Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Quang Nam hotel reviews
  4. Hoi An hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kiman Old Town Hotel

Reviews of Kiman Old Town Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

626 Hai Ba Trung, Cam Pho Ward, Cam Pho, Hoi An, Vietnam

#165 of 267 hotels in Hoi An

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    Nice place. I’d stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locks on the door to the balcony is broken and the balcony is accessible by more rooms on more floors. So not really burglar proof. Locals wouldn’t break in I’m 100% sure if that, but other travelers could easily if they wanted. I stuck a toothbrush between the 2 handles for extra safety ;-)

    Location is good. Bed is comfy. Hot shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Nice place. Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Very good location close to the old town. Room was clean. The girls at reception were amazing, they helped us in any possible way. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small because of the 2 large beds making it hard to move around. The bathroom was also tiny so if you sat on the toilet the door would hit your knees and block the sink off. We found 2 beetles crawling in one of the beds so we stayed in the other double!

    Upon arrival we had to change to a family room which was great as we got 2 double beds! The staff were so friendly and helpful, providing us with a map and telling us the best attractions and restaurants to go to. The location is great, only a 10 minute walk to the river and where the bars and restaurants are too! The night market is also only about 15 minute walk. We hired bicycles for only 30,000 VND for a whole day and did laundry for the same price per kg. We had a balcony and were provided with toiletries, towels, TV and wardrobe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel near the Ancient City in Hoi An.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no blanket in my room. The flushing in toilet was not good, must 2 times to be cleaned. A bit area of green mold area in the room as in other hotels, but less here. One girl staff sold me the sleeper bus ticket in a higher rate from normal. I understood that was the NY, but they charged too high. The other girl was good. There was no electric kettle/ hair drier in room.

    The room was good with standard facilities. The hotel provided 2 cleaned scandals in the room, that was nicer for raining day. The staff was good in English. The bathroom was clean in standard condition. The hotel was not far from the bus station, easy to find in google maps.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with cordial staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have restaurant, so no breakfast or food options. But so many food stalls nearby

    Staff was excellent, we booked day trip to my son at good rate. Location was very close to old Town Rooms, beds bathroom were clean Ovwrall it was good stay We planned for two nights but stayed for 5 nights

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.3
    Good location and very nice staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small, smelled musty and there was mold in a corner of the wall. It could use a good deep cleaning. The images on booking.com are seriously misleading!! You have acess to a pool, but it's located 700m away in the more expensive hotel of the same brand. As for breakfast, there is no nice common area or possibility to eat something as pictured, this is also located in the other hotel. Of course, we were not expecting something crazy for the price we paid, but this is a louzy trick. If you want a good location for a cheap price, it's ok, but I would not recommend it otherwise.

    Good location and very nice staff at the reception. The bed was ok.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Located at a good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Located at a good spot. Not to far from old town and nice atmosphere. Very friendly people that work there. Wouldn’t have traded them for any other :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Small basic room good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was quite a bit of street noise There was no safe in the room as advertised Could do with a deep clean, e.g. behind the bed

    Very friendly staff Basic hotel with all you need 10 minutes walk to the old town 10 minutes walk from the public bus stop Bed was comfortable Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance to the old town, booked ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, run down room, smelled like pee - canalization problem maybe, towels didn’t smell fresh but more like smoked. Double room is very small even for 1 person.

    Good location, walking distance to the old town, booked ok priced tours - 150k for MySon and 250k for Marble Mountains + Hue.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff (cute people) was very wonderful and provided us with enough information. They showed interest in what we have done and it's the best place I've stayed up till now. I loved the room they gave us, nice street view. Hope we get this room again if we book here later on. Considering the price it was perfect! Recommend it to all other guests :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, good location, powerful and hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, slightly smelly bathroom, pool as pictured is actually at the sister hotel 10 minutes away

    Very friendly staff, good location, powerful and hot shower

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Clean & Clear room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Climb many stairs to reach my room. Check in is too late 2h pm. We arrived at 1h pm but wasn't possible accomodation until 1h hour after.

    Clean & Clear room. The recepcionists were helpful they explained many places to eat. Good relation value / price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, booki it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit noisy in the evening becasue our window was from the street side. No common area.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, cheap food in the fridge, laundry service, nice staff, bicycle for rent, very good location near to the Old Town, just few minutes walking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Good Location but watch the dogs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not as friendly as could be. I got bit by a dog and wanted to see a doctor-I had cash and insurance and they did not seem to care despite the fact rabies is common there. They could have given me info on a doctor or clinic. Dark bathroom with no ventilation. No windows.

    Location was good. I liked the fridge and minibar which was fairly priced. AC and tv worked. They offered a swim in their sister hotel which was super nice!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Great little budget hotel in Hoi An.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent, very helpful with advice and also helped me to book my onwards flight. Very friendly place. Good value for money. They have a sister hotel down the road with a swimming pool that I could use whenever I wanted, which I did.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Decently priced, clean and friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything, super friendly lady at the reception that would even hand us a little goodby gift! Excellent location for the old town but “far” enough to eat at some restaurants that are not totally overpriced. Very clean, comfy room with a little balcony. Even the drinks in the minibar/fridge were absolutely fairly priced. Your best bet for Hoi An!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini ants in the bathroom. You can't pay with visa at the hotel.

    The hotel is only a few minutes away from the Old Town Hoi An. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and also the prices of the big water in the minibar was really cheap. We have booked a tour to My Son. Also here everything was good organised.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    1 min walk to sinh tourist, 1km far to the ancient town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    google maps not accurate, like 50m error

    1 min walk to sinh tourist, 1km far to the ancient town, food nearby pretty cheap n good, staff patient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Best staff ever! Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At night it was a bit noisy because the street is close by.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Really helped us plan our travels and went out of their way for us. Close to the old center. Basic accommodation for simple travelers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    Reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room great, clean and not so spacious (but we don’t need a huge apartment). The staff was really helpful, we came really early in the morning and I was very sick, they gave us the room at 8 am even though we were suppose to get it around noon. I stayed all day in bed and next morning all were asking if I am Ok or do I need to see the doctor. Good bicycles,not overpriced as well as the the trips or buses that you can book from them. Close to the old town but much quiter area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Good and cheap in the center of Hoi An
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the facilities weren't on the best shape but all were in working order so it wasn't a problem.

    For the price range is a good place. Just 5min walk to old town. Close to Banh mi queen and cheap restaurants. They offer to clean your room every day and minibar is pretty cheap. I didn't use it but you can go to a swimming pool in a bigger hotel from the same brand. Staff is really helpful and give you good tips. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with good location in Hoi An
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn’t as nice as the rest of the room. The water pressure was bad but for us that wasn’t a big issue.

    The hotel offers great value for money and has a very good location close to the old town. The woman who worked in the reception was extremely friendly and helped us rent bikes and book trips.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    We are two portuguese backpackers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are two portuguese backpackers. Everything was fantastic. The stuff is really friendly, helpful and they can speak in english. The room was awesome with toilet and everything was clean :) excelent, totally recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good central and clean place to stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was actually at a nearby sister hotel and not on site. The balcony was only a foot and a half deep and ran round the whole building, so wasn't exactly a space you could relax on. Despite these issue we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was a great base to explore Hoi An from.

    The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and nice. The location was perfect, 5 min walk into central old town and a 10-15 min scooter ride to the stunning beach at Ang Bang.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - walking distance from the bus stop and the old town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - they provided us with a map and marked up all the key locations as well as recommended places to eat. There is also another kiman hotel 10 minutes walk from here and you can use their pool free of charge. You can also hire a bicycle and cycle to the beach which only takes around 15 minutes. They also helped us book our travel to Hue which included stops at marble mountain, Hai Van Pass, lap an lagoon and a Japanese bridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Really good overall value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so kind , friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as it's less than 10 minutes walking to the city center but far away enough to not to hear all the night noise and traffic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, 5 mins walk to the old town. Decent bed and air con. Cheap mini-bar. Good value rooms. Plenty of cheap eats on the street. I had a great buffet breakfast everyday at Chill Out restaurant for 69k, serving from 6.30am (head right out of the hotel). The staff were very friendly at the hotel. I would stay again. Thank you, andy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is perfectly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfectly nice. It is located close to Hoi An city center (a few minutes walk). We were comfortable in the room and liked the staff as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drains smelt really bad in the bathroom. I used the Kiman sister hotel down the road to get a massage and it was awful, rhe woman didn't know what she was doing and was using her phone the whole time and even took a call. It was an exoensive massage too. But they did refund all my money to me when i complained without hesitation and i went to palmrosa spa right by the hotel which is excellent.

    Comfortable bed, good location can easily wall to old town in 5 mins. Good mini bar with reasonable prices. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Inexpensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't accept credit cards. When I booked they were or at least that was the information at booking.com.

    The room was very small but clean. There was hot water the air conditioner worked. 10 minutes walking distance to the old city. The receptionist very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    Good budget hotel for exploring Hoi An.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowhere in the hotel for breakfast.

    Very good location. Staff were very friendly. Air con worked well. Nice and clean. A good solid budget option for exploring Hoi An.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    We’d stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the staff, Dung was very helpful. The room was clean and had everything you needed. It was easy to hire bicycles and sort out motorbikes through reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    amazing stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice modern and clean rooms with en suite bathroom, comfy beds, good location walking distance to everything necessary, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff, gave us a free postcard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Not the best hotel, but best customer service and staff at the front desk were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in my bathroom didn't function. Also, the electricity cut off for like 15 minutes at one point.

    The staff are by far the shining star of my visit. They assisted me with everything from transport, to exchanging money (with best exchange rate I saw in town) to letting me check in early with no extra charge. Dhao and another colleague made my visit that much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Hotel location is quite good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is not really stable.

    Hotel location is quite good. The staff is nice and friendly. I didn't feel it is hospitality but it's the real smile from the receptionist. She is so nice, again. The equipments are not new but they worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was supposed to be at 2 but they allowed us to enter the room half hour later. WiFi signal was really bad. It was unable to use it.

    The staff were really friendly. Always ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good place but WIFI was not good in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was almost non-existent in my room. It seemed there was WIFI router just outside the room but removed. The WIFI router to the second floor was located on the stairwell so in my room or in the hallway it was almost impossible to get a signal. If there was good internet here, it could've been perfect.

    The location is really close to the city centre, and makes it really easy to get around by walking or by bicycle. The rooms were nice, not as spacious as other hotels that I've tried in Vietnam but was good enough for me. The amenities were OK, and the rooms clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived quite early, no problem we stored our bags safely but were told the room would not be available until 3.00pm and after travelling and a very hot day was not impressed.However the receptionist was very good and hurried the cleaners up and we got into the room about 2.20 pm.

    Nice room with a very comfortable bed .Nice and quiet even though it is on a main road.All facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the terrace didnt close so well. It felt a bit unsafe and the doors and locks should become modernised

    Great location close to the city, 10 min to the beach by bikes which they rend for a very good price. The rooms are clean, have a small terrace and are all in all perfect for this price. The reception staff is just great, especially one lady is very ambitious and happy to help with a lot of good tips as well as with bus bookings. Around are also many nice street food and other food places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Kiman Hotel is in perfect location, near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kiman Hotel is in perfect location, near old town. There is twin Kiman Hotel with swimming pool which you can use for free. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel personel are realy great. Girls at the reception knows everything, can get you everything (buses, trips etc), knows every price and are very kindly. You can also rent a motobike and bicycle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great guest house,excellent location,the reception girl was so lovely,helpful,always smiles for you,she even got up at 5am to say goodbye beautiful girl.10+10 to her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope. Just that when I had to go out for a sunrise tour at 430am, I had to wake the men sleeping at the entrance to open the gate, who didn't speak English so one if them had to wake another girl sleeping elsewhere who spoke English.

    Just 10min walk to the old town. Located outside the old town means it is easy for tour buses to pick you up right outside the hotel. Female staff speak english. Clean and basic but you get what you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi can be a bit slow at times.

    This place is great value for money and the location is awesome. I've stayed here lots of times now and it's my go-to-place in Hoi An. The bed is comfy and the staff are lovely. I recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great prices location and staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is very loud as you can hear everything from outside -the windows are useless it is almost as if there are no window, plus lots of mosquitoes. No free breakfast or bottled water like other hotels of the same standard

    Great prices location and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    3.8
    Handy being in centre of town but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds, aircon did not work but had fan. Shower recess mouldy as were walls. No hot water first night but advised staff and they corrected but you could not regulate the hot and cold and water pressure was very weak. On 3rd floor which is no big deal but is when you have to carry cases up and down. No breakfast included.

    The positive for this hotel is its location in the centre of old town. Had a small balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly stuff, next to old towb, no sound insulation, steep steps,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of steep steps to climb to your room. Absolutely none insulation both interior and exterior. You can be in the third floor and listen to voice from the reception, or the constant annoying noise of the motorbikes which is 24h, so it might be possible not to sleep even while wearing earplugs. Hard mattress, and not very comfortable pillows. Not many power outlets, and not strategically positioned. Taking all this in consideration, it is a bit expensive for what it offers. I would not stay there again.

    Well located, just a few hundred meters from the old town. Plenty of choices to eat in the area, groceries stores, banks and more. Friendly stuff, nice prices of the mini bar, powerful air- conditioner bit positioned in a wrong place just above the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street can be a bit noisy but that is normal when location is central. Stairs can be a challenge for old people. Not for my case but have that in mind.

    Staff was very friendly. The availability of having motorbikes and bike rental. the bikes cost 1€ but they are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Nice stay close to the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location, close to the old town. We had a room with a balcony, with a minibar that includes water, beer and snacks so everything is within easy reach in case of subite hungriness / thirstiness. Cleanness is great, in the room as well as in the bathroom. In the latter there was constant hot water (for four persons). The staff is kindful and eager to help with any problem or need you may have regarding your trip's organisation. In one sentence, we really enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.8
    Nicest Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small and the WiFi wasn’t the best.

    The location was good and the room was clean with hot water. The best thing about the hotel was the staff the two girls at reception went out their way to help us and made us feel welcome and always smiling making them approachable when you needed help or making a request! Bike rental was very cheap here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    - Good location nearly the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Improve about the blanket too thin and In February the weather is too cold - Improve about payment add on credit card machine, maybe someone not comfortable to pay by cash

    - Good location nearly the old town - Good price very cheap - Good Front officer, Nice, Friendly, Helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good value, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit cold during the cooler months in Hoi an, we were pleased we had sleeping bags with.

    Helpful staff, good size room, easy walk to the old town (5-10mins), arranged good value transport from and to da nang (same price as the public bus if there's 2 of you. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Nice stay. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located on the main road so a little noisy early in the morning.

    Lovely staff. Dung, the receptionist, was particularly helpful on our arrival and pointed out points of interest on our free map. Great location on the doorstep to the old town and river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish the hotel was able to recommend some private taxi or motorbike drivers to places like My Son, etc. They couldn't recommend me anyone so I had to negotiate with people on the street, some of whom were unreliable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. An easy walk from the center of Old Town, but also walkable to the bus station to get to Da Nang or Marble Mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night, but not for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold showers, hot water lasts 2 minutes only. Noisy room near the reception, impossible to sleep in the morning. Cleanliness could be improved, many hairs and an old kleenex on the floor. Room was humid and cold, and no blanket was provided. Finally, windows on the door and on the wall let the light enter from the corridor, making it very hard to sleep at night.

    Great location. Very helpful and polite staff who helped when I made a mistake in my booking. Decent price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great place on a budget. Property in need of update but very good value for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom very small. Curtain in room very mouldy leaving a damp smell in room during day. Found lots of little bugs crawling over our bags on last morning which could have come from door out to balcony.

    Friendly receptionist. Let us store our luggage and then check in early (11am) as soon as room was ready as she knew we had arrived on a night bus. Bed comfy Room clean WiFi very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    3.8
    Do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very dirty. The toilet and shower discusting. 22 dollar should at least give you a clean room. The room was not cleaned before we checked in to it (littere in the trash can, dirty toilet and sheets ) Left after one night. Also the room itself doesnt justify the money paid for it. Wouldnt recomend at all.

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice helpful staff, lovely room with small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included, room was a bit small for three adults but still fine.

    Great location, nice helpful staff, lovely room with small balcony, nice stay for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and staff for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The lady at the front desk was absolutely delightful and very helpful. The rooms were really nice and with the added bonus of a little balcony! Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Definitely worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didnt have blankets in the bed and it was a bit cold, but we asked and they inmediatly gave us extra cover for the bed.

    The girl in the reception is helpful, kind and speaks good English. They did laundry for us, and they booked bikes for us also. Room clean and nice, bed really comfortable, amazing location (5 minutes walk from the pedestrian area). Minibar in the room, cheap prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely staff and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpful staff, note that by staying here you also have access to the pool at the sister Kiman hotel. It is an excellent location for Hoi An ancient town, everything was easily walkable and going to restaurants and bars never took longer than a 10 minute walk. Room was big and spacious, very good value for money. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and a good powerful hot shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.6
    Good price and bomb Bahn mi nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incorrect info on bus. Told us we would have same bus the whole way to Dalat. Got woken up and kicked off at 6am in Nha trang and had to wait 2 hours for connection. Not really their fault cause they aren't the bus company but need correct info to tell guests. Classic bus companies eh

    Staff was very friendly on arrival and helped us book onward bus ticket. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Size didn't bother us at all. Balcony overlooking the roof next door was cheeky. There's delicious Bahn Mi at the restaurant on the right side of the intersection that's near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing staff - Don’t relay on WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi connection was temperamental

    The two receptionists were super efficient and even booked for me a flight to my next destination at a very convenient price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    9.2
    - Good location, only a ten minutes walk to the beautiful...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Good location, only a ten minutes walk to the beautiful old town of Hoi An - Really friendly and helpful stuff, organized a motorbike for us die our trip to Hue, including luggage transfer - Incredibly good value for money, room was a bit small nur equipped with everything you need (fridge with drinks and snacks, aircon, soap, shampoo and toothbrushes, cable tv, balcony with clothes line for your wet rain coats, strong hot shower)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Clean/cheap/close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    This place is the best deal you'll find. Our room was very cheap and very clean. The place is only a 10 minute walk to the old town and you're located around the cheaper tailors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our ac was broken, but we were fine even without. Staff promised to fix it for the next customers. Ants in the room, so don't bring any food inside.

    Nice room with minibar and balcony. Sheets, towels and toilet very clean. Location is nice, you can find shops and restaurants nearby. You can also use swimming pool in the companys another hotel with in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.7
    The staff were exceptionally friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived quite late and the room was really small and unclean. Towels were still wet and a lot of hairs and dirt on the floor in the room

    The staff were exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was building work going on nearby during our stay which unfortunately​ started at 7am each day, but this is common in Hoi An and there wasn't anything the hotel could do although they apologized for the noise.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, they let us borrow a kettle and even bought a new one for us when it broke, helped us arrange trips to the marble mountains, an bang beach and transfer to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tough mattress, but this is how they like it in Vietnam

    Everything was fine, close to everything, in the pure center and 5 min on foot from the station. Clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.3
    Kiman is convenient, comfortable and affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was too much furniture in our small room.

    The bed was nice and the staff were very nice. The location was close to Old Town and the bus station. Plus, free use of the pool at the sister hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Recommend for everyone except old travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at check out forgot to give us back our IDs. There is no elevator.

    The location was very near to the centre. The staffs were helpful and caring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.1
    Close to the center, great staff, not-so-great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They initially put me in a room on the second floor and had to move me to another because the air conditioner didn't work. The other room was on the third floor and had no wifi. Also, the walls are paper thin and the staff were moving tables and making sooo much noise really early in the morning, I wanted to sleep in, but the ruckus from both the inside as well as outside (horns, door slams, yelling, etc.) made that next to impossible.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff were really sweet and accommodating, and the location was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.3
    This accommodation is ok in term s of price-value if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This accommodation is ok in term s of price-value if you are looking for an ac room with no comfort as we were. A big plus is the possibility to swim for free in the pool of a twin hotel nearby. Unfortunately our experience with the staff/ hotel management has been terrible. They try to sell you services which are overpriced and they give wrong information to make you buy it. We purchased a bus ticket for our next destination (very common in Vietnam) and for an over price they guaranteed that we will be dropped off at our next accommodation, which never happened in our recent experiences. After paying 300.000 instead of 180 (the real price for the ticket) the bus dropped us in the big city which was 25 km far from our beach hostel. After spending 2 hours trying to call the hotel and figuring things out with them, we were offered to take another taxi and pay for it ourselves. Unacceptable behavior and really no way to do business. If you decide to stay here my advice is to not rely on them for any of the service they offer (transport are not reliable, motorbike are overpriced, even the 20% off for the massage is not worth being stone-burned.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful receptionist helped us with any queries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful receptionist helped us with any queries. Room was comfortable air con and fan both worked well. Great location walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Hoi An so far!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room, location, staff, swimming pool at Kiman Hoi An hotel & Spa and the free bicycle tours with volunteer students organized by Kiman' staff. Only them could work it out for us. Thank you again Kiman Hotel. You are our family in Hoi An now. We will surely be back and highly recommend to all our friends traveling to Hoi An!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet didn’t flush Room was smelly Mattress was just cheap foam, giving no support

    The staff were great

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: