Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of K2 Hostel Sai Gon

Reviews of K2 Hostel Sai Gon

193 Bui Vien, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#357 of 856 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 280 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.8
    staff were very helpful and allowed us a late check out at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was broken and only one bathroom for LOTS of beds! Not a good atmosphere to meet people

    staff were very helpful and allowed us a late check out at no extra charge

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.1
    Private room is in a building set back from the main road,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three different sites for the main hostel, private rooms and breakfast. The bar is a separately owned bar underneath the main hostel.

    Private room is in a building set back from the main road, so noise from main road not too much of a problem.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hostel, really friendly. Just off the Main Walking Street. Rooms are clean and all have air con with no time limit. Staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cocks near the hostel were making a lot of sound so that's a bit annoying.

    The staff are super friendly and helped us a lot, and the room is very clean. Besides, the location is also good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bathroom for 8 people but this's ok for me

    Very central. I 'd love a hostel bar like this. The price is so cheap. What i got here is what i expected with the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Beds block light and sound and allow for a great nights rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could give this hostel a 10, however the staff was the most incompetent of anywhere I’ve ever stayed

    Beds block light and sound and allow for a great nights rest. Great bathrooms. Totally recommend this place if you want to meet nice social people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Would defo recomend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom don't have hairdryers

    Rooms were nice, beds are very comfy and loads of space. Bathrooms are so clean. Staff are so helpful and can give good advice. Really cheap hostel to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy in reception wanted to keep my passport. We insisted that we can leave another ID or other valuable things or even money, in order to keep my passport but he didnt allow us to stay without giving him the passport. The room we stayed was in another building than the reception. You must pass through a bar to get in the reception and the gates are closed all the time. You have to ring a bell or call them. In the morning when we wanted to take the passport we had to go there and ring the bell in order to open the gate. We were waiting 15 min, calling them and ringing until finally sb opened.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I was on the top floor the wifi was not working and I had to go down to reception to use it.

    The accomodation was perfect, a modern, clean and quirky room right in the centre of town. The staff also really made the difference. Adrian in particular was super attentive, he made the extra effort in every way from remembering my name to recommending shops and places to eat, it really helps when the staff speak your language and want to genuinely make your stay the best. I was also able to book tours with him. Definitely recommend this place and Adrian! 5*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice if you want to be in the center of HCM night life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast even if it should have been included in our stay.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room has excellent air conditioning. It is just in Bui Vien street which means you are pretty much in the center of HCM night life! The staff are courteous and easy to reach through their number. They also respond on FB messenger.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent location , though it was located at bui vien...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water flow runs a little bit slow and flows down even slower so you will need some time to drain off all from the floor of bathroom.

    Excellent location , though it was located at bui vien street but the stay is very quiet and comfortable to sleep. Environment is very clean. I like the decorations, feels like at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    Beds were clean and lighting in the bed cube was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was not easy to find. It's located on the 3rd floor of a bar called bread and butter. They have. Small paper sign that I didn't see walking back and forth asking if anyone knew where this hostel was. Wifi was poor (I could use my phone fine but my laptop wouldn't load anything) , beds were so noisy, hair all over the 'shower' (tub with a broken shower head you hold) and there is no staff at reception. If you need someone you have to call them on your phone.

    Beds were clean and lighting in the bed cube was excellent. Free towels for use. Great location right on walking street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    Well, it does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, by looking online I was expecting a lot better. The bathroom facilities could be a lot better and the overall place (the reception and the stairs to the rooms) looks a bit dirty.

    Well, it does the job. We only stayed one night and the it did the trick. The bed was also big and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took me 30 minutes to find the hostel because there are NO signs except one small one in front of the bar under the hostel. Bathroom was a little bit dirty. No keys for the doors or the locker We wanted to leave 7 o clock but we didn't check out because we had no keys and there was no one at the reception so we just went down but the doors of the bar downstairs where you have to go through were LOCKED so we couldn't leave! We tried to call the WhatsApp number on the sign but it didn't exist. After 30 minutes the guy came down and ask us if we already payed, we had to wait another time because he had to check it. Then he opened the door. we were locked in! We got the bus we wanted to take to the Mekong delta but not if the guy showed up 10 minutes later. Don't go there. Also it was so so loud because of the bar downstairs till 1 am.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful staff, good place to stay, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected the good breakfast, but there was just a notice, that the chef is not there... a little bit disappointed. More people in the room then mentioned, bathroom get's really busy then.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, good place to stay, also place to store luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    3 min walk to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but i have to cross street

    3 min walk to bus station. Restaurants and bar/ pub nearby. This place is also a hostel bar. Very clean - shared bathroom with all rooms but many toilets/showers so always available. Breakfast was so good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.3
    TOO HOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Each room compartment was unbearably hot. The actual room was okay but once you got into bed it was far too hot to sleep, and we were used to heat being in asia for 2 months now. Also only one dodgy shower and toilet for 10 people so waiting a lot to use very slippy floor. Wouldn't recommend and checked out 2 days early.

    Very good location and given money back when checking out early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Good to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean. The hostel is located on the 2th floor of an apartment building and include a pub in ground floor. Staff was so easy and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Me and my friend only stayed here for one night but chose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my friend only stayed here for one night but chose this hostel bar. We were checked in and settled so quick and the staff were friendly and welcoming upon arrival. I will stay here again if I come back Ho Chi Minh again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.2
    BEDBUGS Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BEDBUGS in the bed, and when we mentioned it to the staff, the guy just told us that WE BROUGHT them here... Unbelievable! The breakfast wasn't in this place but further up the road (and nobody told us that on arrival), and it was poor. Room and bathroom not that clean.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    The beds are lovely, great having your own charging port and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only 2 bathrooms and they were often occupied so we were waiting on quite a few occasions!

    The beds are lovely, great having your own charging port and curtains! Good spot if you are up for partying on the crazy bui vien Street!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Staff is so suppotive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I’ve stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. Linh, the staff does a lot to help with directions, bookings, and other suggestions that she knew. when we left here, the staff help booking a Uber taxi to the airport. I would come back here next month

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place in HCM city, 2 minute walking to any nice bar and near by many travel agent . Also many food and drinks places around the corner. The staff is friendly. i booked 1 night but stayed 3 nights in the dorm for 10 people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Best place to meet people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like hostel bar, so i booked this place. This's so amazing. Drinks is not expensive, free music, free playing billiard. Room is simple but clean. I really really like this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hostel, and warm staff. Located in a very nicd area of HCMC. Easy access to good restaurant, public transportation and in walking distance to various interesting bars/ pubs. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not in the hostel, i have to cross the road

    Very clean hostel with comfy beds and Strong Wifi. The breakfast was delicious, too. The staff was nice and have good knowledge to give us recommendations when we had questions. Overall a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    The WiFi is strong and encrypted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi is strong and encrypted. Towels are provided for dorms. The location is good because of the nightlife and it's on Bui Vien walking street, very near away from all the attractions in the city centre. Breakfast is okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Realy great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a great location in the city center near public transport. Extremely nice staff. I spent my 3 last nights here on my way out of town after a 3 months trip. I would highly recommend staying here enjoy the night life/clubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    The reception was so kind, friendly, and helpful in giving...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was so kind, friendly, and helpful in giving us some advises where should to go and information about the local area. The location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very kind and the bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but we have to cross to other place to have

    The staff was very kind and the bed is comfy. This place is on the backpacker street, so easy to hang out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    Staff is very nice , Especially from the Philippines staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not change sheets ...There is too much hair in the bed , it is too dirty that you cannot sleep well. The bathroom is not convenient...

    Staff is very nice , Especially from the Philippines staff is very kind and good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special, but cheap and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Nobody could speak english, at check in they didn't even show us where the toilet was or told us that breakfast is in a different hostel, kiki's house, just few meters down the road. -bed sheets were dirty. - facilities old and dirty

    -Sited in the middle of bui vien, but still not too noisy which is good. -The bed was comfy -breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean beds but not clean dorm / bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 3 nights and the bathroom and our dorm was not cleaned once. We could see it from the rubbish bin pilled up with waste. This can be easily fixed though. Bathroom needs a bit of maintanance.

    Free breakfast, great location, clean beds, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Good location if you want to go out on walking street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location if you want to go out on walking street otherwise not. Bar downstairs with pool table. Breakfast included but at partner hostel across the road so can get quite busy at certain times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    3.3
    Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was just filthy. Actually the place in general was just filthy. It looked like a boys’ dormitory. The receptionists weren’t available when you need them to be there. Breakfast wasn’t satisfying at all.

    I like that the bed gave me privacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    5.4
    I don't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personel tried to count double price for our stay. We booked bed for 2 people and they just tried to tell us that it is for one person. But we showed that it is TOTAL price and they agreed. The room was very dirty, I am not sure if bedding was changed after last guests... There is no hot water in the bathroom... During check out time (about 9.50) nobody was in reception and we had to call to tell that we are waiting for check out.

    Big bed with courtain - best option in dorm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.1
    Very cheap, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom, very small and dirty.

    Cheap & comfortable beds. Staff named "Tam" in particular was super friendly and helpful! Good location for party people. Breakfast was awesome as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    Very dirty hostel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two guys in the reception (their shift was at night) were very unfriendly and unorganized. There two bathrooms (we think there were only 2 dorms) which are dirty. The toilet in our dorm has not been cleaned for a while. The beds are dirty, the sheets are stained, and there is a lot of dust. Inside the beds, under the sheets, in every corner of the room. It has not been cleaned in a long time. We stayed here because of the double beds as we are a couple. But if you do not mind paying 2 extra dollars for Kiki Hostel next door, I would reccomend it!

    The girl in reception is friendly. The location is the best. The breakfast (not in K2, but at Kiki Hostel) is extremly good for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    6.7
    Great location and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really noisy because of the bar on the ground floor. Filthy. Bedding was not changed. We had to wait for a receptionist to show up to check in.

    Very comfortable beds, curtains

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    2.9
    Do not go to this place, it's a scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the filthiest hostel I've ever been in my whole life. We saw at least 5 dog-size rats, cockroaches, and the bathroom smelled and looked as it if hasn't been cleaned in a week. There were tobacco buds, spider webs and a pungent smell in and around it. We paid for a 6-bed dorm and were placed in a 10-bed one. Not possible to discuss with the receptionist because he spoke no English. To top it off, if you arrive or return to the hostel after 1 am you have to WhatsApp call him. We were ringing him for 20 minutes and we had to bang the door downstairs three times until he could hear us from the 3rd floor before he came down to open it. Overall, a horrid experience.

    It's centric, that's all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar downstairs would play music until 1am, however if you needed an early night you could wear earplugs and wouldn’t be able to hear anything. The WiFi worked but not very well in the dormitory.

    The hostel was located on the Bui Vien Walking Street, which is within a 20 minute walk from most of the city sights. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The dormitory and bathrooms were relatively clean, if not the staff were happy to clean for you. The balcony looking down onto the walking street was beautiful and the WiFi worked best there. Each bed had an individual curtain, lamp and plug for charging phones, which was very useful. Great value for money. Overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Dirty, noisy area but hostel itself is fine
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    – The bar downstairs is supposed to close at 1am but their loud music goes on for hours more. Our bed was extremely squeeky. – We chose this hostel for the price but Booking.com snuck in an additional tax in the price which never happened before. – Staff not there in the evening.

    – Best bathroom we've had in Vietnam. Working hot water, enough space and no wet floors after showering. – Breakfast included. – Nice bed with curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was disgusting. There is a shower in a bath tub with no curtain so water goes all over the floor. Because it’s not cleaned the water doesn’t drain out of the bath. The floor was always dirty. The bin was emptied once in 3 days. 1 toilet for 16 ( if full) The room had no space for luggage with the under Bed draw broken. An old guy who wasnt staying in the dorm kept wandering in pissed the use the shower. ( harmless enough but my girlfriend found this very uncomfortable ) No help to book trips or buses. When we arrive at 10 am we were shown our bed but it wasn’t made we was told it would be cleaned by 1. We came back at 6pm to it the exact same as we left, dirty sheets from the people who stayed the night before. When I told the guy on the desk his reply was ‘ they are probably clean sheets’ and we should just make the bed up. I am amazed at the review score Of this place I certainly won’t be back

    Location was amazing. Free breakfast eggs and toast. it’s just a shame you have to walk down 2 flights of stairs, down the road across the street and then up to the 4th floor of another building to get it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice with a little kitchen or somewhere to make a cup of coffee/tea

    Very clean rooms Really nice staff Good location, very central Decent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    6.3
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't seem to have someone who cleans the place for them so the bathroom and the reception area was filthy.

    I like the fact that it is in good location. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great base, near backpacker bars etc and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above a bar that closes at 1am so no way of staying out late there unless you can find someone willing to let you in! Bathroom a little dirty. Easy to miss from road side as sign is high above a bar.

    Size of the double pod good. Air con good. WiFi strong. Free breakfast basic but good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation was perfectly located down the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel was located directly above a bar, however the music stop at 1am and if you wanted to sleep earlier than that earplugs blocked the music out completely. So barely a problem!

    The accommodation was perfectly located down the middle of Bui Vien Walking street, it had a lovely little balcony where you could watch the chaos of Ho Chi Minh City go by. The staff were lovely and helpful, and always kept the accommodation clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.8
    The room was ok and the bathroom ok the breakfast also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel has no door, you get in through a bar so you need the bar open in order to get in or out. The bar closes at 1 so you need to get in before that time. The bar is really noise so if you have a light sleep you better not go to this hostel. Lockers were broken. They charge you an extra tax (local tax)

    The room was ok and the bathroom ok the breakfast also good. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    6.7
    NO GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not well indicated with signs. It's a second floor of a building with no name of the hostel on it! Rude waitress and no attentive waiter where the breakfast was served. They directly served us a fried egg. Period. No coffee, only one clean cup (there were 2 of us so they gave us a bowl), no cutlery... No Aircon in the reception. Very noisy the bar downstairs and the area itself. I'm travelling again to Ho Chi Minh in a couple of days and not booking this hostel again.

    Double bed in a bunk and very clean bathroom. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.8
    Good bur just for a single person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location for us was not so good. Also the bedroom is not share with 4 beds only, was 8 ones. And the door had not a key so our stuff were not safe there.

    The location is the best, if you only want to go party. It is situated on the walking street and with a bar downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.8
    One night was all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above a noisy bar. Construction inside the hostel in the morning. On the website was written dorm of 8 people in reality it was 16.

    Cheap and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    6.7
    Comfy sleep and good bathroom but staff weren't around in the morning when needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were nowhere to be seen in the morning around 8am, we couldn't remember where we were supposed to go for breakfast as it's not in the hostel it's across the road and wasn't signposted so we had to skip it as we were in a rush for a bus. Thankfully we located our passport as we didn't know where the staff were and had to leave!

    Dorm beds were fairly comfy and had curtains for some privacy. Room was a good temperature and bathroom was clean and had a sink a shower a toilet and a bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    It is a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest they get the credit card or deposit money instead of getting the passport. Overall, it is recommendable.

    It is a great value for money. For the price, I get capsule bed which is very comfortable and also the food is good. I would give this 5 stars if they do not get my passport as deposit. It is so hassle. I missed my mekong river tour because it was already 7am and no staff is around to get my passport and the door on the first floor was closed as there is a beer/coffee shop. I tried contacting the number for almost an hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend. Management should closely evaluate their staff's performance and attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unprofessional and uninformative. Did not feel comfortable or safe leaving my luggage at the property. Got locked out at night despite never being told there was a curfew - had to bang on the shutters and call the '24 hour reception' phone until someone picked up. Even having explained the situation, had to wait a further twenty minutes to be let into the property. Bathroom facilities were dirty to say the least.

    There were plugs and a light with each bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    6.7
    Fine if you dont need sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    LOUD MUSIC TILL 3AM! Do not stay here if you want any sort of sleep. The stairway from the bar up to the dorms has no door so the noise booms straight up to your room. It says the bar closes at 1am but by 3am on our first night I went to find the staff to cancel our next 2 nights. He was nice enough to move us to his friends hostel over the road (Kiki House which is where you have to go for breakfast anyway) it was much nicer. Staff were more helpful and professional. It was quieter at night and felt much more secure. Also, water pressure at K2 was rubbish and the bathroom wasn't very clean

    Location was good, bed was comfy and the pod style gave some good privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dorm room we booked supposed to be for 8 person with 4 double beds, but in reality there were 6 more single beds on the other side of the room. So, together the room was for 14 people...

    Great location. Sleeping place in dorm room was comfortable and private.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lockers under the bed were broken, so we had to keep our stuff in lockers at the front desk, which was fine, but inconvenient if you wanted to get something out of your bag at an odd hour. There was only one bathroom to be shared with over 8 people in the same room.

    Even though it was a dorm, the beds were comfortable, and the sleeping space was pretty nice and private. The room was dark and it was surprisingly quiet too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Good for the party travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So so busy at night time. The bar in the same block down stairs is a bit sleazy and blasts music until hours in the morning making it hard to sleep. Maybe not good if you're backpacking because you'll lose a nights sleep like us :/

    The staff were super friendly and helpful! Good location for party people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, very cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff speak English not good

    Clean room, friendly staff. The pub in ground follor is good place to hang out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was basic

    Great hostel. You can party every night. Great and friendly staff. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    So cheap and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So cheap and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great and the staff was really really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noisy location

    Everything was great and the staff was really really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The room is nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice and comfy. For me, the price is so cheap. That's all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Nice bedroom with big bathroom, Good Aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small stair to come to bedroom. Staff speak English not really good

    Nice bedroom with big bathroom, Good Aircon. You can enjoy the pub at ground floor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    A clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A clean place to stay.Great location as it near Bui Vien street.Orner is friendly. The hostel is at 1st floor and ground floor have pub and Snocker.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Share Bathroom

    Cheap price. Rooms were clean. Comfy bed and capsule

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was so friendly, location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Old facilities

    Staff was so friendly, location is perfect. This place is very central, near any places in Ho Chi Minh

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Excited hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's really really excited place with bar at the ground floor and quited dorm. Highly recommend and I will comeback there oneday in the future

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so quite

    I highly recommend this hostel. The rooms are fine, AC is good, great location...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Atmosphere

    Very clean and well located. The lockers are large and the bed was comfortable. Good valued for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Awsome Trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is most beautiful place i ever stay when in Saigon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without window. Just not my style

    The place is so continent. The staff is helpful and nice. I would recommend this place due to the cheap price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, great room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, plenty of bars, restaurants and clubs in the area. Very cheap for a good double room. Ideal for travelling couples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    highly recommend, they made our trip more wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold a little bit in room...

    highly recommend, they made our trip more wonderful...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and helpfull staff, this is on the party street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noisy from the pub nearby

    Really nice and helpfull staff, this is on the party street - Bui Vien, I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75