a discomfort/pain and suffering fee!

    The only positive things about this hotel is that breakfast was passable, it's in a good location and the staff speak good English and try to be helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troubles with the air conditioning that awake us up at 2am and obliged to change room for a twin bed room in the middle of the night.

    Very kind staff and perfect localization to visit Hanoi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, in the center of the city. Within short walking distance of the lake and train station. Staff so accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms perfectly clean and comfortable. Good wifi connection. Overall just a lovely place to stay for a good price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy and perfect for one night stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very clean, And the staff were super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff is so lovely and helpful. They gave us a map with recommendations and locations. Breakfast is so yummy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a uncomfortable but the rooms themselves were good.

    The staff were lovely and went above and beyond to accommodate us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are too hard for a Westerner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly people! Iwas waiting my night train station, they propose me tea, fruits and all. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were small ants near the shower sink, but nothing you can't live with ;)

    Great staff. Good elevator and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Perfect location too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard beds and weekend noise you can hear from the rooms facing the alley

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm water in the night

    Superb service and all the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of any cons here

    We loved this place. Right in the heart of all kinds of food and the staff and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Enjoyed the fresh fruits with yoghurt and the Vietnamese coffee. Eggs any style are good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell in love with this hotel

    Location, personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard mattress in my first room but they quickly changed me to another.

    Brilliant staff who went out of their way to help me. Always with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Very nice room and no street noise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location, great room, good breakfast, hot water, clean room, totally recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are too old and breakfast is not good, less choices

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and so helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asian options in breakfast The view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is very helpful and the location is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out dated. Shower was very old.

    Location, room size and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space in the restaurant

    Good location, close to restaurants and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. Location perfect and close to cafes ,restaurants and old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some wifi issues but nothing major

    Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean and stuff are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location in the old city. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little bit confused about bookings and room availability.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpfull ad welcomings. The hotel located in the middle of the town and 10 minutes walking to the nearest halal restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very helpfull and frendly. Excellent budget hotel for couple and small family. The halal restaurant just 10 minutes walking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We were a short walk from the old quarter. There is a variety of excellent restaurants and coffee spots close by for every taste and budget.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Hanoi Street Hotel 5 days and we really enjoyed it! The room was spacious and rather clean and the hotel is in walking distance from all the major sights (Temple of Litterature, Hoan Kiem Lake etc.). Additionally, the staff was excellent - always keen to help you and answer any question, friendly and very welcoming. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel might be a little hidden as it was tucked away in some alley. Might be a good idea to get there by cab if you're from the airport.

    The hospitality.Mis Van, the owner, is very warm and welcoming. I had a lot of questions to ask her and she doesn't mind answering them all, even though it involved a lot of back and forth e-mailing. We got a cab through the hotel and luckily we did, because it was more convenient and cheaper. We also booked a Halong Bay tour through this hotel. They have other tours also, if you are interested, you can ask Ms Van. They also made us eat breakfast before we left for Halong Bay. We initially refused because of dietary restrictions but the staff actually went to the shop to get us fresh baguettes and served us with jam, butter, hot drinks and fresh fruits. Location-wise, it was next to a food stall and within walking distance to souvenir shops and minimarts.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The second time I stayed here, nothing to complain about. The room is clean and neat as last time. The boss ( Mrs.Van) treated me like family and she helped me a lot with my business there. Thanks you so much !

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was clean and neat with affordable price. The staff were friendly, especially the owner there. I highly recommend for you guys to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed one day of business trip through Ha Noi. In this hotel, the staffs are definitely friendly that make myself comfortable as home. I appreciate welcoming of the boss and she was always willing to help me whenever I was in trouble. I have had such a good Vietnamese breakfast noodle ever in Hanoi. Moreover, the position of the hotel is very convenient for travelling around the center. Aprox 5-7 minutes by walk from city center.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress hope more comfy

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location next to street food and walking distance to major sights. Staff super helpful with excellent English x

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just off a side street with great street food and a lovely ambiance. Breakfast basic but good!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: