Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Hanoi Opera 5 stars

1 Le Thanh Ton , Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#233 of 555 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A great stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Loved that it's a Heritage building. It's in a good spot to walk to many places. Breakfast was good too. Rooms modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great place to disover Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed declared as king size was broad but not long. People above 1,85 m may have a problem

    Great, cool water pool, hardly used by guests. There is even a jacuzzi and a sauna. In the foyer there is a very good bakery so you do not need to book breakfast. The location next to the opera is perfect. Many good restaurants nearby. A lovely place to start exploring Hanoi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything they were so nice stuff they give us a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything they were so nice stuff they give us a lovely room 418 with view for opera and they make a lovely decoration with 2 cakes because was our honey moon ! The room is very big and clean the stuff was lovely ! Was running and they land as 2 umbrellas! We were very happy and the hotel is very good located ! You can walk everywhere plus very safe and beautiful! Breakfast is great lists of variety! The bakery is great we will come back for sure ! Swimming pool good and jacuzzi the gym is good ‘ The price is good for what u get ! Good choice to stay here !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great hotel with a great location and most importantly a great set of people managing it. My experience with them actually started a day prior as I missed my flight and had to call them to adjust my booking. The reservation staff (I am sorry I have forgotten their name) were super helpful and adjusted the booking swiftly and happily. Loved the place and our stay there and we would would revisit in a flash.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with good atmosphere inj perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance of Sauna (man area) needs to be done.

    Hotel Lobby is beautiful, Sauna is available, Breakfast is great and they have Miso soup which I like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed staying there but quite a few issues that need to be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool tiles in large patches were really green and mouldy which is not acceptable and that is the reason for poor rating on cleanliness, rooms etc good. Staff in the lobby bar completely ignored us, no service whatsoever, so no tip for them!! Had dinner at the main restaurant which was very expensive and really terrible, no wonder we were the only people in there.

    a lovely hotel in a very good location, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location and kind helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean, excellent breakfast and great location. Also the concierge couldn't be more helpful, a couple of times they went over and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    The property is too old so are the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is too old so are the rooms. While the hotel staff were ok but the Facilities are also very limited, basic facilities like currency exchange was also not available in the hotel. Not a good value for money and doesn’t justify the brand - Hilton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    could have better with the right hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very run down, gloomy n depressing. not worth for the price. price of hotel= brand name and not comfort and quality

    cant think of anything. resembles of just like any normal hotel. location quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not trained properly , the hotel needs renovation. There is a constant damp smell , air conditioning is very poor, Hilton need to shake up the senior managers

    The staff are delightful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    As usual wonderful experience, a great home from home when you are on business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing about this hotel I dislike and have stayed here many times.

    This is one of my favorite hotels in Asia, Very good rooms highly comfortable and good facilities. Staff are excellent throughout the hotel, very friendly and very well trained to take care of your needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Avoid at all cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is for cheap 2 stars « by the hour » quality, aircon is noisy, carpet is disgusting, it was probably great in 1999, but what a shock to see how hilton standard has dropped so much. Will never stay again in Hilton around the world

    Avoid at all cost!!!!! Just for the location, unless you like the feel of an archaic hotel from 1999 which is so vetust with terrible bed and disgusting room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Hanoi was a pleasant and profitable stay for our firm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby has the worst color combination I have ever seen. That room could awe people upon entering and it doesn't.

    The breakfast buffet was quite good. The staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A little touch of luxury to finish my holiday in Vietnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower area at the gym is badly in need of a revamp. The showers flood and it is dingy.

    The location next to the opera house was excellent and walking distance to the old town. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room spacious and comfortable. The gym with its jacuzzi was well equipped. The pool area was lovely though the pool was a little chilly in March.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    excellent features and Condition, very good size room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The drinks were pricey, but that is what you expect from Hilton

    It was well positioned, surrounded by good shops and restaurants, and very close to sites within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again, next time on business or pleasure. Great breakfast in the morning and very presentable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Great Location in a Beautiful City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My booking.com confirmation slip quoted USD 108 for 3 days breakfast but the hotel charged my USD 168 for 3 days breakfast. Wasn't happy at all!!!!

    Location was great and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, good food in a retro classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is a little outdated. The bed feels almost too old to be used.

    Perfect location to walk around main attractions of Hanoi. Staff well trained and good meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, bathrooms and corridors are dated and need an upgrade. The good news is that they seem to be working on just that.

    The location is phenomenal, right next to the Hanoi Opera. Very nice restaurants and shopping close to the hotel, including a famous jazz bar, which unfortunately we did not have time to visit. The staff was very helpful and arranged a very comfortable van to take us to Halong Bay, and bring us back after two days. All for just USD200! Also, for our second stay they upgraded us to the executive floor for no extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a Hilton Honors member, we chose to stay at the property. However, seems like an old property and the amenities were not up to the Hilton standards that we are used to. Even the wifi provided did not work!! Minibar has cracked glasses and had used food items. The room decor was depressing.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing. Empty feel and a pain in the ear. Expected more.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brusque reception staff. "Heated" pool was freezing. Nor did it (or the Jacuzzi) seem to have chlorine. I developed a painful ear infection 24 hours after leaving. No spa, which is unusual for a luxury hotel in this region. The hotel, including bar, has a cavernous, empty feeling to it. When I asked for a late checkout the reception staff automatically answered no, telling me the hotel was full. I very much doubted it. 20 minute walk to the tourist area. Told that Wi-Fi was not free because I had booked through Booking.com. Had to join Hilton Honours to get Wi-Fi access.

    Clean comfortable room and charming, helpful housekeeper. Good fitness room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved the service in the Executive Lounge, all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was to the high standard we expected.

    Loved the service in the Executive Lounge, all the staff were very helpful and kept our glasses filled. The food was very tasty and they had different options each evening. It was nice to be able to sit and have afternoon tea after a tour or have some appetisers with our wine before going out in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    The bed was nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decor in the hallways and rooms is looking a little tired now. The carpets need replacing and the walls redecorating. The desk in the room looks really old fashioned. We have stayed in nicer rooms in Vietnam since. It wouldn't cost much to restore the beauty of this magnificent building and make the guest stay at 5* hotel much better.

    The bed was nice and big. Bathroom was very good too, clean and well designed. The foyer and reception was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    very good location which allowed me to avoid taxis to walk to the activities area like the kim lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the piano music in the lobby

    bed was very comfortable with soft/medium pillows. in-house pastry shop was very nice with good choice of cakes and pastries. staff were helpful. in plant (in house travel agency) charge more than most travel agent for Hallong bay day trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    The room was quiet and had a temperature dial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was impersonal, the breakfast way to expensive. We decided to have breakfast on the street which worked out very much cheaper and we could watch he world go by.

    The room was quiet and had a temperature dial

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    The Perfect place for your stay in Hanoi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recall anything I didn't like!

    The location of the hotel is the most strategic in town for leasure or business. Good fitness centre and great breakfast as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    great staff and location - could be more modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated hotel in terms of the rooms - from the 1980s!! Could be modernised. And my dad was locked into the bathroom as it was all rusted :(

    Great staff - extremely friendly and helpful. And great location to see Hanoi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great location, and excellent service of the staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and excellent service of the staff members. Room condition was good, quiet and comfortable enough to stay. I would love to recommend here to friends. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.5
    Do not choose HILTON!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were unfriendly even we stayed at the CLub access rooms. Not value for money. Poor services and reallly old looking rooms! Complimentary WIFI not enabled at our club room!

    Food variety was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is the best;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was a bit "formal" as in most western contries, not the same experience I had in Saigon or most of other asian cities...

    The location is the best; surounded by best restaurents and cafés and minutes walking from the night market and pedestrian and lake promenade...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Booking users watch out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I check-in, they can’t locate my booking on their system. It took some time to get done. What really annoying is their explaination: your booking is on booking.com, not on our system. One more thing, if you’re in bed wishing to have some final facetime or chatting before sleep but your phone’s out of battery, you won’t find any power source beside your bed. I’m not coming back, obviously.

    Location, of course

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    it was very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a bad smell in the corridor leading to the bedrooms, but the room itself was fine.

    The bakery on the ground floor was good. The hotel is very quiet, no street noise, the bed was comfortable and the location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    the hotel is very spacious and the rooms are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    for example, the hair dryer is the oldest type I have ever seen in the past 10 years.. overall, the rooms seemed decent. but the house keeping is questionable, as I found various stains likely from the previous day indicating things were not cleaned properly..

    the hotel is very spacious and the rooms are nice. (just that it seemed aged...) overall, the hotel is very decent, they even have live music in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit old. Some staff members were not very helpful. Lack of professional know how to help tourists (booking concerts, advices). The tax fare to airport: sometimes 36 sometimes 37 (advance payment to the hotel). Some staff members are not paying full attention to guests. (Chatting, smart-phone).

    Spacious room. Clean. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Some staff members (restaurants, cleaning) are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    This was my second stay at the Hilton Opera House, Hanoi and I was not disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning was quite poor and could not get the room cool enough, did not help with sleeping. Apart from this perfect stay.

    Fabulous Staff throughout the Hotel, charming and professional. Very comfortable bed, best executive lounge in Asia, excellent food and drink and wonderful Staff. Location ideal for business and tourism and plenty to do around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Staff helpful & very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updating as sanitary ware was very old & rust marks on bath. Shower also old & water didn't drain of. Booking.com should inform customer about updating rooms

    Staff helpful & very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Hotel location is excellent, very central, all in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location is excellent, very central, all in walking condition. Staff is wonderful, supporting guests with maps and information. Loved their room with stunning view on the opera. Bathroom huge and clean. Slept well in a very comfortable bed. The best breakfast was the best on my trip. Food variety and quality is exceptional, delicious and the ambience is very charming. Peferct stay, would definitley come back. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and attention to detail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the car service fee from the hotel to pick up at the airport was very expensive.

    Great location and attention to detail. A lovely stay in beautiful Hanoi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service response time was a bit slow on occasion. But they did try and please

    Very friendly and helpful staff Great location Great food Good price Well maintained premises

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location, dated decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hilton was fine, but I was just expecting a bit more. We stayed in a superior king room and more than anything else it was very dated. The carpets wallpaper, chairs and headboard all had different patterns on them, and the aircon was quite noisy. No real problems but I was expecting a better standard out of somewhere like the Hilton.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ashtrays at outdoor smoking area. Always had to ask.

    Comfortable and spacious. Beautiful clean swimming pool and really pleasant staff. Quality toiletries and range of English TV programmes. Check in and out was easy and efficient. Loved staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Very average and overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is absolutely not a 5 star hotel. It is a low 4, even by Vietnamese standards. There are definitely much nicer places to stay in Hanoi and I wish we had chosen somewhere else.

    There is a good selection of food at breakfast but it could be better. Most of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place, but pay attention to breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included: it's really unacceptable in such a kind of luxury hotel.

    Nice hotel, not new but still in good shape. Great staff, very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, room felt a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, I expected a bit more from the room. I thought it was a bit dated. I was in Hanoi on business and changed hotels from the one work we're paying for during the week to stay in the Hilton during my down time, and I actually thought my previous hotel had a much nicer room.

    Great location, nice lobby and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size and so was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The sauna is a little dated but still works well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel is tired and in need of a refurbishment. The photos on the website look great but they were probably taken back in the 70s/80s when the place was built. While the lobby is nice, the rooms need upgrading (carpet, beds, fittings).

    Location is good, staff friendly and reasonably family friendly (pool, gym, hot hub).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Not good Air con so not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good Air con so the hotel were using water cooling fan system which the hotel staff keep forgetting to top up with water after reminding them 4 times so did not sleep well for 3 nights which meant I was tired the next day. I am Hulton Value member so will be cancelling my membership

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Hanoi City Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Longer dinner hours.

    I do not drink coffee; thus, unable to rate. The entire hotel was gorgeous. I enjoyed looking at the various art on the wall, just fabulous. Very clean hotel throughout, the room size was more than adequate. I ate at the restuarant for a couple of breakfasts, a lunch and a dinner; really enjoyed the food, especially the breakfast and lunch buffet. I loved the location of the hotel, close to all major events. I was able to walk next door to the Opera House for an delightful Cultural Show. The entire staff whom I encountered were very friendly and most of all, helpful. I plan to book this hotel again on my next visit to Hanoi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Generally satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should offer a rate with breakfast option. With additional breakfast charge add on upon checking in , your rate is no longer attractive!

    The location and friendly staff though a bit slow in checking us in on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tour options were limited and the price was a bit much when they know there's economical options available. i understand that there's a standard for Hilton, but still offer other options where possible.

    The breakfast was great. Hotel staff (concierge) was extremely helpful. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Hilton Opera House Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is a wee bit small but they have a Jacuzzi.

    Its location right in the French Quarter of Hanoi and walking distance to the Old Quarter as well. It is also not far from the attractions in Hanoi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    great staff and good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the prices are definitely targeting western consumers and highly overpriced versus the equivalent in other locations in Hanoi.

    the hotel was extremely comfortable and well managed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    1. Restaurant open only 1 , instead of these had 3 and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Restaurant open only 1 , instead of these had 3 and badditional food. 2. Executive louged during renovate 3. Room had feel.like smmoking My boss said this is worst 5 start hotel he had been stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    1the view is terrific,esp from the swimming pool in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1the view is terrific,esp from the swimming pool in the night 2location is great ,standing by opera house ,we can overlook the opera house from our balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Very kind, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind, nice and helpful staff. They made my days easier and nice with their attention and service. They are real assets. Special congrats to the gentleman at JJ's bar and the ladies at the coffee shop/bakery in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    2.9
    Appalling Customer Service - Rude national staff and Cluster GM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the second time I stayed at this hotel within last 2-3 months. So if you are not on the Executive Floors the rooms you get are dated and the mattresses are from 20 years ago. I had to change my room 3 times and finally got upgraded to Executive Floor that has newer mattresses. In my second visit, I was served non vegetarian food (I am a strict vegetarian) and I was naive enough to continue eating it until I found something was really wrong. The staff was unapologetic. I escalated the matter to the Cluster GM, Andrew Nisbet who decided to offer me a one night free stay in my next trip, so much for customer service and pleasing an irate customer - the values of the hotel are totally misplaced, which is a problem with most of the chain hotels who seem to think that they can take their customer for granted. The local staff din't care but a regional manager's attitude was beyond disgusting. I wish them luck. I am definitely not going to stay here ever - despite the offer to have a night's stay for free. Thanks but no thanks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old room. bed mattress is so bad, not comfortable . no enough power socket, internet not compatible with all devices , room was smelly

    hair dryer was the best in all hotels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Best Location in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find taxi.

    Great service, great ambiance at lobby, free wifi when you're hilton member or when you become one. The best thing is location. There are nice plants around so the air feels more fresh. It's the best area of Hanoi, the only area where you can breathe!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 405 - bed is not great! Our first bed on 3/1/17 was fine.

    Staff at reception are able to speak and understand English. The hotel is in a good location. Taxis are easy to access. Great bakery onsite. Normal Hilton standards.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, friendly stuff, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not open the window in our room (334) in order to get some fresh air. It was wet inside the room, A/C didn't work well

    Good location, big and comfortable room. Nice cafe on the ground floor near reception with very good local food. Friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff were always friendly and tried to resolve any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool as it was cold. Bed was very uncomfortable however staff did change it for me. Breakfast staff had tremendous trouble cooking eggs well. Either too runny or way too hard, or worse a split yolk. 5 days and I didn't have one decent egg.

    Staff were always friendly and tried to resolve any questions quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Hilton meets expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to mention

    I liked everything especially superb breakfasts and an excellent location- a quiet and comfortable night in Ha Noi is worth expenses

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Outdated but decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    het rooms are spacious but outdated, it looks like its 1991 other than that the rooms are great. The hotel itself has a pool where you can relax at the end of a day walking in the city. they charge US$ 25 per person per day for breakfast, altough the buffet is good it is not worth that much money! for that price i expect salmon etc and not just a regular breakfast that you can get anywhere. the whole hotel was very expensive compared to other hotels in Vietnam

    We stayed two night in the beginning of November. The exterior looks great and the location is excellent. You can walk to the old quarter in less than 15 minutes. service of the staff was great, very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    The Hilton Hanoi Opera provided a restful, comfortable escape from the ever busy streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good.

    Room quite spacious and bed especially comfortable. Just a nice luxury hotel to spend some time following two weeks of travelling through Vietnam.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Stay 2 nights but pay 3 nights! Thank you booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I've to pay 3 nights for a stay of 2 nights but that's caused by the Booking.com policy, only money counts for them. Won't make bookings for this hotel by booking.com.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Confusion Reigns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had an awful check in - took around 45 minutes to check in a group of six people. Twin rooms were essential and we were told they only had two for six of us. Then they did have a room. All highly confusing and disorganised. Worst of all, I was told that breakfast was not included and it was included! I only realised this after three nights. I went in for breakfast with the intention of paying only to be told it was included! Then I went for breakfast on the final day and was told it wasn't included! Staff were nice but I'm guessing that communication and organisation are not strong points of the hotel. The decor is very dated. The carpets in the hallways and rooms are heavily stained and need ripping out. The beds are too hard and not of the normal Hilton standard. Hilton need to spend some money on modernisations. The look and feel of the hotel is stuck in the nineties.

    Pool area was decent. Breakfast buffet was great - I wish I'd known about it sooner! Good value for money but the poor condition of the hotel has determined the lower prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is just one restaurant.

    A kind concierge gave us a great support. He helped us to book one day trip and guided to a nice Vietnamese restaurant (outside). Very friendly, we want to say thank you. In addition, breakfast is very good, Vietnamese and international.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfy beds and lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not fantastic value for money, compared to other hotels in Vietnam and Hanoi this one was quite expensive

    Comfy beds and very quiet rooms. attentive and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dark and in need of an upgrade, lack of plug points in rooms

    Quality hotel and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, but facility a bit old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility quite old, the decoration doesn’t look like 5 star

    Located in city centre, staffs are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet at wekends is exceptinal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet at wekends is exceptinal.Veey wide range of food on offer ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very rich

    Location is great, staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    refreshing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast hours. it should end at 10:30 or 11 Pm.

    the room was clean and comfortable. I like the staff. they were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Good location near old down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near old down town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel.

    Nice customer services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location right in the central of the city, a few...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King/ Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are quite old

    Convenient location right in the central of the city, a few steps to the Opera house.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: