Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview 3 stars

265 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#241 of 693 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lights in the room is too little. It felt like a dingy room. I tried to change the room, but in 1 room the A/C didnt work properly. There were light issues in that room as well. In the room I stayed in, there is a window which I think can be opened from outside. And there is sort of roof outside which can be easily accessed by anyone. It didnt feel safe.

    Usually there is smell and dust in the bed and the pillow covers. Being allergic to dust, I can easily detect it. However, there was no such problem with this hotel. The A/C in my room worked nicely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from hotel's air conditions was heard clearly in our room. The view from the room's window was poor.

    It's a solid hotel on backpacker street. The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at level 8, the cookhouse/kitchen is allocated on top(level 9) sometimes can be quite disturbance by the chopping noise from the cookhouse.

    staff were friendly and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While a person book a hotel it is presumed that the room rent includes buffet breakfast. But this hotel did not provide this facility but while booking I specially selected this option, now I do not know it is whose part fault Bookingdotcom or hotel management. This situation is very much embarrassing. If hotel does not provide this facility it should be informed clearly at the time of booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were not very helpful, often having to talk to 2-3 different people to answer a question. Also did not reply to direct message and did not answer phone call. Tried to charge for upgrading rooms, when I declined told me that they would give free upgrade as they didn't have my room available.

    Very good room facilities very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    uniform employee nice but nobody haven't bag name, how we known who is work some extra charge unfairly for the change room ,because i booking deluxe room , I think so they change same room but charge 20 dollar

    Bed Queen side,wifi strong , none charge if u want some more towel , reception nice lovely rent the bike only 150.000/day, you free water daily for the members booking,good price ,room side big finally every thing is perfecto

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here for seven nights. First room had no views at all but got move upwards after two days. Get room with street view if possible. Mind your bags on the streets. Hated leaving this place.

    Great location in HCMC. Good selection for breakfast on 9th floor with good views of city. All staff very helpful. Nice lounge at Reception Lovely park across road for walking, resting or using exercise facilities. Morning market a few hundred meters down Pham Nu luoi. Visit ABC Cafe and Bakery close by for real treats and upstairs for great views of park and adjacent activities. Close to buses for tours and transport to other cities. Use the bicycle taxis for a new experience and a good laugh. Beautiful Church at far end of Park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near shops, restaurants and transportation. You can see tourist attractions even by just walking but be careful when crossing the street. A lot of motorcycles going around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In Vietnam the hotel keeps your passport till you check out. I would recommend bringing a copy of the important pages of your passport in case you need access to your passport.

    We were lucky to get a newly redone room overlooking the park and it was tip top. The staff was most helpful and even helped us cross the road, when needed. The traffic in the big cities is horrendous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) There are only two tiny outdated elevators, each slower than the other. 2) Last time I was there, I tried to stay one night longer and was refused!! For one night, I had to pack, leave and check into another hotel. For one frigging nigh, the hotel could not find a single empty room for a longtime client.

    I've been going to that hotel for the past 10 years and with every trip, I've found improvements in the facilities and the staff. I love the buffet breakfast, the super location and the niceness of the people working there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of Noise from street. Very old forniture. Wifi very unstable.cleaning is soso. Lift is terrible (waited 20 minutes and i gave up...used stairs with 20kg baggage). There are better places at similar price.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have marked the facilities down mainly due to the lack of tea and coffee in the room. I had a massage at the hotel, which was good but felt the room could do with an update.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to all attractions. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for a night each time between transferring to other places. It suits my needs. Staff are capable and helpful. Exec rooms are spacious and have a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mix reviews for the staffs. A few of them are really very polite and efficient but i cant say for the most of them. Room at the 8th floor is really noisy with the running and dragging of the furniture ( Should be on the 9th floor)

    Location and room is very clean . Kudos for their house keeping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told by booking.com that leaving our bags after checkout would be FREE of charge. However, the hotel was not accommodating at all and argued with us for 30 min. Before making us pay. We felt the pictures misrepresented the reality and we paid alot for a stuffy, not so nice room with terrible customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon undercooked, everything else very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small elevators that are extremely slow

    Good breakfast buffet selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on right above my head which made its incredibly loud and I was unable to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Festival in the Park that was very very loud And went on for days !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locational

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost key was charged $50 Aud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and good location. Wi-Fi working in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - choice of all. Location in District 1. Easy acces to all highlights of Saigon. Room and Frontdesk service helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moisters in bathroom many

    Room key broken we waited 1 hour minimum 10 to 11 pm No drinks nothink except wait little more...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, very clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    The location to the city and park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to food and bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the tourist center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due the hotel location, a bit nosy for the room facing the main street.

    The room is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noize on celling(not sure how, seems kind of machine)

    Reception with well trained English and Chinese

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price went up after the weekend

    Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi, Poor breakfast, No warm water for washing in

    Great Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, nice big room with a balcony overlooking the street and cleaned daily. Really handy having a good breakfast included!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water when showing Noise from street, no window block. You may as well sleep outside

    Close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old style design, small window with almost no view.

    Location is great, room size is also nice, everything according to the description

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect

    right at the centre of things. nice bright room. great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to dislike

    Great place and location was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    잇워즈굳

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing lacking significantly

    Nothing of special mention.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old, very slow elevator, room are older

    Good location, big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light a litter dark

    Room very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average equipements

    Central situation, near walking street Bui Vien. Excelent price/quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room too small

    Room big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily accessible to Ben Thanh Market and ABC Bakery is a few doors away. Easily to find food in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy upper room.

    Good lacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not enough western I

    Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I could have stayed longer

    Brilliant lovely hotel , wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing and air conditioning could be improved.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift too small

    Friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not clean enough

    Space of room is quite big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms without a balcony not really worth it

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift is small, and very slow. I waited for 3 full lifts to pass before I can hop into the 4th one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike after some of the hotels we have in in Vietnam & elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy across street from park, Zumba on loud speaker at 5:00, then drum practice. City never sleeps.

    Location is good for bus travel and train.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It s really good place..

    Location is great. Very central. Room was big and clean enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms (located right beneat the restaurant) are noisy

    Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, spacious, clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy, Spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good size rooms, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was very friendly and familiar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel needs to renovation..

    big room..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I booked I did not get!

    Bedroom lights are not enough!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stay is beautiful. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clean and homey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude and unhelpful reception staff Room type and bed configuration not what I booked. Asked for a quiet room with double bed when booking was made, but allocated a super noisy room with twin beds. Booking.com states that the room type had bath and shower, but in fact most rooms don't have a bath at all!!! Very misleading and is misrepresentation. The male receptionist on duty was extremely rude when I raised my concerns with him. He really couldn't care about guest satisfaction at all. I stayed at Liberty Central Nha Trang, and Liberty Central Riverside Saigon and this hotel shouldn't even be compared to these.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym very small. Had to pay extra for spa and sauna. This isn't made clear on booking.com. Restaurant staff not very friendly or helpful.

    Reception staff very welcoming. Nice cotton bed sheets! Breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For deluxe room,kettle was provided instead of coffee maker as stated - No inroom tea n coffee offered - Bathroom was heavily molded.

    Located inside the backpacker's hub.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was lucky to get a room on the backside. If you are a light sleeper try to avoid the front of the building (the price you pay for being in the center...) and the 8th floor (right under the restaurant)

    The room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOISY!! THe hotel is in a busy backpackers area. There is music and motorbikes going all night. The hotel isnt well insulated so it was difficlult to sleep

    rooms were spacious

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at reception is very unfriendly n rude . They are really rude upon my check out,my whole trip good experience at hotel was ruined by the front desk staffs.

    The hotel is very clean n location is great .

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: