Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Majestic Saigon

Reviews of Hotel Majestic Saigon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Dong Khoi, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#98 of 857 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1630 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Roof top restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the plugs were not working. It feels a bit old inside of the room.

    Roof top restaurant! amazing breakfast view on sunrise. Very nice breakfast - lots of fruit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay but a little too much City noise through glazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of music technobeat from outside, late at night and at 5am at the weekend. Perhaps unusual but difficult to sleep through it. Top bar lovely view but band far too loud to allow any conversation. Had a more sensible band noise level at the Rex rooftop bar.

    Huge bed. Pool area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre hotel with musty rooms, expensive restaurants, and no airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled of mildew and mold making it hard to sleep. The restaurant that was open late at night was way overpriced. While they advertise airport shuttle service, it is actually a very expensive car service. Better to take a taxi. Very disappointing.

    The hotel has a grand entryway. The free breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.3
    Mehr Schein als Sein - All kippers and curtains !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dangerous for children and elderly: Oöd bathroom with shower integrated in the bathtub with a stool im front of the tub to enter. Extremey changing water temperature while showering. Safety box too small also for little laptops (photo). Service, especially at the reception, very formal wothout any individualized efforts.

    perfect location at the riverside, rich breakfast at the roofgarden.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely plush hotel with comfortable good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially we were allocated a room with a window that looked onto the corridor not outside so no natural light. We complained and the hotel changed our room after the first night

    Lovely plush hotel with comfortable good sized rooms. Great roof top breakfast and nice pool on first floor. Tasty food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Sleep was comfortable quiet hotel locale good, just a bad knock on head after the shower curtain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rate inclusive of breakfast which is not an option to opt out . Front desk staff not accommodating, even for a couple hours extension check out as hotel not full . Shower curtain is badly set up as a temporary fixture which can fall off and it did

    Front Line Manager was fantastic/ his service recovery was flawless after the shower curtain fell onto my head

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    3.8
    A bad infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The structure is old need a refurbishment, even in the room some of the electricity plugs are not even working , communication with most all the staff is hard or they don't speak English at all, or to comprehend each other is almost impossible and this is a really shame. Breakfast have a nice view but with no ac and is really hot, also from the food I get poisoned unacceptable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.1
    OK but would be reluctant to stay again given the wide choice available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very variable. After the excellent service at other Vietnamese hotels the Majestic was a severe disappointment. Breakfast felt more like a fast food restaurant than an up market hotel although the food was good. Despite staying 6 days in total at the hotel a request for an hour late check=out was met with a blank refusal. Not what we expect! However, not all staff were poor. Door porters and room cleaning were excellent whilst the pool attendant kept the pool area spotless.

    Large bedroom with plenty of space. Not much of a view and fairly dark but comfortable and clean. Excellent location and decent breakfast in the open air on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were mostly friendly and attentive. Rooms were large and well equipped. Value for money wasn't great though. Quite expensive for what we got, but we still enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. Breakfast was really good and it's in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    It’s near all the major attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Colonial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed at colonial suite on the 3rd floor. The bedroom window opens towards the street. A bit noisy at night but maybe also a good way to experience the vibe of Saigon city.

    It’s near all the major attraction. Beautifully overlooking Saigon river. Room is elegantly decorated. The breakfast has good choices. Best Pho I ever tasted.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful old hotel with lots of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The property is in a fantastic location, the staff are lovely, the rooms very spacious and clean and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Great location - but the hotel lives off its old glory
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need an overhaul. No walk in showers, and the height of the tubs is too great from middle age onward.

    Staff at breakfast were very friendly and went the extra mile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and fitness area was great. My husband and I spent everyday of our stay relaxing by the pool. Bed was comfortable and room had a nice touch with its French Colonial decor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful 1920's hotel with character in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent and rooms were very quiet. The old colonial feel to the hotel is wonderful and has been maintained throughout. The M rooftop bar was amazing with fantastic views at night and a great vibe - thoroughly recommended for drinks at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Old World Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing

    We stayed here on a short stop for two nights. I absolutely loved this hotel. It oozes with old world luxury the minute the entrance doors are held open for you by the doormen. The Lobby is luxurious & the smell divine (not sure if it was the orchids). The staff are immaculately turned out & the customer service is sadly from a bygone era of politeness. Our room was on the third floor facing the Saigon River & the view of the skyline was breathtaking! Beautiful wooden floored entrance to the room with built in robes leads off to the marble bathroom & to the right the beautifully decorated bedroom. Wooden French doors open up to a small French style balcony - not enough to sit on but the doors could be opened & then chairs placed so we could take in the view. The chaotic traffic scenes below were noisy but fascinating & when the double doors were closed the noise was not a problem. The breakfast was on the 5th floor, again with amazing views & was varied & adequate. We also had dinner here one night & the food and service was great. Finishing off a wonderful night on the new roof -M Bar - where the view is even more spectacular. Cannot rave about this place enough - just wish we could of stayed longer but a great end to our Vietnam holiday. Do yourself a favour & stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely period hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely period hotel. Good location and nice rooms with a high ceiling. The bathroom amenities could do with an overhaul as they feel a bit tired. We had a great stay in Ho Chi Minh and the Majestic is good value for the location and historical beauty of the building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great value for your money while staying at Majestic Hotel. Lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly speaking I was not expecting this much level of comfort while staying at Majestic Hotel. The location is very nice and near to many tourist attractions and shopping areas. It was a very pleasant stay and I use to go out in the evening for a walk and it was a very good experience. I really enjoyed my stay and I will recommend this hotel to every friend who is travelling to Saigon, Vietnam.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.1
    Majestic - past glory present disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are not very friendly or helpful - only the bellhop was wonderful! The room was dark and dingy and the bathroom had only a bath shower. The hotel is not good value for money compared to other hotels in the area and I think they rely on their past majesty and popularity! My request for an airport transfer quote was not replied to.

    The Majestic is wonderful in terms of being reminiscent of a bygone era - beautiful lobby area and facade and good location. Plentiful and varied buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great location with beautiful view over river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two meals at their rooftop restaurant/bar were substandard. The air conditioning in foyer is freezing.

    Great location with beautiful view over river. Old world charm. Pool kept cooler by its depth.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we stayed - the Rooftop Bar was not open (NOT HAPPY - one of the reasons we picked this hotel) Small Complaint - The Casino only deals with US Dollars (I think that if you are in Vietnam the machines should accept VND)

    LOVED the Old World Charm of this Hotel -Fantastic breakfast with a huge variety Very Friendly & Helpful Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location with walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had been touring around Vietnam for two weeks when we arrived. I was a little bit disappointed with the welcome we received as other hotels of same style greated us with a welcome drink and refreshment. Thought it was expensive with no value for money.

    The hotel is in a good location with walking distance to many cafes and restaurants. The staff were friendly enough. Beds and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Takes you back to the 1920s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - M bar on 8th floor was closed due to renovations.

    - historical French style building. The foyer, halls, stairs and rooms takes you back to another time. - room and bathroom had a classic feel. - great views of the Saigon river from Juliet balcony. - reception staff were friendly, professional and spoke good English. - breakfast was great with a wide selection of Western and Asian cuisine and great views from the roof terrace of the Saigon River.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful 1920's decor, clean luxurious room with air...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wonderful 1920's decor, clean luxurious room with air con, fridge and coffee/tea-making facilities, free wifi, lovely river view from Juliet balcony

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    This place was recommened to us by friends but i wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the staff were stuffy and not friendly. I felt they didn't give enough information about what was available. The staff on the 5th floor basically ignored us.

    I liked the convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Could be a lot better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very impressed with this hotel. On arrival the hotel charged my credit card 12,000,000 DN (£400 sterling) without telling me for 'room charges'. I complained about this and they said it was standard, although I've never experienced this in a hotel before. We were not allowed to check in until 2pm which is fine, so we went and got lunch, but when we came back at 3.30pm our bags were still sitting by the main front door and had not been brought up to our room. One of the main reasons for picking this hotel was the M Skybar on the rooftop, although we only discovered it was closed for 2 months for renovations when we tried to go up to it - the staff didn't mention it. The positioning of the pool on the 1st floor in an atrium means it doesn't really get any sun, and the spa is very expensive.

    It's a nice hotel in a good location, but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t charge my phone close to the bed. That was not convenient.

    •Room was big •has a pool! •breakfast buffet •All the staff are professional. All are ready to help. Especially one of the staff Sofia - thank you so much for helping us when we had no idea what to do after hearing the news of the cancellation of our flight!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Charming place, but could work a little on the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and check-out were super slow and involved a lot of waiting even though in both cases we were the only people at the front desk. They just have to sort this out. Also, I wouldn't recommend the restaurant upstairs either. The view and drinks there are great, but the food is well below par considering the offerings within 200 meters of the hotel.

    The decor was really nice. Kind of old style and I didn't like it at first because I am used to more modern looking hotels, however, it really grew on me. It has a real charm to it. You should stay here if you want to relax in a really cool atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing pretty much. Maybe pool could be larger but it is ok. Also suit rooms have no river view.

    Location was perfect. There are lots of good restaurants near. Stuff was helpfull. We booked for standart room but they move us to suit and it was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old room, needs to be renovated. Have been in Majestic Kuala Lumpur which was the top and good staf overall. The staff at the reception in Saigon misses Asian hospitality, great difference per shift! Our welcome was superb, but the next shift was ): The doorman, scans the hotelguests, if you don't wear the 'proper clothes' his look shows disapprovement: very rude and impolite! Strange though as we are tourists and like to wear comfortable slippers etc. But can he himself pay the bill we pay.... I don't think so. Thats why we are hotelguests and he ,... the doorman!

    The location of the hotel was super. Hotel itself is old and need to be refurbished

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    a wonderful hotel ,truly beautiful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not one thing to find fault with, every detail was perfect.

    The entire hotel is glorious ,every detail is wonderfully thought out. the rooms are very large and a real colonial feel to the entire hotel, very glamorous and luxe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in an adorable historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light in the room and bathroom is very poor, could´t shave properly cause you are in semi-darkness. More plugs are necessary in the room considering guests travel with more than a phone nowadays .

    The location is fantastic !! The hotel is a place for guests who, like me, love being in places with history . I point this out because you have to think it is a relic built in 1925 , so you find that furniture is worn out , or the whole room may seem old for those who can´t appreciate the simple pass of time. I adore this sort of hotels where you can walk over history and feel back in time. If this is not your case, choose another one, although if you wait and visit Saigon in a couple of years, they are building a new Majestic besides this one , including an infinity pool, it´s going to be enormous and super modern !!! Breakfast is incredible also !! You find all sort of options and the quality is super , one of the best of all the hotels we´d been in Vietnam .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Charming colonial period hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel prices could be more reasonable compared to local establishments, but then that is the same for every hotel.

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool although not much sunlight gets in. We had a 9 pm flight and the hotel let us use the showers to change before leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The desk is very uncomfortable. Sink does not let water go. Fridge and the cabinet door doesnt match. Elevator use is strange

    Staff is very kind. Balcony is nice...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    We ve got the room in the left building and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ve got the room in the left building and it was really old. The bathroom was kind of old and not comfortable. Not a 5 star hotel. Need and upgrade

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Good Location to walk for Shopping !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly Staffs to guide you , where you want to go for good Restaurant or Shopping !

    The breakfast - buffet is good which have too many things to eat ! Specially , good service ! I would Recommend my friends & family for next Visit !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    Not a comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony is really small and noisy with no furniture. You can only enjoy the balcony while standing for a few minutes. Amenities in the bathroom were faulty and the staff was trying to be clever rather than courteous. The concierge who guided me to the room was telling me all the way that HE has given me a very nice room with river view whereas I has actually booked a river view room and paid for my selection. The main bar of the hotel was closed for renovation I selected a smoking room at the time of booking and even sent a sperate request for the same and was still given a room in the Non-Smoking Wing of the hotel, how thoughtfull!!

    The hotel has a great location in the tourist district and next to the river

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Our stay @ Majestic was excellent, clean room , clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay @ Majestic was excellent, clean room , clean bathroom, helpful staff , good food , good facilities, good location , it was excellent , I will stay again. Thank you for having us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff with great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facility to connect any appliance like plug to refill batterie or connect tel keep old style but pass at numeric age it’s small investment to buy plug include USB charger close to the bed

    Very helpful staff with great experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    Location good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard of cleaniness below expectations- hair in the fruit at breakfast and hair in the room ‘ bathroom and bed...not a good look.

    Location good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.8
    I stayed several places in HCMC and others were far superior for the money per night GO ELSEWHERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff was short and contrite. The training staff and bellmen were much nicer and more friendly. The entire room smelled musty and old. The staff said they would turn on the AC and the smell would go away - it did not. We requested another room and they declined. The shower facilities were terrible, however, bathrooms are remodeled compared to the rest of the property.

    The property is old and nice....the facilities - bars and restaurants were there but rarely open. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    The rooms are magnificent old marble & polished wood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over the bath with a shower curtain

    The rooms are magnificent old marble & polished wood. Beautiful parquetry floors, huge bathroom but I didn’t like the shower over the bath with a shower curtain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the middle of Ho Chi Minh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in a perfect location. Helpful staff and amazing view from the roof top bar and restaurant. Excellent facilities and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive without including breakfast etc which was the norm everywhere else we stayed in Vietnam and other hotels close by

    Very large rooms and the hotel was very grand and opulent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located in a great area and the buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They would not accept the visa debit card I had used to book through bookings.com.

    The hotel is located in a great area and the buffet breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good, with great views over the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double glazing does not cut out the traffic noise . Our room was at the front and was very noisy.

    The location is very good, with great views over the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a lizard in the bathroom and it’s hiding in the flower pot. No birthday amenities even though had informed we are coming for birthday celebration.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and the hotel its self was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great and the hotel its self was very opulent . Very surprised when we checked in to be upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Also celebrated my birthday while we were staying at The Majestic and when we got back to our room there was a birthday cake an arrangement of flowers and a birthday card, felt very special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    misleading and we were very upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    information provided was misleading

    when we booked through booking.com, the room for for a double/twin colonial room suitable for 2 Adults and 2 Kids, when we arrived there it was 1 room with a double bed and no room for kids. our booking was misleading and we had to pay more when we went there. horrible experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful historic old hotel but very overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very watchful of us & it made us feel uncomfortable. They treated westerners different to the Asians.

    Location. Bed. Roof top bar. TV. Air con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Historic property with plenty of appeal and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you would like to have the experience of staying in a well maintained historic property without sacrificing an ounce of comfort or convenience then I can certainly recommend the Majestic. We stayed in one of the rooms facing the river, room was spacious and nicely fitted out and the view was pleasant. Staff were exceptional on all fronts. The rooftop bar is a great place to stop for an evening drink. Breakfast in the morning was rather good and again the location on the terrace is a nice place to start the day. The location on Dong Khoi is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Had a fantastic birthday weeekdn celebration at hotel. Loved my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Fresh milk available for tea making facilities. Mini bar choice was greatly lacking as well. I could not get my bed to not move each time I sat down on it and the brakes on the wheels were not locking in place properly.

    Just to stay in a highly rated hotel in downtown HCMC is a treat. Majestic staff are extremely professional, polite and courteous and the location of hotel is great. It was my birthday weekend celebration and the cake and flowers delivered to my room was a complete unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice good location for short stay in Saigon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice location. We wanted a colonial style hotel and were not disappointed. The room was nicely decorated and bigger than expected. Breakfast and rooftop bar were also very nice. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great service with an old style charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found all my the staff lovely except when I asked the concierge for help. It had started to rain outside and we had asked if he could order us a taxi he said no need just wait outside. We asked if he had an umbrella we could use he said he had none even though we had seen him offer one to another gentleman in front of use who declined his offer.... we waited for some time and then he apologized and said he would now order us a cab as it was busy because of the rain... The rest of the staff were amazing so it is not that his service was terrible just that it was average in comparison to the others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Not much is majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got downgraded after having had a terrible noise issue from upstairs. First room they showed us to might have been an upgrade. It looked to have met our request though it was on the first floor and faced the pool. So we took a city view room we had originally booked. Thunderous “high-heeled brisk walk” noise and furniture dragging sound came at 11:00 pm and woke us up and they kept on going for an hour. Called the reception and they were kind enough to give us another room. We moved into the room at past 1 am. It was an obvious downgrade. Less storage space, “two sofas and a desk chair” became “just one desk chair”, brass faucets to plastic and less decors. We asked for a sofa for a least consolation but what they gave us was a piped conference chair covered in dust and with lots of questionable stains. Our plan on our last nights in Saigon was to just relax, but we had to change that and stayed as long as we could outside the hotel. According to the receptionist, it was a hotel facility upstairs from us and there absolutely was not anybody at that time of night. What could that crazy sounds have been? Everything was such an disappointment. The hotel may have their own excuses and reasons though......

    Location couldn’t be better unless you want an access to local entertainments. The exterior of the hotel is really glamorous. And breakfast is fairly good. Some staffs were polite and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and superb customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find the negative. Maybe slightly the food choices is limited by international standard.

    Location and the staff who were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, lovely antique decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given, albeit for a short stay (half a day), did not meet the expected standard for a 5-star hotel.

    Excellent location, lovely antique decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel to stay in Ho Chi Mihn City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Swimming pool and Gym are very small and not comfortable when are used at the same time by 3 or more people.

    Stayed in this hotel for the 4th time. Everything is Good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent, roof top bar is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It shouldn’t happen in a hotel like this that you’re out for 5 hours in the morning/afternoon (9am-2pm) and your room doesn’t get cleaned, despite having the “please clean room” sign prominently hanging in front of your SUITE all day. It was still there when we returned, were we supposed to clean the room ourselves? I had even left a generous tip for housekeeping the previous day. Also, when we then asked for you to come back to clean at 4:30pm and specifically left the room until 6pm for this, only to return and find it again not cleaned, it becomes a bit of a joke. Shouldn’t happen.

    Location is excellent, roof top bar is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    Majestic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room on the wnd floor overlooking the pool. It was quite dark and you can't see the sky unless you walk right up to the window. I had booked the Cityview room, but they put us in this room. I would not stay in this room again.

    The hotel is stunning. We loved the breakfast each morning and drinks on the rooftop each evening was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    DON'T BUY THE ROBES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the inroom bathrobes and asked to purchase 2 small. We checked out at 5.30am, handed 2 robes in packaging, the cost $44 each. We returned home, they had given us XXL, a Sumo Wrestler would have drowned in them. We are sizes 4 and 6 USA size. I wrote to inform them. They said 'that's all we had in stock'! They refused to change them as they had no small robes in stock. Saying if I posted them back, they would send new ones, sometimes in the future! The postage is more than the robes!! Never have we been so blatantly ripped off without any kind of apology.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Dream stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    Perfect location, room is spacious, bed is comfy, massive bathroom with everything you need, beautiful decor, staff very friendly and helpful and speak good English, spa is good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our two night stay, but hotel is not as friendly as some places we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't really like a shower over a bath, but the shower worked fine and I did enjoy having a bath. Bed was smaller than what we had elsewhere but it was comfortable. Staff on the front counter appeared more professional than friendly, e,g. they did not engage in small talk, or friendly conversation, maybe a hotel policy. although pool staff were more relaxed than front counter staff. Food needs to come with our afternoon tea/coffee as our drinks were consumed or cold prior to receiving our food.

    We liked the history associated with this hotel. The reception area is opulent and the breakfast had so many choices that there was nothing you could wish for that wasn't on offer. Lovely bed linen and hotel provided an extra hour so we could check out later which was helpful. Overall, a lovely hotel in a great location close to restaurants and other city attractions. We had afternoon tea which was lovely although coffee was not hot and we requested a re-heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Saigon is an awesome City to visit, this hotel will simply enhance your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing negative to say

    The breakfast buffet on the 5th floor is excellent, the staff were superb, I don't recall the name of the girl but there was a young girl there who is a trainee who was personable, friendly and gave excellent service. The entire staff at the hotel are courteous, friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    If you love beauty and luxury - stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a stunning building - exterior and interior - 1920's french style art nouveaux with a dash of art deco. The service is impeccable and the comfort level 10 + . The staff are lovely - very friendly and very efficient..everything adds up to make you feel like you're in absolute luxury . I so enjoyed my stay - thank you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    History.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not great. Rooms a bit tired tea and coffee in room could be improved . Shower moderate was a mixer and couldnt be heightened

    History. lobby . Location. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Flawlessly satisfied experience at this hotel!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was professional, courteous, and very friendly. All of them (from the doorman to the on-duty manager) went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my stay was enjoyable, and they succeeded in doing so!!! The location is fantastic---right at the center of the city. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The room was well-organized and comfortable. The whole experience was flawless. To summarize, I recommend this hotel with the warmest enthusiasm!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    language was a BIG problem. The fact that the restaurant staff could not speak a word of English made communication a lot harder

    I enjoyed staying in the hotel with character. The whole experience with the history of the hotel made the stay that more special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Just OK, could be alot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Airconditioning ..they switch off those on the passage way and it caused room temperature to sore 2) Too much knocking on walls in the afternoon...hard to get rest, expected a hotel of this pedigree to be better in that sense.

    Great heritage, Great Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Just a beautiful historic hotel - french art nouveaux mixed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Just a beautiful historic hotel - french art nouveaux mixed with deco ..that feeling of old fashioned luxury. Staff were lovely..excellent wifi and great location -walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Majestic Saigon is a charming French grande hotel by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few hiccups during check in, which seemed very odd. But that was resolved and things flowed onwards.

    Hotel Majestic Saigon is a charming French grande hotel by Saigon river in central district 1. It serves up a delicious mix of class and traditional decor. The breakfast is as incredible as the stunning view shared during it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Hotel Majestic Saigon is a Five Stars Hotel that deserves to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect

    Hotel Majestic Saigon is a Five Stars Hotel that deserves to stay in this category. The staff is really nice and they are professional and take care of everything. The room was really cleaned and luxury and the bathroom was so incredible. The restaurant in the roof give you a wonderful view of Saigon. The place is perfect, near the main street of Saigon and near the main shops in the area. I suggest this place to everyone wants visit this wonderful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Belle Époque hotel In a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little nosy, due to traffic.

    Wonderful atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Beautiful beprakfast venue. Confortable rooms. All kinds of amenities. Free WiFi everywhere. Safe deposit box in room. Very big room. Excellent furniture. Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Among the best in Ho Chi Minh City
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was just average, Nothing special like other 5 star restaurants, walkways leading to rooms were dirty and smelly , Bath Showers were also of colonial age not spraying water properly , infact there was no proper system of drainage in the washroom ,

    The Rooms & The Lobby was beautifully constructed, Very spacious rooms . The location of Hotel is Great, Views of river from the rooftop Cafe at the time of breakfast is really charming, The Hotel building was contemporary , of colonial Era but the renovation was done brilliantly, Swimming Pool and Spa was excellent, Manager was kind enough to arrange breakfast for us for the early morning flight at 3AM, Food was Tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pick up from airport, but this is a very minor detail. Charging for late check out.

    Size of room and it is a classic "Grand Hotel". Excellent location, close to restaurants and bars. Really nice pool for relaxing after touring city. Breakfast fantastic, not even mentioning the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Staying here showed us a nicer side to saigon than our previous trip. would definintely reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seafood for buffet needs to be kept refrigerated - had issues with oysters.

    Beautiful old world fixtures and fittings, Everything we needed right there. Charming feel, staff mostly excellent. Great Buffets for breakfast and evening meal. views from bars fabulous. Pool was right outside our door and lovely and private.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Majestic Saigon Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: