Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Reviews of Hotel Nikko Saigon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

235 Nguyen Van Cu Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#26 of 857 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    I am writing on behalf of my parents who I had booked this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am writing on behalf of my parents who I had booked this hotel for. They were very happy with the hotel, they loved the staff, according to them throughout the trip this was the best hotel out of the 5 hotels that they stayed in. My father is a hotelier so he is often very observant but he had nothing to complain about in the property, so I would definitely recommend this property to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, great for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a stay of one night, there really isn't anything to see or do nearby. However if I were here longer and was able to use the shuttle I suppose it wouldn't be a problem. Also, relatively little food options.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great for business stay. Able to get taxi very easy the next morning. Many choices for breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Keep up the good work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room seems to not be controllable despite me turning the control dial to the lowest temperature setting. Maybe its centrally controlled. Perhaps they could allow for some preference there. Other than that, I could not find anything to not like about the hotel.

    The food for the buffet dinner and breakfast was excellent. There was good attention to detail not just in terms of variety but more importantly the quality of the food being served. Service from staff was warm and polite; always ready to lend a hand. Room was generally spick and span. The chocolates were delicious and added a warm touch to the stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    I had a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a suite. It had great views and use of space, making it feel even more spacious. Maximised the views with big windows and bath positioned with city views which were fantastic at night. The hotel oozed quality everywhere. The Japanese styling and the Japanese toilets: having been to Japan a few times, I've missed them and wish we had them in the UK! Hotel is pricey by Vietnam standards and there are some great cheaper hotels elsewhere, but the Nikko Saigon does have something special about it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful and considerate - they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit of a longer walk to the main areas like Ben Thành market but it is a very cheap taxi ride away

    Staff were extremely helpful and considerate - they were able to hell us with every request. The dinner buffet was the most amazing buffet we ever visited and was such a reasonable price too! Definitely recommended

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had not been cleaned on 2 of the days we stayed by 3.30pm!

    The room was very comfortable , great views of the city and executive facilities very good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good clean room .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes there 're crowd and noise at lobby... No roof top bar...

    Good clean room ... comfortable toilet.. good bath room Excellent breakfast ...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Loved Vietnam and Hotel Nikko was one of the best accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concierge lacked knowledge of where to find silk products near by.

    Comfortable bed, deep bath tub, the little toiletries were on spot. Clean and tidy. The decor was warm and welcoming style and colour. Most of all the buffet breakfast and the dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The staff was very courteous and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The room was clean and club lounge was great. Bed was comfortable and linen were of good quality, doesn’t feel cheap or corners cut. Price was reasonable for what was available at the last minute (day before booking). It was mostly booked out due to conference season as well!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not so very good. The management is not comparable with nikko hotels in japan.

    Staff are very nice. Comparing to other hotels in Saigon, facilities are good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room and friendly staff, but remember to use the Do Not Disturb button!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every morning staff knocked on the door at around 10:00 to ask if we needed laundry service, and in the afternoon someone would come again to give out a small box of chocolate. We used to only leaving the “do not disturb” light on before we left the room to go outside, but it seemed we need to turn it on whenever we go to bed or take a nap in the afternoon, or they’re gonna ring your doorbell frequently and imo unnecessarily. We’d prefer the staff leaving the small box of chocolate on the bed like she did the first day we arrived, rather than waking us up during our nap.

    I love the room. Lighting was comfortable and relaxing, amenities provided by the hotel were good. Staff was very friendly and professional. The most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on in a hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus may consider to pick the guests back to hotel after dropping them on the destinations

    Clean and comfortable stay. Nice room with nice facilities available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    The property was five star plus and the views from the 19th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The property was five star plus and the views from the 19th floor were amazing. The breakfast was the best I have ever seen, big variety of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The room that we stayed in was a little dated but we noticed that the hotel is in the midst of updating the rooms.

    1) Dining experience both during breakfast and dinner is really good. The spread during breakfast as well as the dinner buffet is excellent. 2) All the staff at the front desk, restaurant, house-keeping were really helpful and friendly. 3) They even offered a complimentary cake and birthday card to our room on my wife's birthday even though we didn't inform them of it. A second cake was also then offered during dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    A safe haven in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is tops...just the location is not so perfect, but knew that before. They do however make up with the free shuttle

    We really love the Hotel and very much enjoy the upgrade to a suite for the second night. The Executive Club is worth its money if you like to wine & dine a bit more exclusive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    A great room with a breath-taking view and staff that exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't a fan of the pillows, since they flattened and it was hard to sleep. Also, I noticed the room wasn't fully clean since I saw a dried blood splotch on the tissue box and the bathroom looked like it needed a little renovation. The carpet definitely had bugs because I got some bug bites while walking on the carpet. Otherwise, I loved our stay.

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the spacious room, the view of course, the softness of the bed, the Japanese toilet and the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.5
    Loved it and would certainly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even with the 2 ACs turned off it was cold at night . I think there was a separate central AC which could not be turned off.

    The room was amazing. Very big with a separate lounge area. Everything that was needed was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Love Nikko Saigon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not in downtown, but we can get access to the city center by taxi within 15~20mins. Except for this, I like every aspect of Hotel Nikko Saigon.

    The staff members were very kind smiling us all the time. I felt like our delegates were highly valued during our whole stay. Rooms are very clean with good housekeeping services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice central hotel, book the club room experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific.

    This was my second stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon, having visited for the first time in May 2015. The hotel has retained its charm from our first visit. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a corner suite on level 17 (Room 1728). The views from the room across Ho Chi Minh City are wonderful, especially from the bathroom. The room is comfortable and large. We booked the Club Room package which allows access to the executive floor. This includes afternoon snacks and then evening cocktails. In addition, you can have breakfast in the executive lounge with a reasonable selection of items from which to choose. I highly recommend including this in your package – well worth the extra price. The views over Ho Chi Minh City from the executive lounge are wonderful too. What is nice is that the hotel is connected to the shopping mall. Just walk through the lobby and you are there. It’s a large mall with a nice selection of items from which to choose. All in all we enjoyed our two nights at Hotel Nikko Saigon. I would certainly consider it again should I find myself in Ho Chi Minh City for a third time. CHARLES ARNESTAD (Luxury Travel Camel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and would happily re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None - generally a fantastic stay

    Excellent daily services provided without need to ask - including changing of towels, re-stocking water and chocolates, turn down etc Money exchange and ATM right in lobby Staff were fantastic with assisting with taxis / directions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    We asked for a non smoking room, and on check in we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a non smoking room, and on check in we were advised we had been given a non smoking room. When we got to the room. Someone had definitely been smoking in the room previously. I suggest they make sure they have whole floors of non smoking rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    World class hotel in HCMC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s hard to critique a place like this, even if I wanted to

    Literally everything! The staff were super professional. The hotel itself was amazing. World class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Perfection at an affordable price!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Perfection. In a city of much chaos, the Nikko is a sanctuary of perfection. we were on the club floor and coming back to the hotel and the club lounge was heaven. The food and the service was perfection and the room tidy and organized. The lounge offered High Tea and Happy hour with an abundance of food choices beautifully arranged. The room had an amzingly comfy bed and bathroom had a freestanding tub with strong hot running water. I looked forward everyday coming back to Order amidst the chaos outside. As an interior designer, I also chose the Nikko for its soft pallette and calm cream interior. The Nikko is my hotel of choice for business travel to Vietnam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom lighting was too dim. The location was not bad, but not very close to the sightseeing area. However, taxis are cheap and the hotel has a free shuttle.

    The breakfast buffet was great. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Nikko for ur luxury holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Nikko is beautiful, modern and comfortable to stay. And the seafood buffet dinner was amazing! The bed and pillows are so comfortable and I love the bath and shower it’s 5 stat standard for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's staff, service, food and facilities here absolutely excellent. We stayed for two nights and we made a reservation for dinner in its restaurant- La Brasserie. There was an abundant supply of food and very delicious. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Honeymoon Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top class hotel!!! Perfect escape from the urban jungle. There are showers facilities available after check out - great way to refresh before taking a late flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was the perfect salve after a few days at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is on the edge of District 1 but otherwise a great stay.

    This hotel was the perfect salve after a few days at the beach. Coming back to this hotel was wonderful - it has great service, the rooms are large and very comfortable, with great views, wifi, air conditioning and a spa-like bathroom, with a soaker tub. The bathroom is stocked with amenities (like bath salts) and the makeup service and turndown service is great. The pool is also really relaxing. Highly recommend. Easy for Ubers to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was way above my expectations, and it’s been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was way above my expectations, and it’s been quite lovely (especially the staff members coming by to check if everything was ok). They even came with chocolates at night! Also, room service was impeccable. My partner and I had a great stay, thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, bar, restaurant, spa, short walks to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get a room with club lounge access and enjoy an amazing breakfast and afternoon snacks + drinks with incredible views of the city. The rooms are great, comfy beds and amazing shower/baths to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are great and can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault.

    The staff were fantastic! They went above and beyond for us. They greated us by name every day and we’re very attentive. The head concierge was AMAZING! He needs a pay rise, you never want to loose him. I forgot my camera charger and he spent 2 days organising one for me and had it delivered to the hotel, I asked where I could buy coffee to take home and he went and bought it for me and had it delivered to the room! He organised our tours, apologised prefuesly when they were a few minuates late, he was just amazing. The manager onsite was also beautiful, so kind and just lovely. All the staff were great but those 2 in perticular just stood out. The house keeping on our level were quick and attentive always & our room was perfect every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel but I’ll proba stay somewhere more central next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was not good as there was nowhere close by to walk to. The hotel bar had no atmosphere.

    Room was very spacious and comfortable. The food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner buffet was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the lounge was not very attentive, seem to spend a lot of time talking with one another. Cake there was yum

    Breakfast and dinner buffet was fantastic! Staff there where fantastic! Check in was pleasant Turn down service, was a nice surprise Provided everything you would need in regards to hotel toiletries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    This was an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    This was an excellent hotel. Much nicer than I had expected, especially for the price. Would definitely stay here again. Very classy, higher end hotel. The breakfast buffet was spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was v comfortable with great pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very big and impersonal and could be very noisy at times. Breakfast could be very busy and therefore not that relaxing. No pool bar service to speak of.

    The bed was v comfortable with great pillows. Everything in the bedroom was top class. I particularly appreciated the great chocolates in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect except air-conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good except air-condition. While I was staying in the room, I had serious sour throat. Not even me but my husband as well. I think Nikko saigon have to change air-conditioner or place humidifier.

    Room condition, breakfast, staff and facilities..all of services were perfect. I strongly willing to stay again. We stayed in new year eve day, they also hold japan traditional event at grand hall with all guests. I really loved it!! Plus they served chocolate for welcoming. Our room was on 10th and we could enjoy firework which started at Hochiminh main square with comfortable feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel (one of the best hotel ever!) Amazing quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was outstanding.

    An outstanding gem of a hotel. We stayed here 2 times (in the Deluxe Double room and then the King Deluxe room). We asked for quiet rooms and staff were kind enough to accommodate. The second time they even upgraded us because it was the most quiet room available. One of the best hotels we have stayed at EVER (I have travelled to 58 countries and stayed at many hotels). Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Food and cocktails very delicious. Reasonably priced. Very impressed. Second time we have stayed at a Nikko chain (first time was in Tokyo) and the one in Saigon is just the best!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    We like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some water found in bathtub after check-in.

    I was plan 4 days 3 night in Ho Chi Minh city... Unfortunately, Jetstar Pacific changed my flight suddenly. Was direct flight but change to transit in Da Nang. And have to stay 1 night in Da Nang... I told my situation to Nikko's reservation. They are helpful and understand my situation. And offered few accommodation plan to me. Finally I stayed in Deluxe King room on 23/12 and Executive suite on 24/12. The view from 21/F Executive suite was very nice. F&B service is very good. I ordered in room dining. Just take around 20 minutes to delivered my room. All food taste good !! Hotel offer shuttle bus to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was not the best, but if I go back to Saigon, this is where I will stay.

    Everything. Out if 100 hotels I have stayed in, this is number 1 in service, comfort, design, and cleanliness. Really amazing hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    5 star accommodations and staff make for a delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is in a location where it is difficult to just take a stroll from the hotel. You really need to grab a taxi to go almost anywhere.

    5 star all the way. Very professional and friendly staff. The room was tasteful, quiet and comfortable. The view was incredible. We had help on several occasions from the concierge. The staff went out of their way to book a last minute boat trip for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chinese restaurant wasn’t good. Beef was horrendous, don’t order beef dishes.

    Exceptionally clean!! Comfortable bed, nice view. Good food at restaurant except for the Chinese on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    Pillows were amazing after a long day at work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were amazing after a long day at work. Had a great view overlooking the city outside my room. Room was extremely spacious. Staff were very helpful and spoke fluent English. Their coffee lounge on the ground floor had a group who performed music. There is a shopping centre outside the compound.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not in the city center but you can reach it by taxi.

    Clean and large room with a beautiful view. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.2
    This was 4 night 5 day stay. Will definately recommend this hotel. Will stay here again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This an executive club floor room, and the breakfast choices were very limited. Could have more of a selection. The lobby always had a smell of BBQ food, where as the rest of the hotel had aroma machines in the hallways, that made it feel relaxing.

    Room was very spacious and open, which made it larger than it actually was. The bed and pillows were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and spoke English, which is a plus. They would go out of their way to see that your needs were taken care of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.2
    This was our first time to stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon, will definitely stay again on our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay was in a Junior Suite on the Executive Club Floor level. I was not pleased with the layout of the room. It just didn't feel inviting. The bathroom and toilet were in separate rooms, which I did not like.

    The staff were very helpful and willing to go out of their way to take care of your needs. The room and the property were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and had a variety of pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Wonderful modern business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, high tech, great staff, super helpful concierge with my plane changes , rooms are different shaped but enjoyable , sometimes different is good . Hotel a little ways from the ‘downtown core’ but a taxi ride doesn’t cost much , 3 $ from downtown makes up for it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay and away from the hustle of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all to be honest. The only slight negative was the drinks included in happy hour excludes spirits as I am not a wine or beer drinker but that’s obviously a personal choice. However the snacks available were so good.

    I loved the hotel. The decor, the facilities, and the staff. The free shuttle helps get to the main spots. The Breakfast choice is amazing and I loved all of it. Bed is super comfortable, room was just lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    fabulous time, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    croissant was not the greatest for breakfast here, really can't complain about anything else though. You've

    thoroughly enjoyed my stay Great service and well looked after by friendly professional staff. Food choice was also excellent. Room very clean and had a magnificent view over Ho Chi Minh city. staff were very courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.9
    some quiet time in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Massage,since i had many massages in my life i was a bit disappointed by the shiatsu massage,sort of expected more from a 5 star hotel spa.but i had just one massage so i can't generally say that the spa was disappointing. I would love some radio options in the bedroom,there was just a tv.

    Nice and quiet hotel in busy ho chi minh.pool on the 5th floor was nice and quiet big.various menu options from all over the world.upon check-in i could get a kingsize bed even though i booked a two single bed room, that was very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    A class leading hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything. Special mention is the food. The buffet is to be avoided if you have weak will power and extra kilos to shed :). Nikko hotels in Japan should come here to learn about customer service and quality of design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Feels like a home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived early and they were able to find a room for me within 5 minutes. Since I was leaving early the next morning, I received an upgrade. The suite I stayed in was one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in while traveling in SE Asia. The bed was so soft and comfortable, which is not always easy to find in SE Asia. The staff is very friendly and eager to help you with anything. The breakfast buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Almost the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    poor service staff from the dinner buffet.

    The special delivery of my birthday cake w/ card in my room. The good night chocolate they delivered in the room. The hotel shuttle bus provided. Staffs who are very accommodating from my check in till my departure day especially staff Thao from Executive Lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    I like everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff who was on duty during check-in did 2 major mistakes. He didn't take sufficient deposit from me, and didn't ask for my passport. I was so tired and sleepy during arrival and had to go down to the lobby again to make additional payment for the deposit. The next morning, I got a message that they need my passport copy. I found it as weird.

    I like everything in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Nice Japanese style brand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice property, great staff, the interiors are designed in a contemporary Japanese style, I loved the lounge bar, good drinks, good food and strangely not overpriced as you would expect in a 5 stars hotel. Location is not amazing, you need a taxi or Uber to go pretty much anywhere, the airport isn't close either

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing Breakfast Spread of Jap, Korean, Western, Asian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best hotel to stay in HCMC

    Amazing Breakfast Spread of Jap, Korean, Western, Asian cuisine. Great seafood dinner buffet with lobsters, oysters, crabs as well. Amazing rooms and bathrooms! Great Spa too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Will come back, definitely.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast buffet ever in Ho Chi Minh city. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in HCMC, but believe me, breakfast here is the best. Lot of excellent dishes.. They even have fresh coconut! We booked a deluxe room but end up upgraded to a suite room. Sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing luxurious you have to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything xx

    This property was amazing love ❤️ love ❤️ loved it. Fabulous cocktails at the piano bar the breakfast buffet was spectacular. I have never seen anything like it. One of the most beautiful touches was the turn down service yummy hand made chocolates 🍫. If you want a modern luxurious hotel this is it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The food is of an extremely high standard and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    I am in love with this hotel and its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I could fault with our stay here.

    This hotel was the perfect stopover after a long flight from Germany The staff are respectful courteous and outrageously professional. The five star rating is well earned and the rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. The junior suite with executive lounge access was the best of our 6 week trip with extremely comfortable beds and enough room to actually spread out two suitcases for repacking. The range and options at breakfast are the largest I have ever experienced and catered for every possible taste and preference. I will return and I will stay longer !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding was exceptionnally comfortable. The room was perfectly clean and the hotel pay attention on every details. I will strongly recommend this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at the Nikko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike just the breakfast price 25 USD a bit high for us.

    The rooms were lovely and spacious, we had six nights, then returned for one before our flight in which they upgraded us. Very helpful if booking anything, from restaurants tours to flights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location was not good had to take a taxi if I going to have food or fun and no sign of sauna , so many people miss free sauna services

    Sauna + Jacuzzi in spa was free Had great dimsum buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many options for vegetarian food in the buffet breakfast. The spread was nearly same every day. I wish the shuttle bus service can bring you back to the hotel as well (It was one way only).

    The hotel is nice and spacious with the room quite big and beds comfy. The staff was quite helpful too. Shuttle bus service to most tourist attractions was helpful. The location was great with many restaurants and malls just nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Key attractions not within walking distance but with free shuttle provided and relative cheap taxi fare this is not a big issue

    Breakfast spread was really good. Hotel room was clean. Staff spoke good English and was helpful. Free shuttle to key attractions was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended and will definitely book this hotel again if we come back to HCMC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff is very polite and professional. They are very well trained. Thumb up to the management. I sent some enquiries to the Concierge prior to arrival. Tony answered all my questions in a very clear way and booked 2 tours and the water puppet show tickets for us. Upon our arrival he even remembered my name and greeted us every morning we were in the lobby. His colleague Chris was also very professional and efficient. The whole team seems to have been well trained. I enjoyed the Mekong Day tour and Cu Chi half day tour recommended by the Concierge team. The water puppet show is a must see as well. Loved the breakfast. So many varieties and they try to change everyday. Did a facial and massage package at Ren Spa. The price is very reasonable. The aromatherapist was very professional. The souvenir shop Tombo in the lobby has lots of cute bags. There is one near the Opera House as well. But hotel guests can get a 5% discount at the hotel shop. I only found out after I already purchased some bags in the city shop. But bought more in the hotel shop. Hope this information can be helpful to some people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Still new and shiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you ask for a late check-out because your flight out is at 10 pm that night, don't be surprised if the front desk staff is reluctant about granting your request. I asked twice on two separate stays and was given the same excuse: a large group is coming in that day and so it is not possible. (I'm pretty sure that statement is only partially true, but it still seemed like a lame excuse.) It was eventually granted but I felt like I had to beg for that extra hour. This has never happened to me at any hotel I've stayed at, so it was a bit surprising to experience this at a 5-star hotel. This was the only negative in an otherwise positive stay. (My advice: empower your front desk staff to make decisions that would leave a positive impression on your guests). Also, the mini-bar fridge is not very cold. It didn't work at all in my brother's room.

    The breakfast buffet is excellent. The pool is big and clean and mostly empty. The staff is super friendly and attentive. The bar makes good cocktails. The hotel still appears new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were very expensive and although the hotel was in District 1, it was a taxi ride to the centre.

    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff very friendly. Overall it was a good find and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.1
    Worst location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is absolutely the worst with nothing at all within walking distance - taxi to everything One of the worst club lounges have been to.Altough one or two of staff very friendly and attentive,and afternoon tea good,nevertheless most of the staff gave poor service and the food was the poorest we have had in club level ( and have been to many club lounges) If you like green coloured bedrooms then this is the hotel for you!

    Staff generally friendly,especially the bedroom cleaners and entrance foyer staff.breakfast in main dining area very good.nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    6.3
    Efficient, business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No character! It's more of a business hotel. If you're only in Saigon for a couple of nights I would recommend a hotel closer to Saigon Notre-Dame

    Clean, staff were friendly, very efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.1
    Not the welcome one would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smell overwhelmingly of mold. We paid for the Executive Club level room and they put us in a room they knew was under the restaurant. Furniture was dropped and moved for 3 hours from 10 pm on. No sleep at all.

    Staff were courteous and professional. The Executive Club staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.6
    Greate look on the whole city from 23 floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All hotel is looking greate but the pool is regular. It s not bad, just regular and last point to upgrade :)

    Greate look on the whole city from 23 floor. After this look i have alot of concerne about visiting financial tower :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to come home to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The details of the room construction were done very careless. The color of the silicone often didn't match and was applied sloppily, and the sliding doors were installed so badly they couldn't nearly close. Also, the closet doors didn't close properly, causing the closet light to stay on all the time. We fixed that with a piece of cardboard, which was conveniently left in the closet for us by the previous guest.

    The breakfast was amazing. A wide array of choices from different countries, and at least three chefs always ready to take your individual orders. The rooms were extremely quiet and felt very secluded and luxurious. We were always happy to return there. We never woke up from random noises, despite being notoriously light sleepers. A room this quiet is hard to find in HCMC!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    Worth mentioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists should be able to speak English well when servicing customers...

    Rooms are big and clean enough, janitors are polite and make us feel warm~~~ Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is beyond my expectation. there are varieties of food that you can choose!! Rooms are clean,bright and most importantly, are with nice views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one TV in the lounge of the Executive Room. No TV in the actual bedroom itself. Well if you believe bedroom is for sleeping only, then this ideal.

    The moment you walk through the entrance door, its open up the a huge lobby which you suddenly realised that you are in an international 5 stars rating hotel. Staffs were super attentive! Tips - Treat yourself with a room with club access. It is exceptional value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: