Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi 5 stars

83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#245 of 675 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little disappointed that there was no pool for a good 4.5 star hotel. Additonally the toiletry replacements did not take into consideration that there were 2 people. Calling room service every dau was inconvienience.

    Pretty much everything, especially the breakfast and the location. A very good authentic Vietnamese restaurant was around the corner and was indeed an expereince.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great city centre base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit corporate of a feel but it is a great location for all the tourist sites

    We’re very accommodating when our halong bay cruise was delayed. Moved our reservation and were kind to look after our luggage whilst we were on our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A great base to recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to check out and move on.

    Exceptionally courteous and efficient staff. Great location with easy access to old quarter but a quieter location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Room size and comfort were great, location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room too small compared to bedroom size. Although chocolate hour was great, we ordered some food at the bar and it was really not tasty. Also while trying to watch the World Cup at the bar last night, we were disturbed by very loud music from Karaoke in the hotel.

    Room size and comfort were great, location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't the most ideal as it was just outside the Old quarter.

    The staff were really friendly. Facilities were clean. We bought a mango at the markets and instead of giving us a knife, the restaurant cut it for us. Free chocolate and desserts at happy hour was a plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIL

    The staff were really helpful and accommodating to our requests - from late checkouts, to extra room service orders, replying of emails, hotel transfer service. They spoke amazing english too! What made our stay excellent was the proximity to old quarter, (walking distance), whilst being located in a quiet part of town at the same time. Furthermore, beds and baths were extra comfortable, amenities were well provided for. The food at their restaurant/room service was delicious too! Amazing place to return to at night after a long day of exploration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is awesome. Staff are all about making sure you have the best possible experience. Full of advice and help. The rooms are great, nice and clean. The beds are super comfy and they don't cheap out on the pillows. Staff are super attendant to your needs and will replace your complimentary water at request. The value for money is excellent too. Our experience in Hanoi was made 100x better thanks to this Hotel's staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, but still things to improve.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lousy organization at the breakfast due to shortage of staff. Wellcome guy together with young lady were working like bees and could not accomplish everything. They were good, tried their best, but guests were not happy.

    The staff at receiption was very friendly, quick and professional. Room was well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff made up for the problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had 3 rooms over 3 days...1st fronting the street, ridiculously noisy all night. Complained and moved to another room that smelled of urine...final room ok

    Mainly lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Stuff very friendly, location was super good , the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff very friendly, location was super good , the room was so clean and the the stuff prepared a breakfast ( takeaway) for me because I had an early flight ,, thank you so much guys , appreciate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room, good facilities & very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer didn't include breakfast & i blame booking.com for showing the property with brrakfast then tk be surprised in the confirmation thst it was not included. So, i think thd room is a bit over priced without breakfast. Also, I am charged twice for the room..is it booking.com's mistake or?!

    Spacious room, good facilities & very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a good location in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems booking the airport pick up. I wrote an email to head office and got a very prompt reply. They sorted the issue immediately We even had fruit and cakes in the room and got a Spa treatment as apology. I was stunned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent service and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to print out our rescheduled flight e-ticket and were surprised that the hotel charged us for printing two pages as this has not occurred at previous hotels of this quality that we have stayed at.

    Staff very helpful and informative. They helped us reschedule our domestic flight to Hoi An.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice shower however lacking five star details and appeal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door staff dead behind the eyes and the restaurant was poorly managed on many of the details which I would expect from five star hotel. Also the bed sheets felt over washed and used..

    Not a five star more like a nice holiday inn! Good shower and the room service and house keeping were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok, but far from the attactions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 1km away from the city and 2km away from the Old Quarters. The staff did not know to recommed good restaurants but recommended the closiest one. Drilling on the street and loudly could hear that to our room 11th floor. Would not stay again, but go to more inside the city.

    Room is nice, but not fancy. Seen lot nicer 5 star rooms. Shower was great! Bed in comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Took us 45 mins to check in. Bed too soft giving me backache. Air con not cold even when set at 20’c.

    Quiet location. Clean room. Nice design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    An easy way stay in Hanoi with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel with professional staff and a good room standard up to global expectations of a branded hotel chain. The low stress and easy way to stay in Hanoi, with in easy walking distance of the old town. Hotel airport transfer very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel very clean and comfortable ,great staff awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel very clean and comfortable ,great staff awesome restaurant and in good location. Would stay again when I go back to Hanoi nothing was a problem I traveled with a group of eight friends and not one complaint

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    OK. We cut our stay short because of oddities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Odd furnishings - very 'Dr. Seuss'. Small bathroom with shower head only reaching my collarbone (needed to bend down which is slippery and dangerous). Could use more electrical outlets for charging. Could also use a designated place to use the hairdryer (no plug in bathroom, and to use at the office desk over top of electronics is dangerous with liquid hair products.

    Bed was very comfortable and housekeeping kept the room very, very clean. Also it's a quiet hotel so easy to sleep. They gym was quite good with newer equipment and good selection. (didn't try any food)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel and staff, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. Our room wasn't serviced on 2 days, tea coffee etc wasn't replenished and a nightly turn down service wasn't provided. After reporting this to the duty manager he was extremely apologetic and made sure this was rectified but unfortunatly we were leaving the next day.

    Friendly , clean hotel . Good breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Very poor service, disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received very poor service from the front desk staff, had stained towels in my bathroom and the staff couldn't not communicate in English. Very disappointed

    Conveniently near government offices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection

    I enjoyed the gym facilities but my wife and I both enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Our room is cleaned everyday. The staff are topnotch, very polite, respectful and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can be a bit small and the bathroom is probably really the smallest I have ever stayed in.

    The location is great. The staff is great and willing to help but not greatly warm. The decor is tasteful and the room is clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Quality hotel in the heart of Hanoi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although the hotel had a business centre, you had to request access as the staff were not always available.

    The hotel location is very good and only a short distance from the main attractions of Hanoi in a safe and secure area. The security was good. The room was of a good standard and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of foods and drinks. The hotel had a gym and massage facilities. The currency exchange rate was very good. Staff were very helpful and there was an information desk. The cost of this hotel was very competitive and included breakfast. The hotel is easy to find and taxi's are usually outside the hotel so you do not have to wait. For these reasons I recommend this hotel for your stay in Hanoi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is good, the hotel is very peaceful away from some of the chaos of Hanoi. The night manager was very helpful in sorting out some documentation for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great Movenpick
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was put into a room with 2 beds instead of one king size. Room's settings are still nice but obviously needs renovation.

    Movenpick has a consistency of quality for room facilities. Staffs are helpful and friendly as usual.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fit for a princess, treated like a queen, fed like a King, with comfy bed and pristine bedroom!
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The genuine heart warming welcome every time one entered or left the hotel, with smiling friendly staff who were extremely attentive at all times, would certainly make me recommend this lovely hotel. The bedrooms and facilities were spotlessly clean and the most beautiful bed linen and comfortable bed and pillows. In a very safe area, walking distance to Hoam Kiem Lake and close to cash machine, a little supermarket and coffee shops, with a lovely 'street kitchen' restaurant nearby. Breakfasts catered for both Western and local tastes. Baby friendly too and very helpful in all aspects. Would definitely come again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    AWESOME!de
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOTHING I DISLIKED......

    i liked almost everything. i met nicolas josi GM. I Had wonderful time with all hotel staff. my regards to nicolas and his family. i like also to thank breakfast supervisor NGOC and cashier MY.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel...appalling travel desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the hotel itself is excellent.... but their Travel desk is very very poor. Service non existent and tour company they operate with is appalling. We paid 50 US per person for a private food tour that went less than 2 hours ( the brochure said 3.5 hrs. ) The guide wasn't rude but she was grumpy and was totally not interested in being there. She gave almost no 'chat'. I informed the tour desk about the disappointing experience, and despite promises to get back to me, I never heard from them again. We went on 3 other tours booked with operators in the old quarter and they were excellent

    Excellent hotel, lovely staff, great big room. Fellows at the front lobby do a great job organizing taxis and giving assistance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast time can be chaotic when many people are present, as the restaurant staff cannot handle (or are insufficient in number to manage) when it is close to full

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Not as good as u think...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unacceptable wifi for an hotel like this....I basically stayed 5 working days with a very limited wifi service that allowed me to access only with 1 device at the time and horribly slow and of course the staff wasn't able to fix anything.... Hey guys,we are in 2016 not in 1994....... Plus sky-high cost for airport transportation (60$!!),laundry and in-room bar.... Noisy outside as hell too...... I won't return at any cost....there are way better places to stay in HANOI.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location & friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water should be larger qty example 2 bottles of 500ml.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Very recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    מארחים אדיבים וחדר מצוין

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Mona from the Staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mona from the Staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as big as expected, there is no pool either

    Centrally located

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful and efficient service. Room was superb for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Lobby is small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is small

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location close to the sightseeing attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in general. Superior room are very small to accommodate 2 travelers with each one suitcase.

    Location close to the sightseeing attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and fastest room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and fastest room service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value and a well located hotel for travellers to Hanoi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom looks a bit run down.

    Great value for money, excellent staff and well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rates should have been clearer that it EXCLUDED breakfast

    Bed was very comfy, bathroom was nice, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The manager was very helpful and understanding,the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very helpful and understanding,the staff was good also,location very good for me,was a good experience and value for money....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Pool as this would have been great - but it has a gym

    Nice Hotel - I would use again if in Hanoi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Variety of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing Room and Hotel Service. Highly recommend stay here. 10 -15 mins walk to Old Quarter :) Great & Safe are for Food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    All good, will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome fruits missing

    All good, will come back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old facility , the staff are not professional. The price is pretty high.

    Expensive but not worth of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing for such a well known hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the hotel Dated interior

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    friendly elegang staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the all concept looks good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and fitness centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Windows in the room final cost of the room

    Breakfast and fitness centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a pretty good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a pretty good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant breakfast and super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast and super friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location for exploring the old quarter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff v courteous , rooms comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is in the center but far away enough to be quite...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is in the center but far away enough to be quite and safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A swimming pool would be nice.

    The breakfast was very good. The room is nice and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast options are limited.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options are limited. No real fresh juIce

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Not this chains best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were poor. Poor value for money for Hanoi. Noisy road and poor sound proofing.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Certainly a very pleasant place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service menu was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay in Movenpick Hotel. It is strategically located and walking distance to many place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I didnt like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Beakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    exemplary service. They took great care of me throughout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing to be honest

    This was a high quality hotel with an eye for detail. The staff throughout the hotel all made my stay extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very clean, rooms lovely, didn't eat there so can't comment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed - nice facilities, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed - nice facilities, good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, good service, and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very weak in the room.

    Room is clean and well maintained. Good hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Staff was attentive. Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast, nice decorated room and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some problems with the toilet.Generally it worked too noisy

    Delicious breakfast, nice decorated room and very good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean n comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean n comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    HIstoric - colonial feel. Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice colonial style hotel. However you can get similar amenities for a much lower price in Hanoi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent trip from start to finish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff service was impeccable from reception to concierge. Concierge helped to recover over payment to taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good stay in Hanoi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No good bar for a drink

    Great staff and very comfortable room in good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The room is big and overall good for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal is pretty bad

    The room is big and overall good for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Food , room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Food , room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: