Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hanoi Downtown Hotel 2 stars

1-3 Hang Phen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#393 of 555 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Really nice place to stay for several days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. We had a balcony with table and chairs. We had also a fridge, so you can keep some food and drinks to take your breakfast on the balcony :D They clean the room everyday We really liked it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells weird. The shower is too short so you have to sit on the bathtub when you use it.

    The room was clean enough and the WiFi was good. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit worn out interior. Noisy outside as it is located in a busy area.

    Nice comfy bed. Free tea and coffee. Room had a small balcony which was nice for evening drink and relaxation. Good hot shower. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    This is my second time staying there and the staff again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in didn’t get very good WiFi and the shower hose was so short it didn’t reach the top of my head without squatting (I’m 5’5” or 165cm)

    This is my second time staying there and the staff again were super helpful. They exchanged money for me and helped me book a bus ticket even when their tour company was full

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator was a hassle with about 80 marble stairs up to the room, but this is standard in that price range in the Old Quarter.

    Great location, soft bed, spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I like how it was close to the night market and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I did not like. They could improve upon little things like maybe repaint for maintenance. Overall no problems

    I like how it was close to the night market and the staff were very helpful. They helped me book tours and showed me where the best places to exchange money were. The bed was also very comfortable compared to other options!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they don’t do breakfast but it is not such a big deal in this location. However I would expect breakfast for the money. The bed was not very comfortable and the WiFi is bit funny sometimes. The hotel reception looks more luxurious than the room itself.

    The location is good. You can find great Bun Cha place around the corner. It was nice to have water boiler and tea in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spaces room

    The reception staff can be more helpful and vigilant. Specially the girls working at the reception, when I asked to book Mailinh taxi, she book another taxi. Not listening, when I reconfirm my booking she said dont have Mailinh taxi number, asked for me to check internet ,it is strange, I am disappointed on this. They dont serve even serve a simple breakfast by adding little money to the room rate, that will be more convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with a few minor issues but overall great value for money and prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 2 rooms. There was a problem with Ants in one and there was a fair bit of noise from outside although this didnt affect my sleep. Quite a lot of steps to reach room.

    Comfortable bed and free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we were in Hanoi it was very cold and the room alao was very cold.

    Good value for money. Location was very good, only couple of minutes walking from main old quarters streets. The hotel street was quiet and there were couple of cafes just across the street. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    I can honestly recommend to everyone, who doesn't want to pay for staying in Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs renovation. Weather wasn't great - but it's probably bit off topic :)

    Super friendly and helpfull staff. Old town - climate building and facilities. Amazing street food everywhare around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and good room for Hanoi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room included onto bed, water running in all the bathroom when having a shower, no WiFi in the room as no signal Available. Still noisy even though requested quiet room (but not surprising as being in the city). Be prepare to climb steps!

    Nice location and good room for Hanoi. Polite staff. Tea/coffee complementary (but not still water).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    cheap room, friendly lady, but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room needs more maintenance, touch of paint and bathroom changes. Staff was in the room fixing a cabinet with a few people without announcement or asking.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Room is new, clean and well-equipped, but it quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soundproofing, noisy in the early morning. No elevator. Blanket is old, fraying and stains yellow.

    Room is new, clean and well-equipped, but it quite small. Bathroom is perfect with hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location but loud from early morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction going on in the building right next door. It started at 7:30 am and the pounding went on until 5:00 pm. At times, I thought a hole would open into my wall it was so loud. Lots of yelling and shouting from there too.

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    i like the location also room was fair according to price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at reception at night time was rude and unfriendly and he had no manners to talk and also dont even smile. looks like he hate his customers. dont like him at all bad service by him.

    i like the location also room was fair according to price and the lady staff was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance and stairway dirty and smelly

    Suprisingly the entrance and.first impression doesnt tally w the room. Totally value for money place to stay. Staff very helpful as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location but poor experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the last floor and walking up and down all those steep stairs wasn't easy - especially when you have a wounded knee; neither room nor common areas matched my standards of cleanliness; mattress, forniture and walls were populated by bugs.

    The hotel is situated in the heart of the old quarter…

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money in the centre of Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much sound proofing in the room, wasn't a problem for us, but could be for light sleepers.

    Great little hotel for a short stay. Very basic, but all the facilities were functioning properly, we used it as a day stay before jumping on a train to Sapa. Room with high ceiling, friendly staff as well. Uber to train station was just 25k from the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Near the city. Tall people beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a tv right by the balcony door. For tall clumsy people, be prepared to slam your head into it repeatedly. I now have a scar on my forehead. No one's fault but my own.

    The room was great and the balcony had a wonderful view. Most of the old city is within walking distance. Wifi could have been a bit better, but still worked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, our room was to the street and it was the hole night very noisy, we stayed one night and changed then hotels

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Awful stay, dirty room and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff unfriendly, reception full of mopeds and stank of smoke. Our room also stank of cigarette smoke, hairs in the bed and bathroom filthy. Used condoms down the side of the bed and staff not bothered about it!!! Awful place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Very dusty room and uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Long climb up to the room. When we arrived, the room was extremely dusty, the beds were all spring broken. Saw spiders climbing here and there. We stayed one night there and my Friend fell ill. Room is very dusty.

    Room is big, and bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Old rooms in need of upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, dusty and a mouldy bathroom, and nothung like the picture shown in booking.com. there was no window (as shown in the picture and description) so it was completely closed in. The staff also were reluctant to help with queries, one girl said she could get me a train ticket to Haiphong for 230,000Dong, and then I found I could get it for 85,000 !!!

    Good location, but there are many hotels in this downtown area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    A good place to pause between tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't want to stay there for a long time, the room was a little damp and the only window looked down onto the stairs. But it was great for a quick stopover between tours and onwards travel.

    Great location in the Old Quarter, walking distance to plenty of things. Bath was a nice surprise, though the plug wasn't 100% effective...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice rooms, they are hugeee!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They often turned off the AC or the electricity at night or when we left the room but did not tell us so we "charged" our phones at night and woke up to having 1% . The street is very noisy by day and night .

    Very nice rooms, they are hugeee! Everything is clean, we had a balcony and a AC so it was very comfortable to stay here. Stuff was very nice, they speak good English ( most of them) and the location in the middle of old quater is amazing! We stayed here for 4 nights and were super content

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Ok to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room without window is smelly, maybe because of the humidity. The bathroom is out of date but still working.

    Good location. Nice staff. The room with balcony is good and spacious. You can hire motobike with acceptabe price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Decent place for quite cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic but fine

    We booked an overnight haylong bay trip through the hotel and they also saved us a room for our return which was better than the one we previously had

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    where is shower curtain?

    clean room with hot shower and enough water pressure, A/C work well, Quiet location in the night but walking distance with Ho hoan kiem, kindly staff, reasonable in price as single room. so everything is fine for me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Decent place; as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was extremely hot - but at least there was hot water. You just have to be careful. The wifi was a little spotty sometimes, but it worked in the end.

    The hotel was exactly what I expected from what I saw on the website. It was comfortable and secure and right where we wanted to be. The staff was always courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful smells seeped into the room VERY OFTEN, either from the gutters outside or from the very poorly ventilated bathroom.

    Great location - restaurants are a few minutes away. There's no elevator, even so, the staff carried our really heavy bags up the stairs. The staff also arranged a ride to the airport for half the price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Basic but well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink leaked, the bath took ages to drain and there were a lot of stairs to climb to reach our room.

    The wifi was great and the location in the old quarter was really good. We had a front facing room with balcony which was nice. The old quarter is loud and noisy and full of bustle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.2
    be careful to book tour at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    _ First day I asked for rent a motorbike and the guy told me it cost 100 000 VND/days . But next day , the girl told me it cost 120 000 VND/days , so I told her ' I already asked the price yesterday' then she told me ' ok, it 100 00 VND'. So be careful if you don't want to lose stupid money and the motor bike was really bad also. - Second thing, when I ask there is a bus to Ninh Binh , and they told have a bus which pick me up at hotel and go fast. But thing is the bus pick me up at hotel and also PICK OTHER GUYS AT OTHER HOTELS , guess what: I went to bus at 8 am and then the bus went around to pick up ohers , 9h30 the bus just started to Ninh Binh and finally 11h30 AM , I arrived Ninh Binh. I took me 4 hours from Ha Noi to Ninh Binh and the price is double than normal bus. Really disappointed

    good location, quite near food and city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Rough, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty grimy. Not a comfortable or clean bed. None of the sockets worked. Bathtub was literally just placed over a floor drain.

    The location was great and the balcony was nice to have. Good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location right downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room was hard to lock. Also, the water temperature was strange (started out boiling, after about 5 minutes it was freezing...no amount of fiddling with the handle made any difference) and the shower head was broken, so a bath in the cracked tub was the only option.

    Great location right downtown. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    I m a return customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I m a return customer. Good location, plenty of good food nearby and nobody is overcharging. Friendly staff, free luggage storage, helpful people. Room bigger than most, hot bathtub

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Great, but lottery on rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge difference in rooms, was in 307 for 1st visit, great, apart from the stairs, but that's Hanoi. Was in room below this time, and hardly slept, bed was very uncomfortable, everything was damp, air conditioning didn't dry a thing .shame

    Staff awesome, location great, nice and simple. In fact staff were and are quite fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay for or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things were wrong with the room. The bath had a massive crack in it so all the water leaked onto the floor. The AC outlet pipe leaked..the guy tried to fix it but in the end i had to bodge fix it as i got fed up of asking him. The wifi was flaky. Noisey pumping motor right above my room.

    I felt i could trust the staff. The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    A bit old but affordable and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old furniture (but acceptable) and the lack of small accessories and amenities, such as elevator or curtain in bathroom. Dripping taps and weak shower power.

    Fast wifi connection, free tea and coffee and breakfast for as little as $2. Nice english-speaking staff ready to assist and bring you anything you need. Daily room service. Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Good solution to stay in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at last floor. During the night we heard rat steps coming from the roof...but this things happens in every last floor of every country.

    The room was clean with a big bed, a balcony, and a refrigerator. The receptionist guys are very gently and friendly: the first day we discover the toilet water hose broken and they'd substitute immediately. The hotel position is perfect: in the middle of the old quarter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Good choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets, only a thin cotton outer cover sheet (without blankets inside). But it was acceptable for those who are not prone to cold weather.

    Good location, a short distance of walk to the food vendors, restaurants, the famous no. 49 Bat Dan street Beef Noodle soup. Clean bed sheets. Excellent air conditioned and exhausted ventilator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money to switch off from the hostel scene for a while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are very basic but you get what you pay for!

    The receptionist is very helpful, polite and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Best suited to people looking for a party atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best suited to people looking for a party atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super cute and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super cute and helpful. Location perfect and the view from our balcony was stunning. Really good value for your money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for this quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 45$ i booked a bedroom without window. The wifi didn't worked during an afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water Cleanliness Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy walls Smelly bathroom

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Extremely cheap for that good of a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold

    Extremely cheap for that good of a room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and amenities for cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, private room and bathroom.Free coffee, tea, and toiletries refilled daily. More than I expected for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    It was very nice tour
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was not so good, also they dont have lift

    Everything was good and cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and inexpensive cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super uncomfortable and the bathroom was cramped.

    Staff was kind and the facilities appeared clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper floor near a noisy pump all night

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice, spacious room with fine bathroom and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of traffic and tourists were audible in the room

    Nice, spacious room with fine bathroom and balcony. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only stair and there are a lot of mosquitoes on my room

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    can't charge things because all sockets in the room is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't charge things because all sockets in the room is not connected. no shower gel refill the day after.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom was alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Generally quite good for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor AC in room and it's hot on top floor, No elevator, so tough climb if you take a top floor room. wifi very sporadic

    good location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    good private room to value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was not working fine and the facilities was so old and need repairs

    if you need a cheap private room this could be a choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crap telly

    Good balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and nice view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and nice view. Owners was with good vibes and smiles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi a bit sluggish

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The balcony, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Bed was hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Strongly recommended for budget tourists
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger TV

    convenient for sightseeing walking, cheap rate with good room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    An okay Hotel in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need improvement

    Central and staff spoke English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old bed which wasn't comfortable

    Cheap, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful, good location if you don't want the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very helpful, good location if you don't want the noise of tourist strip but only 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    bed and room size are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower too ancient

    bed and room size are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    The washroom was not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was not very good. Messy and super tight. Does not provide curtain so the water sprays everywhere and floor becomes flooded

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Super Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Location. Good value for money. Clean, decent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Not too shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms didn't have a curtain for shower! Made a mess

    Close to markets. Had tourist attractions available :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.0
    ok for the price - but you could do better for not much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its on a street corner so traffic noise a.m. early - reception area is scruffy - but room was ok

    nice big room (3rd floor - no lift) with balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Just what I hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money with a convenient location and en suite bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: